8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries v2, Loan agents pls read the 1st post!

ngph988
post Apr 9 2018, 04:49 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(lysiew @ Apr 9 2018, 03:17 PM)
if my age is 30, a teacher
my basic after all deduction nett is RM2900 per month
then have tuition fees about RM7000 per month
no commitment in terms of car, house or credit card
but I no report income tax for tuition in the past few years
which bank should I applied and how much loan I actually entitled?
Bank will recognize your core income (RM 2900) as your side income RM 7,000 is greater than your core income. Unless you declare income tax for at least 2 years for side income or with EPF contribution. Then bank may accept the side income.

If base on current DSR, please find loan eligibility as below.

DSR
60% : RM 367,665.13
65% : RM 398,303.89
70% : RM 428,942.66
75% : RM 459,581.42

Different bank will have different DSR calculation.
ngph988
post Apr 9 2018, 06:57 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(lysiew @ Apr 9 2018, 04:52 PM)
if to declare income tax for 2017 now, how much should I declare if I wishes to purchase a house of about RM800k, which monthly instalment around RM4k?

if only 1 year can? or must be 2 years?
Depending on which bank and what income document you submit.

If you're submitting core income with 3 months pay slips and bank statement, then your additional income document must be provided with 6 months payment voucher, 6 months bank statement with 2 years income tax declaration. Your side income solely shall declare at least net RM 6288.33/month

If you're using income tax for your application, your declaration shall be (core income + side income) x 12 months

This post has been edited by ngph988: Apr 9 2018, 06:58 PM
ngph988
post Apr 11 2018, 06:01 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(tskhor94 @ Apr 11 2018, 09:44 AM)
Got offer 4.55% for 530k loan (residential condo) and it's semi flexi. Is this consider standard rate?
QUOTE(lifebalance @ Apr 11 2018, 10:03 AM)
If this is not your only investment in the future then mlta is more cost effective for your future investments as you can carry forward unlike mrta
Yupe, quite good rate. Perhaps you may compare the features between MRTA and MLTA

Mortgage Reducing Term Assurance (MRTA)
- Protection reduces from time to time. Til end of loan tenure, protection will be nil
- Lump sum premium
- Optional to finance into loan
- Beneficiary is bank should you finance MRTA into loan as bank will be the payer of policy
- On the estate planning, MRTA payout on death benefit/total permanent disabilities will solely depending whether you have written a will or not.
1) With will, payout usually will take 1-2 years.
2) Without will, it will take 2-4 years, or even longer (depending on your family tree structure)

Mortgage Level Term Assurance (MLTA)
- Full coverage against mortgage til end of loan tenure.
- Progressive premium
- Self paid, not able finance into loan
- Beneficiary is next of kin or any nominees.
- On the estate planning, MLTA payout will take 7-30 days upon submission of death certificate and other supporting document.
- You will receive cash value upon maturity of MLTA.

MRTA & MLTA is to against death or total permanent disabilities (TPD). In addition, you may add 36 critical illness as a rider/feature in MLTA.

ngph988
post Apr 12 2018, 10:42 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(ju88 @ Apr 12 2018, 01:01 AM)
Hi All, need some advice on my housing loan. I am currently applying 100% home loan for PR1MA which is RM299k. Currently, I got an offer at a rate of 4.9% from Bank Islam. I want to ask is this a good rate or I need to wait for my other application? FYI, other banks that I have also applied are CIMB, Affin and AmBank. Thanks in advance.
QUOTE(ju88 @ Apr 12 2018, 10:22 AM)
Thanks for the advice. I think I will go with this one then.
Maybe you can try around HLB, CIMB, MBB, Affin for the rates. Of course, subject to approval. The range should be 4.7% to 4.95%
ngph988
post Apr 12 2018, 04:20 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(3rdEdition @ Apr 12 2018, 02:35 PM)

Selling price is 400k and booking form follows 400k. Bank valuation could be higher about 450k-500k.

If I want to borrow 90% according to bank valuation rather than selling price, is it possible? Purpose is to increase cashflow

From what I heard, bank will use whichever is lower. Anyone can advise? Ty
You may negotiate with seller on selling price since market value reach between 450k - 500k.

Do take note that mark up loan is against bank's policy, bank reserved the rights to clawback the facility should bank discover such conspiracy.
ngph988
post Apr 12 2018, 04:56 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(3rdEdition @ Apr 12 2018, 04:42 PM)
Thanks guys.

