146 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Bottom

Headphones Koss KSC-75 Fanz CLuZ v@^_^@v, come and join and share ur review lo

Dry Pillow
post Oct 31 2008, 12:41 AM

623 posts

How many hours of burn before total breaks in? Any Sifu here has the answer?
jiaxun
post Oct 31 2008, 01:24 AM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Oct 31 2008, 12:23 AM)
haiz, hopefully it won't be too much of a hassle
don't know whether the postman forgot to slip in the notification card or kena blown away by wind or stolen by thief
call tomorrow and ask them to send again, but if they leave the parcel in puchong post office, then i will self-collect tomorrow
unlucky or what, i woke up early and waited until 1pm before i left for class, then it came at 2pm doh.gif

OUCH... pity you... hahaha...

QUOTE(Dry Pillow @ Oct 31 2008, 12:41 AM)

I did 72 hours non-stop for mine.
cyew86
post Oct 31 2008, 02:02 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Oct 31 2008, 01:24 AM)
sad.gif sad.gif
thought can enjoy the earphone today, was happy to see the 8.33am status: attempting delivery
no harm listening to it while letting it to burn in itself right?
jiaxun
post Oct 31 2008, 02:09 AM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Oct 31 2008, 02:02 AM)
sad.gif sad.gif
thought can enjoy the earphone today, was happy to see the 8.33am status: attempting delivery
no harm listening to it while letting it to burn in itself right?
not a problem. some people enjoy that way
TeOtq
post Oct 31 2008, 08:38 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(Dry Pillow @ Oct 31 2008, 12:41 AM)
for me is enjoying it while burn in. smile.gif
it is fun to enjoy the process of burn in.
Dry Pillow
post Oct 31 2008, 09:43 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Oct 31 2008, 01:24 AM)
QUOTE(TeOtq @ Oct 31 2008, 08:38 AM)
Will try to do that. Planning that I should do both enjoy listening and burning during daylight, and white noise burning when I'm sleeping at night
Dry Pillow
post Oct 31 2008, 12:19 PM

623 posts

I just got back from Bangi, picked up my Koss at PosLaju there.

After I received the Koss, I did not went home right away. Instead I spent about 20 minutes in car with engine running testing the Koss.

I was expecting it'll quite uncomfortable to wear, but after I put it on I realized my was wrong completely. This earclip is extremely comfortable. Much more comfort than my current IEM Philips SHE8500

The first thing that this Koss impress me is its clarity. I can hear more instruments now. The bass is less than the IEM, but I expect it will improve after several days of burning.

I'm listening to it right now, its comfortable and enjoyable smile.gif

Thanks jiaxun

This post has been edited by Dry Pillow: Oct 31 2008, 12:19 PM
jiaxun
post Oct 31 2008, 12:31 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(Dry Pillow @ Oct 31 2008, 12:19 PM)
After I received the Koss, I did not went home right away. Instead I spent about 20 minutes in car with engine running testing the Koss.
I was expecting it'll quite uncomfortable to wear, but after I put it on I realized my was wrong completely. This earclip is extremely comfortable. Much more comfort than my current IEM Philips SHE8500
The first thing that this Koss impress me is its clarity. I can hear more instruments now. The bass is less than the IEM, but I expect it will improve after several days of burning.
Thanks jiaxun
eh, didn't ask them to deliver again?

