20 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 >Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries v2, Loan agents pls read the 1st post!

Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 13 2017, 07:19 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Mar 11 2017, 03:13 PM)
Hi everyone,

Me would like to enquire commercial property loan for freehold office unit in puchong below RM500k, pls pm me what is the packages available now?
Dear Iceman74,

1. do let met calcuakte your max loan, so that I know which bank suits you and which packaged can be offered to you.

1.Borrower
a.age
b. No. of borrowers
c. no. of housing loan

2. Income (borrower)
a. Gross salary
A:
B:
b.Variable income for business (6months latest)
"1.
6."
c. OT
d. Fixed allowance
e. Variable Allowance (6months latest)
"1.
6."
f. Bonus contractual (1 year bonus amount)
g. Bonus performance (2 years bonus amount)
h. Comission (6 months, each month amount from the earliest)
"1.
6."

3. Supporting income (borrower)
-Tenancy agreement rental (6months)
"1.
6."
i. ASB ( 2 years total DIV)
j. Shares dividend
k. Fixed deposit

4. Initial borrowing amountfot Debt / commitment (borrower) "joint or indiv"
a. Hire purchase loan
b. Housing loan
c. Personal loan
d. PTPTN
e. Credit card (Outstanding/usage)
(Every card credit limit and outstanding)
f. ASB loan
g. Overdraft

4. If you are self employed

a. Busines income (Company credit balance for the latest 6 months)
I
II
III
IV
VI
V

b. Company business industry

c. Sole Proprietor / Partnership / Sdn Bhd / LLP /MNC

d. SSM registration establish for how many years?

e. If SDN BHD/ LLP / MNC (What's your shares allocation in the company?)

f. Do you pay tax?

5. Background (borrower)
a. Occupation
b. age
c. currently staying at?

6. Property
a. purchase price
b. subsales or underconstruction
c. freehold or leasehold
d. 1 borrower or joint borrower
e. Strata/individual title or master title

7. CCRIS
a. Have you defaulted any loan before? CCRIS showing "1" "2" for that specific loan

Cheers
Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 21 2017, 07:01 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(heata @ Mar 17 2017, 10:36 PM)
Hi all.. need some advice here.

1st time home buyer, s&p signed, prop price 420k, looking for a joint loan of 360k 15 years tenure with my wife. Asked few banks: Hong leong, public, and maybank, was offered for interest of 4.35 to 4.5 subject to approval.

My question is... what are the best loan package available out there in terms of interest rate?
Dear heata,

1. 4.35% is good

Base rate + spread rate = Effective lending rate

Base rate will alter according to banks need from time to time, hence it will affect your EFL

Spread rate will be fixed throughout the loan tenure.

Hence, banker like to say lower spread rate will be better:

Example:

A) 4% + 0.5% = 4.5% effective lending rate
B) 4.1% + 0.4%=4.5% effective lending rate

Both ELR is the same, but the spread rate is different.

Hence in common perspective sense, people will chose the lower spread rate as it is fixed throughout loan tenure. Thus will say B is better.

But actual sense, there's no best solutions or answer for this. Because, lower spread rate doesn't secure the bank from increasing the base rate in the future and ELR is higher than A in the future.

It's very subjective:

1. Base rate is different across different banks.

2. When OPR adjusted by BNM, Base rate wouldn’t bulge.

Base rate would either stay neutral or increase, depends on bank owns decision. Base rate could even change without OPR altered.

3. SRR is the reserve requirement that bank needs to uphold, set by BNM. It’s a liquidity management. When BNM believes economy is prospering and lack of funds, it may reduce SRR requirement to keep less money as reserves in bank and have bank lend more fund out for economic activities. This lead to higher loan growth. The changes of Base rate can reflect the effectiveness of Government Monetary Policy.

4. Spread are defined according to the borrower risk profile, but spread rate are mainly fixed when display to public, as most of the borrower holds almost identical risk.

5. Base rate may be adjusted every 3 months, it’s following KLIBOR. Every 3 months we may or may not witness a changes in bank base rate, but it depends on the banks own internal decision. Hence it is subjective. 3 months stated are just an example usage.

Example:
Jan OCBC rate 4.02
April OCBC rate 3.92

6. Spread rate will not change and is fixed till the end of the loan tenure

7. even when base rate is superbly low, the effective lending rate in the end could be higher.

Example:

Maybank: Base rate 3.2% + Spread 1.5% =4.7%
OCBC: Base rate 4.02%+ Spread 0.5%=4.52%

It all boil's down on the spread given, hence do look at the effective lending rate instead!!! Shop around and ask your mortgage agent.

Base rate

Pro
a) Greater competition between banks
b) Higher transparency, as bank will display their profit margin and bank lending efficiency
c) Bank loan rate changes will have a higher correlation with Malaysia market economy and OPR.
d) Better indication in monetary policy changes.

Cons

a)Uncertainty. Rate may change accordingly to banks own internal desire.
b) There’s a bottom line for how low our loan rate can drop.

