126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V28, 50 Million Units Sold Worldwide !

TSXeactorZ
post Mar 19 2013, 01:41 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 18 2013, 11:55 PM)
Sandisk admits to "a small percentage of our users" having failures on 32gb and 64gb cards

http://www.theregister.co.uk/2013/03/18/ga...s3_sandisk_msd/

SanDisk cops to malfunctioning Micro SDs in Galaxy S3s
you should be post the same thing on note 2 thread haha
anyway glad to see you post here smile.gif

and as your wish, edited the topic description only, pity my english is noob cry.gif
YouDontKnowMyName
post Mar 19 2013, 02:37 AM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Mar 18 2013, 04:10 PM)
which area u crack it? if top area I will not surprise. since afaik that case not covering that area.

doesn't need to drop the phone, a minor hit (accidentally) on the table edge/side or etc can crack it. Plus with a case with "limited" protection walla crack it..

Plus, imo random crack not only happen with samsung product, other brand also the same. (LG/Apple/etc..)

As for other brand, my customer nexus 4, random crack happen when he hit a table edge. Not hard, just a little bump.
It cracked all on the left and right sides of the phone. Top and bottom totally clean.

I have a friend who's brother works in the Samsung SC says that samsung is aware of this issue frequently only appears on Note 2 and S3.

Apparently it has something to do with the surrounding temperature and phone's temperature that causes the plastic silver bezel to expand and contract rapidly, thus causing clean hairline cracks.

And according to him, this is the reason why with the galaxy S4, samsung has reverted back the same type of manufacturing of plastic silver bezel as the Galaxy S2 which had no problems. rclxub.gif
galaxynet
post Mar 19 2013, 03:20 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Mar 18 2013, 07:48 PM)
anyone's whatsapp notification light doesn't blink any more? Or is it just me? Really hope if someone can test it out and let me know. My whatsapp notification light doesnt blink any more after updated it yesterday :\
Use light flow.colorful led notification
nokia6280
post Mar 19 2013, 08:25 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Mar 18 2013, 07:48 PM)
anyone's whatsapp notification light doesn't blink any more? Or is it just me? Really hope if someone can test it out and let me know. My whatsapp notification light doesnt blink any more after updated it yesterday :\
Confirmed .. is whatapps problem.. i have reveted back to previous version 2.9.1547, notification works perfertly.. rclxms.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 19 2013, 08:27 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 18 2013, 09:54 PM)
no update 4.2.1 jelly bean for my s3 mini? weird...
shocking.gif 4.2.1? Your S3 mini is quite new and expecting 4.2.1 stock... sweat.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 19 2013, 08:31 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 18 2013, 11:45 PM)
s3 mini battery always warning sound.. how to off the warning sound when battery is low? quite annoying

and possible to off "connect your charger" in lock screen during battery low?
S3 don't this this feature and so does S3 mini i guess, S3 mini looks like S3 but in actual fact there are not the same.. sweat.gif
girl83
post Mar 19 2013, 08:32 AM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 19 2013, 12:02 AM)
Settings>Sound>Volume>slide the System sounds slider lower? Or the Notifications lower?

You cannot do anything about the message on the lock screen. Perhaps you can try a different launcher like Nova or Apex.
lower down the notification works, thanks!

do you know how to clear the data usage by WiFi? i mean want to reset it to 0 mb...

and how to set SMS ringtone? i only see one ringtone?

sorry im first time using s3 mini here... first time on android...
nokia6280
post Mar 19 2013, 08:32 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Mar 19 2013, 12:00 AM)
after 9 months using s3, i think my battery is dying.

last time i can charge my phone when using it and its still charged.

now when i charge n use at the same time, the battery level keeps dropping n not increasing at all.

anybody has the same issue?
could be adaptor or usb cable problem, please try other usb cable to confirm.
girl83
post Mar 19 2013, 08:34 AM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Mar 19 2013, 12:54 AM)
setting > sound > untick & disable haptic stuff.

2nd part,  i think u need root & remove the code line programming.
what is haptic stuff? i can't see.. sorry im first time on samsung s3 mini
girl83
post Mar 19 2013, 08:35 AM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Mar 19 2013, 08:27 AM)
shocking.gif 4.2.1? Your S3 mini is quite new and expecting 4.2.1 stock... sweat.gif
just bought it and stock is 4.1.2 ... not 4.2.1 lor
apisfires
post Mar 19 2013, 08:38 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 19 2013, 08:34 AM)
vibrate when you touch phone smile.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 19 2013, 08:39 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Mar 19 2013, 12:54 AM)
setting > sound > untick & disable haptic stuff.

2nd part,  i think u need root & remove the code line programming.
haptic shocking.gif are you sure? Haptic is only works on apps only and not to disable notification. sweat.gif

nokia6280
post Mar 19 2013, 08:41 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 19 2013, 08:35 AM)
just bought it and stock is 4.1.2 ... not 4.2.1 lor
You last post asking 4.2.1.. rclxub.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 19 2013, 08:43 AM

5,705 posts

ohmy.gif
QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 19 2013, 08:34 AM)
Like i told you before... this is S3 forum and not S3 mini, they both looks the same but in actual many features in S3 cannot be found in S3 mini.. sweat.gif
cristiano7mu
post Mar 19 2013, 08:49 AM

2,588 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Mar 19 2013, 08:32 AM)
could be adaptor or usb cable problem, please try other usb cable to confirm.
ya i think its usb cable problem... change to another cable it seems to charger quicker. thanks
girl83
post Mar 19 2013, 09:02 AM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Mar 19 2013, 08:38 AM)
vibrate when you touch phone  smile.gif
there is only got "vibrate when ringing" - tick or untick

or "Device vibration" - can only choose vibrate styles
girl83
post Mar 19 2013, 09:03 AM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Mar 19 2013, 08:41 AM)
You last post asking 4.2.1.. rclxub.gif
because im asking why s3 mini no 4.2.1? its on 4.1.2 currently..

im sorry i cant found officially s3 mini thread.. so asking s3 thread since they 're both brothers

This post has been edited by girl83: Mar 19 2013, 09:04 AM
mydragoon
post Mar 19 2013, 09:08 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 18 2013, 05:13 PM)
what the build number your wife using ?
JZO54K.I9300XXEMA2

galaxynet
post Mar 19 2013, 09:13 AM

484 posts

Wat happen to apkmania website
nokia6280
post Mar 19 2013, 09:25 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 19 2013, 09:03 AM)
because im asking why s3 mini no 4.2.1? its on 4.1.2 currently..

im sorry i cant found officially s3 mini thread.. so asking s3 thread since they 're both brothers
May you create one and become TS for it smile.gif Bro XeactorZ will be able to assist you in this rclxms.gif As far as OS concern only S4 come with 4.2.2 and the rest will have to wait until later, no official annouce date from samsung.

You may also need to take note that may feature in S3 cannot be found in S3 mini and brotherhood will assist as much as possible..

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:11 AM