QUOTE(vlackz @ Apr 17 2013, 06:04 PM)
haha.. now only use OBD reader, as my vacuum gauge been dismantle by the SC ppl... PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB v42, funker mouse tak rosak. do purposely one
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB v42, funker mouse tak rosak. do purposely one
Apr 17 2013, 06:08 PM
225 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Subang Jaya |
Apr 17 2013, 06:09 PM
138 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: ipoh |
owh yeah. 4get. my friend at sc say now to change headlamp/ claimin warranty so hard no since they say now the test put water inside the headlamp then on the lamp for 30min or so if water vaporized cant claim warranty. any1 who want to change can comfirm this ar?
Apr 17 2013, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(r3apers @ Apr 17 2013, 06:08 PM) why meh they dismantle it? or you dismantle it send to sc? last nite go to sc. got 1 new 2012 gaga if not mistaken flx exec. engine blow. the driver dumb2 one. temperature meter max oso drive. his radiator sudah leaking got hit by batu or what. then blow engine. if not mistaken cannot claim warranty if accident like that. not machine/proton error right? |
Apr 17 2013, 06:13 PM
2 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Apr 17 2013, 06:02 PM) This is what I'm talking about. The rim. I read maybe at Exora, changing the rim will void the warranty. AFAIK, rim and other mod which is reversible shouldn't void the warranty. Is Proton already change their policy, or all other manufacturer do the same thing? all car do have the policy that does not allow u to mod the car. if everyone is modding the car and somehow it does damage to the car and went back to them to claim warranty, then car manufacturer will eat dust edi.however it really depends on the SC u go to. Some SC give no care on what u do to the car. some SC a bit minor thing that is not logical also can say void warranty. Also note that, if they happen to intend to void ur warranty, please pray that there is no major thing happen to ur car like what ckdenion car. if that time he modded the car, he sure kaulat. Dun know how true is it, but people say car manufacturer give their best at their best variant even in the workmanship. which I personally suggest taking the 1.6SE. u will appreciate the extra power and stability one day when u can't get the same from the 1.3. ps: it doesnt mean that if u cannot afford then u go force urself to buy the 1.6 lah. later u buy liao come no money eat dun come find me. Bcoz I always suggest that if u can afford, go for better one. |
Apr 17 2013, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(vlackz @ Apr 17 2013, 06:12 PM) why meh they dismantle it? or you dismantle it send to sc? last nite go to sc. got 1 new 2012 gaga if not mistaken flx exec. engine blow. the driver dumb2 one. temperature meter max oso drive. his radiator sudah leaking got hit by batu or what. then blow engine. if not mistaken cannot claim warranty if accident like that. not machine/proton error right? SC yg dismantle... |
Apr 17 2013, 06:15 PM
Apr 17 2013, 06:17 PM
Apr 17 2013, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(r3apers @ Apr 17 2013, 06:17 PM) SC said the gauge wiring disturb my ecu, so blame my gauge wiring tht cause problem, void my harness warranty and dismantle my stuff~! if allready void they can't touch la ur stuff. they need dismantle for wat changing? my sc always ask me to buy oil from them. saying void warranty bring own engine oil. they dunno i got my engine oil from that sc via my friend oso. sc damn suwey la nowdays. pretend to be nice but want to choke us till death. |
Apr 17 2013, 06:22 PM
952 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Apr 17 2013, 06:29 PM
5,631 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: ☆ Kuching ☆ |
QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Apr 17 2013, 06:13 PM) all car do have the policy that does not allow u to mod the car. if everyone is modding the car and somehow it does damage to the car and went back to them to claim warranty, then car manufacturer will eat dust edi. Yup I afford too. Thinking getting Vios last time but no use pay extra IMO since it's both sedan. Not to mention that the rear room are very, cramped. Now stuck for Saga vs Exora. Hehe...however it really depends on the SC u go to. Some SC give no care on what u do to the car. some SC a bit minor thing that is not logical also can say void warranty. Also note that, if they happen to intend to void ur warranty, please pray that there is no major thing happen to ur car like what ckdenion car. if that time he modded the car, he sure kaulat. Dun know how true is it, but people say car manufacturer give their best at their best variant even in the workmanship. which I personally suggest taking the 1.6SE. u will appreciate the extra power and stability one day when u can't get the same from the 1.3. ps: it doesnt mean that if u cannot afford then u go force urself to buy the 1.6 lah. later u buy liao come no money eat dun come find me. Bcoz I always suggest that if u can afford, go for better one. This post has been edited by diaBoliQu3: Apr 17 2013, 06:33 PM |