Example:
BLR 6.85
6.85-2.5%=4.35%
6.85-2.6%=4.25%
And so on
Base rate
3.2%+ 1.35%= 4.55%
3.2%+2%= 5.2%

BLR is negative in nature, it can go as low as the bank allows it to be.

Base rate is positive in nature, it has a benchmark bottom line. 3.2% is the bottom line and won’t go any further down."

For me, if the ELR is the same, spread rate different isn't differ by alot, I will chose according to few criteria as below:

A. Banks that are easily accessible to your vicinity, why take loan offer form bank when you need them, you need to drive 20-40km.

B. Customer services, go with bank that offer tremendous value added service, try calling their hotline whether easily reached and are they responsive and helpful. In long term, this will lessen any unwanted hassle.

C. Semi or Full flexi that suits your criteria. SOmetimes, different banks semi and full flexi mechanism is different

D. Does the loan package has the right features that you need? Finance legal fees, semi/full/fixed/islamic loan ? lock in period or without? defaultment period ? loan account is it link to saving or current account?

E. Does the consultant serves you well?

etc all this that must put into consideration into long term perspectives instead of just interest rate. Effective interest rate right now is quite short term view.

Cheers

QUOTE(heata @ Mar 18 2017, 10:28 AM)
its last unit of the hse so we just signed to secure it.. =(
15 years because we wanted to settle it fast.. but the officers in bank advise us to do longer tenure say 25-30 years while paying according to 15 years schedule. is this a wise move?

also would like to ask u.. regarding dsr. in terms of joint loan, the installment amount is 50/50 or 100% taken into calculation of an individual dsr?

thanks for your reply=)
Let me give you an example:

A.
RM400K loan
4.5% rate
20 YEARS

YOur installment/ month would be RM2530.60
Total payment 20 years: rm607,344

B.
Rm400k loan
4.5% rate
35 Years

Your installment/ month would be RM1893.03
Total payment 35 years: RM795,072

The contrast different:
a. The total payment for A is lesser than B
b. The monthly lowest fixed installment payment for B is lower than A. You have to commit RM2530.60 minimum to pay your monthly installment, which is RM700 more than scenario B, what if suddenly you need the extra cash flow?

Hence,

Why not chose scenario B, paying RM1893.03 monthly BUT paying additional rm637.57 (rm1893.03+637.57=rm 2530.60), Your Total payment would be the same as 20 years RM607,344.

QUOTE(heata @ Mar 18 2017, 12:22 PM)
thank you for your explanations! you are being very kind and  helpful=)

Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 22 2017, 04:20 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(cyelanius @ Mar 22 2017, 03:37 PM)
Hi all. Wish to take up a loan 90% of 590888. Is it possible with my details as follows -

Gross pay : 4800
Nett pay: 4272
Rental income -
Asb -
Bonus for 2016 - 14k

Commitment
Car - 630 every month
Credit card outstanding - normally i settle all on due date
Ptptn - 180

Having this issue of bank urging me to put two persons as borrower while i prefer to put my own name. So i am wondering whether i should take the risk of not getting loan if i put just my name.
Dear cyelanius

looking at it, definitely DSR on verge of hitting ceiling

May I know

1. Do you have 2015 Bonus income?

2. DO you have any supporting income

"1.

6."
j. Shares dividend
k. Fixed deposit

3. what is the total amount swiped last month using your credit card?

Cheers

This post has been edited by Madgeniusfigo: Mar 22 2017, 04:37 PM
Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 25 2017, 11:30 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(UsopSontorian @ Mar 24 2017, 09:36 PM)
Hi all. Wish to take up a loan 105% of 280,000. Is it possible with my details as follows -

Gross pay : 3700
Nett pay: 3293
Rental income - 0
Asb - 105k
Bonus for 2016 - 7k
Savings - EPF,Bank Acc & TH

Commitment
Car,mother,etc - 1000 every month
Credit card - dont have
Ptptn - 0

Hi guys first time buyer here, is it possible for loan approval with above details ? I know bank would love to see if theres a credit card commitment but my approach would be debit card only. Plus what would be your suggestions for first time buyer ? Take full loan 100-105 % ? or 90 % ? (28k downpayment would be a burden to me. Should i go with full loan or not ?

Undercon project, middle cost apartment ETC 2017 Cyberjaya

My survey so far that im interested with :

Maybank 4.45 - Anchor finance for the development
Bank Rakyat 4.43% (4.35% if 90%)
Ambank 4.35% if 90%

Your advices are much appreciated !
Dear
1. Based on the details given by you, Your max loan eligibility for each bank is as follow:
Rm
A*BANK 16,226.92
H*NG LE*NG 21,238.94
M*YBANK 165,062.45
*CBC 191,555.94
R*B (166,587.15)
U*B 235,739.18
C*MB 110,162.85
AFF*N -
PB* 110,162.85
HSB* 191,555.94

