Games Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate (WiiU/ 3DS) (US), Gathering Hall

Rei7
post May 13 2013, 10:18 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(juwels @ May 13 2013, 10:10 AM)
hr doesn't matter wan lah
Haha I know. For some reason I don't know why but whenever I see all my guild cards.
Yours is always HR6... I kinda lol everytime I see it hahaha
madmoz
post May 13 2013, 10:27 AM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(delegate90 @ May 13 2013, 10:07 AM)
Haha. I so wanted to use Lance/Gun lance but just cant seem to master it. Get bashed by basic monsters. Even failed to kill the poison wroggi dude lolz. DS took me like 10mins only. Also cant seem to master the counter move. how does that work?

I will take note of your armor advise in case i decide to use it in the future lolz.
been a while since i lanced really so cannot help you with the counter thing.

as for gunlance, it is a slower, more deliberate weapon really. positioning and timing is vital to pick your spots. once you have a feel of how monsters react/behave then you're in business.

1) unsheathe attack combo - this is my bread and butter attack. run towards target, press X and you'll do an upswing (trips fellow hunters if you get the timing wrong), wait a microsecond for GL to be in neutral position, then X, X, X+A, B, Right Shoulder. Upswing, stab, stab, upswing, slide, guard. If window of opportunity is still there then continue with stab, stab, upswing, slide guard. You can cancel into guard faster via slide + guard compared to guarding after a normal attack. Always remember this smile.gif

Upswing has good range underwater.

2) if the window of opportunity is small, you can unsheathe and combo with a shell, run in, press X and then B (or shoulder + B for charged shot). Both will pelanting other hunters though.

3) X, X, X then B is a stab, stab, slam, shotgun attack which you shouldn't use too often in multiplayer, shelling pelantings everyone else. but if you manage to sneak one in with a 5 bullet 'normal' type GL, it hurts. A LOT.

4) If there are no hammer users, WF-ing their head right after they scream is good fun. And looks and feels awesome too, especially if it is the killing blow, or something breaks.

5) Poking - don't agree with most gamefaq users about this. Poking has its uses. If you're in a warm fuzzy spot between the legs, poking is awesome whistling.gif . 2 pokes does the same damage as a slam iinm, and you drop your guard only for a minuscule second only. Iirc only fella you cannot poke and guard is plessy.

6) Don't rely on sheathing and then running away. You WILL NOT MAKE IT in time.

There are tonnes of other combos, not a GL master by any stretch and am still learning the ropes. Ivory Lagia and other monsters with an AOE attack that envelopes their body gives me headaches, back hopping doesn't get you out of the way in time when you are up close poking them and you just cannot sheathe and roll away in time sad.gif

This post has been edited by madmoz: May 13 2013, 11:14 AM
mohamadnizam
post May 13 2013, 10:29 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 13 2013, 10:08 AM)
I have Wii U version as well. No time to play MH on the go so decided just to stick with Wii U version.
Too many backlogs now taking a rest and going to stop playing MH for a while.
Surely you guys will reach HR300 or something before I play again.
Heck, I'm still at HR5. I will probably die alone as soon i reach g rank.

QUOTE(madmoz @ May 13 2013, 10:27 AM)

as for gunlance, it is a slower, more deliberate weapon really. positioning and timing is vital to pick your spots. once you have a feel of how monsters react/behave then you're in business.

Sifu. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by mohamadnizam: May 13 2013, 10:31 AM
TSjuwels
post May 13 2013, 10:34 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ May 13 2013, 10:27 AM)

i bow down to your wisdom notworthy.gif supa pro this.
madmoz
post May 13 2013, 10:38 AM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(juwels @ May 13 2013, 10:34 AM)
i bow down to your wisdom  notworthy.gif  supa pro this.
Dun modest jor, GS user like you even better at anticipating movement lar! notworthy.gif
Rei7
post May 13 2013, 10:40 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Senang cerita you all pro..
We all noob.. bye.gif
delegate90
post May 13 2013, 10:43 AM

27 posts

@madmoz

Thanks for the tips! Will try it later when i finish work smile.gif
madmoz
post May 13 2013, 11:04 AM

4,250 posts

forgot to add one thing... semi important kot... if you wyvern fire their head when they are enraged and nothing breaks, they will charge at you, and because of the recoil, most likely you will kena lol.

