[quote=vladimir,Apr 13 2006, 12:00 PM]
seller : i think the best is that u take back the hp and refund ( for both good sake )
for alternative solution :-
dont wan to coz more trouble here~
if u keep on defending for urself it wont help u to solve this problem.
Customer always right. If your keypad/board doesnt have problem , your customer wont grumble here n there.
You did stated 3 DAYS WARRANTY for your client and if the problem happends within 3 DAYS of your personal WARRANTY then u better quickly solve this for your client. Since your client so good that he willing to open his wallet and pay ( 50-50 ) on ur behalf ( to be honest the buyer doesnt require to pay 1 cent during your 3 DAYS personal warranty )
Please be responsible and sporting thanks~ just my 2 cents~
[/quote]
Thank you for your views, vladimir, they're deeply appreciated.
First of all, the sentence "Customer always right." is not quite true in this case.
Why am I saying this?
#1: I stated the problem.
#2: If it wasn't stated
absolutely clearly, it would have been when we did the COD. For nearly two hours, don't tell me that the buyer can't realise what sort of problem it is and how big the risk is?
#3: I've already did the discount. For what? For my customer to do the repair. It's not fair if I sell a faulty second hand Nokia 6680 at RM1150, right?
#4: If customer is
always right, why don't you sell me the things you want to sell, at a
cheap price and I return to you the next day (or any other day
inside the warranty period?) and ask for either a
full refund or a
50% repair claim? I'd be good (according to your quote) right?
edit #1: What do you actually mean by "if u keep on defending for urself it wont help u to solve this problem"?
Are you trying to tell me: "Aiyah, no need to argue lah. Argue for what? He right la." ?
Please think before speaking/typing.No offence, brother.
[quote=abubin,Apr 13 2006, 12:18 PM]
This is really a hard case to settle because both party also have their reasons. I think it's best that both party discuss this over and try to compromise a solution. This is because PW and terms & conditions was not discussed properly.
One question that this raise up is, does PW includes defects due to another defects that has been settled?
Example here would be, minor keypad problem which already been negotiated by both party and agreed to deduct RM10. Later, withing PW period, the defect got worse up to unbearable condition. Is this worse condition covered under PW?
This is yes and no. Really hard to decide. You need human intepretation to decide depending on circumstances.
NO when HDD got 1 bad sector then later 10 bad sectors crops up. Cause it is common that when 1 bad sector occur, a lot will follow.
For eg, YES when screen have 1 dead pixel. Later, 5 more dead pixels came up.
Yet, this is still very debatable. Because the dead pixel could be due to problems on display chip or the board which if someone knowledgable knows will say no warranty or something.
So, it really comes down to having good faith with the deal.
[/quote]
Thank you for your views, abubin, they're deeply appreciated.
[quote=suiteng,Apr 13 2006, 12:18 PM]
No offence bro, just wanna ask DFlo.
Where did you get the RM10 repair cost from? Which shop quoted you that price? Just send unix11t there.
If there's no quote from any shop and the RM10 repair cost is based on your own assumption, then it's
your fault.
[/quote]
Thank you for your views, suiteng, they're deeply appreciated.
I did
not state that I can get a repair at RM10 for anywhere.
My point: OK, since you (unix11t) 're prepared to do the repairs, and you really want that phone, I'll give you an
extra discount of RM10.
No offence, brother/sister.
[quote=gary_cheah85,Apr 13 2006, 12:28 PM]
Customer always right?I think we must clarify wat is the real problem here.
The seller already told the buyer the phone got SPECIFIC problem and he accepted it nicely. Its a mutual agreement between the two of them. If not why is he selling at such low price, RM640? He could have jack up the price.
The seller already tested kaw kaw for 2 hours, not enuf?
Lesson to be learn is cheap stuff no good, good stuff no cheap.
just my another 2 cents here. no offence bros
[/quote]
Thank you for your views, gary_cheah85, they're deeply appreciated.
[quote=fariq_azad,Apr 13 2006, 02:09 PM]
yup... im behind Dflo... coz I always practice D.O.A. Dead on Arrival... buyer has tested it kaw kaw and already agreed to take the phone AS-IS...
and who knows what happened to the phone...1 day or even 1 hour after the transaction??
[/quote]
Thank you for your views, fariq_azad, they're deeply appreciated.
Exactly, I won't even know how the phone was being handled.
[quote=goldfries,Apr 13 2006, 02:45 PM]
i was thinking about this case just now when driving..........
now i'm having some 2nd thoughts on what i said
"seller, if you're reading this - for your name sake - just be kind enough to fork out 50% of the repair charges. "why the 2nd thoughts?
here's why - IF the goods suddenly turned BAD. then unix11t should infrom Dflo straightaway and decide on next best move.
it's NOT FAIR for Dflo to pay any part of the repair charges as he did not have any agreement regarding sending for repairs.

and that is why he's complaining lor, cos now the phone is not AS-IS in the agreed condition. it went worse........
now it the phone went worse - that's where the personal warranty comes in IMO, but apparently anyone could easily finger the buyer and ignore the PW - that would be very convenient.
that's why in the end the buyer and seller have to negotiate already lor.
[/quote]
Thank you for your views, goldfries, they're deeply appreciated.
[quote=irenic,Apr 13 2006, 03:06 PM]
i think in this situation there's not only 1 to be blamed. as a seller sure u wont accept refund coz u already let the buyer know the problem and let him test it kaw kaw..
as a buyer surely u felt cheated coz the problem is not like the problem u appear during the 2 hrs test..
so the best thing is both of u slow talk and try to find a mid way.. help each other.
