Samsung GALAXY S3 Mini OFFICIAL Thread v1, tweaks and tools for SGS3M's

XeactorZ
post Mar 28 2013, 05:44 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 28 2013, 05:40 PM)
Waze, if you didn't turn it on, doesn't consume any battery ...  hmm.gif  It exits properly and is a well behaved app. All GPS apps suck battery massively when they are used, so you should get a good quality car charger and a good quality cable. Unfortunately due to the length, there is current loss thru resistance, but I'm not going to buy a "Monster" type USB cable for a ripoff price.

My solution to this is to stick a powebank just behind the steering wheel and charge my phone from that for long trips.
any suggestion for good car charger ??
for good quality cable, normally use the cable come with car charger lol
XeactorZ
post Mar 28 2013, 05:48 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 28 2013, 05:46 PM)
I checked with GCC. Lousy bro. I put in some extension USB cables into my dashboard. The readings never exceeded 700.
lol then forget about it
XeactorZ
post Mar 29 2013, 07:23 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 28 2013, 11:26 PM)
Heheh very good. When I first saw the Sony "Stamina" mode, the first thing that came to mind was "WTF...this looks just like Airplane mode".

So now all you need is SOT around 5hrs+. But seriously I don't know why people can't be bothered to charge their phones nightly before they go to sleep. It's just like brushing teeth.....
S3 Mini can get SOT 5 hours+ meh ?
XeactorZ
post Mar 29 2013, 11:07 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 29 2013, 08:05 PM)
girl83 reported she did. But the S3 mini's CPU is built for low power performance, so maybe it can? Have to ask her for a report tongue.gif
QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 29 2013, 08:54 PM)
can i only left whatsapp dictionary.com adobe reader BBS my apps only

im a moderate user, so it should be more than that as i continue to test it since last 3 days
lol my s3 3 hours+ SOT already left 3x %
spam watch facebook video, youtube, facebook, twitter, surf internet, update weather and apps, xda
XeactorZ
post Apr 6 2013, 10:35 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 6 2013, 10:25 PM)
eg: whatsapp - if we have to update 10 times, then the original files will be bigger and bigger in mb? how to overcome this problem? remove the original files and do a fresh installation? if so, how to remove original files? by uninstalling via applications?
if got new feature then the apps sure bigger
but no need worry lar, s3 mini got 8gb internal memory
XeactorZ
post Apr 6 2013, 10:39 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(jakgelap @ Apr 6 2013, 10:38 PM)
it's less than 5gb space are available on s3 mini.
ya but 5gb is more than enough for normal user right ?
XeactorZ
post Apr 6 2013, 11:59 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(jakgelap @ Apr 6 2013, 10:42 PM)
install few EA games already used up 3GB, i already left with 1gb.
use directory bind or folder mount ?
*require root

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 6 2013, 11:24 PM)
currently 0 games in my phone.. don't know what games to install
wow that good

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 6 2013, 11:26 PM)
Ladies seem to love Candy Crush.
+1, my sister always play candy crush on her iphone
totally fall in love already
XeactorZ
post Apr 7 2013, 07:18 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Apr 7 2013, 06:46 AM)
But if me, I would like to have a 16gb one.

Because, I will download alot of games and apps. ( I don't know why )

Maybe I'm from android 2.1 jump to 4.1, too many games and apps. Too excited !!!  rclxm9.gif
wow 2.1 to 4.1
I jump from 2.2.2 to 4.0.4 (s3)
*can use 2.3 but upgrade to 2.3.3 the phone keep hang =_=

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 7 2013, 12:55 PM)
bad svc bro... that time i buy the HTC Incredible S... how they done w my phone screen..

SIMPLY PUT SCREEN PROTECTOR... !n nvr ASK MY PERMISSION ....
is bad service but still got a lot people buy him from that shop
no choice lar, popular already
else buy from satu gadget dot com, not bad also
off course still got other good seller
XeactorZ
post Apr 7 2013, 08:16 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Apr 7 2013, 08:13 PM)
Better than me lor....

U 2.3 ...I 2.1 no games to play. And lag like shit.
well as I said I using 2.2.2, if upgrade to 2.3 stuck at boot screen
yet, also no games to play, even angry birds also lag =_=
sometime when want call people, the phone apps will auto close, and other apps like message, play store, open it auto close =_=
sucks phone (LG)

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Apr 7 2013, 08:17 PM
XeactorZ
post Apr 9 2013, 11:51 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 9 2013, 11:43 PM)
s4mini ?

ip5 = 2199

s3mini = 999

There is no comparison.