Hardware MacBook/MacBook Pro Users Thread, For all your MB/MBP Needs

prasys
post Jun 15 2006, 09:59 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

I would rather pay the extra and get a MacBook Pro....At least it comes with ATI Mobility Radeon X1600 biggrin.gif
blacktrix
post Jun 16 2006, 02:04 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

I'm tempted to purchase the 2.0 ghz Macbook and maybe throw in an extra 512 worth of RAM (Bringing it to about 1 gig)..... Now, will it be fast enough to run Adobe Premier or Final Cut Pro smoothly?? I want to use it for some small video editing on the go, while my main PC can be used for the heavier stuff......

Anyone??
wei
post Jun 16 2006, 02:29 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

FYI, there's no Mac version of Premier (latest releases). You have to be contented with Final Cut HD Pro. Im pretty sure the 2GHz Macbook should serve well as a "Mobile & 2nd" workstation. Maybe just on to go rendering to show client on the spot changes. I will not suggest anyone to do full lenght HD content on a laptop. Not to say this is just a macbook. And pls, pusht the RAM to 1GB stick if u planning to do video.
prasys
post Jun 16 2006, 02:42 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Bump the RAM to at least 1.5GB and then it should be okay. The MacBook should do a good job on this
wei
post Jun 16 2006, 02:56 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

Oh i forgot, you can always boot into Windows (eww...) and run the Window version of Premier (eww eww...)
blacktrix
post Jun 16 2006, 11:54 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Well, my main PC is STILL a Windows XP machine....... and planning to switch soon.....

So will probably use the MacBook as my Uni Laptop to do work on. Only thing was dissapointed to see such a low end graphics card inside.....

BTW...... is there any way I can buy compatible MacBook RAM in Low Yat instead of spending even MORE cash at an Apple Center??
UnUsUaL
post Jun 17 2006, 12:09 AM

ah jek
2,064 posts

Thread Merged.
aaronchin
post Jun 17 2006, 02:37 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 17 2006, 02:54 AM)
Well, my main PC is STILL a Windows XP machine....... and planning to switch soon.....

So will probably use the MacBook as my Uni Laptop to do work on. Only thing was dissapointed to see such a low end graphics card inside.....

BTW...... is there any way I can buy compatible MacBook RAM in Low Yat instead of spending even MORE cash at an Apple Center??
It's not even a graphics card per se, but yeah, i'd say go for it. And bump the RAM up to 2GB if you can. It makes a big difference.

Yes you can buy the RAMs and install 'em yourself. Check out compatible RAM HERE. smile.gif
etsuko
post Jun 17 2006, 09:49 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

i don't think it's a swimming pool.. but I just can't put my finger on the blue lines..
ASAP
post Jun 17 2006, 10:47 AM

1,645 posts

Macbook white is out!
na21m
post Jun 17 2006, 08:50 PM

Uuuu i have four already!
545 posts

QUOTE(ASAP @ Jun 17 2006, 10:47 AM)
Macbook white is out!
Where??? Where?? Where???!!!!

This post has been edited by na21m: Jun 17 2006, 08:58 PM
1zR4eL
post Jun 17 2006, 09:10 PM

1,852 posts

QUOTE(ASAP @ Jun 17 2006, 10:47 AM)
Macbook white is out!
stock for sell or just the demo unit?
SUSMike3300
post Jun 17 2006, 09:23 PM

6,866 posts

Penang still don't have MacBook...even MacBook Pro is now limited stocks... doh.gif
na21m
post Jun 17 2006, 09:38 PM

Uuuu i have four already!
545 posts

I saw at MacAsia 1U got alot of MacBook Pros.
ASAP
post Jun 17 2006, 10:00 PM

1,645 posts

in low yat.. macstudio. they have only macbook white...i am waiting for black book
vandetta
post Jun 18 2006, 03:16 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(ASAP @ Jun 17 2006, 10:00 PM)
in low yat.. macstudio. they have only macbook white...i am waiting for black book
it's for demo or alredy for sale? did u ask them?
ASAP
post Jun 18 2006, 03:30 AM

1,645 posts

For sales already. I can buy yesterday if I want.
vandetta
post Jun 18 2006, 07:18 AM

658 posts

wah that is a good thing lo.. but the macbook that i ordered haven't get yet how come yawn.gif
1zR4eL
post Jun 18 2006, 06:27 PM

1,852 posts

i was at lowyat just now apparently all the macbook has been sold swt i thought to get it today but have too wait next month
pertamax
post Jun 18 2006, 06:46 PM

already bought one from indonesia
much cheaper than here..

98 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:35 AM