Games Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate (WiiU/ 3DS) (US), Gathering Hall

mohamadnizam
post Apr 29 2013, 02:40 PM

280 posts

New Hunter reporting. Lol

Playing on N3DS feels awkward as the d-pad are on the bottom. Very different on psp. Can't claw using my finger to change camera direction.

This is so messed up. Haha

mohamadnizam
post Apr 29 2013, 03:04 PM

280 posts

Does it feels good using the circle pad pro?

I meant the circle pad pro on the right side. I can't imagine that.

I used to use my left forefinger to claw the D-Pad. Even on 3DS my left forefinger automatically move it self.

This gonna be tough. Lol
mohamadnizam
post Apr 29 2013, 03:14 PM

280 posts

This is the only game i'll be willingly to pay more just to get satisfied. laugh.gif

I can't imagine hunting underwater without CPP. I even had to put D-Pad on the touchscreen. Even that still hard. rclxub.gif

Thanks guys. Looks like i'm gonna buy it.

Anyone know where can i find cheap CPP around Ampang or KL. Not sure how much in lowyat.
I bought my 3DS with MH3U yesterday. Forgot to ask.

Thanks. smile.gif

This post has been edited by mohamadnizam: Apr 29 2013, 03:17 PM
mohamadnizam
post Apr 29 2013, 03:24 PM

280 posts

Thanks guys.

Already PM-ed him. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by mohamadnizam: Apr 29 2013, 03:26 PM
mohamadnizam
post May 3 2013, 09:44 AM

280 posts

Any gathering around ampang for US Version? blush.gif

Still on 3 star quest. Doesn't have much time to play. cry.gif

mohamadnizam
post May 3 2013, 10:21 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(juwels @ May 3 2013, 09:50 AM)
for gathering updates, do check MHMG facebook page nod.gif link is at second post.
i thought the facebook page were JP version right?

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 3 2013, 09:55 AM)
MCD Pandan Mewah dekat Hospital Ampang if you want. Need to ask the other 2 as well.
sweat.gif I work at ICAN College on Menara Maxisegar. Very near lohh. laugh.gif

but, my character still low end armor, don't want to hold you guys back when hunting. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mohamadnizam: May 3 2013, 10:23 AM
mohamadnizam
post May 3 2013, 11:05 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ May 3 2013, 10:51 AM)
I don't mind playing with lower ranked hunters.
What I terribly dislike though are hunters who stand around 'looking like busy' while others do the hard work sad.gif

Also, failing a mission is no biggie for me so if there's but a single continue left there isn't any need to hold back (or wait in another area altogether). Go smack 'em jor. Waiting is not fun, not for me and not for you. If faint then we go do it again lor.

Got some randoms even worse, demanded that we abandon quest after two faints. WTF wei. It's a game!
Usually when i'm playing with my friend ( i have one friend playing this game). I'm the one who like to attack non stop. biggrin.gif i just asked him to assist such as deploying trap, combining item for me. tongue.gif . Same as me lor, i don't like to wait in one area. laugh.gif

As you said want to abandon quest after two faints. We kill for material. whistling.gif

QUOTE(juwels @ May 3 2013, 10:31 AM)
nolah, they play US version also. i joined them two weeks ago.
Really ah, I've already joined the group. Next gathering i think i will go. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by mohamadnizam: May 3 2013, 11:08 AM
mohamadnizam
post May 3 2013, 12:50 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ May 3 2013, 12:01 PM)
Not sure if we're on the same page lol. I tak nak abandon wan wor, cause we hunt for fun jor.
QUOTE(juwels @ May 3 2013, 12:02 PM)
same - i also won't abandon. just hunt lah. fail then do again.  nod.gif
I meant maybe you're playing with someone who aim for the money because if you faint the game will cut the prize money right.? That's why they want to abandon the quest. biggrin.gif

But not me, i don't simply abandon quest because of that, we still got the raw material right if we win? thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 3 2013, 11:34 AM)
Let me know if you want to gather together. I try call 2 other people who are interested in this gathering.
I can help you break your HR limit maybe. We just do all the key quest.
I have no problem playing with low rank. Sometimes I go to the help world in multiplayer on Wii U to help low rank users on urgent quest.

