8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries v2, Loan agents pls read the 1st post!

ngph988
post Jan 13 2018, 08:45 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(rainbird @ Jan 13 2018, 04:12 PM)
Which bank offers semi flexi housing loan?
Most of the banks offer semi flexi loan. Feel free to shop around.

QUOTE(rainbird @ Jan 13 2018, 04:23 PM)
Need a housing loan of 400k or 500k over loan tenure of 15 years.. Can help provide two calculation tables?

1) Borrower info

No of borrower: 1
Single/joint borrower: Single
No of housing loan on hand: Nil

2) Income

A) Salary earner
Nett salary: RM 5600

3) monthly commitment

Housing loan: Nil
Hire purchase: Nil
Personal loan: Nil
ASB loan: Nil
PTPTN loan: Nil
Credit card: Nil
Share margin: Nil
Other term loan: Nil
OD: Nil

No rental income

Please help to suggest a suitable  housing loan with the best rate. Does the 4.22% home loan comes with semi flexi feature? Thanks
Please find DSR range as below.

70% : RM 828,303.06
75% : RM 887,467.56
80% : RM 946,632.07
85% : RM 1,005,796.57

Different bank will have different calculation. I will need to check your income document, CCRIS and CTOS before finalize everything.

Usually, I'll advise customer to maximize their loan tenure up to 35 years for repayment. Reason is this will reduce your monthly commitment. If you are keen to early settle your housing loan, you may place more money to save interests! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(rainbird @ Jan 13 2018, 04:25 PM)
Which offers lower housing loan rate?

Don't quite understand what's the advantages of full flexi loan.
Currently best rate in town is 4.22% from PBB, subject to bank's approval.

Full flexi is on withdrawal part.

As housing loan interest is on daily basis, people whom place more money can save interests. For instance, Mr A is a businessman and he has outstanding loan for 500k.

Today he put 100k into housing loan immediately interests will calculate at 400k on daily basis.

QUOTE(rainbird @ Jan 13 2018, 05:39 PM)
Thanks lifebalance.

I do have a credit card but no late payment before.

I beloved we are not eligible for Bank Islam Baiti Home Financing right?

I also saw Hong Leong housing loan at 3.78%. so good rate? Did I miss anything? Thanks
Does your credit card has any cash installment like Dial For Cash/Cash Lite/Cash on Call or Balance transfer plan

I don't handle any Bank Islam loan, perhaps you walk in to nearest branch for more info.

HLB still running promotional rate for first 24 months 4.15%, subsequent years 4.30%. However, subject to loan approval. Grab it while the promotion lasts. biggrin.gif
ngph988
post Jan 14 2018, 12:02 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(rainbird @ Jan 13 2018, 11:49 PM)
By dragging loan repayment period to 35 years means you will pay a lot of compounding interest. This is not my risk appetite. Besides, interest rate of savings account in Malaysia isn't that great anyway.

Noted on HPB 4.15% promo, but it's only for first 2 years. For 3rd year onwards, 4.3% kick in. I think PBB win hands down.

That's your opportunity cost. Either reduce loan tenure and have higher installment amount or use longer tenure to invest money where bringing much profitable investment to reduce your loan interest repayment.

PBB will revise interests from initial Effective Rate to 6.XX% should one missed one month monthly installment.
ngph988
post Jan 14 2018, 11:05 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(rainbird @ Jan 14 2018, 01:24 AM)
Every investment comes with a risk but thanks for your insight.

Does other banks do that like PBB?
QUOTE(rainbird @ Jan 14 2018, 01:27 AM)
Ok there is a 3 year lockdown period, what does it mean?

Assume I take the 15 year tenure, can I pay more per month to reduce the loan tenure for the PBB home loan?
Usually banks will only revise the interest rate if late payment shows up for more than 3 months. PBB is only bank will revise after 1 month.

You may set up standing instruction to deduct loan account from your savings/current account to avoid any late payment. Or place more deposit to your loan account to save more interests.

Lock in period 3 years means you can't fully off set the housing loan in 3 years or else you'll be penalize.

