72 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Simulation SimCity v2, Goodbye Mr. Riccitiello

Andrewhajime
post May 7 2013, 08:10 PM

2,171 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Mar 17 2013, 09:53 PM)
To the players having issues with connection and getting kicked out from the game

http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=525129

Servers nothing more than just to make your game check if you are online or not
If not = auto-kick
Don't quite understand with this steps
The source code is for 20 mins game play

While the paste bin link is dead, is it possible to share again the link?

ysc
post May 7 2013, 10:58 PM

860 posts

Hi guys, I'm trying to build bridges on flat land...

I do have some higher-height land on the corner of my map
I want to transfer the height to the other side of the map (since that is where my entrance is) but I can't extend so far, there's a limit of how far the park extensions must be to the main park...

How do I actually transfer higher-height? I've been trying for hours with no avail sad.gif

Areas Elysian
post May 8 2013, 09:08 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ May 7 2013, 10:58 PM)
Hi guys, I'm trying to build bridges on flat land...

I do have some higher-height land on the corner of my map
I want to transfer the height to the other side of the map (since that is where my entrance is) but I can't extend so far, there's a limit of how far the park extensions must be to the main park...

How do I actually transfer higher-height? I've been trying for hours with no avail sad.gif
You're doing one part correct. Using the parks.

The second part is to use roads as well. The park is the one that keeps it flat and extends short distance, the roads are the ones that allows NEW parks to be built to further extend.
ysc
post May 8 2013, 11:55 AM

860 posts

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ May 8 2013, 09:08 AM)
You're doing one part correct. Using the parks.

The second part is to use roads as well. The park is the one that keeps it flat and extends short distance, the roads are the ones that allows NEW parks to be built to further extend.
For the second part, how do I build the roads on the higher(extended) ground? I have marked it with an X.

The white arrow is the direction I wish to move my height to

This post has been edited by ysc: May 8 2013, 11:55 AM
Areas Elysian
post May 8 2013, 12:04 PM

1,132 posts

It's easier if you built the road along side of the park. It's pretty high right now from what I can see.

Basically just keep trying to drag and find the "point". The higher it is, the less "points" there are. Hence it's easier to drag it from a lower point.
Areas Elysian
post May 8 2013, 01:10 PM

1,132 posts

I just had a good look at it. I see you have an avenue at the top left. Build that avenue first. Once you have the avenue out, just drag the road to the avenue and it'll be arranged/set accordingly.
ysc
post May 8 2013, 03:07 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ May 8 2013, 12:04 PM)
It's easier if you built the road along side of the park. It's pretty high right now from what I can see.

Basically just keep trying to drag and find the "point". The higher it is, the less "points" there are. Hence it's easier to drag it from a lower point.
This works, but quite unpredictable tho rclxms.gif
And even if it works, the "extended" land will be about half the size of the original, so there is a limited times I can extend my height...

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ May 8 2013, 01:10 PM)
I just had a good look at it. I see you have an avenue at the top left. Build that avenue first. Once you have the avenue out, just drag the road to the avenue and it'll be arranged/set accordingly.
I don't get what you mean
I dragged the Avenue, and this is what happened:

This post has been edited by ysc: May 8 2013, 03:13 PM
Areas Elysian
post May 8 2013, 03:19 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ May 8 2013, 03:07 PM)
This works, but quite unpredictable tho  rclxms.gif
And even if it works, the "extended" land will be about half the size of the original, so there is a limited times I can extend my height...
Use this method to extend the avenue.

QUOTE(ysc @ May 8 2013, 03:07 PM)
I don't get what you mean
I dragged the Avenue, and this is what happened:
You're suppose to do something like this first:

P = parks
Pr = parks to be deleted as you extend your avenue
A = avenue

PPPPPPPPPPPPPPP
AAAAA Pr Pr Pr Pr

From there, you're to extend your avenue up until the "Pr" and from there, delete it and further extend the avenue.

You're supposed to do it in such a way where the avenue will also bring along the height you want.

There is a video on YouTube showing how it's done posted a few pages back.
ysc
post May 8 2013, 05:01 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ May 8 2013, 03:19 PM)
Use this method to extend the avenue.
You're suppose to do something like this first:

P = parks
Pr = parks to be deleted as you extend your avenue
A = avenue

PPPPPPPPPPPPPPP
AAAAA  Pr  Pr  Pr  Pr

From there, you're to extend your avenue up until the "Pr" and from there, delete it and further extend the avenue.

You're supposed to do it in such a way where the avenue will also bring along the height you want.

There is a video on YouTube showing how it's done posted a few pages back.
Thanks man for the elaboration, but I still don't get what you're trying to say at all sad.gif

However, I tried this one at 3:00 and it's working great
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CgHe3FLnqsc

Thanks tho biggrin.gif
Areas Elysian
post May 8 2013, 05:27 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ May 8 2013, 05:01 PM)
Thanks man for the elaboration, but I still don't get what you're trying to say at all sad.gif
However, I tried this one at 3:00 and it's working great
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CgHe3FLnqsc

Thanks tho biggrin.gif
No worries. I would have taken screenshots and showed you, but I'm on my laptop. It won't run SimCity. LOL

Now go build your vision!
Savor_Savvy
post May 8 2013, 09:41 PM

2,776 posts

Simcity update 3.0 coming this week

http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/posts/list/9437292.page#28136320

*Edit: Somebody is faster...haha

This post has been edited by Savor_Savvy: May 8 2013, 09:41 PM
V12Kompressor
post May 8 2013, 10:40 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

wow, great. something new to play with since I have too much moolah. laugh.gif

maybe I shall make a tunnel city.
ysc
post May 9 2013, 01:22 AM

860 posts

I think there's a bug with my bridges...
I have all parks turned off and still see $90 on hourly expenses for parks...
Looks like an invisible park =______=

This post has been edited by ysc: May 9 2013, 01:32 AM
Savor_Savvy
post May 9 2013, 04:41 PM

2,776 posts

invisible parks somewhere?
carbonytte
post May 9 2013, 05:01 PM

659 posts

why not just delete the main one rather than close it. I think if you delete it the rest will be deleted as well, since you're deleting the main one
ysc
post May 9 2013, 05:06 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ May 9 2013, 04:41 PM)
invisible parks somewhere?
Yeap

QUOTE(carbonytte @ May 9 2013, 05:01 PM)
why not just delete the main one rather than close it. I think if you delete it the rest will be deleted as well, since you're deleting the main one
Cannot even see the park
If it's there, it would be in bright green since it's a positive influence to land value
carbonytte
post May 9 2013, 05:09 PM

659 posts

oh. I thought your Tree-Lined Walkway was the main one.
Rei7
post May 9 2013, 05:31 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(hkindaichi @ May 7 2013, 02:49 PM)
could i know who sell it? tq
Tak payah beli. Disappointing game full of buggs, unplayable.
Areas Elysian
post May 10 2013, 08:44 AM

1,132 posts

Patch 3.0 is out already, never really had time to evaluate it fully, but the ability to turn right when the light is red helps ease traffic a little. (In Malaysian driving on the left turn, it means when the traffic light is red, if you can do safely, you can turn left)
carbonytte
post May 10 2013, 11:19 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ May 10 2013, 08:44 AM)
Patch 3.0 is out already, never really had time to evaluate it fully, but the ability to turn right when the light is red helps ease traffic a little. (In Malaysian driving on the left turn, it means when the traffic light is red, if you can do safely, you can turn left)
That one really helps on traffic. In reality this has been implemented in US already (lived there for 6 months) , wonder why it took so many updates before SimCity apply this patch.

72 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:04 AM