Apr 17 2013, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(vlackz @ Apr 17 2013, 06:20 PM) if allready void they can't touch la ur stuff. they need dismantle for wat changing? my sc always ask me to buy oil from them. saying void warranty bring own engine oil. they dunno i got my engine oil from that sc via my friend oso. sc damn suwey la nowdays. pretend to be nice but want to choke us till death. whn i got my car they already dismantle, as i thought they only disconnect the wiring only... QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Apr 17 2013, 06:22 PM) yap, anything they can void so better dont mod ur car if u not brave enuff to mod... |
Apr 17 2013, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(r3apers @ Apr 17 2013, 07:05 PM) whn i got my car they already dismantle, as i thought they only disconnect the wiring only... im waiting my warranty end. the mod like crazyyyyy. the wiring 1 year right? engine only 3yearsyap, anything they can void so better dont mod ur car if u not brave enuff to mod... This post has been edited by vlackz: Apr 17 2013, 07:21 PM |
Apr 17 2013, 07:21 PM
110 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Apr 17 2013, 07:43 PM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Who say 1.6l FLX SE maintenance more expensive than 1.3 Executive?????????????
Same amount of EO, same amount of spark plug, same amount of CVT fluid, same amount of brake fluid, same amount of airbags, same amount of steering fluid etc. etc. The only thing more expensive are the tires. |
Apr 17 2013, 07:46 PM
780 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Melehser |
QUOTE(dares @ Apr 17 2013, 07:43 PM) Who say 1.6l FLX SE maintenance more expensive than 1.3 Executive????????????? and the road tax Same amount of EO, same amount of spark plug, same amount of CVT fluid, same amount of brake fluid, same amount of airbags, same amount of steering fluid etc. etc. The only thing more expensive are the tires. |
Apr 17 2013, 07:46 PM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(zeone @ Apr 17 2013, 11:56 AM) Hi Everybody... From the picture, it looks like the 1 with plastic edge and needed to replaced the original pollen filter, which is not what I want.An UPDATE re aircon paper filter... Attn : Bro wanfauzan Me PMed Seller @given link by our Bro wanfauzan(if IINM?) and got response as below: Hello, I am no longer selling Zamco brand for Saga Bim. Here is the link for new packing. It only has the sponge at the front side. http://s1213.photobucket.com/user/lclbrpsb...02fab5.jpg.html The price is RM15/pc. You can get 3pcs at RM30 - Buy 2 Free 1. Poslaju : RM6 ATM Me hv no idea of size of this new supply ie if it fits as well as the previous Zamco Brand...kenot judge fr pic in link provided la... Any ideas/add info? TQ in adv. QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Apr 17 2013, 06:13 PM) all car do have the policy that does not allow u to mod the car. if everyone is modding the car and somehow it does damage to the car and went back to them to claim warranty, then car manufacturer will eat dust edi. What happened to CK's car wor however it really depends on the SC u go to. Some SC give no care on what u do to the car. some SC a bit minor thing that is not logical also can say void warranty. Also note that, if they happen to intend to void ur warranty, please pray that there is no major thing happen to ur car like what ckdenion car. if that time he modded the car, he sure kaulat. Dun know how true is it, but people say car manufacturer give their best at their best variant even in the workmanship. which I personally suggest taking the 1.6SE. u will appreciate the extra power and stability one day when u can't get the same from the 1.3. ps: it doesnt mean that if u cannot afford then u go force urself to buy the 1.6 lah. later u buy liao come no money eat dun come find me. Bcoz I always suggest that if u can afford, go for better one. |
Apr 17 2013, 07:48 PM
952 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(r3apers @ Apr 17 2013, 07:05 PM) whn i got my car they already dismantle, as i thought they only disconnect the wiring only... lol...XD hehe I am brave to mod....and she caught....don't know void anot...she say will void... yap, anything they can void so better dont mod ur car if u not brave enuff to mod... |
Apr 17 2013, 07:49 PM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Apr 17 2013, 07:49 PM