Someone could mod it to headphone... brows.gif
how to mod KSC75 into headphone?
jiaxun
post Jun 23 2008, 06:47 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(gye325 @ Jun 23 2008, 05:04 PM)
hey guys
my ksc-75 spoil d, one side got sound one side no sound. also quite old d, nearly 2 years.
i really wanna get a new one, but i heard coolerthings not selling d?
where to get now pula?
why not send it for warranty?
jiaxun
post Jun 25 2008, 08:45 AM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(gye325 @ Jun 24 2008, 04:09 AM)
send once d, change one to one, dunno can change again anot
garage sales or bulk?
send to US for warranty.

Koss Corporation
Attn: Warranty Return
4129 N. Port Washington Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53212
Please include: $6.00 for US warranty for the return shipping and handling per stereophone (money order, cashier's check, or personal check: payable to Koss Stereophones), a note describing the failure, as well as your contact information: return shipping address, phone number and email.

QUOTE(kcy3ssm @ Jun 24 2008, 02:30 PM)
@yeah_guyz

you should get rid off ur warranty statement as stated in ur thread.

I'ts been more then 6-8 months that I have been asking you for a replacement, dropped u so many pms. u always say on next bulk u replace...

seriously dude im so tired of all dis. If u can give proper after sales service then dont mention it either..
i think.... you have scolded a wrong person. yeah_guyz where got bulk on KSC75? better apologize.
jiaxun
post Jun 25 2008, 07:01 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jun 25 2008, 09:31 AM)
send out 6USD. send back 6USD = 12 USD X 3.3 = RM 40
not really, if you use normal air-mail, it's RM8.10 to the address above.
so, it's more to USD 6 x RM 3.30 + RM 8.10 = RM 19.80 + RM 8.10 = RM 27.90
jiaxun
post Jul 3 2008, 10:37 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(scy320 @ Jul 2 2008, 10:50 PM)
koss is suitable for outdoor if you dont mind clip on. brows.gif
also if you don't mind people knowing what you're listening too wink.gif
jiaxun
post Jul 5 2008, 03:37 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Jul 5 2008, 12:33 AM)
If you mind then get the IEMs thumbup.gif
nice try walabies tongue.gif
jiaxun
post Sep 15 2008, 11:10 AM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(neuroticmind @ Sep 14 2008, 09:57 PM)
hi heard the headset is superb... but i am confuse why the price list in ebay malaysia is around rm50 and here the price stated is so different?

HELP!!!
er... because they are not from malaysia? do check in details.
jiaxun
post Oct 1 2008, 02:56 AM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(jihchuan @ Oct 1 2008, 02:44 AM)
ok my situation, whn d time i get my 1st koss ksc 75 in ear, i found it sounds reali gud n satisfy but too bad tis unit hv som prob hv2send2claim warranty..
after i get a new unit (frm warranty 1 change 1), i found tat d new one bass/low power weaker thn my previous one, im not sure whether this cause by burn-in process or wat but for tis testin comparation is made by "afte burn-in/playin few days' condition" for both unit..until now, i knw it alwaz hv its deep bass bt weaker power in bass production
is tere for diff unit of koss hv a litl bit diff on sq or my ear started to hv som low sensitive weakness prob?? if yes den reali shit ahh.. cry.gif  cry.gif

ok nvm, for a sound improve job for my koss, i decided to start wit an entry amp 1st den oni take to recable, after i readin around here i found LDM+ and Crossroads portable PLD amp shud b the affordable amp for me(<rm200)..
altog i used to listen almos all kinds of music but i cnt missed/left out d bass instruments grps support for an orchestra o else..
for an example, whn i listen to som pop wit playin a litl strings bass in behind, obviously i can feel d supportin low freq music playin around wit my IEM(ep630, altog it sq cnt fight wit koss at all but he hv d significant low sound, mayb its bcoz IEM?) but found weaker wit koss..get my needs?

vry newbie in audiophile here, any comments o poisons abt d amp ting for my koss n any other suggestion?
thx for readin.. notworthy.gif  smile.gif
The units are supposed to be standardized. But some claimed that it's different sometimes.
Well, so far I don't have a chance to test the difference between the new one and the old one, the recabled one and the non-recabled one because all sapu by buyers.
The bass produced by KSC75 is deep and low.
jiaxun
post Oct 1 2008, 08:58 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Oct 1 2008, 05:20 PM)
Its recabled so i dun think can send kua..
since it is recabled, send back to the person who recable it smile.gif if he can't fix it, ask him to change back to original cable and send for warranty smile.gif

Send your earphone to the following address:

Koss Corporation
Milwaukee, WI 53212
United States of America

Please include: $6.00USD for the return shipping and handling per stereophone (money order, cashier's check, or personal check: payable to Koss Stereophones), a note describing the failure, as well as your contact information: return shipping address, phone number and email.