You'll save more interests and loan tenure eventually if you pay more per month however they have 70% capping on interests saving.
ngph988
post Jan 15 2018, 10:47 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(rainbird @ Jan 15 2018, 01:07 AM)
Does lock in 3 years means first 3 years?
Some banks applied on first disbursement, some on full disbursement.
ngph988
post Jan 15 2018, 12:49 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(rainbird @ Jan 15 2018, 11:47 AM)
Which one more wu hua?

First disbursement means first payment from bank to property developer, which can be partial amount of the loan?

Full disbursement means full loan amount?
QUOTE(rainbird @ Jan 15 2018, 11:50 AM)
Cap at 70% of principal plus total interests right?
QUOTE(rainbird @ Jan 15 2018, 11:50 AM)
Can share which bank? Thanks.
QUOTE(rainbird @ Jan 15 2018, 12:02 PM)
Thanks. This is important.

Any idea which bank 3 year lock in is based on first disbursement?
QUOTE(rainbird @ Jan 15 2018, 12:03 PM)
No wonder PBB can offer such low interest rate. Haha.
First disbursement is when bank make first payment to developer/vendor. You will have advantage if lock in period starts from first disbursement as you will gain profit earlier should you sell the property in near future.

both PBB and CIMB will have interests savings capped at 70%. CIMB will impose a monthly charges of RM 40 + 6% GST if you pay extra more than 70% of your total outstanding, only applicable to full flexi loan.

Can't really recall which bank starts lock in period from first disbursement, if not mistaken is HLB. I'll need check further and revert this.

There's a pros and cons for each bank. You can't find a perfect bank in this market.
ngph988
post Jan 16 2018, 12:53 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(rainbird @ Jan 16 2018, 12:25 AM)
Need an assumption of a scenario
Public Bank Housing loan of 500,000 @ 4.22% for 10 years ;3 years lock in period starts from first disbursement

Assume, housing loan kicks in on bank's first disbursement of 100,000 to developer.
3 year lock in period starts immediately?

For first 3 years :
a) monthly installment is 4.22% of 500,000 or 100,000?
b) Can i pay extra into monthly installment during this 3 year lock in period?

Don't quite understand this statement "you will gain profit earlier should you sell the property in near future.
".

For under construction, usually you will pay progressive interest until project fully completed. Some bank like HLB and RHB having restriction to redraw the extra payment during construction period.

Do ask public bank officer to provide you a thorough insight on extra payment, especially on redraw facility
ngph988
post Jan 16 2018, 11:20 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(rainbird @ Jan 16 2018, 01:01 AM)
thanks for the advice though i don't understand what's extra payment and redraw facility. Chim.
Under conventional loan, there are two types of facility, Semi Flexi & Full Flexi loan

Full Flexi:
1) Loan Account will be linked to Current Account/Saving Account with cheque book (optional).
2) Interest is based on current outstanding minus any amount payable to the loan. (E.g : Current O/S - credited amount x Interest payable/100% / 365 days) Some bank practice 360 days instead.
3) Account opening fees at RM 200 + 6% GST.
4) Account maintenance fees at RM 10 +6% GST.
5) Withdrawal/Deposit of money can be done through over the counter, cheque, ATM or online banking.

Semi Flexi :
1) Bank will request customer to setup a Saving Account link to Loan Account through Standing Instruction (SI).
2) Prepayment or capital payment can be done.
3) Prepayment, placing future repayment to Loan Account and it has to be multiple of your monthly repayment. This will not revoke interests saving on Loan Account.
4) Capital repayment, placing extra payment to Loan Account to reduce principal. Some bank will require you walk in branch to fill up service form.
5) Withdrawal/Deposit of money can be done through over the counter or cheque.

Take note that Semi flexi will need to inform bank to avoid dispute with bank on capital repayment as bank system unable to identify the extra payment as "advance payment" - park money to deduct future installment or "capital repayment" - to reduce loan interests. And also on redraw facility, bank will take some time to withdraw money as the money is place under loan account.

