48 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries v2, Loan agents pls read the 1st post!

lifebalance
post Jun 23 2016, 10:52 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(Fake Angel @ Jun 23 2016, 07:26 PM)
This is my friend's partial loan agreement from the said bank. Loan amount 480k and 4.4%.

From the chunk, it sounds like it is a fixed profit payment during construction period and we have double confirmed with the mortgage specialist. Any idea if there is any catch? Anyway, would this save me more on interest/ profit as compared to progressive interest payment?

I will only get my full loan term n conditions weeks later, in order to go through the details.
Actually it's the same. Ambank charge more upfront already so even if later you thought you're paying less but you have already paid upfront earlier as they charge it flat 50% from the beginning.

This post has been edited by lifebalance: Jun 24 2016, 09:44 AM
lifebalance
post Jun 24 2016, 04:11 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Benny-T @ Jun 24 2016, 04:09 PM)
any ipoh public bank or HLBB bankers here?
Dun think so, what's up ?
lifebalance
post Jun 24 2016, 04:15 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Benny-T @ Jun 24 2016, 04:11 PM)
looking for people to apply loan for me haha
How much u want to loan ?
lifebalance
post Jun 24 2016, 04:21 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Benny-T @ Jun 24 2016, 04:16 PM)
why are you able to help me in ipoh?
400k loan
Ya I can do for you.
lifebalance
post Jun 28 2016, 09:43 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(trisx @ Jun 28 2016, 09:38 AM)
Hi, how much max loan i can go for ya guys? Below are my details
Age - 28
Gross pay - 7500
Bonus 2 years total - just changed company

Commitment
Car - 1202
Credit Card outstanding 12800
MARA - 150 /month. no outstanding or any blacklist
medical + life insurance - 200
Hi

It will be around 500k with ur current commitments.

lifebalance
post Jun 28 2016, 09:50 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(trisx @ Jun 28 2016, 09:48 AM)
If i managed to settle of cc balance?
About 630k
lifebalance
post Jun 30 2016, 09:23 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(vincentng89 @ Jun 30 2016, 08:42 AM)
age 27
basic salary 2840
ot allowance 1200-1600
net total 4000-4100
every year 2momths bonus 2840 +2840

have been working current company more than 5 years

car commitment 1078
no credit car, no blacklist

how much max loan can i go for ???

please tell me. thank you
Hi

Elibiglity is about 400k
lifebalance
post Jun 30 2016, 02:04 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(vdude @ Jun 30 2016, 01:31 PM)
Hi. I'm looking forward to buy subsale house (1st property). Price around RM400k-420k.
Need experts advice on the mortgage.

Age 30
Gross pay 4500
Nett pay 3900
Asb (monthly loan RM1100 for RM200k)

Car 700
Credit card outstanding 1000

Tricky part i just switch job for 2 months, probation for 6 months.
Will this affect my mortgage?
Hi

Your commitment is quite high.

This Asb loan monthly you're repaying 1100 right

You may be only qualified for 180k loan
lifebalance
post Jul 4 2016, 03:38 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(regulus2010 @ Jul 4 2016, 03:33 PM)
Hi fellow mortgage expert,

Would like some advice and assessment on my loan eligibility done.

Gross : 4,500-
Nett: 3,900-
Working for 1 year

No credit cards
Commitment:
PTPTN outstanding payment

Questions:
1. How much loan can I get, first property?
2. I hear different view on PTPTN affecting loan application, any clarification?

Do let me know wink.gif
Thank you.

You can be eligible for 570k loan amount.

1. For your first property, if it's a subsale, you can entitle for 50% discount on MOT, if undercon don't have.

2. Yes, PTPTN non re-payment previously will affect ur loan, please get it sorted out by paying the outstanding late payment otherwise loan cannot go through.

