Scott Garden Old Klang Road SOHO, -dead, alive or roaring soon?
DrPitchard
Jul 5 2013, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(virgochew82 @ Jul 5 2013, 04:35 PM) Doesn't sound good to me, to be honest. Because the tenant is a single party, thus, he/she will be expecting to get at a cheap price since he is going by bulk. But for owners, it will be all separate individual owners, no benefit to them. As a matter of fact, might turn out risky, since many parties involve. I rather choose my own tenant and then going for a person heading for bulk. Unless if I have multiple properties, then ok lar, just deal with a single person.
DrPitchard
Jul 5 2013, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(virgochew82 @ Jul 5 2013, 04:22 PM) i m staying nearby. if yes, i m going to try some chicken in a duplex soho. gonna be exciting. Let me know if the chicken tasty or not. And please report only if it's white kampung chicken, dark/black chicken, no need report.LOL
skcJVN
Jul 5 2013, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jul 5 2013, 04:43 PM) Let me know if the chicken tasty or not. And please report only if it's white kampung chicken, dark/black chicken, no need report.LOL Spring chicken ?
virgochew82
Jul 5 2013, 04:48 PM

i prefer little spicy . thai chicken
CMW123
Jul 5 2013, 06:25 PM
Soon we will see one whole floor at Scott Garden with red light on, day and night
airline
Jul 5 2013, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jul 5 2013, 06:25 PM) Soon we will see one whole floor at Scott Garden with red light on, day and night  Nowadays ppl no use red light Use we chat
patmos
Jul 6 2013, 01:20 AM

Just visit to my friends newly rented office at Scott SOHO today. The SOHO looks small, suitable for newly startup business with few staff (I think max. 6-7) but overall looks pretty impressive. Saw quite a number of renovation work going around this area and mostly office. According to my friend the occupancy rate is slow due to the defect work which is still carrying out at this moment. Overall I think Scott SOHO is more suitable for office use.
CMW123
Jul 6 2013, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(patmos @ Jul 6 2013, 01:20 AM) Just visit to my friends newly rented office at Scott SOHO today. The SOHO looks small, suitable for newly startup business with few staff (I think max. 6-7) but overall looks pretty impressive. Saw quite a number of renovation work going around this area and mostly office. According to my friend the occupancy rate is slow due to the defect work which is still carrying out at this moment. Overall I think Scott SOHO is more suitable for office use. so next time you walk into the lift, u see on your left a handsome man in tie and coat coming down from his office BUT on your right is an aunty in T-shirt holding bags of groceries with her maid coming down from her house PLUS a sexy girl with sleeveless shirt n hot pants coming down from her business premise
skcJVN
Jul 6 2013, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jul 6 2013, 11:23 AM) so next time you walk into the lift, u see on your left a handsome man in tie and coat coming down from his office BUT on your right is an aunty in T-shirt holding bags of groceries with her maid coming down from her house PLUS a sexy girl with sleeveless shirt n hot pants coming down from her business premise Plus some chicken hunter with full cover black color sunglasses .
Clement1001
Jul 6 2013, 12:46 PM
You Guys really have a lot of imagination in your mind while in the lift !
I agree with the slow start of occupancy at Scott currently due to the defects, and i mean lots! In my opinion, the contractor did a (B+) jobs at Scott Garden But for Soho is only a ( C+ ) and for 1000+ units , im not too sure how effective is the contractors to touch up every single units during the Defects Period.
blood and glory
Jul 11 2013, 05:51 PM

New properties need at least 6months-1 year to be filled up at least 70-80%.There are defect fixing period,some owners wanna renovate for own stay,some others will equip furniture for the purpose of renting out so all these take time.I am not owner of any unit in SG but reading some people who judge the occupancy rate at now (3 months from VP) just made me laugh and is a proof that he/they just like to give bad comments without really having knowledge.
blood and glory
Jul 11 2013, 06:00 PM

The fill up will be slow too because as someone said the Scott SOHO marketing is dominated by a single agency which is WCT Realtors.Since last week if you go to SG,there are 2-3 agents from WCT set a small table beside Wong Kok and giving out brochure.
Selectt
Jul 11 2013, 06:12 PM
i think right now, we are 2 months after VP. On Nov 13 will be 6 months after VP.
This post has been edited by Selectt: Jul 11 2013, 06:21 PM
moskee78
Jul 23 2013, 03:17 PM
Any available fully furnished open for RENT for 1 month?
Please whatsapp/sms me @ 012 2022 407 (Stan)
This post has been edited by moskee78: Jul 23 2013, 03:18 PM
cliffordcheong
Jul 23 2013, 08:41 PM
b 22-32 775 psf block b facing river second highest floor for sale anyone interested do pm me thanks !!
Bee am
Jul 23 2013, 09:59 PM

I have 1 unit 872 sqf with balcony facing swimming pool but also can see klcc for sale. Interested please pm..
petlu28
Jul 25 2013, 02:37 PM
Someone have rent their unit. Scott SoHo unit - Fully furnished. For rent at RM 2100. The owner is in the midst of doing renovation and furnishing the unit. Current photos of the unit is bare - but rest assured before the tenant moves in the unit will be fully furnished. http://www.propwall.my/classifieds/1305541...-safinaz-sajath
Selectt
Jul 25 2013, 04:12 PM
Note: 4 months since VP
waiwai_wai
Aug 6 2013, 09:59 PM

Anyone interested to buy Scott SOHO unit. Pm me for more info . Thanks
DrPitchard
Aug 7 2013, 04:15 PM
Suitable for business but for staying...errr...unless one is a party goer.