QUOTE(rainbird @ Jan 16 2018, 09:44 AM)
Any connected on a housing loan bars which is pegged to the Mortgage Lending Rate, a benchmark interest rate for mortgage lending?
You may Google search the BR (Base rate) across the bank's financial report. They will indicate Base Rate and Margin to be Effective Rate. This shows transparency to public and let public to do wise decision.

ngph988
post Jan 16 2018, 08:24 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(rainbird @ Jan 16 2018, 11:39 AM)
Thanks for the tips Paul.
No problem, feel free to ask biggrin.gif
ngph988
post Jan 17 2018, 12:32 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(unigal @ Jan 17 2018, 11:14 AM)
Dear Sifu,

Need some advices.

Currently, I am still serving my first house's loan payment which is not much left, about 30K. I am planning to buy a second property which cost about 750K max. I don't intend to settle my first housing loan because part of the money I will use to buy the 2nd property. If I do this, will this have any impacts to my loan application? Any other good method that you can suggest? Kindly advice. Thanks.
Hmm, need to check what's monthly installment of banking facilities and your income ratio.

Perhaps you could share us your personal info, will run a simulation for you.

1) Borrower info

No of borrower
Single/joint borrower
No of housing loan on hand 1

2) Income
A) Salary earner
Gross salary
Allowances
i) Fixed (average in 3 months)
ii) Variable (average in 6 months)
OT
Bonuses
i) Contractual (total amount in 1 year)
ii) Performance (total amount in 2 years)
Commission (average in 6 months)

B) Self employed
- Sole proprietor / partnerships / Sdn Bhd
6 months company bank statement(credited amount)
i)
ii)
iii)
iv)
v)
vi)
Income tax declaration
Net Profit/Loss shown in past 3 years audited report (optional)

3) monthly commitment
Housing loan
Hire purchase
Personal loan
ASB loan
PTPTN loan
Credit card
Share margin
Other term loan
OD

4) supporting document
Rental
Savings
Fd
Asb dividend
Shares
others
ngph988
post Jan 18 2018, 09:22 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(servant @ Jan 18 2018, 05:46 PM)
Hi can all sifus calculate for me whether I am elegible to buy a house and how much the maximum loan can I get?

My info:

1. Borrower info

No of borrower : Joint Borrower

2) Income

A) Salary earner
Gross salary 1st Borrower : RM4000
Gross salary 2nd Borrower : RM2200

3) Monthly Commitment

1st Borrower (Salary RM4000)
Hire purchase : RM1000
Personal loan : RM500
PTPTN loan : RM180
Credit Card : 3 cards with no outstanding
Overdraft Facilities : RM200/mth (left 8 mths, outstanding RM1500)

2nd Borrower (Salary RM2200)
Personal loan : RM600
PTPTN loan : RM120

4) Supporting Document

T.H Savings 1st Borrower : RM10k
T.H Savings 2nd Borrower : RM5k
Please find DSR range below.

70% : RM 229,368.10
75% : RM 284,993.30
80% : RM 340,618.50
85% : RM 396,243.70

The best chance to approve your loan will be HLB. However, I will need to check your income document, CCRIS and CTOS before finalize everything.
ngph988
post Jan 21 2018, 12:25 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(ciwi @ Jan 21 2018, 11:46 AM)
I am about to buy a property this year but I have two concerns:

1. Currently selling off existing house. Loan settled. Got buyer pledge 2% to proceed with bank loan and so. How long does it usually takes for loan disbursement to me given buyer obtained the loan?

2. Would it be easier if I come up with the sales proceed 400k as downpayment to buy a 850k house? Would the approval rate higher if I only borrow 50-60% loan amount of the property value?
1. It depends on solicitor's efficiency and property tenure. Usually freehold will be much faster, probably 3-4 months. If property is free from encumbrance, probably 2-3 months as bank will take 1 month for redemption from old bank to new bank. Leasehold will take 3-6 months or even more due to consent signing from high court in state. Usually, they will compile all document from other applicants and queue for signing. But fear not, OCBC can waive property monthly installment should you are in midst of selling your property. As long as you are able to provide redemption letter, stamped SNP.

2. Well if you're using your own cash to leverage loan margin, why not? But remember the opportunity cost, once you have utilize your own cash, you will need time to accumulate your wealth. Instead of leveraging your current cash, why not fully utilize bank facilities where the interests are between 4.5% - 5% whilst your investment tools may uplift your portfolio up to 7-8% return of investment (you need to look into your portfolio and determine your risk tolerance).

