126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Samsung GALAXY S4 OFFICIAL THREAD Ver.1, MALAYSIA OFFICIAL LAUNCH AT 27 Apr!

XeactorZ
post Apr 25 2013, 12:18 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Apr 25 2013, 12:08 AM)
OK I'm lil confused here
Satu gadget claim that i9500 is with lte and they based it on gsm arena...
Anybody can confirm its with lte?
not working 1

QUOTE(hken0406 @ Apr 25 2013, 12:10 AM)
S4 LTE just got Sirim approval

[attachmentid=3408835]
nice one thumbup.gif
but how you find it at sirim website ?
I type Gt-I9505 and 9505 at the top right hand search bar, nothing =_=
http://www.sirim.my/home

QUOTE(Sub4Crew @ Apr 25 2013, 12:15 AM)
What did u meas4 lte just got approval by sirin? Isit mean lte version coming next month or soon?
sure is next month since just approve
hken0406
post Apr 25 2013, 12:20 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 25 2013, 12:18 AM)
not working 1
nice one thumbup.gif
but how you find it at sirim website ?
I type Gt-I9505 and 9505 at the top right hand search bar, nothing =_=
http://www.sirim.my/home
sure is next month since just approve
here is the link:
http://cmenquiry.sirim.my/ssearch_model.aspx
XeactorZ
post Apr 25 2013, 12:23 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

QUOTE(hken0406 @ Apr 25 2013, 12:20 AM)
thanks but how to enter that website from SIRIM website ?
Hikari0307
post Apr 25 2013, 12:24 AM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Apr 25 2013, 12:08 AM)
Does Msia 4G Phones comes with antenna? My trip to Korea last year I saw plenty of Samsung 4G phones with antenna on the top right corner n they pull it out to watch tv. Or maybe Korea 4G is different from ours?
You won't see that in any of the S4 being released in Malaysia. It's a common feature for phones released in South Korea to be customised to include a T-DMB tuner and phones in Japan to include a 1seg tuner. Those are basically types of digital TV transmission and on a global scale are used by very small amount of markets and therefore a waste of space to make standard in most phones released internationally. It'll be useless in Malaysia.
uniquexme
post Apr 25 2013, 12:26 AM

839 posts

Anyone familiar with Australia mobile phone shops? Got a buddy going over tomorrow, might be asking him to buy me s4 n will reach my hands by next week. Reason is bcoz m in oversea out station n can't wait till June when I head back. Where about can we get in Aussie? Juz any of those Optus / Telstra? Any thing to look out for other than unlock sets? I think only LTE spec is available. Really cannot wait another month as I m using my spare phone (iphone5) now coz I sold off my note2 for this beast.
uniquexme
post Apr 25 2013, 12:33 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Apr 25 2013, 12:24 AM)
You won't see that in any of the S4 being released in Malaysia. It's a common feature for phones released in South Korea to be customised to include a T-DMB tuner and phones in Japan to include a 1seg tuner. Those are basically types of digital TV transmission and on a global scale are used by very small amount of markets and therefore a waste of space to make standard in most phones released internationally. It'll be useless in Malaysia.
Hmm. Ok thanks for the info.
Hikari0307
post Apr 25 2013, 12:41 AM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Apr 25 2013, 12:26 AM)
Anyone familiar with Australia mobile phone shops? Got a buddy going over tomorrow, might be asking him to buy me s4 n will reach my hands by next week. Reason is bcoz m in oversea out station n can't wait till June when I head back. Where about can we get in Aussie? Juz any of those Optus / Telstra? Any thing to look out for other than unlock sets? I think only LTE spec is available. Really cannot wait another month as I m using my spare phone (iphone5) now coz I sold off my note2 for this beast.
Where exactly in Aussie is your friend going?

uniquexme
post Apr 25 2013, 12:44 AM

839 posts

Are we allowed to claim GST refund at the airport? How much are Aussie tax?
uniquexme
post Apr 25 2013, 12:51 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Apr 25 2013, 12:41 AM)
Where exactly in Aussie is your friend going?

Bro thank u for the detailed info once again. He will be going to Brisbane. Still wondering if its worthwhile to buy as it seems more expensive than Msia set? I wonder how much it would be after tax refund. N some more no warranty n it will mean AP set. Hai hai. Stupid S4 makes me headache.

