125 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V20, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

kurtkantoi
post Apr 2 2013, 09:24 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(disasternero @ Apr 2 2013, 04:28 PM)
Promotion from Groupon for External Battery Case
External battery case meaning it give extra 3200mAh? Sorry for noob question.
andrewtho
post Apr 2 2013, 09:29 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Apr 2 2013, 09:24 PM)
External battery case meaning it give extra 3200mAh? Sorry for noob question.
Something like that. Means you carry an extra mAh of battery with you. But I would suggest a powerbank nod.gif
fruitie
post Apr 2 2013, 09:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

Who else feels the same that the latest update for Facebook app makes things worse?
My news feeds hardly move now and it cannot be refreshed. I have uninstalled and reinstalled it again but didn't help.
The only way is to restart my phone again. Sigh.
syNzoR
post Apr 2 2013, 10:06 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 2 2013, 09:47 PM)
Who else feels the same that the latest update for Facebook app makes things worse?
My news feeds hardly move now and it cannot be refreshed. I have uninstalled and reinstalled it again but didn't help.
The only way is to restart my phone again. Sigh.
IMO it is the worst app in playstore.. been so slow since I was using note 1
Dackson
post Apr 2 2013, 10:08 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

hmm...
Wandering why Note II, so easy heng ... open msg also heng ....
antt00
post Apr 2 2013, 10:16 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Some screenshot of Launcher 8. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Apr 3 2013, 07:53 AM
eternity4av
post Apr 2 2013, 10:16 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

hi everyone, wanna ask for opinion, notice that there's dent on my note 2, after dropped to the tar road, hmm, shall i go and fix it? my next question is shall i sent to sme service centre or other 3rd party reputable repair shops? if there's anyone did even fix before, you all might as well enlighten me on the cost of repairing? last but not least, if the dent got repaired by the 3rd party, will the warranty will void as well? thanks ya

This post has been edited by eternity4av: Apr 2 2013, 10:19 PM

antt00
post Apr 2 2013, 10:17 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Apr 2 2013, 10:08 PM)
hmm...
Wandering why Note II, so easy heng ... open msg also heng ....
Wandering why my Note II never heng... do anything or any use app also cannot heng... so frustrated...
andrewtho
post Apr 2 2013, 10:31 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Apr 2 2013, 10:16 PM)
hi everyone, wanna ask for opinion, notice that there's dent on my note 2, after dropped to the tar road, hmm, shall i go and fix it? my next question is shall i sent to sme service centre or other 3rd party reputable repair shops? if there's anyone did even fix before, you all might as well enlighten me on the cost of repairing? last but not least, if the dent got repaired by the 3rd party, will the warranty will void as well? thanks ya
Looks like a chip to me. I would suggest you to take back to Samsung, to be safe smile.gif

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 2 2013, 10:17 PM)
Wandering why my Note II never heng... do anything or any use app also cannot heng... so frustrated...
Rofl. First time someone complained that Note 2 lagging whistling.gif
botakbin
post Apr 2 2013, 10:43 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

I feel u.. So disappointing.
edan1979
post Apr 2 2013, 11:02 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

heng??? at my office... the one who's complaining usually keeping 9999msg in their inbox... 9999 msg in whatapps and 9999+ picture+video+whatsnot in their phone memory...
sklchan
post Apr 2 2013, 11:21 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

You evil... tongue.gif
keeycheng
post Apr 2 2013, 11:38 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Apr 2 2013, 11:02 PM)
heng??? at my office... the one who's complaining usually keeping 9999msg in their inbox... 9999 msg in whatapps and 9999+ picture+video+whatsnot in their phone memory...
lol...i got 20k++ sms's in my phone also never heng... rclxms.gif

note 2 power thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by keeycheng: Apr 2 2013, 11:39 PM
TSjoytest
post Apr 2 2013, 11:41 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Apr 2 2013, 09:27 AM)
are u in seoul now? any place recommended to look for samsung accessories in there with cheaper price?
Be in Seoul tmr. I have NO idea where to buy electronics nor do I intend to do so. The LYN travel topic for South Korea recommends only to buy women's stuff whistling.gif.

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Apr 2 2013, 01:24 PM)
guys... sometimes i read about the wakelock, the roms, etc... i gather that the main reason is to extend the battery life and let the phone last as long as possible on a single charge.

the thing is... do you guys also do the same for say... your car? do you guys go and learn to drive efficiently, plan out your route daily, avoid jams where possible, etc?

if one does that for the car (petrol consumption), chances are, you will save more money than doing what you're doing for the phone. no?

plus, i'm one of those that believe that if one wants to take care of the battery, then the battery should remained 'fully' charged as much as possible (fully here could mean like staying at 95% charge). draining battery till like 5% each day will only make the battery 'die' faster, no?

just sharing my views... dun mean to start a war here... biggrin.gif
+1 can pakai from 9am to 8pm is good enough for my case. thumbup.gif

Btw all I will upload some pics of, um, Original Korean products AND some Note 2 models drool.gif in the next few posts
Kheez
post Apr 2 2013, 11:46 PM

1,319 posts

Hey guys,

I've also acquired the UAG casing, bought both Navigator and Scout smile.gif

Here's a small review that I've wrote smile.gif Fantastic casing! No regrets smile.gif

This post has been edited by Kheez: Apr 2 2013, 11:46 PM
Hico
post Apr 2 2013, 11:51 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 2 2013, 11:41 PM)
Be in Seoul tmr. I have NO idea where to buy electronics nor do I intend to do so. The LYN travel topic for South Korea recommends only to buy women's stuff whistling.gif.
+1 can pakai from 9am to 8pm is good enough for my case.  thumbup.gif

Btw all I will upload some pics of, um, Original Korean products AND some Note 2 models drool.gif in the next few posts
lol..so u go there to buy women's stuff?? doh.gif i will be there this weekend.. hopefully can see some nice accessories for note2 or even s4
TSjoytest
post Apr 3 2013, 12:13 AM

13,188 posts

Some Korean products. The user interface was all Hangul so I couldn't interact w it. whistling.gif

More on Note 2 models shortly.
TSjoytest
post Apr 3 2013, 12:19 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Kheez @ Apr 2 2013, 11:46 PM)
Hey guys,

I've also acquired the UAG casing, bought both Navigator and Scout smile.gif

Here's a small review that I've wrote smile.gif Fantastic casing! No regrets smile.gif

Ok bro will add to page 1 when I get back.

QUOTE(Hico @ Apr 2 2013, 11:51 PM)
lol..so u go there to buy women's stuff?? doh.gif i will be there this weekend.. hopefully can see some nice accessories for note2 or even s4
Errrr my wife can buy if she wants tongue.gif I'm just there for kicks and the food drool.gif

Btw I saw one VERY COMMON use of the Note 2, and the S3, as vanity mirrors for the ladies to keep themselves dolled up. And Note2 is very popular here...every Tom, Daek and Henrietta has one
adrianteddy
post Apr 3 2013, 12:24 AM

Founder of Lowyat.Net Android Community Club
1,542 posts

Adrianteddy reporting in smile.gif Just bought my new Galaxy note 2 last week at 1.7k sme set smile.gif
TSjoytest
post Apr 3 2013, 12:32 AM

13,188 posts

Some Note 2 models.

antt00 botakbin noobi3 alexng2208 gin&tonic

These were taken with my Canon SX100 and cropped.

125 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:29 AM