Do remember that housing loan interests are on daily rest. If you dump in more money, it will reduce interests and eventually your loan tenure as well. Utilize this mechanism wisely.

My suggestion, if your risk tolerance and income is high, apply for 90% margin and longest loan tenure. This may save up your cash flow and give you more holding power and flexibility of redraw.

ngph988
post Jan 21 2018, 09:22 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(Jason Tcw @ Jan 21 2018, 08:09 PM)
Hihi all sifus, I want to buy a property and with the info below, can help to calculate if im eligible to buy any property range within RM500k?

1. Borrower info
No of borrower : 1

2. Income
Gross salary : RM4000

3. Monthly Commitment
Hire purchase : -
Personal loan : -
PTPTN loan : -
Credit Card : 3 cards with no outstanding
Overdraft Facilities : -

Any retail usage or credit card installment such as Dial For Cash/Cash Lite/Cash on Call, Balance Transfer, EPP and etc?

If no, please find DSR range as below.

60% : RM 425,593.52
70% : RM 496,525.78
75% : RM 531,991.90

I will need to look into your income document, CCRIS and CTOS before finalize everything.
ngph988
post Jan 26 2018, 09:25 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(ggcyk @ Jan 25 2018, 06:38 PM)
Hi all sifu,
I'm a first home buyer here. Can you please help to calculate if im eligible to buy any property range within RM500k?
1. Borrower info
No of borrower : 1

2. Income
Gross salary : RM4000

3. Monthly Commitment
Hire purchase : 400
Personal loan : -
PTPTN loan : -
Credit Card : 2 cards with no outstanding
Overdraft Faclities : -
Another scenario to ask for my friend:
He made a booking to one property (Prop A). 2 banks rejected due to income issue, 1 more not confirmed yet but according to agent its positive.
So if say he want to pull out from the current booking, and to make another booking to another property (Prop B).  In this case, will he encounter any issue in applying loan to the same bank or to other banks for Prop B?
- Prop B is around 50k lower than Prop A
Please find DSR range as below.

60% : RM 422,603.10
70% : RM 507,124.32
75% : RM 549,384.88

Different bank will have different DSR calculation. I need to check your income document, CCRIS and CTOS before finalize everything.

As for your friend scenario, if he intend to get refund of booking fee, he may ask bank to furnish him rejection letter.
ngph988
post Jan 31 2018, 12:11 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(Denise_D @ Jan 29 2018, 09:44 PM)
Dear all bank agent..

i want to refinance my property....and need some advice...

current bank is OCBC...

pls pm me

regards,
What's the purpose of refinance? To cash out, remove chargor/borrower or to save interests?

- Type of property
- Any individual/strata title been transferred under your name (if Master title more than 10 years, most of banks do not process application)
- How many borrowers and chargors?
- Outstanding amount with OCBC?
ngph988
post Feb 6 2018, 11:26 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(nagapelangi @ Feb 6 2018, 01:04 AM)
Hi all,

I am looking to refinance my house to settle my car loan, cc loan and put some saving into my ASB account.

Current loan is with Maybank, rate 4.4%, been paying for 3++ years already. Current age is 30 years, outstanding loan amount is 440K. Current home value i estimate is 600k plus.

My question, if i top up loan max how many percent can go?

Other bank agent also can PM me direct. Thanks.
Will need more info to conduct financial assessment before advise further

- Market Value (estimation)
- Outstanding with Maybank?
- Name in SNP, name in Loan

1) Borrower info

No of borrower
Single/joint borrower
No of housing loan on hand

2) Income

A) Salary earner
Gross salary
Allowances
i) Fixed (average in 3 months)
ii) Variable (average in 6 months)
OT
Bonuses
i) Contractual (total amount in 1 year)
ii) Performance (total amount in 2 years)
Commission (average in 6 months)

B) Self employed
- Sole proprietor / partnerships / Sdn Bhd

6 months company bank statement(credited amount)
i)
ii)
iii)
iv)
v)
vi)

Income tax declaration
Net Profit/Loss shown in past 3 years audited report (optional)

