Headphones Koss KSC-75 Fanz CLuZ v@^_^@v, come and join and share ur review lo
Enigmatic
Jun 8 2009, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(xenohawk @ Jun 8 2009, 09:22 PM) Just came back from japan, glad to see there is a KSC75 fan club. To date I have 5 sets bought, 2 given away and the rest are in office and home. I have the other porta/sportapro family as well, they are not bad also (a bit tad heavy on bass compare to KSC75). Of course other more expensive headphone sounds better (ATH-ESW9, AKG K701) but for the price, KSC75 is a steal for the quality. I would immediately recommend it. Always nice to see those reaction for those first timer (like reaction from Britain Got Talent - Susan Boyle). The only thing that it is not good at is isolation. It is useless out in noisy place or in library, else in room like environment KSC75 shines. Nippon Banzai!!!!  Hmmm.. Been there for about 3~4 years already? Gosh.. Wish I can be there for some Wonderfest or Comiket... >_> Welcome back to Malaysia though. This post has been edited by Enigmatic: Jun 8 2009, 09:35 PM
:+:[J]erR[y]:+:
Jun 8 2009, 09:33 PM
I give a non-audiophile to try the KSC75 and she said there is more "feel". She would like to listen to the headphone rather than the speaker.
kumanosuke
Jun 9 2009, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(:+:JerRy:+: @ Jun 8 2009, 09:33 PM) I give a non-audiophile to try the KSC75 and she said there is more "feel". She would like to listen to the headphone rather than the speaker.  i bet she would say the other way round if she has try PCwork's speaker
PcWork
Jun 9 2009, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Jun 9 2009, 12:48 AM) i bet she would say the other way round if she has try PCwork's speaker infact. that day u fellow came. there's somethings wrong with my system. i think my room acoustic went wrong. bass is gone. yesterday nicholas came. and we did experiment of moving out the speaker out from my room and blast it from my living room. and the sound is all right. but when i shift it again in my room. no more bass as u guys hear. i will settle it out. and will call the person who came that day come and try again. cannot hear lah the sound like that. sound stage, mid , treble is ok. but the bass is seriously missing.
Enigmatic
Jun 9 2009, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(PcWork @ Jun 9 2009, 12:15 PM) infact. that day u fellow came. there's somethings wrong with my system. i think my room acoustic went wrong. bass is gone. yesterday nicholas came. and we did experiment of moving out the speaker out from my room and blast it from my living room. and the sound is all right. but when i shift it again in my room. no more bass as u guys hear. i will settle it out. and will call the person who came that day come and try again. cannot hear lah the sound like that. sound stage, mid , treble is ok. but the bass is seriously missing. Walao.. "Cannot hear"..  Sounds good enough already though for me. Heh. Hmmm.. Nevermind, we'd still need to go down to pick up our KSC75, then we can take a listen to it. Haha.
Hitman66
Jun 11 2009, 07:16 AM
I been listening to KSC-75 PcWork mod since last evening (I receive t3h stuff at that moment as well) and hell I'm been having fun with it since then.I begin comparing different cans starting with philips shp2700,ath-t22 and philips shp805 but unfortunely those three cans can't beat the small champ.Ok well when I start comparing PcWork's recabled grado sr60 with it I found that KSC-75 just meet his worthy rival for the SQ match It sound beautifully with any Enya songs.The vocals are somehow "cleaner" then grado SR60 since SR60 will sound abit muddy if there's too many sounds involve on one part of the song.I can't find any similar prob with KSC-75 though.Cheers! Well for the rest like soundstage and bass,they're pretty much the same although the bass on KSC-75 is abit small compared to sr60 but most probably you won't notice it much unless you concentrate to the song more. See the price for both cans Grado SR60 + custom cable = somewhere around Rm400KSC-75 PcWork Mod = Rm110 (brought second hand from TeOtq)See how much can you save with KSC-75?Totaly worth it for the price given I'd say Anyway this only applied if you use an amp which in this case I use pa2v2 amp for both headphones.Without it KSC-75 will sound abit bright so get an amp if have a chance.
