129 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL offcial thread V4, now selling

willemng
post Mar 23 2013, 01:52 PM

178 posts

At mv roadshow here, asked the xperia leng lui , she said xperia z 2199 and freebies either nfc speaker or ticket , however all colours sold out, only 28 march have stock (but roadshow end on 24wor ?)
Nvm, asked another boy said the same on freebies but no ideas when restock and keep push me zl (zzzz i want the zzzzz sleeping phone lah !)
Means they just pushing zl to sales, damn sad
lonelywolf90
post Mar 23 2013, 01:59 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 21 2013, 11:00 PM)
1. Rooting can be awesome... Some awesome apps only can be fully utilize when you are root...

2. I don't see any desc for that game that say it requre root...

3. Most game can be play offline... But gameloft game check for license on startup...
1. Ya, true enuff, such as hiding apps. But I use a Samsung Note 10.1 also, the feature for hiding apps is there without even needing to root.

2. Really? I thought some games especially from Square Enix requires rooting? Please correct me if I'm wrong.

3. So, some Gameloft games are only playable when rooted?

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Mar 22 2013, 12:03 AM)

1. Yes
2. All game can be played, but as your first question, benefits are to those who root..
3.What type of games?
4.If you read on Sony Mobile Playstation site, the service is available to US and Canada only..
2. Agreed, really considering now, but I have to find the right time to study more about rooting before actually attempting it on my XZ.

3. Erm, RPG, action ? =)
Recently played Zenonia 5, and it's nice wink.gif

4. Ya, wonder when it will be available in Malaysia, ish..

I got to say that the thread is moving REALLY REALLY FAST, I was back at page 30+ and had to read all the pages, LOL!
Archer17
post Mar 23 2013, 02:07 PM

192 posts

@junsheng add me in the owner list smile.gif

brought XZ two days ago in mid valley

awesome! thumbup.gif
refnulf
post Mar 23 2013, 02:09 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(jkwanness @ Mar 23 2013, 01:39 PM)
PC companion, plug in and i just got notification, but download speeds too slow and gtg d so maybe tonight..

Oh, for those whose STAMINA mode failed and gave shorter estimated idle time try the below, it worked for me.  rclxms.gif
I reset the phone last night, fixed the Stamino mode standby indication. Getting 4 days on standby now.
xavikrtr
post Mar 23 2013, 02:15 PM

102 posts

hi...i got an annoying situation here...few minutes ago i notice my Z is eligible for firmware update, since my phone is still unrooted, i update it by using pc companion.....

when the update progress still halfway, suddenly my pc got bluescreen that make the whole updating process stopped. Now my phone cant even pass through the sony logo, force restart still the same, and Pc companion cant recognized it either

Can someone help me? i have no experience with unrooted phone before

This post has been edited by xavikrtr: Mar 23 2013, 02:15 PM
make87
post Mar 23 2013, 02:17 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(xavikrtr @ Mar 23 2013, 02:15 PM)
hi...i got an annoying situation here...few minutes ago i notice my Z is eligible for firmware update, since my phone is still unrooted, i update it by using pc companion.....

when the update progress still halfway, suddenly my pc got bluescreen that make the whole updating process stopped. Now my phone cant even pass through the sony logo, force restart still the same, and Pc companion cant recognized it either

you had gone into worst case scenario , you need flash tools to get a fresh copy of firmware
Najmods

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ Mar 23 2013, 01:59 PM)
I got to say that the thread is moving REALLY REALLY FAST, I was back at page 30+ and had to read all the pages, LOL!

You don't have to, the page move so fats is because the reason being the thread grows like hell is because:
1) People who wanted/planned/undecided to buy this keeps posting asking opinion and such
2) People who wanted to buy SP/case/dock for it and still haven't got it yet, either rage or keep asking when it will arrive or 'PM'ed" post
3) People talk random things
x132755

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(xavikrtr @ Mar 23 2013, 02:15 PM)

Use the SE updater update again
xavikrtr
post Mar 23 2013, 02:19 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(make87 @ Mar 23 2013, 02:17 PM)
you had gone into worst case scenario , you need flash tools to get a fresh copy of firmware
is it hardbrick or softbrick? and how to update via flashtool when its not rooted yet?

QUOTE(x132755 @ Mar 23 2013, 02:17 PM)
Use the SE updater update again
is SE updater same with PC companion?
x132755
post Mar 23 2013, 02:20 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(xavikrtr @ Mar 23 2013, 02:19 PM)
is it hardbrick or softbrick? and how to update via flashtool when its not rooted yet?
is SE updater same with PC companion?
Diff
xavikrtr
post Mar 23 2013, 02:22 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Mar 23 2013, 02:20 PM)
Diff
please enlighten me again, i google it and i didnt understand
matt3773
post Mar 23 2013, 02:23 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ Mar 23 2013, 01:52 PM)
Lol guys I just destroyed my midland sticker behind my phone, warranty still available without the midland sticker?
the midland sticker is just to show off that you're using the original XZ la haha
don't worry..the warranty is still there rclxms.gif
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 23 2013, 02:25 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ Mar 23 2013, 01:59 PM)
1. Ya, true enuff, such as hiding apps. But I use a Samsung Note 10.1 also, the feature for hiding apps is there without even needing to root.

2. Really? I thought some games especially from Square Enix requires rooting? Please correct me if I'm wrong.

3. So, some Gameloft games are only playable when rooted?
2. Agreed, really considering now, but I have to find the right time to study more about rooting before actually attempting it on my XZ.

3. Erm, RPG, action ? =)
Recently played Zenonia 5, and it's nice wink.gif

4. Ya, wonder when it will be available in Malaysia, ish..

I have the final fantasy game and it work fine without root and not asking me to root... Well... with root you can easily transfer ur save game... that only...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 23 2013, 02:26 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(xavikrtr @ Mar 23 2013, 02:22 PM)
please enlighten me again, i google it and i didnt understand
PC companion is like Samsung Kies & Nokia Suite... While SE Update only for upgrade/repair firmware only... It minus all the function PC companion have...
philip42
post Mar 23 2013, 02:28 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(matt3773 @ Mar 23 2013, 02:23 PM)
the midland sticker is just to show off that you're using the original XZ la haha
don't worry..the warranty is still there  rclxms.gif
Haha thanks for letting me know! Btw my battery life is not good enough, only some Facebook browsing then few percent lost :-(
xavikrtr
post Mar 23 2013, 02:28 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 23 2013, 02:26 PM)
PC companion is like Samsung Kies & Nokia Suite... While SE Update only for upgrade/repair firmware only... It minus all the function PC companion have...
how to get SE update?

edited..i got it and give it a try 1st...thx

This post has been edited by xavikrtr: Mar 23 2013, 02:30 PM
mineja
post Mar 23 2013, 02:32 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(xavikrtr @ Mar 23 2013, 02:28 PM)
how to get SE update?
just google it SE update installer..install it.n follow the instruction
refnulf
post Mar 23 2013, 02:33 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

You guys talking about the Sony Ericsson Update Service?
xavikrtr
post Mar 23 2013, 02:46 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Mar 23 2013, 02:33 PM)
You guys talking about the Sony Ericsson Update Service?
yess...and so far its work...recognized my phone and still downloading the update

edit: it WORKS!!...and my phone is alive again...thx....i should root this phone soon..haha

This post has been edited by xavikrtr: Mar 23 2013, 02:56 PM
LazyKurosaki
post Mar 23 2013, 02:56 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

anyone can take picture of indoor using xperia Z? Wanna see hows the quality

129 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:28 AM