Apr 12 2006, 02:49 PM
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,479 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: K.Lumpur |
A dog can't be consider pure breed(pedigree) even if it doesn't have a cert. Many people avoid the hassle of registering their pups to MKA.
On the other hand, without a cert, there is no prove that pups are pure breed. The cert will show the dog's family tree as well as the award(if any) and origin. A responsible dog owner will not simply breed dogs and not register them with MKA~! Nor will they mate with dogs with no cert.... |
Apr 12 2006, 03:01 PM
463 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Penang |
becuase of mka new rule make alot people become 'irresponsible' dog owner
alot of my customer getting this case... they din seperate their dog so it accidentally mate they just realise the dog when saw it pregnant but its more than 28 days so the application for the cert is not allowed no need to say malaysia many other country also have certless pure breed dog they dont even care about the cert also like some dogs mka doesnt admit 1 so that 1 not consider pure breed ? thats the question starts again |
Apr 12 2006, 03:09 PM
11,092 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Melbourne |
QUOTE(N0eL @ Apr 12 2006, 02:49 PM) A dog can't be consider pure breed(pedigree) even if it doesn't have a cert. Many people avoid the hassle of registering their pups to MKA. A owner who doesnt register them with MKA is irresonsible ? Why is that so ?On the other hand, without a cert, there is no prove that pups are pure breed. The cert will show the dog's family tree as well as the award(if any) and origin. A responsible dog owner will not simply breed dogs and not register them with MKA~! Nor will they mate with dogs with no cert.... |
Apr 12 2006, 03:52 PM
5,469 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ |
Certs are just a proof that whether it's pure breed or not. Most of the people will buy a dog with cert to avoid being cheated by dishonest seller, that's why you see that there's a huge price gap between a dog with cert and one without cert. For me, cert is just a piece of toilet paper unless i'm going to bring my dog to competition.
Apr 12 2006, 04:38 PM
cert is to prove for the person who not trust the shop
but certless dog mostly are certain popular breed only like shihtzu,poodle....etc through customer's demand....70% of them are lookin for certless dog haha nowdays people are buyin dogs for gf, buyin dog for children....as long as the dog is pure breed, they dont care about the cert |
Apr 12 2006, 04:52 PM
6,744 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: World Wide Web Status: Banned |
QUOTE(hao @ Apr 12 2006, 03:52 PM) Certs are just a proof that whether it's pure breed or not. Most of the people will buy a dog with cert to avoid being cheated by dishonest seller, that's why you see that there's a huge price gap between a dog with cert and one without cert. For me, cert is just a piece of toilet paper unless i'm going to bring my dog to competition. Toilet paper ? |
Apr 12 2006, 04:59 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
A cert just give proof of the parentage, lineage.... it's only important if you want to show the dog. Buying a certified purebreed is just a way of knowing what you paid for in the end.
A certless but pure breed is purebreed lah... tak akan mix breed? From the photos I can see it is a cocker spaniel and not anything else. People buy certless dog coz more affordable. As long comes from good responsible home breeders that do not over breed their dog, then it is ok. Some petshops these days duplicate or buy dead MKA dog's certs to use during their sales... Not all ah, just a few.... all for the sake of making sales.... So sometimes we can't even trust petshops that say certified dogs.... lol, got this info coz happened to my friend lah.... Anyway, MKA dogs comes more expensive, certless purebreeds cheaper. As long you just want the dog, then cert is nothing lah. There is no harm buying a dog without cert but it is best not to breed once bought coz there will just be overbreeding later on.... these are just my thoughts, even though I have breeded dogs, never breed them coz I believe the pros should do it. |
Apr 12 2006, 05:10 PM
yes agree
thats why i invest a scanner in my shop to prove that it is real mka registered dog or else people look for certless purebreed cause of affordable....as what you said if say certless dog are not pure breed....i guess alot of dog will suffer for no home to stay =p hahaha |
Apr 12 2006, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(-DaRReN-C- @ Apr 12 2006, 05:10 PM) yes agree thats why i invest a scanner in my shop to prove that it is real mka registered dog or else people look for certless purebreed cause of affordable....as what you said if say certless dog are not pure breed....i guess alot of dog will suffer for no home to stay =p hahaha |
Apr 12 2006, 05:23 PM
give more guarantee to customer mah...
we doin long term business 1 since we're 1st dog shop in penang... been heard alot case that happen fake cert lar, dead dog's cert lar, print cert lar.... so we scan the number and the vaccination card got stick with the chip's barcode then they dont believe can phone to mka to check whether the dog got register or not |
Apr 12 2006, 05:30 PM
double posted
This post has been edited by -DaRReN-C-: Apr 12 2006, 05:30 PM |
Apr 12 2006, 05:48 PM
9,495 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
I've always felt that those certs were a waste of time, and money to some lame ass so called doggy body.
Love the dog for what it is, not for it's godamnned breed. |
Apr 12 2006, 05:58 PM
5,469 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ |
QUOTE(uzairi @ Apr 12 2006, 04:52 PM) Toilet paper ? Just like what pizzaboy has said:QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Apr 12 2006, 05:48 PM) I've always felt that those certs were a waste of time, and money to some lame ass so called doggy body. I bought the dog to be my companion, not because of its breed. So who cares (I mean me lar...hehe) about the cert?!Love the dog for what it is, not for it's godamnned breed. |
Apr 12 2006, 06:14 PM
7,529 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
But some kiasu ppl would care. Sometimes when i bring Piper out, they'll ask..got cert or not..
Apr 12 2006, 06:16 PM
Apr 12 2006, 06:19 PM