lifebalance
post Jul 4 2016, 06:59 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Vingoh @ Jul 4 2016, 06:49 PM)
s&p 2 people name, mortgage loan can i borrow under 1 people name only?
Ya can, shouldn't a problem.
lifebalance
post Jul 7 2016, 11:05 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Vingoh @ Jul 7 2016, 07:35 AM)
Thanks. If i buy house at penang, can i borrow mortgage loan from kl bank?
Yea you can, if you live in KL and invest in Penang.
lifebalance
post Jul 7 2016, 07:21 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Vingoh @ Jul 7 2016, 07:19 PM)
Sifu, any bank mortgage loan same as Hong Leong MortgagePlus(HL MortgagePlus)?
What feature you looking for ?
lifebalance
post Jul 7 2016, 09:53 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Vingoh @ Jul 7 2016, 09:48 PM)
Deposit into my current account, my loan interest will be reduced. For example, if i borrow 500k, i put 100k into current account, my loan interest will calculate base on 400k, saving interest and I can withdraw 100k anytime without charges (if possible), hopefully can deposit any amount any time to saving interest, no lock in period, low interest rate...
All full flexi loan runs similarly. Just engage the banker to apply it for you.

If you're opting for no lock in then try islamic but not all bank islamic loan offer no lock in.
lifebalance
post Jul 11 2016, 05:04 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Vingoh @ Jul 11 2016, 04:56 PM)
Thanks. How to know bank value subsale unit for new condominium?
Provide me the detail as below so that I can check the value

Purchase Price:
Full address
Type of property
Land Area
Build Up Area
Type of renovation
Cost of renovation
lifebalance
post Jul 11 2016, 09:02 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Vingoh @ Jul 11 2016, 08:40 PM)
I called bank to check the property value, but bank reply me said valuer told them the condominium too new, ask me provide them owner spa price. It make me confuse. The owner must not tell me spa price since they wanna sale their unit
Sometimes too new also the valuer might not have record of any transacted price so they will refer back to the developer price sold to the seller at that time.

This normally occur to new property that is newly completed and first few unit to get sold via subsale.
lifebalance
post Jul 11 2016, 10:32 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Vingoh @ Jul 11 2016, 10:17 PM)
So bank will not provide spa price to valuer?
The one that is buying and selling is you and the seller not the bank. The bank will careless to do this job for you.

You have to settle this among urself and get the valuers to provide the valuation otherwise you'll have to wait a while until some units are being transacted and the valuer is willing to give the indication based on the transaction taken place.

lifebalance
post Jul 13 2016, 08:15 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(captivesim @ Jul 13 2016, 07:38 AM)
Dear Sifu, I plan to get second house. how much max loan i can go for ya guys? Below are my details
Age - 32
Nett Pay 4500
Commitment
Car - 1200
Credit Card outstanding 0
1st house Rm 1900 (me and my wife 2 names, does it mean rm 950 per person?)
medical + life insurance - 200

Is Hong Leong margin higher as i can see from previously.
Maximum loan amount is 210k.

Hlb close pipe water already. Interest rate might not be so attractive at the moment although the loan amount granted might be higher. It's also depending on the location of the property as they are selective.

How much are you planning to purchase ?

Your quota seems to be quite used up. Probably you might want to joint name with your wife if you want to take a higher loan or you have any other bonuses or rental income to support ?
lifebalance
post Jul 13 2016, 12:34 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(captivesim @ Jul 13 2016, 11:12 AM)
Bro, thanks for ur comments.

Max is 210k only? is it based on 60% commitment? sad.gif

I am looking for a few property ranging RM 300k-380k
Yeap I'm using 70%.

With fd 50k can help but subject to mitigation

This post has been edited by lifebalance: Jul 13 2016, 12:35 PM
lifebalance
post Jul 14 2016, 11:54 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(tooksl @ Jul 14 2016, 11:45 AM)
Dear Sifu's,

what is the current best home loan available due to my current details?

Here are my details
Age - 28
Nett Pay 4900
Commitment - None
Credit Card outstanding 0
1st house, market value 650k

was planning to loan 400k, 20 - 25yrs...
Hi

400k shouldn't be a problem you can loan until 680k

Best rate 4.35%
lifebalance
post Jul 14 2016, 02:01 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(tooksl @ Jul 14 2016, 01:07 PM)
pm-ed =)
Tldr

if you can stretch your loan tenure to reduce your monthly installment that will be best so that your monthly commitment isn't too high and with flexi loan you can pour the money back in to reduce your interest payable.

Semi flexi and full flexi loan are available in the market whereby you have the flexibility to cash in and cash out money to hedge against the interest charged on you.

Otherwise it's not so advisable to take a shorter tenure when you know you can take a longer tenure as your monthly commitment for shorter loan tenure will eat up your dsr quota for the next purchase

48 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.1320sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:52 AM