Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V20, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3
antt00
Apr 12 2013, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Apr 12 2013, 01:05 PM) Well im using the free version. I restarted my phone. Gonna see of it auto connects. Btw, do u keep ur buzz launcher running in ram. Theres that option to tick it..do u tick it? Yes keep it running. Dun see why not. If u use other launcher they will always keep alive also.
antt00
Apr 12 2013, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(jakgelap @ Apr 12 2013, 02:50 PM) Is there any other methods buying apps in google store without using card credit? Debit cards. Other than that, no other way.
antt00
Apr 12 2013, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(jakgelap @ Apr 12 2013, 02:56 PM) Sometimes we need to support the developer, some people don't have card credit yet and trying not to used the ehem apps  . So is there any other methods available? Just get a debit card. There is no extra charges and is very common nowadays. Just make sure it can be used for online transaction. That day went and change my atm card cos got issue and the banker gave me a debit card instead.
antt00
Apr 12 2013, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(jakgelap @ Apr 12 2013, 03:58 PM) The tablet will be extinct at that time  . BTW, what browser you guys using to browse lowyat forum on note 2? Stock.
antt00
Apr 12 2013, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(disasternero @ Apr 12 2013, 04:00 PM) download lowyat forum apps from playstore..  Wah got such app ah? Since when? Need to go download.
antt00
Apr 12 2013, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(disasternero @ Apr 12 2013, 04:02 PM) yerp there it is...go and download now hehe..  One guy comment, Looks just like a browser that only load lowyat.  And since its not made directly by lowyat admin, can it be trusted to store our login credentials ah.
antt00
Apr 12 2013, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 12 2013, 04:03 PM) It's some kind of fixed link browser. IMHO, don't like it very much. QUOTE(edan1979 @ Apr 12 2013, 04:04 PM) kind of stock browser with advert. Then better just stick to current stock browser.
antt00
Apr 12 2013, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(disasternero @ Apr 12 2013, 04:04 PM) yes thats right..but easier no need to type address in browser.. Got bookmark mah.
antt00
Apr 12 2013, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Apr 12 2013, 04:11 PM) uninstalled the lowyat app, buggy app...  After i read the user comments didn't even bother to install it.
antt00
Apr 12 2013, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 12 2013, 11:36 PM) Yes I'm serious. It kept happening in v3 up to about v5 until much [PEDANT] ranting from me probably stopped it. Yeah saw that when i started joining note 2 thread. Freaking funny.  last time s2 thread dun recall anyone using that abbreviation. Note 2 user so "creative"
antt00
Apr 13 2013, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(lemond @ Apr 13 2013, 09:47 AM) Is there any apps for unroot device to read system log? What system log? Install explorer like solid explorer and go to your system partition and find the file you want. You can read but cannot do any changes.
antt00
Apr 13 2013, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(SnailWithFingers @ Apr 13 2013, 03:32 PM) you know forummers in iphone section is more friendly and less arrogant than the regular forummers in android forum. regular android forummers are just a group of gangster. no wonder Apple is for premium customers and users.  The way i see it, joytest was just clarifying with u and then you just exploded. Seems like you were the "gangster" and arrogant one. Some people like to judge others when they themselves are the same or worse.
antt00
Apr 13 2013, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 13 2013, 03:44 PM) From elsewhere on the internet, "The best way to deal with trolls is not to feed them" So u put your survey on xda.....
antt00
Apr 13 2013, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(Digital_Life @ Apr 13 2013, 10:23 PM) Most of the time i didnt do anything, just left the phone on the table and hear the reboot sound and saw it reboot itself. Sometime the phone freezed while using it. Me also puzzle what happened Stock rom? Factory reset. If still happening take to service center.
antt00
Apr 15 2013, 07:58 AM
Why the kucing rom so famous one.
antt00
Apr 15 2013, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Apr 15 2013, 09:11 AM) The op himself put joytest survey post at his signature Haha. Rom chef using joytest poll as free advertisement.  New user sure to try those roms with high responses. This post has been edited by antt00: Apr 15 2013, 11:16 AM
antt00
Apr 15 2013, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 15 2013, 10:05 AM) Any reason why you address it as kucing? Just curious Will test it out later fruitie tried it before and called it kucing rom refering to the cat in the name i guess.
antt00
Apr 15 2013, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(ego3nity @ Apr 15 2013, 11:35 AM) Have any of you guys received the official push update for Google Play Store v4 ? Already updated manually. I really see no point in waiting for it to be pushed to your phone. Not like you get freebies or any such stuff.
antt00
Apr 15 2013, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(ego3nity @ Apr 15 2013, 11:49 AM) I see.. So you updated it using the apk ? Yes.
antt00
Apr 15 2013, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 15 2013, 01:07 PM) Ya, very bad experience with this ROM. No doubt it looks nice but it is over-fancied in my opinion. My best battery life so far...   In my opinion, your weak phone signal is your main battery drain. I have observe this myself. During work days when i am in my office with super strong signal and during weekend at home with poor - moderate phone signal, there is a difference of 1 - 2hrs of SOT.