123 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Samsung GALAXY S3 Mini OFFICIAL Thread v1, tweaks and tools for SGS3M's

girl83
post Mar 28 2013, 11:17 PM

1,871 posts

yay my battery consume 0% for almost 8 hours !
joytest
post Mar 28 2013, 11:26 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 28 2013, 11:17 PM)
yay my battery consume 0% for almost 8 hours !
Heheh very good. When I first saw the Sony "Stamina" mode, the first thing that came to mind was "WTF...this looks just like Airplane mode".

So now all you need is SOT around 5hrs+. But seriously I don't know why people can't be bothered to charge their phones nightly before they go to sleep. It's just like brushing teeth.....
joytest
post Mar 28 2013, 11:27 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Mar 28 2013, 10:16 PM)
Just bought a YAO BAO battery bank from eBay.

20000mAH, black colour. Fit to all phone, even though my mom's old phone also support.

Quite good, recommend u guys to buy !
Why don't you let someone with an S3 or Note 2 try it and use the GCC app to report its TRUE output? Be sure to use several cables to try.
joytest
post Mar 29 2013, 04:02 AM

13,188 posts

An interesting read before I went to bed. See the posts by user mirrorstore.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2754217/

So limyuyang, please get someone with S3 or Note 2 to test out your powerbank, or you give it a real rundown first.
girl83
post Mar 29 2013, 07:36 AM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 28 2013, 11:26 PM)
Heheh very good. When I first saw the Sony "Stamina" mode, the first thing that came to mind was "WTF...this looks just like Airplane mode".

So now all you need is SOT around 5hrs+. But seriously I don't know why people can't be bothered to charge their phones nightly before they go to sleep. It's just like brushing teeth.....
hmm, its brings no harm to my phone if i charge it for overnight and i unplug it only after i woke up?

and yesterday night to this morning consume 1% in 9 hours~ i think its ok liao~

and actually its not air cond problem ... i found out everytime i restart my phone it will consume 2-3% in 30mins-1 hr , after that it will be alright... battery likes cold temperature room

lol airplane mode rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by girl83: Mar 29 2013, 07:45 AM
limyuyang
post Mar 29 2013, 08:33 AM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 28 2013, 11:27 PM)
Why don't you let someone with an S3 or Note 2 try it and use the GCC app to report its TRUE output? Be sure to use several cables to try.
I have tried iPhone 4S, ipad 2, xperia x8, mo mom's phone ( old phone with keypad , Sony Ericsson but I don't know what model is that ).
limyuyang
post Mar 29 2013, 08:35 AM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 29 2013, 04:02 AM)
An interesting read before I went to bed. See the posts by user mirrorstore.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2754217/

So limyuyang, please get someone with S3 or Note 2 to test out your powerbank, or you give it a real rundown first.
haha !
The power bank come out smoke and he threw away ! So funny !

I think he bought a fake one, not the original .....

And I think he used many years already, the power bank got some little problem .....
girl83
post Mar 29 2013, 09:11 AM

1,871 posts

10hrs++ 1% drop
blueskylim
post Mar 29 2013, 11:27 AM

399 posts

Wa , can save a lot batteryle. How come mine cant zzz

joytest
post Mar 29 2013, 12:53 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Mar 29 2013, 08:33 AM)
I have tried iPhone 4S, ipad 2, xperia x8, mo mom's phone ( old phone with keypad , Sony Ericsson but I don't know what model is that ).
I know you can charge, but what I really meant was to let someone with a Note 2 (preferably) test the real power output of the bank. S3 and Note 2 can use the GCC app to see the incoming current whether it is full 2A or not.
brotan
post Mar 29 2013, 02:46 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 28 2013, 09:06 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2742646&hl=

is this good since it has higher capacity or i just go for 13000
hi

just want to clarify

Real 30000 (or even 20000) doesn't exist

those size that you see are most likely using maximum 6x 18650 cells connected in series

the highest individual 18650 cell size in the market is panasonic 3400mah which seriously speaking nobody use for power bank because it is super expensive

normally power bank manufacturer use 2200mah or at the most 3000mah cell

now if that power bank is really 30000 and it is using 6 cells, then their capacity for each cell is a whopping 5000mAH shocking.gif

then they are even better than panasonic by a very big margin. haha thumbup.gif

congrats to them lah since they are so geng having the most advance battery technology in the world

samsung, panasonic, sanyo all can close shop liao

This post has been edited by brotan: Mar 29 2013, 02:59 PM
girl83
post Mar 29 2013, 03:35 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Mar 29 2013, 02:46 PM)
hi