Paca
Jun 11 2009, 07:37 AM
but i hate the head band..i wan headphone hellfire one
Hitman66
Jun 11 2009, 07:39 AM
well you have no choice but to mod yourself out of it.Anyway the head bands for this can doesn't annoy me much so it's ok for me for long usage
This post has been edited by Hitman66: Jun 11 2009, 07:40 AM
Paca
Jun 11 2009, 07:52 AM
uwaaaaa..lucky u man
TeOtq
Jun 11 2009, 10:50 AM
Hitman66, glad that u love this "monster"^^ i sold it off cause i have another kramer mod + recable + headband ksc 75.that one will sound more interesting ^^
Hitman66
Jun 11 2009, 12:24 PM
Oh god no wonder  Srsly even this is enough for me.I can't see how it sounds like with those mods more man
mADmAN
Jun 11 2009, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(Paca @ Jun 11 2009, 07:37 AM) but i hate the head band..i wan headphone then u should click the franken philkoss in my siggy
PcWork
Jun 11 2009, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(Hitman66 @ Jun 11 2009, 07:16 AM) I been listening to KSC-75 PcWork mod since last evening (I receive t3h stuff at that moment as well) and hell I'm been having fun with it since then.I begin comparing different cans starting with philips shp2700,ath-t22 and philips shp805 but unfortunely those three cans can't beat the small champ.Ok well when I start comparing PcWork's recabled grado sr60 with it I found that KSC-75 just meet his worthy rival for the SQ match It sound beautifully with any Enya songs.The vocals are somehow "cleaner" then grado SR60 since SR60 will sound abit muddy if there's too many sounds involve on one part of the song.I can't find any similar prob with KSC-75 though.Cheers! Well for the rest like soundstage and bass,they're pretty much the same although the bass on KSC-75 is abit small compared to sr60 but most probably you won't notice it much unless you concentrate to the song more. See the price for both cans Grado SR60 + custom cable = somewhere around Rm400KSC-75 PcWork Mod = Rm110 (brought second hand from TeOtq)See how much can you save with KSC-75?Totaly worth it for the price given I'd say Anyway this only applied if you use an amp which in this case I use pa2v2 amp for both headphones.Without it KSC-75 will sound abit bright so get an amp if have a chance.  about the muddy part of sr60. a proper amp could resolved that. then it will really turn in to big brother of ksc75. everythings similar. but sounds bigger.
Hitman66
Jun 11 2009, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(PcWork @ Jun 11 2009, 02:31 PM) about the muddy part of sr60. a proper amp could resolved that. then it will really turn in to big brother of ksc75. everythings similar. but sounds bigger. Thanks for the tips.Yeah I really need a suitable amp for it (and i been talking this since last year) I wish my pc doesn't cost more trouble this time
vaires
Jun 14 2009, 12:11 AM
hai..new Koss KSC-75 user here..
pcm123
Jun 14 2009, 11:31 PM
wow , got fanclub , cool .
i intend to get one after Paca intro to me . It seems to be the bang for the buck and best of its range ?
Can i get it for under RM50 ? at lowyat?
thanks for the input !
:+:[J]erR[y]:+:
Jun 15 2009, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(pcm123 @ Jun 14 2009, 11:31 PM) wow , got fanclub , cool . i intend to get one after Paca intro to me . It seems to be the bang for the buck and best of its range ? Can i get it for under RM50 ? at lowyat? thanks for the input ! Please get more info before leaving a reply~
hirari
Jun 15 2009, 02:17 AM
QUOTE(Hitman66 @ Jun 11 2009, 07:16 AM) I been listening to KSC-75 PcWork mod since last evening (I receive t3h stuff at that moment as well) and hell I'm been having fun with it since then.I begin comparing different cans starting with philips shp2700,ath-t22 and philips shp805 but unfortunely those three cans can't beat the small champ.Ok well when I start comparing PcWork's recabled grado sr60 with it I found that KSC-75 just meet his worthy rival for the SQ match  It's that good eh? I wonder how it'll compare to MS-1?
Paca
Jun 15 2009, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(:+:JerRy:+: @ Jun 15 2009, 01:37 AM) Please get more info before leaving a reply~ dont be too hard for newbie pls! under rm50 can la.. wait i search for u.. u got pm!