dinodog_Jr
post May 4 2006, 12:47 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

let's heard more ppl compare Koss 75 to headphone then..haha

Nice review. Irwan.
Did Kcs75 sounds good in Movie?
Recently, i watched Paradise Now. The source is Mp3 128kbps. Due to the sound is too Thin.
A few second only, i changed back to headphone. Hmmm... I will try more movies.

Koss kcs75 in Dance, rock, metak, acoustic all is really impressive to me.
hyyam85
post May 4 2006, 09:03 PM

510 posts

Does anyone ever do comparison between KSC75 and Philips SHE9500? Which one perform better, which one more comfortable? both are budget phones
CooLeRthings
post May 4 2006, 09:10 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

going to join this club soon
tomolo going to ALL IT to get the cili padi
my ex supervisor reserved the last 1 for me rclxm9.gif

since i exworker there
ex-supervisor give me special price
the price not more than RM 90 (in ALL IT), how much is that i can't tell tongue.gif

also waiting for irwan (bulk) unit to pos or cod after 2 weeks

This post has been edited by hitler: May 4 2006, 09:12 PM
zx7177
post May 4 2006, 09:19 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ May 4 2006, 12:47 PM)

Nice review. Irwan.
Recently, i watched Paradise Now. The source is Mp3 128kbps. Due to the sound is too Thin.

sounds best for me in rock segment

especially those with a lot of bassy parts , cause my mx500 sounds bass-less sweat.gif
LittleLinnet
post May 4 2006, 10:03 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ May 4 2006, 12:47 PM)

Nice review. Irwan.

Irwan is comparing to earphone FYI

btw, Irwan, your KSC75 comes with the volume control ??
dinodog_Jr
post May 4 2006, 10:08 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

Ironically, i was comparing to headphone.. Grado SR60 ..FYI..

Yeah..i got mx550.
Sound stage it can beat down SR60 & koss75.
SOmehow, Bass & treble ...all credits goes to Koss 75.

AlamakLor
post May 4 2006, 10:21 PM

9,856 posts

this is sad....looks like this thread has more hits than the philips fan club thread....where are the philips fans? ppl's sales dropping lor tongue.gif
marquis
post May 4 2006, 10:22 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(hyyam85 @ May 4 2006, 09:03 PM)
Does anyone ever do comparison between KSC75 and Philips SHE9500? Which one perform better, which one more comfortable? both are budget phones
Hey ya hyyam biggrin.gif

I just got myself a pair of she 9501. Initially (without burn in) I still preffer the 75's (based on my somewhat poor memory). Everything just sounds better on the 75s BUT it will have sound leackage. The philips don't have this problem though since it's an in ear.

I'll do my own comment on the 75s once I get them. Coobs finished his exam already! That means I'll get my pair soon w00t! biggrin.gif
hyyam85
post May 4 2006, 11:04 PM

510 posts

actually i m thinking whick 1 should i buy. she9500 or ksc75. i would prefer ksc75 becoz it is a clip-on 1. more comfortable than those earbuds i think. jus personal preference. but donno which 1 is better in terms of sound quality. does ur ears ache wearing 9501 for long time?
marquis
post May 4 2006, 11:23 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

I'm wearing the 9501 one. It's white btw. Erm..wearing for about an hour already. Burning in + listening tongue.gif

Will update once I've burned it longer and compare it to the 75's once I get it.

Btw guys

QUOTE(Meyvn of Head Fi)
By the way, for anyone that asks, the non-volume control ones are no longer made.
link
AlamakLor
post May 5 2006, 09:36 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(hyyam85 @ May 4 2006, 12:04 PM)
actually i m thinking whick 1 should i buy. she9500 or ksc75. i would prefer ksc75 becoz it is a clip-on 1. more comfortable than those earbuds i think. jus personal preference. but donno which 1 is better in terms of sound quality. does ur ears ache wearing 9501 for long time?
it's a very crucial decision, you will have to act right...I wont tell you which is better but if you have both....you'd be able to distinguish them in a split second smile.gif
hyyam85
post May 5 2006, 01:25 PM

510 posts

@AlamakLor
ar u persuading me so tat i wil buy a SHE9501 from u? haha... jus kidding. actually i m thinking of tat also. 9501 is a earbud type while ksc75 is clip-on. can switch anytime depends on mood... haha... mayb depends on fashion also...
zx7177
post May 5 2006, 04:00 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(hyyam85 @ May 5 2006, 01:25 PM)
@AlamakLor
ar u persuading me so tat i wil buy a SHE9501 from u? haha... jus kidding. actually i m thinking of tat also. 9501 is a earbud type while ksc75 is clip-on. can switch anytime depends on mood... haha... mayb depends on fashion also...
if i remember correctly , the ksc75 only lacks in the fashion segment tongue.gif

except if you think this alien spaceship like thing looks cool , then i cant do anything icon_idea.gif
walabies
post May 5 2006, 06:26 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(hyyam85 @ May 5 2006, 01:25 PM)
@AlamakLor
Haha... alamaklor is hinting something...
For me earbud is really painful for my ears... and the pain later transferred to my brain area... I dunno why. That's what the ipod bud did. But KSC wont, good for my long hour listening.
hyyam85
post May 5 2006, 07:37 PM

510 posts

@walabies
ya. totally agree with wat u said. but i donno about the SHE9501 la. tats y i said i prefer KSC75 for the comfort.

@zx7177
for the fashion, i think it depends lo. the reason tat i say depends on fashion becoz who knows sometime my outfit tat day suit the KSC75? or mayb SHE9501. depends... mayb gonna get 1 SHE9501. DAViS: do u stil hav stock?
AlamakLor
post May 6 2006, 12:19 AM

9,856 posts

i dun sell the she9501...how do you buy from me? sweat.gif neither do I sell any of the ksc75
TSyeah_guyz
post May 6 2006, 01:02 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(hyyam85 @ May 4 2006, 11:04 PM)
i m 9501 user
it very comfort
i can wear it up to 6 hour
no pain at all
only abit hot la

LittleLinnet
post May 6 2006, 02:16 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ May 4 2006, 11:23 PM)
I'm wearing the 9501 one. It's white btw. Erm..wearing for about an hour already. Burning in + listening tongue.gif

Will update once I've burned it longer and compare it to the 75's once I get it.

Btw guys

QUOTE(Meyvn of Head Fi)
By the way, for anyone that asks, the non-volume control ones are no longer made.
link
trust me, you will throw away the 9501 after you get the KCS75
the 9501 will simply sounds muffled while KCS75 sounds clear on everything

I have the 9500 which is something similar
hyyam85
post May 6 2006, 07:02 AM

510 posts

need more opinions...

@yeah_guyz
so wat do u thing about the SHE9501 and KSC75. can do comparison?
TSyeah_guyz
post May 6 2006, 07:20 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(hyyam85 @ May 6 2006, 07:02 AM)
need more opinions...

@yeah_guyz
so wat do u thing about the SHE9501 and KSC75. can do comparison?
my koss not yet arrive sweat.gif
littlelinnet do said ksc75 better in the sound

146 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0138sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:42 AM