2. Couldn't achieve the loan amount you wish to borrow, the DSR is too high.

3. Bring in a joint borrower, showing more sub income, removed the car loan or asb.

etc

Cheers mate

Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 27 2017, 01:41 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(UsopSontorian @ Mar 25 2017, 09:45 PM)
Thanks ! Why need to remove the asb tho ?
Dear

as mentioned,

1. Is this one of the few options to improve your DSR, so that you could achieve the loan mount you wish to get

Cheers

QUOTE(DavidAw @ Mar 26 2017, 02:06 AM)
What is the maximum age for joint name applicant? Can be older than 65 if still have income as wage earner ?
Dear

1. Yes still possible but if his income is much higher than you and stornger, the loan tenure might drop down to 5 years, there's always this possiblity

QUOTE(DavidAw @ Mar 26 2017, 10:59 AM)
But was informed by 2 bankers that it's 65. Can PM me?
QUOTE(UsopSontorian @ Mar 26 2017, 02:03 PM)
My apologies,

1000 Commitment are monies for my mom and i used her car. Yup act tbh down payment (have sufficient in saving but reluctant to) is not a problem but i prefer for full loan
If remove the RM1000, as the car not under your name in ccris, RM280K is possible

Cheers

QUOTE(skynet2020 @ Mar 27 2017, 10:08 AM)
Hi Guys & Sifu,

Need your advise on my housing loan application..i plan to buy first house worth at 150k..subsale flat.

My monthly nett pay is around 3.5k..age 26
other loan is ptptn - 130
car - 780
no asb

I got a few question as below:
1) Which bank give the lowest interest rates that I should apply..

2) May I know what is the current range of interest rates between bank now for the house price around that range..

3) Should I choose semiflexi loan or flexi loan>?

4) If i want take out my epf2 account money can I do it after I get the loan approved & after the s&p have been signed.

5)Stamp duty will be free right subject to first house buyer & property price below 300k. I saw it here > http://www.themalaymailonline.com/malaysia...ime-home-buyers

Thanks Shifu
Dear skynet2020,
1. Rm
A*BANK 240,209.56
H*NG LE*NG 363,070.19
M*YBANK 148,879.52
*CBC 210,076.86
R*B 336,981.85
U*B 240,675.52
C*MB 334,331.85
AFF*N -
PB* 334,331.85
HSB* 210,076.86
Things to take note of based onmy max loan calculation
" -The best bank to get the highest loan would be HLBB . However, each bank has it's own ball game
Different bank will calculate your income and debt accordingly based on each bank's different policy. Hence,
I would need to do a due diligence on your profile before suggesting the best bank to proceed with."

" - I would need to check you CCRIS, CTOS and income documentation before giving you any assurance.

If everything goes fine, 90% shouldn't be a problem for you."

1) Which bank give the lowest interest rates that I should apply..

Don't go to RHB, as your loan amount, it will give you the highest rate!

Go for CIMB,MBB,HLBB!

2) May I know what is the current range of interest rates between bank now for the house price around that range..

4.4-6%

3) Should I choose semiflexi loan or flexi loan>?

Full flexi:

1) current account tied to loan account
2) auto debit from current account at month end and interest is calculated based on outstanding balance minus amount in current account
3) maintenance charge of RM10 per month
4) setup/ processing fee of Rm200 (certain bank)
5)The liquidity comes in the form of an ATM card or a linked CASA account to the housing loan. 
Example: You have a shop that is opened Monday to Satuday, rest on Sunday. On Saturday, you deposit all your proceeds of the week into the flexi account, on Sunday, you would save [(your-HL-interest-rate)/365]*AmountDeposited worth of interest. On Monday, you withdraw the money to run your business
6) Withdrawal of money or crediting of money through ATM,CHEQUE,OVER THE COUNTER, or online

Semi Flexi

semi flexi package typically has these features:
1) requires you to phone in to indicate the extra payment as early settlement of advance payments
2) if you fail to indicate, you will be charged 1% (some banks do this afaik)
3) if you indicate advance payment, no additional interest is saved as "advance" payment will only be credited to your loan account when it reaches your cycle date, so it is plain advance payments. and must be in multiple of your monthly payment.
4) For redrawable prepayments, you need to indicate separately and Redraw charge of RM50 is imposed (M*B charge Rm25)
5) Withdrawal of money or crediting of money through Cheque or Over the counter

4) If i want take out my epf2 account money can I do it after I get the loan approved & after the s&p have been signed.

Yes, that's the normal procedure!

Cheers

online free hosting

Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 28 2017, 10:14 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(kwyyang @ Mar 28 2017, 10:41 AM)
Dear members,

Just need some advise if I'm good for mortgage application. Me and my wife for a house around RM300k.

My financial situation:
1. own business, started apr 2016.
2. bank in my own salary since oct 2016, at RM5k to RM8k per month.
3. EA previously total salary 2014: RM66k, 2015: RM63k, 2016: RM45k.
4. Business profile, gross balance yield of RM5k to 8k per month since Oct 2016, after all expenses and my salary
5. Total cash in business, RM70k (yet to deduct deposit of RM30k). Total cash personally, RM3k.
6. Commitment: RM1500 for another mortgage loan, RM244 for hire purchase
Wife:
1. Just started a new job 1 Month: RM5300
2. Previous 4 years with a company, last drawn: RM4200 (Feb 2017)
3. Salaried earner, settled car loan.

