48 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries v2, Loan agents pls read the 1st post!

lifebalance
post Apr 27 2016, 03:26 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Apr 27 2016, 03:25 PM)
Are shares consider one of the saving?
What are the documents need to submitted to prove that the shares are own by me? Bursa statement?
Yeap, or anything that shows ur name with the account ID owned by you and the amount.
lifebalance
post Apr 27 2016, 03:30 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(ziegie @ Apr 27 2016, 03:27 PM)
I am inexepriance in refinance, so correct if I am wrong.

What else details you need?
I though loan amount is sufficient?
If you want to know about loan term/duration, let say 10 or 15 years, what will the interest rate figure is?
You need to first establish why you need to refinance the loan.

In this case, you wanted to lower down the interest rate. By how much ? How much savings would you breakeven after you've paid for the new loan agreement for this refinancing?

It's always advisable to drag your housing loan to a longer period rather than shorter period, unless you don't mind paying a higher installment.

lifebalance
post Apr 27 2016, 03:52 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(ziegie @ Apr 27 2016, 03:42 PM)
The difference compare to my loan and my friend's 2 years old contract is about 1%.
Based on the figure I try on http://www.calculator.com.my/home-loan-calculator for a 15 years loan, the different is around rm50 per month (rm9k for 15 years).
So my concern is IF i able to reduce the rate by 1%, will it cover my refinance fee/charges?
Based on my no experiance in refinance calculation, IF fee/charges is less then rm9k, this refinance plan is considerable right?
if you save 1% (RM50) per month

Your loan agreement will cost around 2k+

You will need 40 months to breakeven or atleast 3 years and 4 months. Will you be planning to hold ur house until then ?
lifebalance
post Apr 27 2016, 05:12 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(trentssh123 @ Apr 27 2016, 05:05 PM)
Dear All,

I need advise , for basic salary + commission earners which bank is recommended to apply for mortgage loan to get best % of salary input. Want to apply for housing loan..
Most banks can accept commission based

Fill me these info

Gross Pay
Nett pay (6 months average)
Rental
ASB
Bonus 2 year total

Commitment
House
Car
Personal Loan
Credit Card outstanding
PTPTN

You may PM me these info for privacy purpose
lifebalance
post May 3 2016, 10:02 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(sevendogz @ May 3 2016, 09:49 AM)
looking for a full flexi home loan package for 520k property, any promo or good rates can recommend?
rate about 4.4% - 4.45%, promo not much now.
lifebalance
post May 3 2016, 10:10 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(sevendogz @ May 3 2016, 10:09 AM)
looking for full flexi type, 4.4 consider ok lor... is it fixed or br and blr related?
AIA Fixed Rate 4.99%

otherwise 4.4 is BR and fluctuating rate.
lifebalance
post May 3 2016, 01:28 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(sevendogz @ May 3 2016, 01:27 PM)
aia 4.99 fixed, also fully flex?
lock term?
Not fully flexi, it's conventional loan

Full settlement no lock in, 5 yr lock refinance
lifebalance
post May 3 2016, 01:53 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(sevendogz @ May 3 2016, 01:48 PM)
not great deal there...
thanks for your input thou...
well can always opt back for normal bank loan smile.gif bruce.gif
lifebalance
post May 3 2016, 01:59 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(sirqueza @ May 3 2016, 01:58 PM)
I am currently tied to OCBC HL where interest was raised recently. Looking for refinance mainly for the purpose of reduce interest rate. Any fee i need to pay and good offer from the bank?
Loan agreement fee + valuation

Interest rate now around 4.4 - 4.45%, fixed rate 4.99%

How can I assist you ?
lifebalance
post May 3 2016, 02:10 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(sirqueza @ May 3 2016, 02:07 PM)
@lifebalance, Thanks for responding. I would like to know a few items, assuming my new loan amount is 390k.

1. how much is the loan agreement fee?
2. how much is the valuation cost?
3. Monthly installment for 30 years and 35 years.