This post has been edited by jiaxun: Oct 1 2008, 09:03 PM
jiaxun
post Oct 3 2008, 02:28 AM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Oct 3 2008, 02:10 AM)
If you're looking for the KSC75, do PM jiaxun. smile.gif He's currently bringing em in, though you may need to wait for the MOQ to hit which may take abit of time mind you.
lol pal, thanks for advertising. but no advertising fees for you ya. sweat.gif

well, seriously saying, i can't tell you for sure that there will be next bulk. if there is none, i will get a lot of swearings from our dear LYN members. laugh.gif
jiaxun
post Oct 3 2008, 07:35 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(ascension @ Oct 3 2008, 07:03 PM)
I definitely agree on that. Have posted on jiaxun's post, hopefully can get on the current bulk >.< Anyways i found my old KOSS, it was a set of UR-20s. Now to find a place to fix the cabling lol!
You can try PM PcWork for recabling but I doubt he has time for it. I'm still waiting for his payment sweat.gif

btw, you have to wait for the next bulk.
jiaxun
post Oct 6 2008, 10:15 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(xianyao @ Oct 6 2008, 03:20 PM)
Demand is strong now... brows.gif

BTW how long you all burn in/break in your ksc 75?
there is some possibilities that will not have next bulk sad.gif

non stop 72 hours brows.gif brows.gif
jiaxun
post Oct 8 2008, 05:19 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(Sylvester.ee @ Oct 6 2008, 11:08 PM)
why dont have?

Added on October 6, 2008, 11:08 pm

why dont have?

Added on October 6, 2008, 11:08 pm

why dont have?
sweat.gif Do you have to quote me 3 times? sweat.gif

QUOTE(Dry Pillow @ Oct 6 2008, 11:26 PM)
Why will not have??? ohmy.gif  I thought demand is strong unsure.gif
sweat.gif unsure.gif Don't curse me if don't have ya... Bad news though, supplier wants to increase the price. Fuel increase>postage fees increase>earphone price increase sad.gif sad.gif
jiaxun
post Oct 8 2008, 07:25 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(Dry Pillow @ Oct 8 2008, 06:46 PM)
If raise to RM 90 still can tolerate la, still cheaper than RM100+ at Lowyat
lowyat got sell meh?
jiaxun
post Oct 9 2008, 06:36 AM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(scy320 @ Oct 9 2008, 12:23 AM)
low yat which shop selling?
i don't know. ALL IT last time i went, only got spark plug.
jiaxun
post Oct 17 2008, 05:19 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(Dry Pillow @ Oct 16 2008, 08:32 PM)
Does Koss KSC75 leaks too much noise? Afraid disturbing people around me in library
QUOTE(cyew86 @ Oct 16 2008, 11:51 PM)
perhaps lowering down the volume would help? can't wait to get my KOSS smile.gif
if it's leaking too much noise, then i will use back the stock earphone in the library
QUOTE(Dry Pillow @ Oct 17 2008, 06:56 AM)
Yup, I saw many people used the open air type headphones in library, and surprisingly they are lot more quiet than those typing SMS or simply talking. Except there was one time a guy using clip on/open air headphone, he listened at very high volume, I could hear his music several desks from where he sat.

Also can't wait to get my Koss right now.
KSC75 is earclip, not that type that cover your whole ear. So, you should be expecting sound leakage.
If you use it in the library, with full blast the whole floor of library can hear(maybe). laugh.gif
But, you will wub.gif the sound smile.gif
jiaxun
post Oct 17 2008, 09:23 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(Dry Pillow @ Oct 17 2008, 08:33 PM)
Wish that my purchase won't hurt my ear since many claimed that earclip is not that comfortable
sound-wise, i doubt you will complain. comfortability-wise, different people have different type of ears. some people aren't comfortable doesn't mean you will be the same.
for me, i prefer earclip over IEM with noise isolation because that one really hurts my ear and not comfortable.
jiaxun
post Oct 18 2008, 01:38 AM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Oct 17 2008, 09:30 PM)
as long as it's not canalphone then i am fine with it
not hygienic doh.gif

Added on October 17, 2008, 9:35 pmbtw jiaxun, going to order already? biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Dry Pillow @ Oct 17 2008, 11:39 PM)
yeah, jiaxun please order it quick ok tongue.gif  and then post it to us quicker  laugh.gif
Ordered already. smile.gif
jiaxun
post Oct 19 2008, 09:16 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Oct 18 2008, 12:33 AM)
if u use often. roughly 1 year.
that's happening to my case and my housemate.
Hmm.. what does it mean by need replacement le? Mine haven't torn yet... Heh
jiaxun
post Oct 26 2008, 09:20 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Jun 25 2008, 08:45 AM)
send to US for warranty.

Koss Corporation
Milwaukee, WI  53212
Please include:  $6.00 for US warranty for the return shipping and handling per stereophone (money order, cashier's check, or personal check: payable to Koss Stereophones), a note describing the failure, as well as your contact information: return shipping address, phone number and email.

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Jun 25 2008, 07:01 PM)
not really, if you use normal air-mail, it's RM8.10 to the address above.
so, it's more to   USD 6 x RM 3.30 + RM 8.10 = RM 19.80 + RM 8.10 = RM 27.90

QUOTE(Dry Pillow @ Oct 26 2008, 11:27 AM)
If I'm not mistaken the shipping cost to and back from US should be more than RM100. Yet buy a new pair of KSC 75 costs less than that here in our beloved motherland
There you go. It is less than RM100.
RM8.10 if the price hasn't increased (Normal Air-Mail with no tracking)
the Return is USD6, currently 1USD is around RM3.6 = RM21.60

Total is around RM30.

This post has been edited by jiaxun: Oct 26 2008, 09:29 PM

0.0270sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:27 PM