Just wonder if we could secure another 300k mortgage loan for 30 years.
QUOTE(kwyyang @ Mar 28 2017, 10:54 AM)
Sure. Shall let you know again. As the new project is using their own panel bankers.
Thank you much for the advise.
Dear kwyyang,

1. Based on the details given by you, Your max loan eligibility for each bank is as follow:
Rm
A*BANK 910,780.56
H*NG LE*NG 1,138,984.29
M*YBANK 678,834.30
*CBC 883,436.29
R*B 1,128,328.96
U*B 713,976.29
C*MB 1,127,328.96
AFF*N -
PB* 1,127,328.96
HSB* 883,436.29

" -The best bank to get the highest loan would be HLBB . However, each bank has it's own ball game
Different bank will calculate your income and debt accordingly based on each bank's different policy. Hence,
I would need to do a due diligence on your profile before suggesting the best bank to proceed with."

" - I would need to check you CCRIS, CTOS and income documentation before giving you any assurance.

2. Consider your wife has no commitment, above is the max loan amount for joint name.

3. For your income, I would need to look at your SSM and business account to verify the income.

4. For panel banker, it means developer accept any banker from that bank to process the case, not just the banker who stands there or introduce by developer. Anyone can proceed with your case.

Any further inquiries, do voice out

Cheers mate
ebay image hosting
Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 28 2017, 12:21 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(kwyyang @ Mar 28 2017, 12:54 PM)
Thank you Evan for the detailed analysis.
Shall get to you again if still no feedback from the current bankers.
Dear

No problem, hope it helps

any more questions, do ask

am here for you biggrin.gif

Cheers mate!
Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 28 2017, 01:42 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Mar 28 2017, 02:29 PM)
Panel banks to a project would mean as long as the bank is financing that project you can engage any banker who is associated with that bank for loan application and not only these based at the sales gallery.

On the side note,

Actually the analysis is not that detailed its just a copy paste of cluttered info which I don't deem it as professional but soliciting for sales in here. I shall bring this up to the admin since mod refuse to curb this issue.

Good luck.
1. I think you assume yourself have the best analysis in the world. Accusing everyone here to be at fault providing statement...

2. Had been seeing how you flame people whom asking questions here..when they doubt your capability, you flame them to the roof.. that's professional..

3. Accusing soliciting for sales? Do report on your baseless assumption.

4. Messy? well, in order to calculate the max loan accurately, there's myriad of information to input. I don't expect people to understand it, but to let them verify on the amount that I keyed in, so that no misinformation.

Well, if it's messy to you.. so be it... Important is that you are happy here.

5. Am here to help netizen to solve their problems and their inquiries.

Anyway, keep going rage at everyone here Dude.. I am here to help people solve problem with my expertized... not to chase for ego fame and selling AIA protection...

Have a nice day

Cheers

This post has been edited by Madgeniusfigo: Mar 28 2017, 01:45 PM
Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 29 2017, 10:19 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(UsopSontorian @ Mar 29 2017, 01:33 AM)
Both opinions are vital and essential:)
Dear

Yes definitely,

But when one think too highly of themselves alone and diminish and discriminate any other people. Well, that's not a good ethic and behavior.

Cheers cool2.gif
Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 29 2017, 11:02 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(Arsenal1980 @ Mar 29 2017, 11:47 AM)
Hi Guys,

Need your advise on refinancing of housing loan.

Details are as follows: -

1) Employment - net pay is around RM7k
2) Age 34
3) Ptptn - RM260/mth
4) Car installment - RM1,900
5) Current housing loan - RM200,000 (Condominium with market value RM400k - 450k)
6) Total outstanding Credit card - RM20,000

Questions:

1) What is the potential refinancing amount I can get?

2) Which bank offer the lowest interest rates currently?

3) May I know what is the current range of interest rates between bank now for the house price around that range..

Thanks in advance
Dear Arsenal1980,

Rm
A*BANK 246,332.22
H*NG LE*NG 372,562.50
M*YBANK 170,845.07
*CBC 122,899.00
R*B 382,082.74
U*B 122,899.00
C*MB 305,520.24
AFF*N -
PB* 305,520.24
HSB* 122,899.00

2. PBB,HLBB,MAYBANK

3. 4.35-4.45%

Any inquiries, do ask

Cheers

upload an album
Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 29 2017, 11:24 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(nic_chm @ Mar 29 2017, 12:07 PM)
Hi All,

Im buying my first property and totally new in applying loan. I might not even know how to ask the correct question ~

Well here are the details:
=============
My Details
=============
1. Net income : RM3700
2. Current Credit Card Outstanding : RM1500 +/-
2. No other commitment, no other income
3. Age 33
4. Employ since 2013, pay tax since 2013

=============
Property Details
=============
1. Freehold
2. Under Construction, complete in 2021
3. RM300'000

Do you guys think there will be an issue if i were to apply for 90% loan ? I intend to pay more during repayment to shorten up the tenure and interest, which loan should i consider ? What's the procedure like if i were to pay downpayment/installment with EPF ?