Preferably local bank for stable interest rate(my perception).
1. about 7k
2. about 900
35 year - RM1845
30 year - RM1976

Both assuming 4.5%
lifebalance
post May 3 2016, 02:59 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(sirqueza @ May 3 2016, 02:58 PM)
Any promotion from the bank for lawyer fee or valuation fee?
I can't advise you on that first, loan haven't even apply yet

This post has been edited by lifebalance: May 3 2016, 03:00 PM
lifebalance
post May 4 2016, 01:00 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(kiew @ May 4 2016, 12:40 PM)
Hi, I would like to know few things, assuming my new loan is 200k.
1. How much do I need to pay for for legal stuff, stamp duty and etc.
2. Monthly installment if 30 years
Hi kiew

1. About 5k for legal, valuation fee about 500

2. Installment for 30 years is about rm1013 based on 4.5% average

This post has been edited by lifebalance: May 4 2016, 01:00 PM
lifebalance
post May 4 2016, 02:02 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(kiew @ May 4 2016, 02:00 PM)
beside legal fee, valuation fees and stamp duty, any other charges I need to aware of?
You can factor in the mortgage insurance as well.
lifebalance
post May 14 2016, 04:21 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Knight_2008 @ May 14 2016, 04:01 PM)
I am looking to invest in properties using a LLP/Limited Company via JV with friends. I heard the mortgage/interest rate will be higher this way. Does anyone know what is the mortgage rate for properties purchased using a business entity?
You may be purchasing a commercial property via business entity

Margin is 85% with tenure around 25 years. Interest rate about 4.5%
lifebalance
post May 14 2016, 05:13 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Knight_2008 @ May 14 2016, 05:01 PM)
What about if I purchase residential property using a business entity (as investments or operate hostel)? Can I structured it for 90% loan ratio, and longer tenure?

In addition, does the partners/shareholders need to give personal guarantee?
Ya can, personal guarantee not necessary as income will be mainly on the business operation.
lifebalance
post May 14 2016, 05:36 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Knight_2008 @ May 14 2016, 05:35 PM)
I see. Interesting but if it is a new business entity that I set up for this property investment, there wouldn't be a track record. Can we put a sum of FD in the back, as collateral to back our funding?
Need to establish at least 2 years otherwise cannot take any loan
lifebalance
post May 14 2016, 06:24 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Knight_2008 @ May 14 2016, 05:52 PM)
I see. Appreciate your insight in this.

Btw me and my friends have accumulated some funds, and would like to invest in a portfolio of residential properties together. Plan to renovate the properties, and rent them out, perhaps either to our contacts as company hostels, or for airbnb purposes. We intend to formalise this arrangement using company (sdn bhd) or limited liability partnership. Any advice on how we can structure this?

Am thinking of using these structures/arrangement, but not sure if they are viable:

1. Set up the business entity, and pump in sufficient cash to use as collateral to obtain mortgage loans for the first property and build up our track record before expanding.

2. Set up the business entity, buy the first few properties by having partners all providing joint personal guarantee for the properties. Once track record is build-up, then future properties purchase loan has no need of personal guarantee.

Any other advice will be welcomed. We are very unwilling to fund first few purchase via all cash - as it will have a high opportunity cost.
The investment company scheme is not so viable now as it's being patched by bank negara. Furthermore you don't really have an establish company for 2 years yet

It will be more viable to purchase it under individual now pending a company formed and maintained for 2 years and subsequent refinance it back to the company if you wish to remain 90% loan margin under individual name.

Otherwise you might need to see which of your friends have a 2 years old company under their hands.

This post has been edited by lifebalance: May 14 2016, 06:25 PM
lifebalance
post May 14 2016, 06:26 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Kananana @ May 14 2016, 06:24 PM)
Hi, I would like to know if i am able to get a housing loan with my current salary. What kind of details do i need to furnish?

Thank you.
Feel free to provide me these details

Nett pay
Asb
Rental income
Bonus 2 years total

Commitment per month
House
Car
Personal loan
Credit card outstanding
Ptptn
lifebalance
post May 15 2016, 11:00 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Knight_2008 @ May 15 2016, 10:29 AM)
I see. Interesting idea. But if I purchase it under individual now, and formed the company and maintain it for 2 years but don't anything with it (i.e. no business activities) - is it considered established for two years as well? If yes, I can purchase off the shell company that has been established for 2 years. haha.
Must have transaction on going with proper documentation otherwise everyone would have done so.
lifebalance
post May 16 2016, 02:00 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ May 16 2016, 01:58 PM)
Does existing credit card installments affect the eligible amount of home loan?
Yes the total outstanding amount of 5% will be the commitment you owe to the bank. It will impact the margin you can borrow

48 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.1253sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:05 AM