just want to clarify

Real 30000 (or even 20000) doesn't exist

those size that you see are most likely using maximum 6x 18650 cells connected in series

the highest individual 18650 cell size in the market is panasonic 3400mah which seriously speaking nobody use for power bank because it is super expensive

normally power bank manufacturer use 2200mah or at the most 3000mah cell

now if that power bank is really 30000 and it is using 6 cells, then their capacity for each cell is a whopping 5000mAH  shocking.gif

then they are even better than panasonic by a very big margin. haha  thumbup.gif

congrats to them lah since they are so geng having the most advance battery technology in the world

samsung, panasonic, sanyo all can close shop liao
I have been conned by a shop selling apacer micro sd card class 4 8gb @ RM59 . Mind you it's without adapter, only memory card itself cry.gif

if only i would know earlier i will get from you certainly

luckily i stop myself from buying 20000-30000 mah cell after your detailed explanation. nod.gif

This post has been edited by girl83: Mar 29 2013, 03:36 PM
joytest
post Mar 29 2013, 03:48 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 29 2013, 03:35 PM)
I have been conned by a shop selling apacer micro sd card class 4 8gb @ RM59 . Mind you it's without adapter, only memory card itself  cry.gif

luckily i stop myself from buying 20000-30000 mah cell after your detailed explanation. nod.gif
Yes please do check around especially in Garage Sales here. Brotan does his homework and looks like he specialises in batteries and chargers smile.gif
brotan
post Mar 29 2013, 04:22 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 29 2013, 03:35 PM)
I have been conned by a shop selling apacer micro sd card class 4 8gb @ RM59 . Mind you it's without adapter, only memory card itself  cry.gif

wah, so expensive. got lifetime warranty or not? if got lifetime warranty, not so bad lah

mine class 10 16gb with adapter only RM 49 leh icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by brotan: Mar 29 2013, 04:22 PM
girl83
post Mar 29 2013, 04:44 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Mar 29 2013, 04:22 PM)
wah, so expensive. got lifetime warranty or not? if got lifetime warranty, not so bad lah

mine class 10 16gb with adapter only RM 49 leh  icon_rolleyes.gif
no lifetime warranty, the shop told me 1-1 exchange in 24 hours

apacer brand also.. but i guess urs got lifetime warranty? and im mad because its without adapter .. so i have to use USB cable all the time because my laptop cannot put micro sd...

i regret because i didn't buy from you or search for other shop first but anything i learnt a lesson
brotan
post Mar 29 2013, 04:46 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 29 2013, 04:44 PM)
no lifetime warranty, the shop told me 1-1 exchange in 24 hours

apacer brand also.. but i guess urs got lifetime warranty? and im mad because its without adapter .. so i have to use USB cable all the time because my laptop cannot put micro sd...

i regret because i didn't buy from you or search for other shop first but anything i learnt a lesson
sorry to tell you this but if no lifetime warranty, most likely fakes

mine is original from MDC with lifetime warranty
girl83
post Mar 29 2013, 04:48 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Mar 29 2013, 04:46 PM)
sorry to tell you this but if no lifetime warranty, most likely fakes

mine is original from MDC with lifetime warranty
i will report that shop if it is fake..

it didn't come with micro sd adapter too, yours come with?

class 10 will consume more batt than class 4?
brotan
post Mar 29 2013, 04:53 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 29 2013, 04:48 PM)
i will report that shop if it is fake..

it didn't come with micro sd adapter too, yours come with?

class 10 will consume more batt than class 4?
i wouldn't be 100% sure it is fake, but high chance. Original will have lifetime. Even AP unit I assume should give at least 1 year

Or possible 2nd hand units. again, i am just speculating only

actually if they only give 1 day warranty, that's a big warning sign already

i didn't do any study, but i think class 10 won't consume more power than class 4

######

i have seen many cases of fakes / copies pass on as original. a few days ago, got a note2 customer want to buy my note2 battery.

end up i found out that his Note2 is china copy (the stylus is laughable) but he bought as AP for 1500 rclxub.gif

so be careful lah. outside many con man

if copy sell as copy ok lah. don't lah copy sell as ori

This post has been edited by brotan: Mar 29 2013, 05:16 PM
XeactorZ
post Mar 29 2013, 07:23 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,611 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 28 2013, 11:26 PM)

S3 Mini can get SOT 5 hours+ meh ?
joytest
post Mar 29 2013, 08:05 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 29 2013, 07:23 PM)
S3 Mini can get SOT 5 hours+ meh ?
girl83 reported she did. But the S3 mini's CPU is built for low power performance, so maybe it can? Have to ask her for a report tongue.gif

123 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:44 PM