Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V20, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

antt00
post Apr 19 2013, 07:57 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

New Devil online for people that are using it or wanna try. biggrin.gif
antt00
post Apr 19 2013, 09:27 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Apr 19 2013, 08:20 AM)
anybody knows if their BLOCKING MODE works properly ?
i set my blocking mode from 12 to 6 in the morning so nobody disturbs me
and i made an allowed list in case of emergencies
last nite one of my allowed contacts called me ... but the phone did not ring ... phone is right beside my bed so impossible not to hear it ring
anything else i have to set besides putting the contact in the allowed list ??

alarm clock works in the block mode though (i did not not tick that box)
Does blocking mode show any notification when it block calls? Personally i dun use it. I use other apps from market that is more advance than blocking mode for calls.
antt00
post Apr 19 2013, 11:52 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Apr 19 2013, 11:46 AM)
yup .. it shows missed call as per usual
care to recommend what other apps from market that does basically the same thing ??
I am using this one. Simply because it was the only one that can set different time schedules at the time i bought it. tongue.gif And it works. There is a free version also if you wanna try.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...cmV3YWxsLmhrIl0.
antt00
post Apr 19 2013, 03:30 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Apr 19 2013, 02:48 PM)
Cache is not ram right? Is there a point clearing cache?
No it is not. No point clearing unless u got some problem.
antt00
post Apr 19 2013, 08:01 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Apr 19 2013, 07:29 PM)
Lol my buzz launcher sudden crash and cause my phone to be unresponsive for a few minutes. Cant press buttons at all. Then samsung logo appear. Does this ever happen at all?
Never happen to me yet.
antt00
post Apr 20 2013, 01:23 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ Apr 20 2013, 01:10 PM)
ah my mistake
maybe is S3
S3 also hav fm radio.
antt00
post Apr 20 2013, 01:24 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ Apr 20 2013, 01:23 PM)
http://mobilemegamall.com/gadget/Samsung-I...-Specs-866.html

take a look
this 1 no have radio function
All lte version dun have fm radio. All international normal version have.
antt00
post Apr 20 2013, 08:39 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ Apr 20 2013, 08:37 PM)
i dunno, no wonder my sim cannot go in
but i no saw any shop selling micro sim card
Go to your telco to change to new one. Cutting it may cause problems if not done properly.
antt00
post Apr 20 2013, 10:45 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Apr 20 2013, 10:19 PM)
been using half a year with the same wifi but nothing wrong.
i tried the 0011 thing but didnt work.
my wifi instead of dropping. it freeze my phone. been rebooting my phone for several times before i found out the main culprit is the wifi..so i turn it off. my phone is normal..

any ideas?

and i read in youtube loads of people factory reset and doesnt help too.

thanks.
Sounds like hardware issue. Take back to service center.
antt00
post Apr 21 2013, 12:32 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Apr 20 2013, 11:55 PM)
Huhh..anybody want Awesome Note HD apk from native Note8" app...can download from my Box link below.
It's awesome..!! thumbup.gif
But..not sure can be use by Note2 though...

https://www.box.com/s/42q9xk6ll8tgst3diw9n

edit : it's 32MB  doh.gif
Thanks for the share. Working well on note 2 so far. Anything else to try?
antt00
post Apr 21 2013, 12:37 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Battery life for today. Quite good for me considering the atrocious signal all day.
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
antt00
post Apr 21 2013, 12:38 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 21 2013, 12:35 AM)
Sorry, I'm lost.
What is that about? It looks like an organizer to me, correct?
I think its the note /organizer app from note8. Have not explore yet.
antt00
post Apr 21 2013, 02:49 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 21 2013, 02:40 PM)
Drinking session  hmm.gif with the boss? Please try some low light pics ya.

I have suggested EV+2 and ISO 800max whistling.gif
I think we should give up asking for his boss picture. Never gonna happen. tongue.gif
antt00
post Apr 21 2013, 05:50 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(muctabucta @ Apr 21 2013, 05:35 PM)
hye all..can someone share with me the Du@alnote 10.1 DMC3 zip file please..having a terminally bad internet connection..have been trying to download for the past 3-4 days using my laptop..latest was just now when it reaches 1.1GB out of 1.2GB after two days running..the connection suddenly goes kaput and link shows source file is unreadable..feels like smashing the screen already..appreciate it if anyone could share a dropbox or Gdrive link..
Dun have it but i recommend u use Internet download manager program to download big files like this.

11 Pages « < 9 10 11Top

0.0248sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:55 PM