126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V28, 50 Million Units Sold Worldwide !

SUSngkhanmein
post Mar 19 2013, 11:21 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(SnailWithFingers @ Mar 19 2013, 11:59 AM)
hey it really works! last night I closed all the apps and switch off wifi and data, my battery only reduce from 70 to 67!! 3% loss laugh.gif
want save more battery turn on power saving during ur sleeping time if u can't switch off ur hp since u might need answer emergency call.
eszol
post Mar 19 2013, 11:28 AM

rules aren't always right
1,252 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 19 2013, 11:21 AM)
how do i set my sms tone for this phone? is it under device vibration or default notifications?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1213449
mydragoon
post Mar 19 2013, 11:29 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 19 2013, 10:47 AM)
hmm, ur 2.5 hours in on samsung galaxy 3? mine is s3 mini, with 1500mAh battery...

maybe change to good adapter charger will become faster charging?
galaxy s3 mini related topics should go to that thread. that is how information for the device is slowly built-up.

otherwise, that thread will not have useful information. imagine if the users all decide to go to s2, s3, note2 thread to ask questions instead...

comparison on how fast it takes to charge, etc... other users can then feedback... and if something common and not right is detected, you guys can then decide what to do next...

girl83
post Mar 19 2013, 11:33 AM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(eszol @ Mar 19 2013, 11:28 AM)
useful thread, thumbs up! heading buy memory card later.

now i encounter a problem. when i type message or type something in google, it got "tit tit tit" sound.. how to off? i go to sound cant find anything related to it?
eszol
post Mar 19 2013, 11:35 AM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 19 2013, 11:33 AM)
useful thread, thumbs up! heading buy memory card later.

now i encounter a problem. when i type message or type something in google, it got "tit tit tit" sound.. how to off? i go to sound cant find anything related to it?
sound-->keytones
apisfires
post Mar 19 2013, 11:46 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

so funny see new user learn how to use phone, he/she not have sibling or relative who use android? i cant brain this...
eszol
post Mar 19 2013, 11:51 AM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Mar 19 2013, 11:46 AM)
so funny see new user learn how to use phone, he/she not have sibling or relative who use android? i cant brain this...
the problem is most of the people is a lazy user. they don't want to discover all the function themselves but love to ask around. icon_rolleyes.gif
Andrewtst
post Mar 19 2013, 11:51 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 19 2013, 11:21 AM)
how do i set my sms tone for this phone? is it under device vibration or default notifications?
You can try this apps, I use it all the while, it was easier to cut your own MP3 as ringtone - Ringdroid

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...aW5nZHJvaWQiXQ..

galaxynet
post Mar 19 2013, 11:54 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 19 2013, 10:43 AM)
because i want to measure my wifi usage per week or per month

ok i wil try restart after fully charge.. i think now 2 hours charge only 85% slow charging like snail
Use mobile counter apps
galaxynet
post Mar 19 2013, 11:56 AM

484 posts

Any effect turn on power saving mode?i never play games.juz surfing

This post has been edited by galaxynet: Mar 19 2013, 12:01 PM
girl83
post Mar 19 2013, 12:01 PM

1,871 posts

so sorry to ask and i admit im a noob.

do u guys use any antivirus on it? if so, what antivirus ya? thx
apisfires
post Mar 19 2013, 12:02 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 19 2013, 12:01 PM)
so sorry to ask and i admit im a noob.

do u guys use any antivirus on it? if so, what antivirus ya? thx
we not use any antivirus...
girl83
post Mar 19 2013, 12:03 PM

1,871 posts

so no need to install any right? leave it like that?
apisfires
post Mar 19 2013, 12:03 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 19 2013, 12:03 PM)
so no need to install any right? leave it like that?
no need to install any sayang ooiii
galaxynet
post Mar 19 2013, 12:06 PM

484 posts

Try turn on power saving mode and surfing fb but found out a bit lag when scroll down page.not smooth.
fylon
post Mar 19 2013, 12:06 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Guys, I've did several reads regards to apps / data backup thing with droids, but one thing I'm not so sure which is, does those backup apps like AirDroid backup user's save file / settings as well?

I using both apple and droids system and I know iTunes backup does it all by backup everything. But am not sure with droid. I tried with samsung kies before, it seems the kies only backup the APK but not the save file aka data inside the apps.
nokia6280
post Mar 19 2013, 12:07 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(SnailWithFingers @ Mar 19 2013, 10:59 AM)
hey it really works! last night I closed all the apps and switch off wifi and data, my battery only reduce from 70 to 67!! 3% loss laugh.gif
rclxms.gif
apisfires
post Mar 19 2013, 12:13 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Mar 19 2013, 12:06 PM)
Guys, I've did several reads regards to apps / data backup thing with droids, but one thing I'm not so sure which is, does those backup apps like AirDroid backup user's save file / settings as well?

I using both apple and droids system and I know iTunes backup does it all by backup everything. But am not sure with droid. I tried with samsung kies before, it seems the kies only backup the APK but not the save file aka data inside the apps.
hi gaylon...
as far i know cant save setting, only can save apk and data only
miloy2k
post Mar 19 2013, 12:16 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 18 2013, 05:02 PM)
what means ? wait until your s3 die only get s4 ??
s4 or better phone then s4 laugh.gif

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Mar 19 2013, 02:37 AM)
It cracked all on the left and right sides of the phone. Top and bottom totally clean.

I have a friend who's brother works in the Samsung SC says that samsung is aware of this issue frequently only appears on Note 2 and S3.

Apparently it has something to do with the surrounding temperature and phone's temperature that causes the plastic silver bezel to expand and contract rapidly, thus causing clean hairline cracks.

And according to him, this is the reason why with the galaxy S4, samsung has reverted back the same type of manufacturing of plastic silver bezel as the Galaxy S2 which had no problems. rclxub.gif
lol, i guess a "good" casing with "proper" protection does have impact to use as a work around solution laugh.gif maybe you should get one laugh.gif since it happen 3 TIMES hmm.gif

Note 2, imo more tahan lasak, my college pakai naked and fall down side first (on the road) seems to have scratch sahaja. No crack what so over (depend on luck).

if want to tahan lasak, 3310 is the way... jk brows.gif icon_idea.gif
fylon
post Mar 19 2013, 12:16 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Mar 19 2013, 12:13 PM)
hi gaylon...
as far i know cant save setting, only can save apk and data only
Expected this answer. doh.gif

But the data is refer to? Game saved files? Mehhh... Thinking wanna flash custom rom.

P/s: No /k mode here. laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0283sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:02 PM