112 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Bottom

Games Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate (WiiU/ 3DS) (US), Gathering Hall

vkcy
post May 22 2013, 09:47 AM

Been away from LYF a while. Thanks for the feedback.
My playing style is more of avoid attack then only hit.. without charging.
More of a continue combo of side slash and upper slash until the monster attack and i need to roll away to avoid.
Will try charge and attack.. even for level 1 to see the effect.
Trying to learn the charged attack and hit em when the monster charging towards me.
Now trying to make a diablo armor set but lack only 1 majestic horn which very rare... 8% drop rate T_T
Most of the time i solo as my timing can't match up with my fren that is playing it as well.

TSjuwels
post May 22 2013, 10:00 AM

161 posts

GS is it? pls avoid side slash and upper slash when multiplayer. charge attacks are golden for GS.
madmoz
post May 22 2013, 10:12 AM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(vkcy @ May 22 2013, 09:47 AM)
Been away from LYF a while. Thanks for the feedback.
My playing style is more of avoid attack then only hit.. without charging.
More of a continue combo of side slash and upper slash until the monster attack and i need to roll away to avoid.
Will try charge and attack.. even for level 1 to see the effect.
Trying to learn the charged attack and hit em when the monster charging towards me.
Now trying to make a diablo armor set but lack only 1 majestic horn which very rare... 8% drop rate T_T
Most of the time i solo as my timing can't match up with my fren that is playing it as well.
Sounds like you're using the GS like an LS jor laugh.gif
vkcy
post May 22 2013, 10:28 AM

Did try playing 1 time with my fren and we were laughing non stop when i home run him away from a tail attack.
Was accident attack but did save him from a real attack.

Hey guys, care to point out some guide?
Reached HR3 but keep kena tapau. The only quest that i'm able to complete are hunting G. Jaggi and G. Woggi.
3 weapon that i have is Lagiacrus, Frozen Speartuna and Flame LS (400++ attack)
Armor: Jaggi set (level5), Woggi set (Level5) and Gobul Set (level1). Diablo set (lack 1 part due to majestic horn)

Am i under equip or just that my skill is not there yet?

This post has been edited by vkcy: May 22 2013, 11:03 AM
mohamadnizam
post May 22 2013, 11:27 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(vkcy @ May 22 2013, 10:28 AM)
Did try playing 1 time with my fren and we were laughing non stop when i home run him away from a tail attack.

Reached HR3 but keep kena tapau. The only quest that i'm able to complete are hunting G. Jaggi and G. Woggi.
Armor: Jaggi set (level5), Woggi set (Level5) and Gobul Set (level1). Diablo set (lack 1 part due to majestic horn)

Go for the azure rathalos set. biggrin.gif
TSjuwels
post May 22 2013, 11:32 AM

161 posts

jaggi set good enough for entire High Rank and urgent. keep attacking.
vkcy
post May 22 2013, 11:48 AM

QUOTE(juwels @ May 22 2013, 11:32 AM)
jaggi set good enough for entire High Rank and urgent. keep attacking.
Okie. I'll try harder..
But 1 hit KO with the fireball of Rathalos is the one that make me sweat...
madmoz
post May 22 2013, 11:59 AM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(vkcy @ May 22 2013, 10:28 AM)

honestly, once you learn how to charge attack with the GS, things will be much easier.
seriously consider giving the LS a try if you're not into charge attacks - you lose the ability to semi block, but you gain much better mobility and the chop, chop, poke, upward slash, roll (been a while since i used an LS, so I might have gotten the sequence wrong here) seems to be the perfect fit for your approach!
kidlatdakila
post May 22 2013, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(madmoz @ May 22 2013, 11:59 AM)
honestly, once you learn how to charge attack with the GS, things will be much easier.
seriously consider giving the LS a try if you're not into charge attacks - you lose the ability to semi block, but you gain much better mobility and the chop, chop, poke, upward slash, roll (been a while since i used an LS, so I might have gotten the sequence wrong here) seems to be the perfect fit for your approach!
I agree! Remember to look at the flashing lights as you charge your GS. You can release it between the 2nd and 3rd flash and you will still inflict the damage of a full charge. I know this only saves you probably half a second but that short amount of time can mean life or death on difficult quests.
TSjuwels
post May 22 2013, 12:10 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(vkcy @ May 22 2013, 11:48 AM)
Okie. I'll try harder..
But 1 hit KO with the fireball of Rathalos is the one that make me sweat...
upgrade your armor a bit. also, position yourself a bit off center = won't get hit by fireball laugh.gif
set
post May 22 2013, 12:11 PM

352 posts

been HR5 for awhile now, only need devijho then will unlock the urgent quest
vkcy
post May 22 2013, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(madmoz @ May 22 2013, 11:59 AM)
I do have mixture of charge attack and combo attack.
Just that need time to get use to the timing.
Did try playing LS but the R skill to power up always miss. Really need to watch video to learn
Rei7
post May 22 2013, 12:12 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

GS gives the most damage in MH3U or SA in sword mode? o.o
madmoz
post May 22 2013, 12:20 PM

4,250 posts

Irrelevant to me really as unfortunately i do not know how to use SA without making my fellow hunters emo.
Seldom solo nowadays, and for the life of me every move i do with the SA seems to either trip or upswing others. cry.gif
madmoz
post May 22 2013, 12:21 PM

4,250 posts

and SA looks neither like an axe nor a sword to me... lol.
kidlatdakila
post May 22 2013, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(madmoz @ May 22 2013, 12:21 PM)
Yeah same here. I couldn't get myself to like it. Maybe because it's relatively new and unfamiliar? Or maybe because what it offers can also be done well by other weapons? I dunno.

I'm curious to try the Insect Staff in MH4 though.
Rei7
post May 22 2013, 12:35 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ May 22 2013, 12:20 PM)
Irrelevant to me really as unfortunately i do not know how to use SA without making my fellow hunters emo.
Seldom solo nowadays, and for the life of me every move i do with the SA seems to either trip or upswing others. cry.gif
Yes this is definitely a problem using SA. The most annoying bunch of the team as always.
Just don't upswing and side slash. Best to just press foward and press X.
Well the most thing I don't like is when your teammate wants to attack at the same place you attack when using SA.
You know you are going to be launched or tripped if you are anywhere near an SA.
If everyone goes Melee i'm changing to bow now..

I've played with all SA before for some reason we know each other and most of us never really distract each other..
Which is just great, hopefully can play all SA again
Rei7
post May 22 2013, 12:47 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ May 22 2013, 12:21 PM)
Axe mode (It's a freaking big Axe with a long holder)

Sword Mode

This post has been edited by Rei7: May 22 2013, 12:48 PM
madmoz
post May 22 2013, 12:54 PM

4,250 posts

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-as...4_4962432_n.jpg

but some, this one not so obvious jor. not to untrained noob's eyes like mine sad.gif
both modes look neither here nor there for me.

This post has been edited by madmoz: May 22 2013, 12:55 PM
Rei7
post May 22 2013, 12:59 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ May 22 2013, 12:54 PM)
http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-as...4_4962432_n.jpg

but some, this one not so obvious jor. not to untrained noob's eyes like mine sad.gif
both modes look neither here nor there for me.
Pro eyes ade la tongue.gif
Yala I have to admit some doesn't really look like axe or sword because it looks too fancy.
One of them that doesn't look like swords or axe would be the Nether SA. But if you look at the Dire Mirales or Jho SA it looks just right.

112 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:38 AM