If i have already passed the booking form to all banks im applying with, stated selling at 400k, is it still possible to mark up the loan in SNP?
And my lawyer has to draft another agreement with seller on agreed price, unbeknownst to bank lending the loan? correct me if im wrong.
I think is best way to speak with oern first before you proceed with your plan. If owner disagree, what you have planned won't be materialize.

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Apr 12 2018, 04:45 PM)
biggrin.gif sorry can't share you in detail, my competitor in here Mr Poh Hean is reporting me.
I think we as mortgage broker should educate netizen what's right to do, instead of the opposite. I suppose your nemesis greateasterncaleb is reporting you. Just saying tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ngph988: Apr 12 2018, 04:56 PM
ngph988
post Apr 18 2018, 11:20 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(permanent_user @ Apr 18 2018, 09:24 AM)
Hi, planning to purchase property for first time in some time this year. Require loan about 100k to 200k.

Person A:
Nett pay: RM2000
Commitment,
Don't have any loan/installment with banks
PTPTN: RM300/month no delay before

How much loan is eligible in this case? Also will the DSR be very low as i'm a sole prop company, company will be a year soon.

If loan amount is too low/likely not approved will combine name with my siblings (makan gaji outside, going to be a year soon):
Person B:
Nett Pay: 2200
Credit Card Clear Monthly
Don't have any loan/installment with banks
PTPTN: RM250/month

Will the chances of securing loans/DSR be higher in this case by combining names? Both named person is working less than a year at the moment... Will this affect loan eligibility too?
May I know the following details from you

- Nature of business
- Income tax declaration for last year
ngph988
post Apr 21 2018, 03:05 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(permanent_user @ Apr 21 2018, 01:14 PM)
Alright will consider that.. Or just eye on lower property price then. Is the disposable income = DSR, which is DSR = 38% in this case?
- E-Commerce, trading of goods
- Going to be first year in this June. Will probably declare this year as slight profit only.

Actually full plan is to sell a property and obtain nett 300k as downpayment for 400-500k property. Wonder will it affect any loan eligibility/ DSR value as well?
your DSR, which determined by your (existing bank facilities + new commitment)/net income.

New commitment refers to new housing loan commitment where you may customize the purchase price, margin and loan tenure. All these factors will affect your monthly installment. My suggestions will be taking full margin 90% of purchase price and maximum tenure. This will lower your monthly installment. On the other hand, place in extra money to loan account in order to save up interests repayment.

For your income document, you may consider yourself as freelancer, getting 6 months payment vouchers + 6 months bank statement + 2 years income tax to derive. Bank may request your company bank statement to justify your average turnover for past 6 months.

If you were to channelize your money (300k) to loan account, some bank only accept 70% of principal repayment.

This post has been edited by ngph988: Apr 21 2018, 03:06 PM
ngph988
post Apr 23 2018, 11:37 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(3rdEdition @ Apr 23 2018, 10:11 AM)
hi guys,

currently applying housing loan with only HLL and PBB. Should I apply more? I'm not sure what are the criterias to know which bank is worth to apply loan for. Thanks.
Perhaps you could try MBB and RHB, their rates are quite good actually. Given your DSR and scoring are within their guideline.

QUOTE(lakini80 @ Apr 23 2018, 05:14 PM)

I am looking for refinancing package and do let me know the current offer from bank.
Kindly PM yah.
What's the purpose of refinancing?

- Cash out
- Reduce interests repayment
- remove quota from CCRIS.

I'll need following details to simulate loan eligibility

- Property market value (estimation)
- Any individual/strata title received?
- Property charged to which bank? Outstanding amount
- Single name or joint name on SNP and loan
- How much cash out amount expecting

1) Borrower info

No of borrower
Single/joint borrower
No of housing loan on hand

2) Income

A) Salary earner
Gross salary
Allowances
i) Fixed (average in 3 months)
ii) Variable (average in 6 months)
OT
Bonuses
i) Contractual (total amount in 1 year)
ii) Performance (total amount in 2 years)
Commission (average in 6 months)

B) Self employed
- Sole proprietor / partnerships / Sdn Bhd

6 months company bank statement(credited amount)
i)
ii)
iii)
iv)
v)
vi)

