4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V10, switches, keycaps, boards

mansooriqbal
post Apr 10 2013, 11:01 AM

2,044 posts

I am selling my KBTalking RACE 75% Mechanical Keyboard Green Backlit. Selling off my desktop too as going over seas so I might get a mech keyboard from my new place heh. PM me interested people! it's with awesomeeee red cherry switches perfect for gaming pretty good for fast typing.
mansooriqbal
post Apr 10 2013, 01:19 PM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Apr 10 2013, 12:24 PM)
another layout... this is what i fear the most when buying boards....  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
so fast.... not even one month....  sweat.gif
those that can remove the switch top covers mostly are custom boards with custom plates eg. GH60, LZ which allow that,
others such as PCB mounted boards with no plates eg. Cherry boards, then only can open switch tops directly,
and boards with plate mount eg. 6Gv2, Filco, Rosewill, Ducky etc. generally does not allow switch top opening other than desoldering the switches...

i hope my explanation is correct and if otherwise, please feel free to correct me  nod.gif
Yeah money crises as going over seas soon. Plus 20kgs baggage allowed only so got a lot of other imp things to move too... Already selling my desktop today as well to a close friend huhu.
mansooriqbal
post Apr 10 2013, 08:34 PM

2,044 posts

I am selling my KBTalking RACE 75% Mechanical Keyboard Green Backlit. Selling off my desktop too as going over seas so I might get a mech keyboard from my new place heh. PM me interested people! it's with awesomeeee red cherry switches perfect for gaming pretty good for fast typing.
mansooriqbal
post Apr 11 2013, 02:06 PM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Apr 11 2013, 02:02 PM)
Are aluminium casings really worth the extra cash?
yeah it is if you wanna go world war 3. I hope you got the answer. lol. I personally think everything normal is almost okay unless you got soo much money that u dont know whr to spend then get these special customized items as collectibles biggrin.gif
mansooriqbal
post Apr 12 2013, 12:48 AM

2,044 posts

mansooriqbal
post Apr 12 2013, 01:09 AM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Apr 12 2013, 01:01 AM)
Bro, open a thread in Garage Sale and put them in your siggy. If you promoting here, mod may give you ban hammer.
thanks for suggestion
mansooriqbal
post Apr 12 2013, 01:35 AM

2,044 posts

So who is going PC fair?

This post has been edited by mansooriqbal: Apr 12 2013, 01:48 AM
mansooriqbal
post Apr 12 2013, 02:58 PM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Apr 12 2013, 02:54 PM)
Robotica Gamers There is!!
RM410 for Shine 2
RM360 for Shine2 TKL
RM350 for 9087G2Pro-PBT White
RM250 for RK9000
RM199 for RHTS 8206 (Headset 5.1)

Razer RM15-20 OFF

Steelseries up to RM100++ discount from Local SRP =))))))

PC Fair Prices  laugh.gif
worth it or not?

SRP prices also usually high, they always sell less than SRP even in lowyat plaza.
mansooriqbal
post Apr 12 2013, 04:16 PM

2,044 posts

whr to buy cheap filco ? and what model is the best?
mansooriqbal
post Apr 12 2013, 06:32 PM

2,044 posts

guys between filco, ducky and rosewill... which one do you think is a good brand for mech keyboards?
mansooriqbal
post Apr 12 2013, 06:40 PM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Apr 12 2013, 06:37 PM)
Try all of them. It's not about the brand. It's more of the feel,  the connection between your soul and the kb lol.

Buying by brand makes me think you're an apple fanboy
I hate APPLE! LOL.

True that but you see im limited in trying out every brand to see which one satisfies my soul haha. I heard rosewill is cheaper version of filco? and Filco tops all others in quality and durability. And man these boards are so expensive!
mansooriqbal
post Apr 12 2013, 06:46 PM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 12 2013, 06:43 PM)
Filco is not the top, they are on par with many out there.
The pcb of my filco got scratches on arrival leh..
Then thr is probably no TOP brand biggrin.gif
mansooriqbal
post Apr 13 2013, 10:40 AM

2,044 posts

anyone going pc fair? can help me buy one keyboard? whats ap me at 014-7960091.
mansooriqbal
post Apr 13 2013, 12:55 PM

2,044 posts

topre is it better than mech switches biggrin.gif?
mansooriqbal
post Apr 13 2013, 01:38 PM

2,044 posts

whr is heavy arm?
mansooriqbal
post Apr 13 2013, 03:14 PM

2,044 posts

can anyone help me to buy ducky shine 2 from pc fair? sad.gif or help me to order from the? sad.gif
mansooriqbal
post Apr 13 2013, 03:41 PM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Apr 13 2013, 03:19 PM)
Can order pay later ? with same price ?
No idea :S. I really want one but i cant go PC fair. SIGH
mansooriqbal
post Apr 13 2013, 04:00 PM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Apr 13 2013, 03:46 PM)
dude, aren't you going overseas? why buy a new kb now, here?
refer to my kbt selling topic ty. reason for sale to be precise.
mansooriqbal
post Apr 13 2013, 04:12 PM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(Synchyc @ Apr 13 2013, 04:06 PM)
In actuality it's really quiet near. I go to inti and it's about a 5min straight walk upwards from jaben. Visited there a few times to try a few keyboards, the people there were nice.
Won't it cost about the same as srp after you pay the guy for helping you buy it thou? If you have the guy who help you bought it send it by mail or something it would already cost Rm10 or more for shipping.
isnt it for 409? compared to 459?RM
mansooriqbal
post Apr 13 2013, 04:30 PM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(Synchyc @ Apr 13 2013, 04:25 PM)
Yes, but if you wanted it shipped , it would be Rm420 , that's what I meant by closer to srp , as in the deal is rm 10 less good than what it was.
Also, I remember cyntrix said that other dealers would have a "similar but not exactly the same"  promotion for those who missed the fair ? (I am not so sure, sorry for my poor memory) . So if you couldn't find anyone to buy it for you , you can always hope for it to be similarly priced in one of those promo. (Sorry, just offering some alternatives)
No need to be sorry bro. I think you missed this.

Robotica Gamers There is!!
RM410 for Shine 2
RM360 for Shine2 TKL
RM350 for 9087G2Pro-PBT White
RM250 for RK9000
RM199 for RHTS 8206 (Headset 5.1)

Razer RM15-20 OFF

Steelseries up to RM100++ discount from Local SRP =))))))

I am looking for 410RM shine 2 which is cheapest 459RM from another shop unless thr is some promo coming up which i dont know about :S.

I save 50RM here... shipping10RM.. 40RM saved.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0408sec    1.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:27 AM