Yup, background instrument can be heard clearly. After burn in, the sound will be soften, where the bass become muddy(deep and low).
You will love it cool.gif
cyew86
post Oct 31 2008, 01:03 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

i got mine too, good stuff smile.gif
thanks jiaxun
Dry Pillow
post Oct 31 2008, 02:20 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Oct 31 2008, 12:31 PM)

Yup, background instrument can be heard clearly. After burn in, the sound will be soften, where the bass become muddy(deep and low).
You will love it  cool.gif
No I did not ask them to re deliver, because I can't be patient to wait for my Koss laugh.gif

If ask them sure they will deliver to my house around evening or tomorrow or worse several days later. So this morning I went to their centre right away to pick mine up

Agree, the Koss sounds sharpy fresh out of box. Now after burn for one hour, it has been soften bit. I wish after one week my Koss starts to show it true potential nod.gif
PcWork
post Oct 31 2008, 06:43 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(TeOtq @ Oct 31 2008, 08:38 AM)
QUOTE(Dry Pillow @ Oct 31 2008, 12:19 PM)
Thanks jiaxun
on my koss. so far, the more burn in. the more detail and smoothness come out.
mine already burned in for more than 1800 hours. and seriously new ksc75 can't fight at all. all person tested mine set vS new recabled ksc75 can immediately tell the big different within the first 10 second they put the headphone on their ear.

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Oct 31 2008, 12:31 PM)

You will love it  cool.gif
that indicate that the diapharm of the ksc75 is fully loosen up. and during this time. if you amp it. u will get serious improvement in the sound quality.

gmail
post Oct 31 2008, 09:55 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

burrning in mine now.

overall the clarity is astonishing!
Eisenmeteor
post Oct 31 2008, 10:00 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

Anyone actually tried modding it with headband? trying to collect tips and info on doing it..Already fed up after losing the ear clips again..
Dry Pillow
post Oct 31 2008, 10:17 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Oct 31 2008, 06:43 PM)
on my koss. so far, the more burn in. the more detail and smoothness come out.
mine already burned in for more than 1800 hours. and seriously new ksc75 can't fight at all. all person tested mine set vS new recabled ksc75 can immediately tell the big different within the first 10 second they put the headphone on their ear.
Wow, that is more than 2 months of burning. What's your favourite burning source PcWork? White noise, pink noise, or just normal listening?
Hackezkk
post Nov 1 2008, 02:48 AM

~::CiPan'S LovEr::~
1,959 posts

Anyone actually tried modding it with headband? trying to collect tips and info on doing it..Already fed up after losing the ear clips again..

see this

http://tenuktutorials.blogspot.com/search/label/Audiophilez

maybe can give sum idea 2 u
jiaxun
post Nov 1 2008, 09:52 AM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Oct 31 2008, 10:00 PM)
Check this also
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/492524
Eisenmeteor
post Nov 1 2008, 10:02 AM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

K dude..Thx a lot for the info..Will post out a result once I successfully mod this thing..haha
PcWork
post Nov 1 2008, 11:34 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Dry Pillow @ Oct 31 2008, 10:17 PM)
Wow, that is more than 2 months of burning. What's your favourite burning source PcWork? White noise, pink noise, or just normal listening?
i use for normal listening only. and gaming/movie also last time. now no more. just pure music.
that is the first batch ksc75 ordered by alamaklor from USA. i think 2 years ago. use until now. really huge different compare to new one. even my housemate has one ksc75 she use everyday for almost 1 year already. still cannot fight mine. both were recabled.

Dry Pillow
post Nov 1 2008, 12:04 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Nov 1 2008, 11:34 AM)
i use for normal listening only. and gaming/movie also last time. now no more. just pure music.
that is the first batch ksc75 ordered by alamaklor from USA. i think 2 years ago. use until now. really huge different compare to new one. even my housemate has one ksc75 she use everyday for almost 1 year already. still cannot fight mine. both were recabled.
I guess I'll need around 5-6 months to reach your level of burning. I burn my headphone while sleeping with natural white noise comes from FM radio. So I need to make it a daily habit, keep burning and burning
jiaxun
post Nov 1 2008, 07:38 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(Dry Pillow @ Nov 1 2008, 12:04 PM)
I guess I'll need around 5-6 months to reach your level of burning. I burn my headphone while sleeping with natural white noise comes from FM radio. So I need to make it a daily habit, keep burning and burning
there, give you some help.

146 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:04 AM