126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLVI?-+♠+-, Persona the Besi Buruk

jasonloh7906
post Apr 11 2013, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Apr 11 2013, 08:58 AM)
Partially agree. Mod will not necessary increase FC nor will it reduce FC without incurring a cost somewhere. I can safely conclude the LCP mod DOES NOT increase my FC, still stay the same BUT with much faster gear change and increased torque and low to mid-end. Like Zen mentioned before, it does not increased HP or even torque from nothing....it just push the higher torque that usually comes from mid-range to the low end.

End result is a lose of power at high end, minor increased of vibration and noise (all cons) but great increased on low-mid end pickup and the great satisfaction of NOT allowing the darn turtles and gagas from jumping my queue in the jam. The cons might stop someone from modding it but with PE great setback of low-end torque, its an extremely useful mod and the pro will greatly outweight the cons overtime.

Don't look down on those satisfaction feeling coz it contribute to stress and driving enjoyment. These factors now makes me love driving PE (except for the FC).......without the LCP, I've been cursing all along and quite embarrassed abt its low end pickup when my wife refused to drive it complaining its pickup is like turtle (not the myvi....the real living turtle). Now even my wife commented the car pickup is a good and quite ok with driving it occasionally although its low end pickup is nowhere near my 06 city.
Cannot compared to city also because city is lighter also lah. And the cvt is much better. Also, either get power from the low end and sacrifice top end or power at top end sacrifice low end. Our stock car is using 4-1 which is also why our low end is sacrificed. Again, it is very dependent on which road you are frequent in. Yes, I get a lot better fc in city after modding to 4-2-1 but the fc in highway become higher. But then also, I dun think any stock persona running highways will complain fc bad.
TSkennywee92
post Apr 11 2013, 11:00 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Apr 11 2013, 10:47 AM)
Cannot compared to city also because city is lighter also lah. And the cvt is much better. Also, either get power from the low end and sacrifice top end or power at top end sacrifice low end. Our stock car is using 4-1 which is also why our low end is sacrificed. Again, it is very dependent on which road you are frequent in. Yes, I get a lot better fc in city after modding to 4-2-1 but the fc in highway become higher. But then also, I dun think any stock persona running highways will complain fc bad.
I run 70% highway daily but still complain fc bad wor yawn.gif
dares
post Apr 11 2013, 11:10 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Apr 11 2013, 11:00 AM)
fesprobrum whistling.gif
Fubar20
post Apr 11 2013, 11:12 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 11 2013, 11:10 AM)
fesprobrum  whistling.gif
hmm.gif Not because eating too much BKT with CKT meh? brows.gif
ziggy87
post Apr 11 2013, 11:16 AM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 11 2013, 11:12 AM)
hmm.gif Not because eating too much BKT with CKT meh?  brows.gif
truth has been revealed whistling.gif
dares
post Apr 11 2013, 11:17 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 11 2013, 11:12 AM)
hmm.gif Not because eating too much BKT with CKT meh?  brows.gif
nod.gif nod.gif eat til fesprobrum, muka jadi mcm BKT ohmy.gif
luenywoon
post Apr 11 2013, 11:23 AM

30 posts

Anyone here added a rear brake disk to their M-line/B-line? hmm.gif
Cavino
post Apr 11 2013, 11:40 AM

842 posts

My 2 cents, PE seems to get optimum torque at abt 100km/h ~ 120km/h as opposed to standard 80~90km/h due to our engine torque vs car weight performance ratio.

So I believe if you run 80-90+km/h at highway with PE, you'll actually get higher FC vs those running at 100~120km/h. Anything above that is gonna start makan minyak as well. For any other standard car, probably cruising at 90km/h will get lower FC instead. So our PE a bit special on highway run.

Also for those weighting LCP cons of lower high end torque.....how many times you used the speed of 150km/h and above (that's high end speed for me) vs the huge number of times you used it at low end.....I would say 1 to 1000 in favour of low end usage of torque. Of course if you like to race LONG distance a lot and win....you should forgo LCP mod.
raimy_m9
post Apr 11 2013, 12:01 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Apr 11 2013, 11:40 AM)
My 2 cents, PE seems to get optimum torque at abt 100km/h ~ 120km/h as opposed to standard 80~90km/h due to our engine torque vs car weight performance ratio.

So I believe if you run 80-90+km/h at highway with PE, you'll actually get higher FC vs those running at 100~120km/h. Anything above that is gonna start makan minyak as well. For any other standard car, probably cruising at 90km/h will get lower FC instead. So our PE a bit special on highway run.

Also for those weighting LCP cons of lower high end torque.....how many times you used the speed of 150km/h and above (that's high end speed for me) vs the huge number of times you used it at low end.....I would say 1 to 1000 in favour of low end usage of torque. Of course if you like to race LONG distance a lot and win....you should forgo LCP mod.
nope, should be based on rpm..haha. manual and auto diff ratio
mine optimum rpm 2.5k around 80-90kmh and 4k around 140km...last time i tried 140kmh non stop from kl to kuala kangsar and comes back....decelerating and accelerating abit abit only..full tank..can lasted me 440km..then it blink.haha..i also tried 160kmh all the way..at terengganu new highway..fc so bad, rpm already 5k..half tank only 160km..
other than that...high fc..