Thank you ~

Nic
Dear nic_chm,

Rm
A*BANK 424,311.20
H*NG LE*NG 610,715.03
M*YBANK 500,294.73
*CBC 426,681.20
R*B 537,101.50
U*B 463,487.97
C*MB 537,101.50
AFF*N -
PB* 537,101.50
HSB* 426,681.20

Things to take note of based on my max loan calculation

2. 90% wouldn't be a problem

3. If you have extra cash why not put it into your loan account when serving full installment, this you will have liquidity and can reduce total interest charges!

4. You need pay upfront first, after loan approved. Provide kwsp doc such as letter offer, loan doc, spa, to proof the loan take hold by you. Then they will release for your first property

Any more inquiries! do ask

Cheers

how to upload photo to internet
Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 29 2017, 02:14 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(nic_chm @ Mar 29 2017, 12:33 PM)
Thank you for your reply

In regards to your point 3.
What do you mean by that ? What do i tell agent ? Tell them i need a loan account that have liquidity ? Sorry these terms are totally new to me.

On the point 4.
So let's say the downpayment is RM30'000, i pay upfront to the developer first, then once loan approved only i can apply to withdraw from KWSP ?

Currently i have given some contacts to agent but they have yet get back to me, so im still blur blur now.  blink.gif

Nic
Dear nic_chm,

1. Mortgage loan nowadays is either semi flexi or full flexi

With flexi account, you will have loan account that allows you to credit money into it to save interest

1. When you pay extra for monthly installment, which it will reduce your total interest charges.

Example:

CODE
Housing loan Rm500,000 / 4.5% interest rate / 35 years loan tenure
Monthly installment is RM2,366 (Rm1,875 Interest + Rm491.28 Principal = Rm2,366)

As you can see, your installment payment are actually paying more towards your interest than your principal.

If you decided to start paying extra RM500 every month. Your Monthly payment will be RM2,866 (RM1,875 Interest +RM991.28 Principal = RM2,866)

You will be paying more towards your Principal with the extra RM500. Hence, if you continue paying extra RM500/month consistently.

Your total interest saved would be RM180,759
Your Loan tenure will be shorten by 136months.

-This will help reduce your interest charges and reduce the loan tenure.

[u][b]Paying extra to Capital account/advanced account[/b][/u]

2. If you have a sudden influx of cash into your pocket, lets say inheritance of RM100,000, and you decided to put it into your housing loan capital account/advanced account, because you have max out ASB and other financial options.

Example:

- Housing loan Rm500,000 / 4.5% interest rate / 35 years loan tenure
Monthly installment is RM2,366 (Rm1,875 Interest + Rm491.28 Principal = Rm2,366)
Total interest charge: RM493,837.28

- If you credit in Rm100,000 into the account, housing loan outstanding would be RM400,000 (RM500,000 -RM100,000), and paying the same installment amount, this will reduce your total interest charge to Rm395,072.

Because the interest you are paying right now is 4.5% on Rm400,000 instead 4.5% on Rm500,000.

Hence, you save interest and reduce the loan tenure likewise.

Do note* Your installment will never alter, your minimum installment payment will forever be the same RM2,366

Cheers

This post has been edited by Madgeniusfigo: Mar 29 2017, 02:14 PM
Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 31 2017, 06:19 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(UsopSontorian @ Mar 31 2017, 05:37 PM)
Hi guys my mortgage just got approved at 100% for 280k with rate of 4.45% from maybank. And they are the lead anchor financer for this project, should i signed the LO already or wait for other banks ?
Dear UsipSontorian,

1. It's a very good deal!

2. If there's still other loan in process on the line, just wait it out a little smile.gif

Cheers
Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 31 2017, 11:39 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(UsopSontorian @ Mar 31 2017, 07:36 PM)
Thanks sifus for the advices ! May god bless you all !
may god bless us all netizen in forum with wealth and health! haha rclxms.gif

Cheers

QUOTE(Properlog @ Mar 31 2017, 11:49 PM)
Hi all,

I am planning to purchase my second property for investment but some calculation had make me feel conflict in between.
The SPA price is about RM 450k. Since the developer is provide 10% discount and I plan to just apply 80% loan with 35 years. In this case, I have to upfront about 50k but then my repayment will be lower and the rental will be easy to breakeven my installment in shorter time.However, I feel like loan 80% with 35 years seem abit funny as my tenure become longer and interest will be higher too. Ended up I will be pay more in downpayment and pay more in interest too. Need your guy advise should I just loan 90% as I can put the 10% to loan account to save interest or just loan 80% but with 30 years as this seem more logic to save interest or just keep my original plan by loan 80% with 30 years or any better way?Your opinion will be highly appreciate.

Best Regards,
Properlog
Dear Properlog,

1. You need to have developer being clear cut, will they charge you for the extra 10% discount upfront, and when they willl disburse to you, or they would just give straight discount signing spa.