3) monthly installment

Housing loan
Hire purchase
Personal loan
ASB loan
PTPTN loan
Credit card
Share margin
Other term loan
OD

4) supporting document

Rental
Savings
Fd
Asb dividend
Shares
others

5) property details

Under construction or subsales
Property type
How many storey (for landed)
Property address
Purchase price
Master title / individual title / strata title
Freehold / leasehold
Build up / land area
Renovation area + total cost
ngph988
post Feb 7 2018, 09:55 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(lysiew @ Feb 6 2018, 11:51 PM)
Heard that BR rate has increased in most bank due to BNM OPR increased from 3.0% to 3.35%, what is the BR rate in most bank now effective on February 2018, do u all know?

Current BR as of Feb 2018. You may always visit banks' website to check latest BR.

RHB - 3.9%
CIMB - 4.15%
Maybank - 3.25%
PBB - 3.77%
HLB - 4.03 %
Ambank - 4.10%
ngph988
post Feb 8 2018, 07:26 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(tinyorange @ Feb 8 2018, 05:07 PM)
Hi, I received offer letter from hong leong housing loan, i having doubt about the "interest offset limit".

[attachmentid=9577849]
[attachmentid=9577814]

Interest is calculated on the Eligible Outstanding Balance, which is the difference between the loan outstanding balance (inclusive of charges) (“Outstanding Balance”) and the Advance Payment or up to 30% of the Outstanding Balance, whichever is lower.
If i borrow 100k, when i dump 40k in my semi-flexi loan, is it only 30k will use to offset the principle to reduce the interest? while another 10k will be treated as prepayment?
QUOTE(tinyorange @ Feb 8 2018, 05:42 PM)
Thanks for the clarification,

For a case study, borrow 100k with interest 4.55% for 33 year, if the loan is pay follow the schedule, rm5911.45 yearly (492.62 monthly) then loan will be settle in 33 year as figure below

[attachmentid=9577904]
let say beside paying rm492.60 monthly, if i dump in extra 30k to reduce the interest

when 10th year, 30% of the outstanding (rm83231) will be rm24969, that mean out of 30k, only rm24969 will use used to reduce interest, but remaining rm5021 just serve the purpose of prepayment?
So, for the purpose of interest saving, it will be best to keep the advance payment according to the 30% of outstanding each year as below, instead of simply dump 30k?

1 29591.57
2 29164.55
3 28718.1
4 28251.34
5 27763.34
6 27253.14
7 26719.73
8 26162.04
9 25578.98
10 24969.39
Since housing loan is on daily rest, hence the most effective rate is to calculate as below.

Current outstanding - extra payment x Effective Rate/100% x (number of day place extra payment)/365 days

Hence, you'll be able to see what's the interest savings from your original loan amortization.
ngph988
post Feb 9 2018, 10:09 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(vampirewolf @ Feb 9 2018, 09:30 AM)
anyone can share what is the latest effective housing loan rate range? still got 4.3% or not?
Now standard rate is around 4.5% after OPR increased 0.25%
ngph988
post Feb 11 2018, 03:13 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(dchk @ Feb 10 2018, 05:45 PM)
Thanks for the prompt reply. Which of the loan has the lowest cost of entry besides the monthly loan repayment. Assuming loan amount is rm1.2m (80% margin) , 20 years tenure.
If you are looking for 1st and 2nd property, most of bank able to provide you max margin at 70% and rate is approximately 4.5%. Installment base on 1.2 mil for 20 years is approximately RM 7,591.79 given the rate is 4.5%
ngph988
post Feb 19 2018, 05:39 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(zackzauri @ Feb 19 2018, 03:00 PM)
Can someone pls share the current Interest Rate for the below banks. I updated whichever I know. Correct me if I am wrong.

RHB
CIMB
Maybank
PBB
HLB
Ambank
Please also state if the rates are applicable with MRTA or without.

RHB - 4.5%
CIMB - 4.6%
Maybank - 4.5%
PBB - 4.47%
HLB - 4.51%
Ambank - 4.7%

Usually these rates are with MRTA. Hardly can get better rate without MRTA cause bank try to maximize profit by cross selling MRTA.

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0271sec    1.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:23 AM