Income tax declaration
Net Profit/Loss shown in past 3 years audited report (optional)

3) monthly installment

Housing loan
Hire purchase
Personal loan
ASB loan
PTPTN loan
Credit card
Share margin
Other term loan
OD

4) supporting document

Rental
Savings
Fd
Asb dividend
Shares
others

5) property details

Under construction or subsales
Property type
How many storey (for landed)
Property address
Purchase price
Master title / individual title / strata title
Freehold / leasehold
Build up / land area
Renovated area + total cost
ngph988
post May 3 2018, 06:00 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(who_care @ May 3 2018, 09:09 AM)
hi ,

just seeking for housing loan.
Property type : Double storey at Kuantan
Market value : Rm320k ( based on valuer)

any banker i can contact?
Will need info below for loan simulation. If you're looking for secondary/subsale market, valuation is require bank to understand the market range of property.

1) Borrower info

No of borrower
Single/joint borrower
No of housing loan on hand

2) Income

A) Salary earner
Gross salary
Allowances
i) Fixed (average in 3 months)
ii) Variable (average in 6 months)
OT
Bonuses
i) Contractual (total amount in 1 year)
ii) Performance (total amount in 2 years)
Commission (average in 6 months)

B) Self employed
- Sole proprietor / partnerships / Sdn Bhd

6 months company bank statement(credited amount)
i)
ii)
iii)
iv)
v)
vi)

Income tax declaration
Net Profit/Loss shown in past 3 years audited report (optional)

3) Monthly installment

Housing loan
Hire purchase
Personal loan
ASB loan
PTPTN loan
Credit card
Share margin
Other term loan
OD

4) Supporting document

Rental
Savings
Fd
Asb dividend
Shares
others

5) Property details

Under construction or subsales
Property type
Property address
Purchase price
Freehold / leasehold
Build up / land area

ngph988
post May 4 2018, 03:38 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(alextyw85 @ May 4 2018, 03:12 PM)
Silly question, if OPR remain unchanged, can bank simply increase the BR or interest rate (BR + spread) ???
Yes, Bank always reserved the rights to adjust their rate at their discretion. Eventually your effective rate will be increased.

QUOTE(alextyw85 @ May 4 2018, 03:25 PM)
Hi Sifu, need your expertise advise here...

I am buying a house and already submitted the loan application.

Loan amount = RM 1.2 mil
Property type = Freehold landed and residential title in Shah Alam
Age = 30
Income = RM 15,000 nett (Saleried employee and got payslips)
Outstanding loan = Car loan only, monthly installment is RM 1,800 and will be finish on November 2018 (this year). No PTPTN and No late payment to my credit card. This is my first house and first housing loan.

So questions:-
1. Hong Leong offer the lowest rate which is 4.45 % compare to other banks, would like to know is this the best rate in town ? Can still appeal to lower the rate ?

2. Maybank banker told me becareful on Hong Leong as Hong Leong offer lower rate for first few years and will increase the rate after few years even the OPR remain unchanged. Would like to know is that true that Hong Leong will increase the rate after few years or Maybank banker just simply say and wanna get my sales ?

Thank you in advance. First time buy house so worry a bit...
1. Hong Leong offer the lowest rate which is 4.45 % compare to other banks, would like to know is this the best rate in town ? Can still appeal to lower the rate ?
- You may try other bank like PBB to appeal for better rate, given PBB is panel to that project. If is subsale/secondary market, it will be free for all to apply any banks at your preference.

2. Maybank banker told me becareful on Hong Leong as Hong Leong offer lower rate for first few years and will increase the rate after few years even the OPR remain unchanged. Would like to know is that true that Hong Leong will increase the rate after few years or Maybank banker just simply say and wanna get my sales ?
- The main reason is because Hong Leong Bank is introducing tier rate. Fixed rate for first 24 months and Effective Rate for subsequent months. Hence, MBB banker trying to say that once the loan is after 24 months, it will fall to higher tier rate. But every banks in market will have chances to increase their rate from time to time. If you deem HLB offer is better than MBB at this present, you may consider to take up HLB offer.

This post has been edited by ngph988: May 4 2018, 03:39 PM
ngph988
post Jun 20 2018, 04:46 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Jun 20 2018, 02:27 PM)
Torn between Maybank and UOB now...