I'd love to use my 3DS again to play MH. Haven't played on it for a while since I got the Wii U version.
This weekend if tak balik kampung undi can gather smile.gif
Sounds good, i'll ask my friend if he want to join too. PM me if you want to gather.
mohamadnizam
post May 3 2013, 01:01 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ May 3 2013, 12:52 PM)
oh i see. communication breakdown between us then.

i think those who abandon just don't wanna spend time on a losing cause bah.
Lol, nevermind boss. I'm not very fluent in english. smile.gif

Some people maybe. But, usually i like gather raw material more until my box is half full. biggrin.gif

mohamadnizam
post May 7 2013, 11:30 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(hydroboy87 @ May 6 2013, 04:11 PM)
you guys have to understand that this game is not about NOT fainting or LOSING...
learn about the monsters...learn about the environment..
You can't simply go in & mash your buttons....timing and precision are required...and PATIENCE..
coz you need to farm... Since you're just starting...best beginner armor would be Jaggi...
level it up to the max...
Its a pretty decent armor. blush.gif
+1. smile.gif

By the way, jaggi armor the best. Been using it for fighting rathalos and still no prob. flex.gif

Already unlock high rank village quest. Revert to Jaggi armor S from rathalos armor. laugh.gif
mohamadnizam
post May 7 2013, 11:38 AM

280 posts

I need some input.

You guys fan of elemental damage or affinity?

Such as rathalos is weak to dragon and electric right? which is better? elemental or affinity that give more damage?
mohamadnizam
post May 9 2013, 12:00 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(xtreme~~ @ May 9 2013, 10:36 AM)
village one  blush.gif still noob.

plus, i just realized i've been using the wrong weapon (long sword). switched to dual blade, fuhhhhhh, slash through everything with breeze. rclxms.gif

*wrong weapon as in not suitable for me ok tongue.gif takut kena flame. my friend like long sword alot.
LS FTW! tongue.gif Did you spam combo + spirit gauge ? Your sword will have a white -> yellow -> red aura. If you strike at the right spot certain monster will fell down. Then you do an infinite combo with LS. biggrin.gif

mohamadnizam
post May 9 2013, 12:04 PM

280 posts

By the way, any of you know can i get rathalos ruby on high rank village quest? 8* star can get ah?

Need to complete my los s armor head gear only. Desire sensor activated. Damn.
mohamadnizam
post May 9 2013, 12:13 PM

280 posts

Seem my luck is total zero. biggrin.gif

Been doing those quest. Still didn't get one.
mohamadnizam
post May 9 2013, 12:20 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(delegate90 @ May 9 2013, 12:15 PM)
Haha no idea im just doing 3* quests lolz but chances are very low. Highest is a 9* quest 4% chance.
Yaa. 1% ONLY. laugh.gif

4% chance on 9* quest. Better go with azure rathalos armor set. brows.gif
mohamadnizam
post May 9 2013, 12:21 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ May 9 2013, 12:18 PM)
Village Elder Gold Ticket, Deserted Island G-Rank = 100% Los Ruby
Lol. I'm Still HR2. laugh.gif Thanks for the tips. icon_rolleyes.gif

By the way, how do i get those in Deserted Island?

This post has been edited by mohamadnizam: May 9 2013, 12:23 PM
mohamadnizam
post May 9 2013, 12:26 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 9 2013, 12:23 PM)
Never had a Gold ticket before...
All VE tickets I also never redeem one. So many in my chest
Untunglaaa. whistling.gif I don't even have one.
mohamadnizam
post May 12 2013, 09:47 PM

280 posts

Damn.. Mark of the hero is damn hard. vmad.gif

G-Rank level is so hardcore. biggrin.gif Any of you guys can recommend armor and long sword for this quest?

Still using azure rathalos armor ( upgraded ) and dios katana+. Gemmed for CE+3 , Razor Sharp and HG Earplug. shakehead.gif
mohamadnizam
post May 13 2013, 08:23 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(juwels @ May 13 2013, 07:01 AM)
Mark of Hero actually quite easy. go all out on white lagia, then run around the arena and let brachy and los kill each other. smile.gif
Looks like i'm still noob. cry.gif

Looks like i need to fight lagia a few times more. Can't quite dodge and timing the attack. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mohamadnizam: May 13 2013, 08:28 AM
mohamadnizam
post May 13 2013, 09:19 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(juwels @ May 13 2013, 09:15 AM)
bring traps, flash bombs, bombs. all out aggressive! should be ok since only one monster  smile.gif
One shot from lagia, half of my health is depleted. laugh.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0425sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:09 AM