11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V20, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

antt00
post Apr 9 2013, 07:09 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Apr 9 2013, 06:59 PM)
After this thing happened, I don't really have a big hope that my phone would last for like 1 and the half years or ++.
Haha. No wonder. Okay got it. Thanks for the info! So as long as it stays at H then it's all good since I'm a digi user so can't expect much as u said digi got no H+ lol
You are just unlucky. My S2 more than 1.5 years, tab more than 1 year, note 2 more than 6 months. All never visited samsung before. Last time my htc, asus, hp have to go visit service center at least twice during warranty.
antt00
post Apr 9 2013, 07:36 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

A bunch of Disney games are free on play store. Wreck it ralph, temple run brave, where's my perry, where's my water.....
antt00
post Apr 9 2013, 07:47 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(neo0915 @ Apr 9 2013, 07:41 PM)
For limited time or ?
Dunno. Most i already got except wreck it ralph.
antt00
post Apr 10 2013, 07:39 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Apr 10 2013, 12:40 AM)
ladies and gentlemen, behold, the new Play Store biggrin.gif

http://www.mediafire.com/?h669cym6yzp1fth
Thanks for the link. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(arslow @ Apr 10 2013, 01:02 AM)
done smile.gif
and the new play store is full of....cards
Haha cards are nice. It goes well with my Launcher 8. tongue.gif

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 10 2013, 02:10 AM)
the disney games not free already haha
luckily I download fast
Yeah just saw that. Lucky manage to download the one game i had not bought. rclxms.gif
antt00
post Apr 10 2013, 09:11 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 10 2013, 08:43 AM)
Hackers... laugh.gif
antt00
post Apr 10 2013, 02:42 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Apr 10 2013, 01:54 PM)
Do you guys keep or uninstall Google play services?
Didn't even notice it. Anything wrong with it?
antt00
post Apr 10 2013, 02:44 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(monx®;40128965)
If u r using english as phone default language, u can just ignore the changelist. its only strings translation changes.

Info regarding the new MC3 rom with lots of new changes. Apparently monx said it's juts translation changes so really no point in upgrading. sad.gif

Back to waiting for 4.2 i guess....

antt00
post Apr 10 2013, 04:18 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(VengenZ @ Apr 10 2013, 04:12 PM)
but why blink.gif does the plastic feeling bother you?
Plastic feels nice and smooth. How does plastic bothers one? I really dun get this part. blink.gif
antt00
post Apr 10 2013, 04:21 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(VengenZ @ Apr 10 2013, 04:17 PM)
What about its strength? I'm a clumsy person so I often drop my phone  laugh.gif
The only thing that will break is the screen if you drop it at the wrong angle. If you drop your phone frequently, buy something with a smaller and cheaper screen.
antt00
post Apr 10 2013, 04:23 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Apr 10 2013, 04:22 PM)
why are you discriminating on my case  hmm.gif  flex.gif

LOL

i dropped my phone but to-date everything no problem.. the casing is hurt but that's the point. phone = safe, casing = cracked
Perasaan.
antt00
post Apr 10 2013, 05:43 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 10 2013, 05:25 PM)
Bro, since you are here, please use proper language tongue.gif

Otterbox

Low/Value for Money/Economical/Excellent/Cheap
No offense but S4 thread now a bit /k/-ish whistling.gif
antt00
post Apr 10 2013, 05:49 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Apr 10 2013, 05:46 PM)
LoL

Anyone tried toiiki kernel ?
The what kernel??? tongue.gif

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 10 2013, 05:47 PM)
And, of course first page doesn't have all the info needed, at least need to catch up 50% of this thread. I'm just disappointed. Hope Joytest sifu can be TS
1st post not THE issue as there really is not much info atm. When the phone is available in the market and more users using it, it should grow.
antt00
post Apr 10 2013, 05:52 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Apr 10 2013, 05:51 PM)
Non xda kernel . Spanish site so use google chrome translate it . Quite good n smooth but I can't seem 2 do exfat to internal swap .
. Waitni get u the link , from htcmanic forum
Oh the spanish kernel
http://www.htcmania.com/showthread.php?t=568776

Have to learn spanish and italian. tongue.gif
antt00
post Apr 10 2013, 09:24 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 10 2013, 08:14 PM)
I tried it once but haven't done a restore tongue.gif coz I haven't done any rom flashing in the last 3 months.

antt00 thanks for adding toiikii to the list. Maybe you can help akira here with his question. Or alexng2208
BTW noobi3 you can have the pleasure of submitting a survey entry for toiikii kernel as antt00 has so quickly added it to the list. I added him as a co-maintainer.
Was trying out google docs so just figure i update that kernel. tongue.gif

akira never use orange backup before so dunno how to help

Also anyone that like to mod their own launcher i recommend you try a new one called Buzz Launcher. Its really customizable and can download other people setup also.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...a.aqua.launcher
antt00
post Apr 11 2013, 07:55 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Apr 11 2013, 06:32 AM)
hi guys,

just wondering anyone here have tried downloading movies in NOTE2 via torrents using MAXIS/CELCOM/DIGI ?
If you mean the data plan that comes with the phone, normally its blocked. You have to test for yourself. Maxis blocks it afaik.
antt00
post Apr 11 2013, 08:22 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Apr 11 2013, 08:01 AM)
possible.....i did successfully downloaded a few movies and tv series before when my home fiber was down for 3 weeks......it just that the torrent will not immediately download but it will gradually increase speed over time.......give a good 10 minutes wait and you might get a high speed download......
btw i am on maxis
I left it for hours no go. Switch to my home broadband immediate download. Depends on area and the load i guess.
antt00
post Apr 11 2013, 08:26 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Apr 11 2013, 08:17 AM)
Other explanation about that deleted wakelock
To be honest i find some people have been too phobia on wakelocks lately. Even a few min wakelock will freak them out. doh.gif I blame the author of BBS for presenting us with these infos. tongue.gif
antt00
post Apr 11 2013, 08:49 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 11 2013, 08:27 AM)
Ignorance is bliss?
In this case, YES. tongue.gif

Its better to enjoy and use your expensive device then dwell in reducing wakelocks. Buy xtra charger or battery or powerpack and just stop worrying about the freaking batt life. There is more important things in life to dwell on and life is already so short as it is. icon_rolleyes.gif
antt00
post Apr 11 2013, 09:03 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 11 2013, 08:56 AM)
There was this guy who posted a simple timing test for some app loading between HTC1, Note 2 and Nexus 7.

I recall the the results were:

HTC1: 3.9s
Note 2: 4.3s
Nexus 7: 5.1s

So I remarked that do we need to measure our lives in milliseconds now hahahaha.
Whats tis sorcery timing results thingy? hmm.gif Do we even notice or capable of noticing milliseconds. unsure.gif
antt00
post Apr 11 2013, 09:05 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Apr 11 2013, 09:02 AM)
orange backup is buggy to me

1. wouldn't backup fully most of the time
2. wouldn't restore properly most of the time
3. does not work totally sometimes

my pendapat?

1. do a full backup via TWRP, IMHO the best recovery out there
2. do an app backup via TBPro, IMHO buggy but still essential
QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 11 2013, 09:02 AM)
Interesting, BUT:

DIY: get a cable tie base and a key ring

I think I can do that as I already have velcro on the back of my casing....removable as well tongue.gif
Or get one of those suction cup thingy they sell to hang things on the wall. tongue.gif

Have seen that thing since more than a year back when using S2. Did not really catch on.

This post has been edited by antt00: Apr 11 2013, 09:05 AM

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0572sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:26 PM