Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V10, switches, keycaps, boards

rurushu
post Apr 3 2013, 03:34 PM

2,021 posts

Congrats on V10!!!!!!!!!!!

Special Thanks to our TS Noobandroid for willing to take some time out of his busy schedule to make this new thread!!!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
rurushu
post Apr 3 2013, 09:05 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Apr 3 2013, 06:44 PM)
Vortex Poker 2 Thick PBT - MX Brown, MX Blue, MX Red
[cool.gif( THE POISON HAS BEEN UNLEASHED )

Introductory price - RM 299 (pre order only)
Standard SRP - RM 339

If you want it, preorder from dealers this month or pay RM 339 when they arrive.

You know you want this
- True 60% Keyboard
- PLATE MOUNTED
- Thick PBT Keycap, Laser Engraved
- Standard Keycap spacing
- Tentative Aluminium Casing

THIS IS IT! Or you can pay 3 X more for the GH 60 biggrin.gif
OMG... this might be it....
the deadline is end of this April?

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Apr 3 2013, 08:09 PM)
You guise still interested in GH60 GB?
ask you before in PM also you dont seem to have a decision on it yet....
thought you dont wanna proceed already... doh.gif

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Apr 3 2013, 08:38 PM)
Vortex quantity is not huge. Their casings are not limited but the product lifespan is very short. The casings are also very niche. We may offer the casing for customer who bought the poker 2 locally at a very low price when the casing becomes available
Meaning if later Vortex release alu casing for poker 2, those who bought poker 2 loaclly can get special price? laugh.gif laugh.gif
rurushu
post Apr 3 2013, 09:38 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Apr 3 2013, 09:09 PM)
Sked my assembly price you see liao don't want already.
Will create a GB thread. watch my sig soon.
Hmm... i think your price is still not bad...
then we just put all our requirements in your thread, then you order all the parts in one go or we still need to source the parts ourselves like the switches, plates, stickers, springs?

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Apr 3 2013, 09:34 PM)
The boards will be here by end of april. They will come through express air freight.

If you order after they arrive all our dealers will sell them at srp. Going forward, all of our products will be marked with our warranty sticker. When We do a promo for certain goods, only those with our sticker and with receipt from our authorized dealer will be qualified. Having said that, the aluminium casings are over RM400 regularly, you can have it for RM300 plus or less depending on the cost.

No mx black other than for rosewill. Even back order is not possible due to the minimum order imposed by Vortex.

Thanks,
Cyntrix, P
very well explained cyntrix!!!!

now only need to decide... sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by rurushu: Apr 3 2013, 09:40 PM
rurushu
post Apr 3 2013, 09:54 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Apr 3 2013, 09:47 PM)
Assembly cost includes stickers, springs, lubes.
Others no.
oh.... then can i put it like this?

We put what we want for our GH60,

PCB -$25
Plate - $16
Switches - $38
Stabilizers - $9

+ assembly (costs includes stickers, springs and lubes depending on options)

and you order them in one shot bulk for the participants here?

The parts then all come to you, after complete assemble, send to buyers? hmm.gif

rurushu
post Apr 3 2013, 10:00 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Apr 3 2013, 09:56 PM)
case mana?
i think we should proceed discussion on this matter at kai's thread.... check his sig sweat.gif sweat.gif
rurushu
post Apr 3 2013, 10:50 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(toiletwater @ Apr 3 2013, 10:49 PM)
The Poker 2's font on the keycaps have changed yeah?

so teeemmpppptinnnng~~
yea.... there are no more symbols on the modifiers... laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by rurushu: Apr 3 2013, 10:51 PM
rurushu
post Apr 3 2013, 11:49 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(beebee @ Apr 3 2013, 11:47 PM)
anyone can help me?
Storm88 previously mentioned that they do provide fixing services... can shoot him a PM...
rurushu
post Apr 4 2013, 12:04 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Apr 4 2013, 12:02 AM)
We will repair mechanical keyboards in the near future. This year, hopefully
holly..... cyntrix... i think you are the one contribute the most to our local mechanical community in 2012-2013....

you bring in so many good stuffs and provide many options for mechanical new adopters...

you definitely earned my respect notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
rurushu
post Apr 4 2013, 01:13 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 4 2013, 12:51 AM)
Now it's April, time for Filco from inter-asia. whistling.gif
hopefully will come earlier.

Later poker 2.

But I still wondering should I get shine 2, still bling bling hmm.gif
god, you getting so many boards? shocking.gif shocking.gif

how many in your collection already? laugh.gif laugh.gif
rurushu
post Apr 4 2013, 09:34 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 4 2013, 08:03 AM)
Some of them come and go  sweat.gif
if those boards nice i just keep it like my filco and ducky laugh.gif now that acrylic casing is sitting there with plu board doing nothing. wait until the filco came i will just move it to there.
oh, so your upcoming filco is going to change dress so fast? laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 4 2013, 11:51 AM)
Filco this year not very active yet..hopefully for new range soon  tongue.gif
yea.... well, the King is still yet to have his move.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
QUOTE(victor2212 @ Apr 4 2013, 06:45 PM)
Any cheap tkl keyboard? Mx Reds, Dont really need the LED
CM QuickFireRapid? hmm.gif

