Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> NEED YOUR ADVICE ! Help, another issue not settle yet

irenic
post Apr 12 2006, 08:22 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

as this thing is already happened, one thing for sure is u can do nothing if the seller dun wan to negotiate at all..

as my advise, plz be careful when buying used stuffs from any internet forum.. not just lowyat.net. try to do COD if u can and make sure to check the item seriously. and if the seller said there is problem even minor problem, try to call any person u know that has knowledge in that area and asked how much should the repair for that item cost u.

and if u dun have any, maybe can try arrange cod at lowyat (for pc stuffs) or in this case at handphone shop so that u can straight away ask that shop bout the problem, in front the seller..

so the seller cant 'lepas tangan' for the problem since u still not bring the item back home..

this is just my advise, by the way it doesnt matter what precautions do we take, when doing any internet trade, u cant guarantee urself free from any risk.

cheers and good luck~!
irenic
post Apr 13 2006, 03:06 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

i think in this situation there's not only 1 to be blamed. as a seller sure u wont accept refund coz u already let the buyer know the problem and let him test it kaw kaw..

as a buyer surely u felt cheated coz the problem is not like the problem u appear during the 2 hrs test..

so the best thing is both of u slow talk and try to find a mid way.. help each other.

0.0167sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:19 AM