[/quote]
Thank you for your views, irenic, they're deeply appreciated.
[quote=suiteng,Apr 13 2006, 03:22 PM]
As I say earlier, if failed to show the quotation for repair cost of RM10, then it's the seller fault. Can be accused as fraud.
If seller is right, then I can simply assume any repair cost and sell all my faulty things lor.
[/quote]
Thank you for your views, suiteng, they're deeply appreciated.
I believe I've made myself clear on your previous post.
[quote=goldfries,Apr 13 2006, 03:26 PM]
suiteng, the buyer said the following............
as after nego he agree to reduce only rm10 of the price.which he give to me rm650. so it cost now 640. so rm10 discount for the repairing.in which part of the 1st post did he mention that the seller say that repair cost is RM 10? what as mentioned is that the seller GAVE DISCOUNT of RM 10 discount for repairing of the part - it's like him chipping in RM 10 for the repair like that.
get it?
[/quote]
Thank you for the defence, goldfries, they're deeply appreciated.
[quote=abubin,Apr 13 2006, 03:29 PM]
I don't agree with you on this. The seller already told the buyer about this problem and the buyer AGREED to take the item with RM10 as the deduction for repair. Buyer's lack of knowledge in repair fee is not the seller's problem. Seller also banked on this lack of knowledge sold it to him (intentionally or unintentionally). As a seller, he also want to sell his product. He might not be 100% honest here but hey..find me one seller in lowyat plaza that is 100% honest.
Moreover, we are talking about 2nd hand products here. Don't compare it with buying new products. It's totally different.
End of the day, both side is at fault.
[/quote]
Thank you for your two cents, abubin, they're deeply appreciated.
Thank you for bringing up a good point here, abubin.
I admit, I don't really know the
exact problem. But in my explanation during the COD, I did
not say that it's 100% this or that problem. I use the term "might".
[quote=unix11t,Apr 13 2006, 03:57 PM]
ok sorry for the late reply since i juz got back from class.
than whut the perpose of the seller giving PW. DOA only apply when u do postage.
in this case, what i telling is that the problem is getting worse.
for what reason i willing to 50 50 with the seller if i dunt like the phone.
first of all, the problem as stated is the keypad not responsive at times and have to 1 time press up and then ok,but now altho pushing up, the keypad also not responsive later have to push push few times and with luck it manage to press the button.. the seller say its the rubber thingy in this thread, but when i bring to the o2 center they say it is a board problem.
for example.. u buy a car,the seller say aircon not cold due to gas finish.then u go to workshop they check and it was a faulty compresser.
whut do u feel. as at first u take the seller word saying its only a gas problem. now its a hardware problem. which will cost u quite alot.
do u think the price tat i get is consider cheap? rm640 with problem.
when u do the math 640+150= 790. i can get xphone2m for tat price.first the reason i get this phone is because we were there already. and
i belive tat it was only a keypad problem which can settle easily at the center and wont cost much.
but suprisely the center say it a board problem.how sad.I agree to repair the keypad not repair the board. if the problem is because of the rubber. i wont post thos thread and make an issue out if it.
IMO the best way to settle this is by 50 50 fixing the problem or if the seller want the hp back juz refund me. as for me, both party is fault since i get the phone and the seller didnt know the real problem with his phone. so its a win win situation for both me and the seller. he is a good person but by having this issue it will not be nice.
p/s: wanna share with u. when in 2004 i sold a grafic card to a forumer here. i do cod with him. 3 days PW. then on the third day the buyer msg me saying the card burn already. i understand its hard to refund back the money. but what i do is, i refund back as its my responsibility to refund him since the stuff i sold got problem withing the PW period.have to take care of our customer maa.. Now in my case im willing to part with the seller to 50 50 repair it.the actual time i tested was 1 hour. the rest is talking bout other thing and looking at the motorola v3 the seller wanna sell it.and i was there not even 2 hours.
i pay my parking ticket for 1 1/2 hour.and bro im not looking to eat up ur money or make play games. its juz i dunt feel satisfy with the way u do your after sales. its juz show how profesional are u in dealing with this kind of problem.
think bout it.[/quote]
Alright, my purpose of my personal warranty is clearly stated in page 1.
You keep saying that you can get a new phone at RM790. But you should have known, that this phone is NOT at its personal best (100%). You should have did the maths at home. I'm here to sell. I explain whatever I know about the phone, and be as honest as I can. I don't want to sell the phone and go back worrying. I believe in what I do, I get it back.
You
believe that it was a keypad problem. That was what I believed too. You're actually taking a risk, do you know that? As a faulty phone buyer, I know what risks are. It'll mean that what you think might not be the reality. Ask my faulty phone sellers, did I open up the phone and check each and every parts? (e.g. Oh no, lower the price because this I.C. is missing or whatever.)
I'm quite impressed by your concept of personal warranty. Your client bought the card, and on the third day it burnt and you refunded him back? I think that's
very ridiculous but since you said that you did it, I'm impressed. But no, sorry, I don't practise this
unfair personal warranty.
Please take note that I said
near two hours at the very beginning.
And, talking about professionalism.
By the way, I'm going to upload two pictures regarding the SMS thing which I stated in page 1.
This post has been edited by DFlo: Apr 13 2006, 11:48 PM