QUOTE(kaysa @ Apr 4 2013, 07:14 PM)
Any one know Poker2 PBT version is plate mounted or PCB mounted?
is it possible to mod for full LED? does it has holes on the PCB for the LEDs?
Poker2 PBT is plate mounted... not sure about the LED though...
rurushu
post Apr 4 2013, 10:30 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ Apr 4 2013, 10:25 PM)
Where is the best place to buy spring?
i only know originativeco and mimic-cables.com...
rurushu
post Apr 5 2013, 01:37 AM

2,021 posts

@cyntrix: wanna ask, when was the ETA of Vortex ONI? ONI can only be purchased when they're here? no pre order or anything?
rurushu
post Apr 5 2013, 11:05 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Apr 5 2013, 01:40 AM)
You can back order ANY models from our dealers. We haven't openly offer them due to the not so good pricing. It's very hard to get in touch with Vortex to discuss anything for more than 30 minutes.
I see.... that means still not sure whether or not to bring them in? hmm.gif

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 5 2013, 08:08 AM)
Why dont' get ducky instead ?
Pikom fair soon  drool.gif
Haha.... im in my final year, when PC fair, dont think have the free time to go out.... Final Year Project... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
QUOTE(victor2212 @ Apr 5 2013, 11:34 AM)
Yeah but not really keen on cm brand when it comes to other than pc hardware, who's the oem?
QuickFireRapid is by Costar, other models not so sure.... and not so interested to know... laugh.gif
rurushu
post Apr 6 2013, 02:04 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(yewMP5 @ Apr 5 2013, 11:13 PM)
Engineering student?
Nope... Computer Science student... sweat.gif sweat.gif
QUOTE(kaysa @ Apr 5 2013, 11:22 PM)
sell me the key after you get it. tongue.gif
lol... then what is the point of getting that realforce? doh.gif doh.gif
rurushu
post Apr 8 2013, 12:12 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Apr 8 2013, 11:05 AM)
Hurm..
i saw a logitech mecha keyboard at PAX2013 that is quite interesting,

but they didn't mention the name
quite a feat the design where they implants the printing on the side of the caps and not on top of it.
LOL... although i do not know what board is that,
but i am CERTAIN that side printing is not a "featuring design"..... sweat.gif sweat.gif

i also not sure who implement it first, but when i first saw that design, it was by Filco Ninja....
and i think even Filco is not the first.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
rurushu
post Apr 8 2013, 01:25 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Apr 8 2013, 01:03 PM)
not saying it is one of the first la,
but it is good to see brand like Logitech bring it up to their lines.
Looks very stealth and kinda impressive on first looks.
it was only a quick glance of the product since it is PAX afterall.

I like such features and if Logitech going to implement it then they got my support in term of mechanical keyboard.
Hopefully tenkeyless as well ><!
haha... okok, I get what you mean laugh.gif

i also hope more things will come from logitech... especially the G9x renewal... i wait till wanna die already.... doh.gif doh.gif
rurushu
post Apr 8 2013, 05:01 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Apr 8 2013, 04:10 PM)
Side printing (together with normal top printing) existed long ago. Just that KBC started released keycaps with only side printing, and it is quite unique. Later, Filco took the idea and marketed it as NNJA, and it sells, LOL...
i see... so KBC is the catalyst here.....

btw, you know what is it in Vortex? Coz im quite confused with its structure...
KBC - a China mechanical Keyboard forum with its own Poker keyboard
KBTalking - a Taiwan (or is it China) mechanical keyboard forum with its own KBT Pure, Race, ONI and ONE keyboard

Vortex - ????? selling and manufacturing Poker, Pure, Race, ONI/ONE keyboards and market them under the name "Vortex"..... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Apr 8 2013, 04:16 PM)
i want to tell you guys to not be poisoned by mechanical keyboards, but looks like everyone is! thank god i'm out of it now. tongue.gif
haha.... you sure you out of it already? laugh.gif laugh.gif
how's your phantom coming??? why would you want a phantom in the first place?
anything special other than it is fully custom, fully programmable like the GH60, but in TKL size? hmm.gif hmm.gif
rurushu
post Apr 8 2013, 09:13 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Apr 8 2013, 06:15 PM)
dude, where did you get your 9087 black from?
he's in Australia, so he's not getting from here... laugh.gif laugh.gif
rurushu
post Apr 8 2013, 11:46 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Apr 8 2013, 11:31 PM)
Any booth selling Mechanical Keyboard in this coming PC Fair ?

Please no more Razer and Logitech stuff.
did you even read the last page before you posted this? sweat.gif
it was already mentioned by cyntrix in the same page.... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
a booth called Robotica.... and he also provided the directions to reach the booth...
rurushu
post Apr 9 2013, 04:14 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(heavyarm @ Apr 9 2013, 01:50 AM)
cheers bro. lets go to klcc see lengloi
haha.... no time ar.... next week got midterm exam..... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Apr 9 2013, 03:59 AM)
browsing thru taobao & saw this sub RM200 mkb:

this price not bad, for metal casing...

Edit: hmm... it looks like Corsair's concept.... just put one metal plate and then extends it to make a casing...., something like a tray....

This post has been edited by rurushu: Apr 9 2013, 04:15 AM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0367sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:46 AM