University AIMST University Unofficial LYN Thread, New life. New beat. New Campus.
SUSedge85
Mar 21 2009, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(Ibrahimovic @ Mar 19 2009, 04:33 PM) Haha. OK I guess hygiene is important too. But if out of 10 star, how many star you would give AIMST? (say 10/10 is the toilet of your home) when i was staying alone, my toilets were 10/10...until the foundation students moved in, then it dropped to 4/10. the toilets in my faculty, can give 7/10...also depends on which faculty...the more populated ones, are dirtier...
Ibrahimovic
Mar 21 2009, 02:01 PM
Lol, foundation student must use it excessively. WHy won't you all keep 10 bottle of Clorox in the dorm? If 4/10, I'm dead.
limeuu
Mar 21 2009, 02:37 PM
that's a first........deciding which place to go study depending on the conditions of the toilets.......... and ratings too.........
Ibrahimovic
Mar 21 2009, 02:41 PM
Haha, nothing beats hygiene. But come on, toilet is probably the most important place in every dorm or university. If you say what place to upgrade in school if got extra fund etc., I say toilet!
Visualize
Mar 21 2009, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(Ibrahimovic @ Mar 21 2009, 02:41 PM) Haha, nothing beats hygiene. But come on, toilet is probably the most important place in every dorm or university. If you say what place to upgrade in school if got extra fund etc., I say toilet!  You really gave me my lul.
SUSedge85
Mar 21 2009, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(Ibrahimovic @ Mar 21 2009, 02:01 PM) Lol, foundation student must use it excessively. WHy won't you all keep 10 bottle of Clorox in the dorm? If 4/10, I'm dead. nah, like i mentioned before...depends on your luck...if you get more civilised housemates, then it's good... but if you get those...who don't give f*** about their hygiene...haha, then yeah clorox is what you need...
haya
Mar 22 2009, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 21 2009, 02:37 PM) that's a first........deciding which place to go study depending on the conditions of the toilets.......... and ratings too.........  I wouldn't say I'm surprised. There are people who seriously decide on where to go based on the ratio of "leng lui's" available. Says volumes through, when a "medical science and technology" institution of higher learning can't even get simple things like toilets right.
darius777
Mar 22 2009, 01:03 PM

Even the ppl who study MBBS,they dun even can takecare of their basic things especially hygiene
jayelleenelial
Mar 22 2009, 04:16 PM

i remember back in the days of the old campus, there was a toilet that no one dared enter.
I was the unfortunate one who suffered from perpetual amnesia.
Kept walking into the same toilet and came out screaming.
After a week got maggots in the toilet bowl which had days old shit.
SUSedge85
Mar 22 2009, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(jayelleenelial @ Mar 22 2009, 04:16 PM) i remember back in the days of the old campus, there was a toilet that no one dared enter. I was the unfortunate one who suffered from perpetual amnesia. Kept walking into the same toilet and came out screaming. After a week got maggots in the toilet bowl which had days old shit. the one at the cafeteria? hahaha.... but things are so much better now...most toilets are usable...
Ibrahimovic
Mar 22 2009, 11:42 PM
What maggot? That gross.... Lol, kinda sad miss out on AIMST booth at edufair today. I wanted to ask about how they view toilet as an integral part of their institution.
MBBS siang
Mar 23 2009, 01:15 AM
Non stop "toilet" issue!  haha
SUSedge85
Mar 23 2009, 04:04 AM
QUOTE(Ibrahimovic @ Mar 22 2009, 11:42 PM) What maggot? That gross.... Lol, kinda sad miss out on AIMST booth at edufair today. I wanted to ask about how they view toilet as an integral part of their institution.  you're either joking, or must be really serious about this toilet issue...
Ibrahimovic
Mar 23 2009, 11:36 AM
Well it does'nt kill to ask right? Even the Queen's University of Belfast booth got a album of their campus INCLUDING their toilet. It look clean so I will attend interview next week. Never apply before looking at the toilet. I don't want my butt to be infected for seating in it for the 5 years in my life.
darius777
Mar 23 2009, 01:29 PM

Coz it's one of the modern human basic needs! unless u r a primate
Ibrahimovic
Mar 23 2009, 02:11 PM
Haha, I think there already too much discussion on toilet here
TScsrulez
Mar 23 2009, 08:02 PM
Choosing a school based on their toilets is ridiculous. Don't you think so? LOL.
rav063
Mar 24 2009, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(csrulez @ Mar 23 2009, 08:02 PM) Choosing a school based on their toilets is ridiculous. Don't you think so? LOL. Point.
darius777
Mar 24 2009, 01:18 AM

Nobody say they choose a school based on the toilets! Besides,how about the transportation to in/out the school? Is it good?
Added on March 24, 2009, 1:42 amN i have a favor to ask. Is it Pharmacy degree at AIMST is same competitive as MBBS? Foundation students in B+ result will have a chance or not?
This post has been edited by darius777: Mar 24 2009, 01:42 AM
tayy60
Mar 24 2009, 03:57 AM

hi all..newbie here..anyway,Ive just got my stpm results a few weeks ago and have decided to study pharmacy..M considering between UCSI and AIMST. Can any aimst pharmacy student enlighten me on this course? Are the lecturers competent or are the facilities well equipped?Thank you in advance.
Added on March 24, 2009, 4:29 amBtw,Ive got A for general paper,B for Bio and Chem and a c+ for Maths..Am I qualified for the dentistry course at AIMST?
This post has been edited by tayy60: Mar 24 2009, 04:29 AM