2. Extra 10%, is 45k

3. my repayment will be lower and the rental will be easy to breakeven my installment in shorter time

Example

SPA: RM450K
35 years
4.4%

scenario 1

90% LOAN / RM405K loan

Installment : RM1891.69 monthly

Total interest 35 years: RM389,509.8

scenario 2

80% Loan / RM360,000 LOAN

Installment : RM1681/month

Total interest 35 years : RM346.230

scenario 1 > 2 interms of saving total interest charges..

3. Opinion,

If you have good cash flow, high holding power and too much cash.. you can pay 10% down, as it keeps total interest low..
But, it reduce your capital by 45k..

If you wish to have 45k liquidity with you for other investment purposes, you can just take full 90%. At least you have 45k with you all the time, you can put the RM45K into your loan account to reduce the total interest, example as below... however, your monthly payment would be higher.

Pros and cons.. depends on your situation!

Example

CODE
Housing loan Rm500,000 / 4.5% interest rate / 35 years loan tenure

As you can see, your installment payment are actually paying more towards your interest than your principal.

If you decided to start paying extra RM500 every month. Your Monthly payment will be RM2,866 (RM1,875 Interest +RM991.28 Principal = RM2,866)

You will be paying more towards your Principal with the extra RM500. Hence, if you continue paying extra RM500/month consistently.

Your total interest saved would be RM180,759
Your Loan tenure will be shorten by 136months.

-This will help reduce your interest charges and reduce the loan tenure.

[u][b]Paying extra to Capital account/advanced account[/b][/u]

2. If you have a sudden influx of cash into your pocket, lets say inheritance of RM100,000, and you decided to put it into your housing loan capital account/advanced account, because you have max out ASB and other financial options.

Example:

- Housing loan Rm500,000 / 4.5% interest rate / 35 years loan tenure
Total interest charge: RM493,837.28

- If you credit in Rm100,000 into the account, housing loan outstanding would be RM400,000 (RM500,000 -RM100,000), and paying the same installment amount, this will reduce your total interest charge to Rm395,072.

Because the interest you are paying right now is 4.5% on Rm400,000 instead 4.5% on Rm500,000.

Hence, you save interest and reduce the loan tenure likewise.

Do note* Your installment will never alter, your minimum installment payment will forever be the same RM2,366

You decide yourself, we can only give you on every aspect of the pros and cons. decision always fall onto the borrower =D

Cheers mate!

Madgeniusfigo
post Apr 1 2017, 07:51 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(Properlog @ Apr 1 2017, 08:36 AM)
Hi Mates,

Thank you very much for the quick response. You all got the solid point. Yeah, I had missed out the basic part on doing the comparison, the interest serve is based on the amount, doesn't matter on 80% or 90% loan. So I have to think twice on it. Cash Flow play the game nowaday, both way also determine your cash flow but just in different way.
Cheers!

Thanks and Regards,
Properlog.
Dear

yes it is! Cash flow is king, lots of people kinda forgo long term sight over short term sight.

Saving interest that will be inflated by fiat currency over cash flow~

glad we helped

Cheers mate thumbup.gif
Madgeniusfigo
post Apr 1 2017, 05:00 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(babylightning @ Apr 1 2017, 01:50 PM)
Borrow 220k for 30 years.. Loan offer rate of 4.4% is good?

At what stage should i sign the S&P? Normally how long it takes for me to sign the loan offer (heard it take some times to finalize loan)...? the Developer gives me 2 weeks to sign S&P, not sure how long it can extend...
Dear babylightning,

1. 4.4% is good

2. S&P after you signed the letter offer

3. FInalized loan? can you elaborate? since you already have 4.4% confirmed...

4. must give solid reason to developer, however, if they found other passionate buyer.. they will reject yours.. depends

Cheers

QUOTE(babylightning @ Apr 1 2017, 02:04 PM)
Hi, thanks for your reply smile.gif

I still got 1 week left for sign S&P (not sure can extend or not la...), and currently want to wait out loan offer from 2 other banks.

For S&P, it is ok to sign after i get loan approved, but before sign/full document collected? Worried that loan offered, but loan offer retracted after i sign S&P but before i can sign loan offer or collect the full document.
As always, sign letter offer before signing spa as safety precautious.!

Cheers

QUOTE(wex99 @ Apr 1 2017, 03:20 PM)
Thanks for the valuable inputs!
Generally, the loan limit is not much of my concern as i'm quite confident that my annual income is sufficient for the application of the loan amount needed, since i have no commitment in term of credit card, hire purchase, ptptn.

My only concern if the competitiveness of the loan packages being offered by all those banks.