UOB --> BR + 0.5% = 4.5% (BR at 4%)
MBB --> BR + 1.22% = 4.47% (BR at 3.25%)

Any sifus here can advise?

UOB increased their BR from 3.75% to 4% since Jan'18.

MBB also increased BR since Jan'18, but from 3% to 3.25%
QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Jun 20 2018, 03:11 PM)
Thank you. On what basis? Because base rate is lower?
QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Jun 20 2018, 03:20 PM)
Ok. I was also quoted by PBB as follows;

PBB --> 1st year: BR + 0.58% = 4.35%
            2nd year onwards: BR + 0.7% =  4.47% (BR at 3.77%)

UOB --> BR + 0.5% = 4.5% (BR at 4%)

MBB --> BR + 1.22% = 4.47% (BR at 3.25%)

But i heard PBB has more hidden charges and their rate change more frequently/abruptly?  Any comments on that?
Bear in mind that PBB will revise your interest rate should you missing one month payment on your housing loan. Choose wisely
ngph988
post Jun 21 2018, 06:55 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(mentalmuz @ Jun 21 2018, 10:51 AM)
Hi, any banker here can help me? I’m looking at a property in tasik biru, Kundang. It’s a bungalow house on 4000sqft land. The build up is 2400sqft. I have a copy of the land title but that’s about it. The house doesn’t have PBT approval as it is built some times back, more like a kampung house. I wanted to know how much bank valued this property so that I can decide whether it’s feasible for me. If the valuation is too low compare to the asking price means I’ll need to topup alot more than I can afford so that will be a turn off. Thank you in advance!
May I know your house is a pure wooden house or a semi wooden brick house or your renovation, most likely valuer will not recognize interior and exterior renovation since there's no PBT approval. Hence, the market value will be rather lower.

You are looking for refinance or selling the property?

I will need the following info for valuation purpose.

Property address
Property type
Freehold / leasehold
Build up / land area
Type of land (Residential/Commercial/Agricultural)
Land Usage
Any land restriction (Malay Reserved Land, Bumi Land and etc)

QUOTE(henshin7 @ Jun 21 2018, 01:21 PM)
Hi there.
I'm looking if I'm eligible to buy this property.

Landed. Price 620k.

Age 27
Gross pay 5147
Nett pay 4555.25
Rental income 500

Commitment
House nil
Car 363
Credit card outstanding nil
Personal Loan 550
PTPTN nil

But I just started working 3 months ago.

Thank you
QUOTE(henshin7 @ Jun 21 2018, 03:34 PM)
Thank you for your reply.

Gov servant.
Yes. I'm with a professional qualification.
On the dot means 50:50 chance with this price is it?
Please find loan eligibility as below.

DSR

70% : RM 480,854.23
75% : RM 528,980.85
80% : RM 577,107.48

Different bank will have different DSR calculation. From what I'm looking here, either your application will slash margin to 70-80% margin or failed scoring due to fresh employment. Best to secure your loan probably is joint name application. Any family member/spouse with at least 2 years employment history willing to join as co-applicant.

You may provide professional certificate and liquid assets to boost your personal scoring. God Speed to you.
ngph988
post Jul 2 2018, 10:33 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(henshin7 @ Jun 29 2018, 08:17 PM)
Thanks for the input.
Is it possible to loan two name while I bought auction property with only one name?

Sorry for late reply, recently engaging cases on hand. For your questions, yes. For your auction property, just need to indicate the chargor's name(s) in booking form/POS.

For instance,

SNP : A/B
Loan : A+B

or

SNP : A+B
Loan : A/B

However, not alll banks practice third party application. Different bank will have different risk assessment on third application. Do consult bankers/brokers prior to place booking. After all, the 10% deposit may forfeit.
ngph988
post Jul 3 2018, 04:49 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(Julteh @ Jul 3 2018, 03:25 PM)
hi guys, want to ask if any banks with higher chances for loan at Bkt Antarabangsa? Cos i heard alot of banks blacklist the place.. thanks.
Bank will have property negative listing, bukit antarabangsa is one of the famous negative listing among the banks. However, there are exceptional cases been made, case-to-case basis. Basically bank will base on location of land slide, which require valuer to support.

You may provide address and I will consult valuer if they are willing to support for bank financing.
ngph988
post Sep 14 2018, 01:05 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(addison250 @ Sep 13 2018, 11:38 AM)
Hi, would like to know about commercial loan (shop lot), which bank offer good rate for shops?