This post has been edited by raimy_m9: Apr 11 2013, 12:03 PM
raimy_m9
post Apr 11 2013, 12:02 PM

174 posts

oopss..forgot to mention..i always fill petrol full tank after it starts blinking. never fail to full tanks.
linkinpark
post Apr 11 2013, 12:08 PM

454 posts

1full tank = 50liter right? Everytime i refill my petrol 35-38liter max although the meter fuel almost reach E. Where are the leftover 15l gone? Or my fuel meter something wrong. hmm.gif
jasonloh7906
post Apr 11 2013, 12:12 PM

Hahaha. Ini gajah in the car.

QUOTE(Cavino @ Apr 11 2013, 11:40 AM)

Yes yes. Super agree. My fuel drop faster when driving at 90. 110 is best. Maybe you can consider changing ur LCP to mytheology. Haha, if I decided to change to R3 LCP lah XD

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Apr 11 2013, 12:01 PM)
nope, should be based on rpm..haha. manual and auto diff ratio
mine optimum rpm 2.5k around 80-90kmh and 4k around 140km...last time i tried 140kmh non stop from kl to kuala kangsar and comes back....decelerating and accelerating abit abit only..full tank..can lasted me 440km..then it blink.haha..i also tried 160kmh all the way..at terengganu new highway..fc so bad, rpm already 5k..half tank only 160km..
other than that...high fc..
I get more poor fc at 2.5k rpm compared to 3-3.2k rpm when cruising at highway wor. Other than that no comment.
raimy_m9
post Apr 11 2013, 12:18 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(linkinpark @ Apr 11 2013, 12:08 PM)
1full tank = 50liter right? Everytime i refill my petrol 35-38liter max although the meter fuel almost reach E. Where are the leftover 15l gone? Or my fuel meter something wrong. hmm.gif
really full tank 50 liters according to tech spec,
in real life, when the fuel indicator lit, you still have around 15liters left i think, and when it starts blinking, you still have around 10liters left..usualy when it blinks, i could fill full tank at 35-40lites depending how far i go after it blinks...

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Apr 11 2013, 12:12 PM)
Yes yes. Super agree. My fuel drop faster when driving at 90. 110 is best. Maybe you can consider changing ur LCP to mytheology. Haha, if I decided to change to R3 LCP lah XD
I get more poor fc at 2.5k rpm compared to 3-3.2k rpm when cruising at highway wor. Other than that no comment.
im happy with my car now..ahaha..atleast nowadays i could 380-400 per tank..not really on jam la..ahha..but i fill 2 twice dy full tank this month.
TSkennywee92
post Apr 11 2013, 12:23 PM

34 posts

dares fubar20
Makan too much BKT = heavier
Fetch banyak CKT = heavier
cavino I notice that too but I always drive around 2,000 - 2,500 RPM/70-90KM/H where the engine doesn't roar. I drives like an unker one laugh.gif
jasonloh7906 I'm the gajah brows.gif
raimy_m9
post Apr 11 2013, 12:25 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Apr 11 2013, 12:12 PM)
hhaah..actually, if you really can feel the trotthle,or the car moves, you'll actuallly going to surprise like me..already at 90 or 110kmh..you push a bit only, you can feel that the car is accelerating, but not going any faster because of not at an optimum gear..if you at the right gear, it will accelerate fast, but if not, its like you climbing a hill..the engine vrroom..
TDUEnthusiast
post Apr 11 2013, 12:26 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(linkinpark @ Apr 11 2013, 12:08 PM)
Yuh. You have about 10~15L reserve in the tank when the arrow reaches close to E.
linkinpark
post Apr 11 2013, 12:44 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Apr 11 2013, 12:26 PM)
Yuh. You have about 10~15L reserve in the tank when the arrow reaches close to E.
lol 38liter=around 400km. hmm.gif Reserve in the tank 10~15l still can go 150km~200km. doh.gif
Fubar20
post Apr 11 2013, 12:59 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(linkinpark @ Apr 11 2013, 12:44 PM)
lol 38liter=around 400km. hmm.gif  Reserve in the tank 10~15l still can go 150km~200km.  doh.gif
Better pump in before the light blink blink.
So not to stress the fuel pump or use the residue at the bottom.
raimy_m9
post Apr 11 2013, 01:39 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(linkinpark @ Apr 11 2013, 12:44 PM)
lol 38liter=around 400km. hmm.gif  Reserve in the tank 10~15l still can go 150km~200km.  doh.gif
real world scenario,

when too less, no pressure..
s7ran9er
post Apr 11 2013, 01:54 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

Does anyone here knows where to get the radiator overflow bottle?

Mine has a tiny hole and the previous owner somehow patch some plaster to stop the leak and the patch is wearing off now. What happens next is I have to constantly refill the coolant every week because of the leak.

So thinking of patching it or a new bottle? hmm.gif

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:07 AM