126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V10, switches, keycaps, boards

mansooriqbal
post Apr 12 2013, 12:48 AM

2,044 posts

I am selling my KBTalking RACE 75% Mechanical Keyboard Green Backlit. Selling off my desktop too as going over seas so I might get a mech keyboard from my new place heh. PM me interested people! it's with awesomeeee red cherry switches perfect for gaming pretty good for fast typing.
SUSHuman10
post Apr 12 2013, 01:01 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Apr 12 2013, 12:48 AM)
I am selling my KBTalking RACE 75% Mechanical Keyboard Green Backlit. Selling off my desktop too as going over seas so I might get a mech keyboard from my new place heh. PM me interested people! it's with awesomeeee red cherry switches perfect for gaming pretty good for fast typing.
Bro, open a thread in Garage Sale and put them in your siggy. If you promoting here, mod may give you ban hammer.
saddam:)
post Apr 12 2013, 01:02 AM

98 posts

need suggestion for a nice gaming keyboard..thinking of alienware tactx..love the backlight options but compare to razer anansi or deathstalker which of these are the best(smooth and nice touch with great lighting and etc)...need sifus opinion dun mind any others keyboard..budget below 300 thnx

This post has been edited by saddam:): Apr 12 2013, 01:03 AM
rurushu
post Apr 12 2013, 01:06 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 12 2013, 12:41 AM)
trust me, after u got this, and your lust for other kb will start again.
IT WILL NEVER END !
*sniffs sniffs* yea... i know... im just trying to lie to myself.... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
damn this board addiction!!!!!!!!

QUOTE(saddam:) @ Apr 12 2013, 01:02 AM)
need suggestion for a nice gaming keyboard..thinking of alienware tactx..love the backlight options but compare to razer anansi or deathstalker which of these are the best(smooth and nice touch with great lighting and etc)...need sifus opinion dun mind any others keyboard..budget below 300 thnx
erm.... i think should direct to the gaming keyboard section, coz the ones you mentioned mostly are rubberdomes....

and if below RM300, it will be hard for you to get a mechanical keyboard, i dunno about gaming feel, but typing feel sure feels different, it's a different level.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
mansooriqbal
post Apr 12 2013, 01:09 AM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Apr 12 2013, 01:01 AM)
Bro, open a thread in Garage Sale and put them in your siggy. If you promoting here, mod may give you ban hammer.
thanks for suggestion
saddam:)
post Apr 12 2013, 01:09 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Apr 12 2013, 01:06 AM)
*sniffs sniffs* yea... i know... im just trying to lie to myself....  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
damn this board addiction!!!!!!!!
erm.... i think should direct to the gaming keyboard section, coz the ones you mentioned mostly are rubberdomes....

and if below RM300, it will be hard for you to get a mechanical keyboard, i dunno about gaming feel, but typing feel sure feels different, it's a different level....  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
sorry since im still newbies and sincerely cant identify which is mechanical keyboard...can u show me and suggest great mechanical keyboard for gaming?
KepalaRadio
post Apr 12 2013, 01:27 AM

389 posts

The first two things you will have to consider is:

1) Size of the keyboard: 100%, 75%, 60%
-> This is regarding whether you want a full sized keyboard, or a keyboard without numpad, or a keyboard without numpad and F-rows

2) Switches

Well you can get most of the information on the front page of this thread.

And there's this: http://www.overclock.net/t/491752/mechanical-keyboard-guide
mansooriqbal
post Apr 12 2013, 01:35 AM

2,044 posts

So who is going PC fair?

This post has been edited by mansooriqbal: Apr 12 2013, 01:48 AM
rurushu
post Apr 12 2013, 04:16 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(saddam:) @ Apr 12 2013, 01:09 AM)
sorry since im still newbies and sincerely cant identify which is mechanical keyboard...can u show me and suggest great mechanical keyboard for gaming?
well... for starters, you can refer to page 1 of this thread for more info...

first you decide what switch or size, next only the aesthetics like backlit....
and if you prioritize backlit, then i can say you have to have budget >RM350 at the very least to get one...

read more and you will know the difference... laugh.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Apr 12 2013, 07:03 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Apr 12 2013, 01:35 AM)
So who is going PC fair?
gonna do test drive on the mech keyboards there whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
jinhan108
post Apr 12 2013, 08:36 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(damned_dude @ Apr 11 2013, 10:57 PM)
vote for UBAH.

Anyway guys is there any way I can get a unicomp keyboard here in Malaysia? Heard they are the one who took IBM Model M keyboard technology patent and I don't want any other keyboard than IBM old-school clicky keys.