Any agent can PM me.
There is a promotional rate ongoing, as low as 4.40%, 85% loan margin and 25 years tenure. Of course, subject to loan size.

If you are looking for working capital, they may provide 15% margin on top of term loan under company entity.

This post has been edited by ngph988: Sep 14 2018, 01:07 AM
ngph988
post Sep 20 2018, 02:23 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(fizz90 @ Sep 20 2018, 11:00 AM)
Hi guys, I would like to ask few questions :

1) If I inherit a property (with SPA under my name), im not eligible to benefit from  stamp duty exemption and first home scheme that pays 100% for loan?
2) MRTA is at least needed for housing loan? asked a maybank financial consultant and she said at least 5 years is enough

thanks in advance
If you have existing property (with SNP and title indicated your name in Klang valley), yes you are not eligible for first home scheme. Please find the criteria in order to eligible for first home scheme. My Webpage

Qualifying Criteria
Eligible Borrowers
Must be a Malaysian citizen
First time home-buyer
Individuals up to age 35 years
Single borrower gross income not exceeding RM5,000/month and joint borrowers gross income not exceeding RM10,000/month (based on gross maximum income of RM5,000/month per borrower)
Repayment of total financing obligation must not be more than 60% of the net monthly income or maximum financing limit of the participating bank, whichever is lower

Eligible Properties
Residential properties located in Malaysia
Minimum property value of RM100,000
Maximum property value of RM400,000
Owner occupied (buyers are required to reside in the property)

Financing Requirements
Financing tenure not exceeding 35 years, subject to borrower’s age not exceeding 65 years at the end of financing tenure. Revised maximum tenure is in line with BNM's ruling announced on 5 July 2013
Amortising facility only (no redrawable features)

On financial planning, you are advisable to get a full coverage for 35 years tenure (either MRTA or MLTA), depend on your financial status.

If you are looking for pure coverage with reducing term, MRTA is your choice. MLTA will give you full coverage for 35 years + cash value (investment linked insurance) hence you will get rebate of premium paid upon maturity.

This post has been edited by ngph988: Sep 20 2018, 02:25 PM
ngph988
post Oct 4 2018, 05:12 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(AimanAhmad93 @ Oct 3 2018, 12:15 PM)
Assalamualaikum,

hi all expert and agents,

I would like to ask how did a bank approving any income derived from trading stocks market? My concern was since any income derived from stocks market were not taxable, how did the bank approving that type of income? What document needed to prepare for the loan applications?

Thanks in advance.
QUOTE(AimanAhmad93 @ Oct 3 2018, 02:37 PM)
Yes, day trade, I am using CDS personal cash account, just a normal account not the contra one. I do have registered business,, but as far as I am concern the income derived from stocks trading by using personal CDS account was counted as individual income and not related with any business transaction unless there are other things beyond my knowledge  sweat.gif . Please enlighten me the details and what type of documents need to be prepared.

Will require you to provide company registration form, 6 months company & personal bank statement and 2 years income tax to justify source of income. After all, you are under financial institution hence liable for Anti Money Laundering Act and Financial Service Act 2013 compliance.

I done once before but that applicant was a trader under a futures broking company.
ngph988
post Jul 5 2019, 05:21 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(yjtan15 @ Jul 5 2019, 05:11 PM)
Oh I see if income around 5k, which bank has high DSR? apart from HLB and CIMB
approximately 70-85% depending on your type of income
ngph988
post Jun 25 2020, 11:56 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(shinzu23 @ Jun 24 2020, 03:00 PM)
Hi sifus, if I just started working and plan to apply for home loan in a few months time, do I need to provide min 6 months bank statement as one of the required documents? And if I have low EPF balance and no income tax statement for last year (since I was unemployed), will that affect my application? Assuming my pay for the new job is gross RM8k+.

Also does the bank look into the company that I work for, like nature of business or stability? As I'd imagine MNC is stronger vs a startup.
Mainly bank will request for 3 months pay slip of current company + additional 3 months of previous company pay slip to justify your income range and jobscope.

Then, system will conduct a scoring assessment to determine if you are favorable/least risk to the bank.

Of course MNC carry the weight but also subject to the nature of business of MNC.

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.1010sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:41 PM