Certless dog not consider Pure Breed ?, Discussion

JasonKing
post Apr 14 2006, 02:50 AM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

for me cert is nothing cause im a dog lover..... depends on the dogs attitude the i think it s a pure breed... no need to c pieces of paper to confirm it.... looks it more then enough
Jenn77
post Apr 15 2006, 03:12 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,118 posts

Yeah, I have 1 pair of labrador retrievers at home. The breeder promised me MKA registered certs, which prove to be a lie coz my close friend who owns a printing company told me the breeder approached him to ask him duplicate some MKA emblems + certs. The breeder owns a pet shop in Tun Sambanthan, Brickfields and he's well known in the dog industry, esp. his golden retrievers. Anyway, its and old story and I've already given up the damn certs for along time, it's just pure love for my dog. Especially my ,mixbreed shih tzu, brutally attacked by my female lab. which we decided to end her misery by putting her to sleep. I posted the sad story to shared with dog lovers and many disturbed my thread, some PM me with funny messages, whereas the rest shared the sorrow. Honestly, for pet shop, cert means more money and easier to sell, because it means that the dog they are selling is pure and trustable. For me, I just want my dog to be what its supposed to be, and healthy of course. Some people really funny, whenever I bring my labs out for a walk, they will say ' Wah your dog so big r, must be very expensive, got cert ar? doh.gif ' I say dont have, people give one.' Another funny encounter is between me and some college students from China, they were walking their beagle. Approached me and said my dogs looks like 'pigs', because I overfed my female lab, so I replied in mandarin ' Nice huh?! My pigs knows how to look after the house and play fetch, what about yours?' Of course they boh song liao and walk away lor.. laugh.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Jenn77: Apr 15 2006, 03:15 PM
TS-DaRReN-C-
post Apr 15 2006, 03:23 PM

463 posts

haha
nice pig you have then =D

Jenn77
post Apr 15 2006, 04:03 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,118 posts

QUOTE(-DaRReN-C- @ Apr 15 2006, 03:23 PM)
haha
nice pig you have then =D
Thank you! notworthy.gif
SeeD
post Apr 15 2006, 06:18 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Apr 12 2006, 05:48 PM)
I've always felt that those certs were a waste of time, and money to some lame ass so called doggy body.

Love the dog for what it is, not for it's godamnned breed.
You dont buy a dog without choosing them. When you choose, you give a DAMN about whatever godamned breed on sale.

And the breed is what saperate you from getting the dog of your choice. Instead of choosing the wrong breed blindly and end up sleeping.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0152sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:55 AM