Searched through garage sales, no luck. This one not famous here or am I just a nooblet for being a fan of a stupid board?
You can e-mail Unicomp for special delivery options, but it will most likely cost you US$80+ due to weight and courier charges. The only thing that's keeping me from buying is QC issues they tend to have every now and then.
Alfsaw
post Apr 12 2013, 08:59 AM

1,132 posts

My D key doesnt really respond when I press it down like normal. Only when i put more effort, then it registers and sometimes registers several times. Any way to troubleshoot this?

Cherry MX Blue Razer BWU, bought around June/July 2011, warranty period is over i guess.
Ireferno
post Apr 12 2013, 09:06 AM

740 posts

So many people with Razer BWU with failing keys... Get it fixed and get rid of it lol!

I'll be going to the pc fair after work later~
vincent09
post Apr 12 2013, 09:30 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

hmm.gif Still hard to consider Red or Brown switch by looking those info and video on internet, feel like gaming & typing these 2 type also can be the choice, for me the different like just 1 got click sound another without, and is it the Red switch so sensitive by finger just rest on the keycap also get respond ?

This post has been edited by vincent09: Apr 12 2013, 09:31 AM
bai1101
post Apr 12 2013, 09:34 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Apr 12 2013, 09:30 AM)
hmm.gif  Still hard to consider Red or Brown switch by looking those info and video on internet, feel like gaming & typing these 2 type also can be the choice, for me the different like just 1 got click sound another without, and is it the Red switch so sensitive by finger just rest on the keycap also get respond ?
if u have big hand might happen... my black cherry also accident register sometimes when i drag my finger over other key w/o raise high enough ><

BTW i current have high interest with G600 from flashget ada lubang untuk LED... feel like itchy to solder them... drool.gif
vincent09
post Apr 12 2013, 09:38 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Apr 12 2013, 09:34 AM)
if u have big hand might happen... my black cherry also accident register sometimes when i drag my finger over other key w/o raise high enough ><

BTW i current have high interest with G600 from flashget ada lubang untuk LED... feel like itchy to solder them...  drool.gif
blink.gif Black switch also ? biggrin.gif Big hand biggrin.gif

Ireferno
post Apr 12 2013, 09:44 AM

740 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Apr 12 2013, 09:30 AM)
hmm.gif  Still hard to consider Red or Brown switch by looking those info and video on internet, feel like gaming & typing these 2 type also can be the choice, for me the different like just 1 got click sound another without, and is it the Red switch so sensitive by finger just rest on the keycap also get respond ?
Brown switches don't have the click sound. It's the same as the Red switches except that it has a tactile feedback to it. And I love it! Still have yet to test a Red switch...
When I say test, it's not going to a shop and press a few keys for less than 5 mins. I need to use it for a day at least at home lol.

Tried the Black and it's not too shabby shifting from Brown.
vincent09
post Apr 12 2013, 10:13 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Apr 12 2013, 09:44 AM)
Brown switches don't have the click sound. It's the same as the Red switches except that it has a tactile feedback to it. And I love it! Still have yet to test a Red switch...
When I say test, it's not going to a shop and press a few keys for less than 5 mins. I need to use it for a day at least at home lol.

Tried the Black and it's not too shabby shifting from Brown.
If got chance test at home, sure will be the best. thumbup.gif
I have touch before the Red switch but just touch without demo typing ( test from the box ). Feel is soft but don't know when typing how it look like.
I test the ducky brown switch feel also nice ~ XD
Black for me is... although simply touch the key can register, but don't know why I just like to push it hardly and I feel tired ... tongue.gif
diaBoliQu3
post Apr 12 2013, 10:42 AM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Apr 11 2013, 05:56 PM)
hi,
I just bought razer blackwidow tournament and im having random disconnect issues of the keyboard currently
example if i accidentely move the keyboard or the usb cable a bit then the disconnect will happen any advise or this a flaw ?
QUOTE(Alfsaw @ Apr 12 2013, 08:59 AM)
My D key doesnt really respond when I press it down like normal. Only when i put more effort, then it registers and sometimes registers several times. Any way to troubleshoot this?

Cherry MX Blue Razer BWU, bought around June/July 2011, warranty period is over i guess.
Another Razer victim...

Just kidding okay. I'm not a Razer hater. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by diaBoliQu3: Apr 12 2013, 10:48 AM
bv2427
post Apr 12 2013, 11:33 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Apr 12 2013, 01:01 AM)
Bump.

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:30 PM