What would be your recommendation in term of:
1. Full/Flexi loan/non-Flexi loan
2. MRTA/MLTA
3. Conventional/Islamic

2. MRTA/MLTA
3. Conventional/Islamic

Full flexi:

1) current account tied to loan account
2) auto debit from current account at month end and interest is calculated based on outstanding balance minus amount in current account
3) maintenance charge of RM10 per month
4) setup/ processing fee of Rm200 (certain bank)
5)The liquidity comes in the form of an ATM card or a linked CASA account to the housing loan. 
Example: You have a shop that is opened Monday to Satuday, rest on Sunday. On Saturday, you deposit all your proceeds of the week into the flexi account, on Sunday, you would save [(your-HL-interest-rate)/365]*AmountDeposited worth of interest. On Monday, you withdraw the money to run your business
6) Withdrawal of money or crediting of money through ATM,CHEQUE,OVER THE COUNTER, or online

Semi Flexi

semi flexi package typically has these features:
1) requires you to phone in to indicate the extra payment as early settlement of advance payments
2) if you fail to indicate, you will be charged 1% (some banks do this afaik)
3) if you indicate advance payment, no additional interest is saved as "advance" payment will only be credited to your loan account when it reaches your cycle date, so it is plain advance payments. and must be in multiple of your monthly payment.
4) For redrawable prepayments, you need to indicate separately and Redraw charge of RM50 is imposed (M*B charge Rm25)
5) Withdrawal of money or crediting of money through Cheque or Over the counter

MRTA
1. REDUCING protection, when interest rate rise, the protection will be reduced and couldn't covered the total loan amount.

2. when you sell or refinance your property, MRTA policy will lapse. You will need to purchase a new one whereby factor in your current age, it will be even more expensive

3. It's only beneficial to the bank

4. Interest will be charged when finance into the loan amount

5. There's a time frame for the amount to be claimed when (death/TPD) occured. 2-4 years. With will writing 2-3 years.

6. Non transafferable. MRTA will matured and expired when loan settle or property sold off/Refinance.

MLTA
1. it is a term protection. Rm500k protection, after 35 years will still be Rm500k

2. When sell or refinance your proeprty, MLTA wouldn't lapse and will still be active.

3. It's beneficial to you

4. There's Hot cash receivable when you lapse the policy. Around 20 years, your cash value receivable will breakeven with total premium paid.

5. Death or TPD occured, it will take 7-30 days to receive the death benefit cash value

6. Transferrable, when you have settle your current housing loan, you can use current MLTA still active to protect another property loan debts.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
3. Conventional/Islamic

For islamic loan there's 2 package for it, that is Bai Bithaman Ajil (BBA) and Musyarakah mustanaqisah(MM).

Your HLBB would be MM

For BBA there's a max cap amount that you pay.
example
RM200K LOAN/ 5.5%/ 30YEARS =Installment RM1135.58

Total price to be paid is = RM1135.58 X 30 =RM408,808

This price stated in the contract will be the absolute price, the fixed profit has added into the total payable amount. For loan settlement, For usual loan, you will just need to pay off the outstanding balance stated in the bank, but For BBA product, the total paymentis very vague, no actual formula For it.

Musyarakah mustanaqisah
-tries to be the complete and newer version of islamic loan
- it is similar to conventional loan in terms of interest calculation, interest rate, early repayment and capital repayment. The difference is this loan is a Profit loss joint venture for you and the bank. Starting 10% (DP) will own by you and 90%(bank puchase from the seller) so that doesn't breach syariah law.

Cheers mate

Madgeniusfigo
post Apr 2 2017, 12:18 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(wex99 @ Apr 1 2017, 08:28 PM)
Thanks for the inputs once again!
Wouldn't know these without reading those you have shared as i'm quite new on this.
Will need to evaluate these important factors once my loan application status updated.
Dear wex99,

1. well, glad that it helps. DO ask more if you need inquiries on the loan.

No sweat! everyone has their first time brows.gif brows.gif

Cheers mate

QUOTE(babylightning @ Apr 2 2017, 12:19 AM)
I applied for semi flexi, not full flexi...
But can't find the word "semi flexi" in the loan offer document. Is there anyway to tell the loan offer document is for semi flexi?
Dear

1. usually the product name is differet for each bank for semi or full flexi.

2. look at front page, it will state full flexi name.

3. You will be charged RM10/ month for full flexi.

Cheers mate
Madgeniusfigo
post Apr 3 2017, 09:21 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(UsopSontorian @ Apr 3 2017, 09:47 PM)
Guys what do you think about stepped-up financing ?
QUOTE(lifebalance @ Apr 3 2017, 10:02 PM)
It's no longer offered in Malaysia
Dear UsopSontorian,

Well, in my honest opinion, government providing such incentives scheme is necessary but devastating..

1. It helps lower the monthly installment payments for few years, serving only interest only.. Well it sounds great, but you are actually just serving the interest only.. but you aren't reducing the capital of your housing loan... so after the grace period, you will be serving the full interest payment..

Hence, it has a balance pros and cons

Cheers
Madgeniusfigo
post Apr 5 2017, 08:17 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Apr 1 2017, 08:37 PM)
With regards to your question

2. MRTA/MLTA
3. Conventional/Islamic

1. It goes to the convenience of the facility and how often you will make withdrawal on the deposit you make.

A. If you're a salary earner, chances are you only get paid once a month so there won't be any surplus of money throughout the month, thus a semi flexi loan is sufficient enough

B.if you're a businessman then most likely any time of the month you will always receive money thus you can use the full flexi loan current account to make your deposit whenever you have extra money and withdraw it out when you need to use it for the business, because loan are based on daily rest of 365 days, anytime you deposit your money to the current account will save you interest.

