126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V8, Keep on bricking

manutd1003
post Apr 1 2013, 08:07 PM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Apr 1 2013, 07:17 PM)
I wanted to surprise everyone with this but I myself also cannot tahan already... So here goes...

10188 Death Star already ordered and to be shipped this Friday. Shipping takes 6-11 days, and then maybe another 4-7 days for customs clearance so ETA mid to end April....

This is actually a personal stash for my good friend and me. I've been working on this order since February and finally wrapped it up last week. But ever since I joined this forum two weeks back I gathered many are drooling over this so I'm thinking I should let go my personal haul first and then re-order again.

Price wise I'm estimating it to be quite 'competitive' but definitely not bargain basement price so low-ballers can give this a miss... (no offense, just don't want to get everyone's hopes up that this is a steal!) This lot should be "investor grade" so there is a premium for this. I don't want to over hype this and will reveal for all to see once I get my hands on it. I'll only reveal once I am convinced personally that it is 'special' and worth the little 'extra' in price otherwise I will just keep it. wink.gif

It is your call if you want to believe this as real or take it as an April's Fool joke... whistling.gif  hmm.gif

I just wanted to tease everyone before I board my flight for a two weeks vacation. lol! icon_rolleyes.gif

Cya folks!!
Wish u have a safe flight my friend!
Blissguy
post Apr 1 2013, 08:21 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(hapeace @ Apr 1 2013, 08:02 PM)
blissguy,do you notice any other SW polybag at brickboy? Mandolorian fighter,  republic frigate and umbaran MHC?

http://www.brickset.com/news/article/?id=5978

How much is the headhunter?
19.90ok ma for poly bag

poly bag - SW, ninjago , creator eagle and red chopper , alien wars i am not to sure is this the name
the animal thing with bird and crock ... guys sorry if i don't get it right sorry notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Blissguy: Apr 1 2013, 08:24 PM
hapeace
post Apr 1 2013, 08:25 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Blissguy @ Apr 1 2013, 08:21 PM)
19.90ok ma for poly bag
are there any other polybag at the shop? how many are there? still have time to go now.. but wait tomorrow lah...
Blissguy
post Apr 1 2013, 08:27 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(hapeace @ Apr 1 2013, 08:25 PM)
are there any other polybag at the shop? how many are there? still have time to go now.. but wait tomorrow lah...
a lot just restock this noon
TSilfort
post Apr 1 2013, 08:52 PM

wah, how i wish i was there to buy some of them.

20 each for a Chima set is very good. Definitely snap up a few that I have not own.

This post has been edited by ilfort: Apr 1 2013, 08:53 PM
Blissguy
post Apr 1 2013, 08:53 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Apr 1 2013, 08:52 PM)
wah, how i wish i was there to buy some of them.

20 each for a Chima set is very good. Definitely snap up a few that I have not own.
oh go la bro still have lots of it where you located ?

This post has been edited by Blissguy: Apr 1 2013, 08:54 PM
TSilfort
post Apr 1 2013, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(Blissguy @ Apr 1 2013, 08:53 PM)
buy what bro?
poly bag oh states?
Poly bags. Hehe

Me in Penang. Lol and once you said got, very fast habis d. HAhaha

This post has been edited by ilfort: Apr 1 2013, 08:56 PM
Blissguy
post Apr 1 2013, 08:56 PM

194 posts

i am looking at around all in 80pcs oh so... when i am there today
so i think you still can make your way down
Blissguy
post Apr 1 2013, 08:57 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Apr 1 2013, 08:54 PM)
Poly bags. Hehe

Me in Penang. Lol and once you said got, very fast habis d. HAhaha
oh..... that is far you wan my hunter?
i can let it go for you if you don't mind the post stage hahaha
TSilfort
post Apr 1 2013, 08:58 PM

QUOTE(Blissguy @ Apr 1 2013, 08:57 PM)
oh..... that is far you wan my hunter?
i can let it go for you if you don't mind the post stage hahaha
Haha, not into minis, but maybe those set with minifigs. wink.gif
Blissguy
post Apr 1 2013, 09:04 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Apr 1 2013, 08:58 PM)
seen only like 3 packs with mini figs

any way here some spam for your all tongue.gif
Blissguy
post Apr 1 2013, 09:04 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Apr 1 2013, 08:58 PM)

any way here some spam for your all tongue.gif

Blissguy
post Apr 1 2013, 09:05 PM

194 posts

next will be the tie bomber
TSilfort
post Apr 1 2013, 09:05 PM

QUOTE(Blissguy @ Apr 1 2013, 09:04 PM)

any way here some spam for your all  tongue.gif
Lol, double post again. tongue.gif.

Oh interested to know, if you happen to be there and still available, do snap pics and share. Haha
vey99
post Apr 1 2013, 09:09 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(didsterius @ Apr 1 2013, 03:45 PM)
that's so cool vey99 are you an architect? what software are you using for this?
you can do in Lego Digital Designer (LDD)
The use LDD2POVRAY to convert it to raytrace file for the above result.

But the rendering is super slow unless i set to 800x600 at 8/12 quality

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Apr 1 2013, 04:21 PM)
I dun have enuff bricks for MOC  icon_question.gif All got thrown by mum a few years back..  cry.gif  cry.gif
[poison] BrickLink got [/poison]
TSilfort
post Apr 1 2013, 09:10 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 1 2013, 09:09 PM)
you can do in Lego Digital Designer (LDD)
The use LDD2POVRAY to convert it to raytrace file for the above result.

But the rendering is super slow unless i set to 800x600 at 8/12 quality
[poison] BrickLink got [/poison]
Lol, encourage people to go to the dark path that has no return. tongue.gif
hapeace
post Apr 1 2013, 09:11 PM

110 posts

I definitely will go there around 1pm during lunch time.. I dont have money to buy bigger set, only afford these kind of polybag cry.gif
vey99
post Apr 1 2013, 09:12 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Apr 1 2013, 09:10 PM)
Lol, encourage people to go to the dark path that has no return. tongue.gif
it dont cost money u just add to cart in bulk, buying hundreds of bricks that u dont use (maybe need it later)
then click checkout
then paypal link to ur credit card, bayar aje
dun care shipping how much

wait till the credit card statement come
then heart stop for a while

rinse and repeat until broke
TSilfort
post Apr 1 2013, 09:13 PM

QUOTE(hapeace @ Apr 1 2013, 09:11 PM)
I definitely will go there around 1pm during lunch time..  I dont have money to buy bigger set, only afford these kind of polybag  cry.gif
Polybag is good to quench your thrist on LEGO though, quite very fast done with them, but you can buy a couple of them. Hehe
vey99
post Apr 1 2013, 09:21 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

i told myself not to get anymore sets esp the licensed one
cos i not really collecting

then i have sin liao

summore now my dotter ask me where is Hulk?

126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:45 PM