Hikari0307
post Apr 25 2013, 12:51 AM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Apr 25 2013, 12:44 AM)
Are we allowed to claim GST refund at the airport? How much are Aussie tax?
If you spend more than $300 in a single receipt at one store, you can claim back GST from those items when you leave the country. Anything that you want to claim GST back would need to be brought on the plane as carry on luggage so stuff like phones are no problem but big stuff could be a problem.
You can read on the specifics and everything here
http://www.customs.gov.au/site/page4646.asp

Other than wine which basically gets charged a WET of 14.5%, to know how much GST is in an item, divide the price of that item by 11 and that's the GST amount. All prices displayed in Australia be it food, electronics etc. have all already included GST.

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Apr 25 2013, 12:51 AM)
Bro thank u for the detailed info once again. He will be going to Brisbane. Still wondering if its worthwhile to buy as it seems more expensive than Msia set? I wonder how much it would be after tax refund. N some more no warranty n it will mean AP set. Hai hai. Stupid S4 makes me headache.
Well, only you can decide whether it's worth it or not. Electronic goods are almost always overpriced in Aussie compared to Malaysia, US etc. even with a strong Aussie dollar due to several excuses manufacturers like to give which won't benefit you since you are thinking of bringing that phone to Malaysia.
If he's going to Brisbane, tell him to look for those shops I mentioned at the Brisbane CBD around Queen Street Mall, they are all available there. For example Harvey Norman price is currently $819, after GST refund, would be $744.55.

Try asking him to ask at d*** Smith Electronics, last year the RRP for the S3 was $899 as well but DSE sold it for $745 at launch and JB Hifi sold it for around $789. Both haven't announced S4 pricing.

This post has been edited by Hikari0307: Apr 25 2013, 12:58 AM
redframelowyat
post Apr 25 2013, 12:59 AM

162 posts

anyone know if it use micro sim or standard one? do i need to get new sim?

Hikari0307
post Apr 25 2013, 01:08 AM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(redframelowyat @ Apr 25 2013, 12:59 AM)
micro sim
XeactorZ
post Apr 25 2013, 01:08 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

QUOTE(redframelowyat @ Apr 25 2013, 12:59 AM)
micro lar boss

either cut or get new 1
redframelowyat
post Apr 25 2013, 01:12 AM

162 posts

lor, my phone right now is sgs advance. if make a new sim will it come with adapter to be used on older phone?
XeactorZ
post Apr 25 2013, 02:08 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

no, buy yourself
XeactorZ
post Apr 25 2013, 03:42 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

JK Shin : doesn't matter which processor is running

http://www.phonearena.com/news/J.K.-Shin-I...laxy-S4_id42317

madman20
post Apr 25 2013, 08:49 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 25 2013, 03:42 AM)
JK Shin : doesn't matter which processor is running

http://www.phonearena.com/news/J.K.-Shin-I...laxy-S4_id42317
Hmm..I guess the non-LTE for me then..since I'm just an average user..and LTE support in the country is still new and still expanding..

I can live with the current speeds
weileong
post Apr 25 2013, 09:07 AM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

QUOTE(Sub4Crew @ Apr 25 2013, 12:15 AM)
What did u meas4 lte just got approval by sirin? Isit mean lte version coming next month or soon?
According to my fren working in Samsung...S4 LTE unit should be available around End of May 2013 or early of June 2013 smile.gif .
johnny82
post Apr 25 2013, 11:10 AM

831 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Apr 25 2013, 12:26 AM)
ur spare phone is an iphone 5??
zzzzzzzzz
spare car a bmw convertible?

SUSUpCar
post Apr 25 2013, 11:20 AM

1,612 posts

satu gadget just opened a thread for i9500.

selling at retail price 2199.

sorry forgot to give links and sos....

you can find satu gadget's thread here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2786783&hl=i9500

and another one here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2786778&hl=i9500

and another one here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2786775&hl=i9500

and i dunno why he like to open so many sales thread lol.

This post has been edited by UpCar: Apr 25 2013, 11:22 AM

126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:18 AM