2. user posted image

3. With regards to Islamic and conventional loan
Core difference that islamic loan is more beneficial than conventional loan is based on the following
A. Ceiling rate, this means bank cannot charge more than a certain rate even if they are allowed to based on the economy situation.
B. Lock in period, some banks offer no lock in period for their loan facility
C. Shariah compliance for Muslims of course

Aside from the main difference, there is also an extra cost that comes with it which is shariah stamping duty since its an Islamic loan and you're required to pay about 20% more than a conventional loan documentation.

Hope this is clear enough.
QUOTE(wex99 @ Apr 5 2017, 01:40 AM)
Thanks for the comprehensive explanations!
Gaining more in depth knowledges after reading through these...
Yes it's a good comprehensive explanation, however I hope the picture from IMONEY are being cited below the picture, so that other people material aren't stolen and not recognized... No one likes people stealing original source and make it theirs with zero effort. smile.gif

just my 5 cent.

Cheers!
Madgeniusfigo
post Apr 15 2017, 04:43 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(JET @ Apr 15 2017, 01:24 PM)
Dear Forumers,
I am about to source for fullflexi 530k house loan.

My friends told me that as today PBB offer the best or lower interest Rate loan.
however, RHB if counter it with attractive benefit and higher possible interest rate reduction in future.

it's true?
if PBB& RHB the best Loan in today market?

cheers...
Dear JET,

1. best rate it will depends on your profile itself. If your profile fits bank criteria, pbb will give a good rate but a mandatory MRTA as usual by PBB.

2. PBB and RHB both can save you interest in the future, with utilizing the flexi loan account

3. No one except the CEO board of directors would know whether their interst rate for mortgage will reduce in the future tbh.

4. I can calucalte your max loan and your profile here, do fill in below templates

1.Borrower
a.age
b. No. of borrowers
c. no. of housing loan

2. Income (borrower)
a. Gross salary
A:
B:
b.Variable income for business (6months latest)
"1.
6."
c. OT
d. Fixed allowance
e. Variable Allowance (6months latest)
"1.
6."
f. Bonus contractual (1 year bonus amount)
g. Bonus performance (2 years bonus amount)
h. Comission (6 months, each month amount from the earliest)
"1.
6."

3. Supporting income (borrower)
"1.
6."
j. Shares dividend
k. Fixed deposit

4. Initial borrowing amountfot Debt / commitment (borrower) "joint or indiv"
a. Hire purchase loan
b. Housing loan
c. Personal loan
d. PTPTN
e. Credit card (Outstanding/usage)
(Every card credit limit and outstanding)
f. ASB loan
g. Overdraft

4. If you are self employed

a. Busines income (Company credit balance for the latest 6 months)
I
II
III
IV
VI
V

b. Company business industry

c. Sole Proprietor / Partnership / Sdn Bhd / LLP /MNC

d. SSM registration establish for how many years?

e. If SDN BHD/ LLP / MNC (What's your shares allocation in the company?)

f. Do you pay tax?

5. Background (borrower)
a. Occupation
b. age
c. currently staying at?

6. Property
a. purchase price
b. subsales or underconstruction
c. freehold or leasehold
d. 1 borrower or joint borrower
e. Strata/individual title or master title

7. CCRIS
a. Have you defaulted any loan before? CCRIS showing "1" "2" for that specific loan

Cheers mate!

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Apr 15 2017, 03:57 PM)
I'm asking on behalf of my girlfriend who just made a booking on a rm300k townhouse (actual price 250k, so-called upgrade unit with extra furnishing and needs no downpayment) under selangorku scheme
Age 20 (reach 21 at sept 2017)
Gross pay: 3.xk (1.2k basic+1150 fixed month allowance+comm)

Commitment: none
No CC yet, part time studying so not repaying PTPTN yet

Discussed with 3 panel banks which are present (out of 8):
Maybank: exceeding 40% max DSR (commission only accounts 50% for calculation)
BSN: below age limit
Affin: accepting 18 n above.  4.5~4.75%. Possibly 4.4%, special condition for applicant with good credit records. 90%+5%. 35 years
For reference: 1295 monthly for 270k loan with 4.6% interest
Applied affin because of its requirement n decent interest rate.

The other 5 include: rhb, uob, ocbc, public(full quota), ambank(only for basic unit as claimed by developers)

I seek for suggestions on banks (whether panel or non panel) which are okay with the age and, maybe, do not require guarantor for the sake of convenience and family financial issue. And is it possible to get non panel bank settle the loan process before 21 days limit as set by developer?
Is islamic loan worth to consider?
Dear

1. Do give a breakdown of your 6 months commission here, for an accurate calcualtion on your max loan

march
feb
jan
dec
nov
oct

2. Yes there's few potential bank with young age issues that cn be solved. however, to provide details as above first.

3. Any assets?

- fixed deposit
- asb
- shares

Cheers

20 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 >Top

0.0273sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:56 PM