This post has been edited by madmoz: May 13 2013, 11:05 AM
imbiroy
post May 13 2013, 12:00 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(juwels @ May 13 2013, 10:10 AM)
hr doesn't matter wan lah
Yes yes i agree!!

eh,, had too much monster hunting this weekend on wii U and ad hoc, i sincerely have to thanks those who raise my HR up like terry, soon i will have to fly away for work again.. and most importantly no more MH on my wii U cry.gif btw guys.. would anyone of u happen to know any armor like RAJANG(Cric Draw/Fast Charge/Sharpness+1) set in MH2 on MH3U?

This post has been edited by imbiroy: May 13 2013, 12:00 PM
TSjuwels
post May 13 2013, 12:03 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(imbiroy @ May 13 2013, 12:00 PM)
Yes yes i agree!!
eh,, had too much monster hunting this weekend on wii U and ad hoc, i sincerely have to thanks those who raise my HR up like terry, soon i will have to fly away for work again.. and most importantly no more MH on my wii U  cry.gif  btw guys.. would anyone of u happen to know any armor like RAJANG(Cric Draw/Fast Charge/Sharpness+1) set in MH2 on MH3U?
google for Athena's ASS for MH3g and MH3U. download the program. it generates armor combi for you based on whatever skills you input.
imbiroy
post May 13 2013, 12:20 PM

278 posts

cool... but i only have a macbook... have to switch to windows then..

ehh the thing dont have fast charge options..

This post has been edited by imbiroy: May 13 2013, 12:32 PM
TSjuwels
post May 13 2013, 01:16 PM

161 posts

fast charge is focus
imbiroy
post May 13 2013, 02:45 PM

278 posts

ohh ok Thanks
blur_goofy
post May 13 2013, 03:44 PM

354 posts

eh, can TS add me into adhoc list? 3DS MH3U hunter here.. lookin for fellow hunters at subang/shah alam area

TSjuwels
post May 13 2013, 04:17 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(blur_goofy @ May 13 2013, 03:44 PM)
eh, can TS add me into adhoc list? 3DS MH3U hunter here.. lookin for fellow hunters at subang/shah alam area

added smile.gif
blur_goofy
post May 13 2013, 10:03 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(juwels @ May 13 2013, 04:17 PM)
added smile.gif
thank you. got the game for two weeks d.... didn manage too put much time in it. only two hours every nite. jus beat lagiacrus... hate underwater battle... Zzz
xtreme~~
post May 14 2013, 02:48 AM

206 posts

unlocked high rank monster with my friend's help rclxms.gif
blur_goofy
post May 14 2013, 09:40 AM

354 posts

guys,

need some help here. im using a GS at the moment. and i saw on a jap translated guide that the charging would also pump up element damage. not like when it used to be only for raw damage.

so, should i aim for a better raw damage or element damage GS? any nice gs path to rec?

thanks smile.gif
TSjuwels
post May 14 2013, 10:06 AM

161 posts

irregardless of which path you choose for GS, you should always try to Charge. if cannot charge to Level 3, then charge to Level 1 or 2 will also improve your damage output a lot.

if you want to go down Raw Only path, then i suggest brachy's wep. if you want to go down elemental path, then you have to start collecting a lot of GS brows.gif

remember not to use upswing and horizontal slash move during multiplayer - this trips team mates. the best connecting move is the slap move (which also disrupts team mates, so position yourself to the right of team mates to minimise disruption)
delegate90
post May 14 2013, 10:11 AM

27 posts

Can add me in the list for online multiplayer.

ID: rusology

I play everyday but dont always go multiplayer so send me a message if you need a team smile.gif

Mostly just do local coop with my gf. Still at Village 4* quest only.

112 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:07 AM