-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLVI?-+♠+-, Persona the Besi Buruk
raimy_m9
Apr 11 2013, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Apr 11 2013, 01:54 PM) Does anyone here knows where to get the radiator overflow bottle? Mine has a tiny hole and the previous owner somehow patch some plaster to stop the leak and the patch is wearing off now. What happens next is I have to constantly refill the coolant every week because of the leak. So thinking of patching it or a new bottle?  better go to proton sc..they must have it.
Cavino
Apr 11 2013, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Apr 11 2013, 12:01 PM) nope, should be based on rpm..haha. manual and auto diff ratio mine optimum rpm 2.5k around 80-90kmh and 4k around 140km...last time i tried 140kmh non stop from kl to kuala kangsar and comes back....decelerating and accelerating abit abit only..full tank..can lasted me 440km..then it blink.haha..i also tried 160kmh all the way..at terengganu new highway..fc so bad, rpm already 5k..half tank only 160km.. other than that...high fc.. I think my 140km/h is abt 3.8k rpm..... Oii...you using Work LCP kah....if yes, I would not advise hitting 5K rpm coz its very near the range where you'll produce harmonic resonance that can seriously damage your engine with Work LCP. If using Mytheo ok coz got the harmonic dispenser.. Normally I look at RPM also but with PE....I'm not sure coz it somehow gives me the feeling of working differently than any of my Hondas and even proton wira and iswara. This is the first car I notice that produce better fc at 110km/h vs 80~90km/h.....
ckdenion
Apr 11 2013, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Apr 11 2013, 02:20 PM) I think my 140km/h is abt 3.8k rpm..... Oii...you using Work LCP kah....if yes, I would not advise hitting 5K rpm coz its very near the range where you'll produce harmonic resonance that can seriously damage your engine with Work LCP. If using Mytheo ok coz got the harmonic dispenser.. Normally I look at RPM also but with PE....I'm not sure coz it somehow gives me the feeling of working differently than any of my Hondas and even proton wira and iswara. This is the first car I notice that produce better fc at 110km/h vs 80~90km/h..... cham lo..my engine sure pecah liao...
Cavino
Apr 11 2013, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Apr 11 2013, 12:12 PM) Yes yes. Super agree. My fuel drop faster when driving at 90. 110 is best. Maybe you can consider changing ur LCP to mytheology. Haha, if I decided to change to R3 LCP lah XD I also want to as that Mytheo is my main target initially but Works pricing in bulk is too attractive at that time....did not know it actually produce more vibration than Mytheo at that time. Regretted after that but Works to work except for that harmonic thingy if runs at high speed. Now Mytheo is abt RM600~700....pokai liao. Cannot afford currently. Have to reserved lots of dough to shift house next year. Some more since Works still works, I can use that $$$ to go for 2 nights of "escort" services....if desperate..
TDUEnthusiast
Apr 11 2013, 02:51 PM
Critical thinking
QUOTE(Cavino @ Apr 11 2013, 02:48 PM) I also want to as that Mytheo is my main target initially but Works pricing in bulk is too attractive at that time....did not know it actually produce more vibration than Mytheo at that time. Regretted after that but Works to work except for that harmonic thingy if runs at high speed. Now Mytheo is abt RM600~700....pokai liao. Cannot afford currently. Have to reserved lots of dough to shift house next year. Some more since Works still works, I can use that $$$ to go for 2 nights of "escort" services....if desperate..  Ada isteri still so hamsap  .
Cavino
Apr 11 2013, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Apr 11 2013, 02:46 PM) cham lo..my engine sure pecah liao...  Wait....maybe wrong info....I think it might be around 7K rpm for harmonic resonance to happen....if I'm not wrong. I think I read or here that it might happen on 5.5K for our PE, maybe from Drex when I talk to him during installation but I could be wrong, it might be 7K rpm after all.
Cavino
Apr 11 2013, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Apr 11 2013, 02:51 PM) Ada isteri still so hamsap  . Only comparison and possibilities but I no guts to destroy my serene family life with outside interference.......yet. But then again, got isteri cannot hamsap meh......a man will be a man unless he hamsap on the same sex....but that also still hamsap...
X-LaW
Apr 11 2013, 04:05 PM

Not Hamsap.. but man with family still need to go RELAX...
ckdenion
Apr 11 2013, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Apr 11 2013, 02:55 PM) Wait....maybe wrong info....I think it might be around 7K rpm for harmonic resonance to happen....if I'm not wrong. I think I read or here that it might happen on 5.5K for our PE, maybe from Drex when I talk to him during installation but I could be wrong, it might be 7K rpm after all. rev to 6.5k rpm shift gear...
raimy_m9
Apr 11 2013, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Apr 11 2013, 04:12 PM) rev to 6.5k rpm shift gear...  already at 5th gear..how to shift.. ps: the car won't go pass 5.5k@190 i think..
ckdenion
Apr 11 2013, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Apr 11 2013, 04:19 PM) already at 5th gear..how to shift.. ps: the car won't go pass 5.5k@190 i think.. only do tat for 1st to 2nd gear..boleh tak?
dares
Apr 11 2013, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Apr 11 2013, 02:48 PM) I also want to as that Mytheo is my main target initially but Works pricing in bulk is too attractive at that time....did not know it actually produce more vibration than Mytheo at that time. Regretted after that but Works to work except for that harmonic thingy if runs at high speed. Now Mytheo is abt RM600~700....pokai liao. Cannot afford currently. Have to reserved lots of dough to shift house next year. Some more since Works still works, I can use that $$$ to go for 2 nights of "escort" services....if desperate..  Eh so when selling your current house?
raimy_m9
Apr 11 2013, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Apr 11 2013, 04:47 PM) only do tat for 1st to 2nd gear..boleh tak?  lol..i always change gear at 6.75k rpm..haha..but 5th gear cannot go 6.75krpm. ps: less than 4k..
TDUEnthusiast
Apr 11 2013, 05:13 PM
Critical thinking
Fukken LOL. I saw a Proton Saga BLM passing by with a whistling noise like a Turbo or something.  Slow but loud. This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Apr 11 2013, 05:13 PM
raimy_m9
Apr 11 2013, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Apr 11 2013, 05:13 PM) Fukken LOL. I saw a Proton Saga BLM passing by with a whistling noise like a Turbo or something.  Slow but loud. CVT tank bocor.
jackyap84
Apr 11 2013, 05:18 PM
what is the cost of changing complete set of time belt?
s7ran9er
Apr 11 2013, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Apr 11 2013, 05:18 PM) what is the cost of changing complete set of time belt? RM300-RM250
raimy_m9
Apr 11 2013, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Apr 11 2013, 05:18 PM) what is the cost of changing complete set of time belt? QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Apr 11 2013, 05:18 PM) i think more than that? coz need to change a few belts..
TDUEnthusiast
Apr 11 2013, 05:33 PM
Critical thinking
QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Apr 11 2013, 05:17 PM) Old Saga BLM ada CVT meh?
raimy_m9
Apr 11 2013, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Apr 11 2013, 05:33 PM) Old Saga BLM ada CVT meh? ooo.... the exaust or extractor bocor,.