4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread V2, Calling all owner and future one...

calmshot
post Apr 5 2013, 03:45 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Apr 5 2013, 03:44 PM)
the safest is ofset 38 n above n max is 7.5j only.. if want to use 8j must use  205 n below tyres..hmm..but still need to roll/ketuk fender-wheelarch..35 can, need to make -ve chhamber kaw2
yup true, but dont forget if using 35offset, and doing -ve camber kaw2, you have to worry the top inner side of the rim will touch ur coilover.

btw, im doing fender rolling diy just using wood baseball bat lol. no paint chip smile.gif

This post has been edited by calmshot: Apr 5 2013, 03:50 PM
calmshot
post Apr 5 2013, 03:58 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(kelvink78 @ Apr 5 2013, 03:56 PM)
received my EB std yesterday, noticed there is this burned smell everytime i exited from the car, is there something wrong?

and the sound of the blower when i off the engine, sometimes it hummed for a few minutes, other time it just quiet. am i the only one with this condition?

thx for feedback!
burned smell im not sure, maybe because it just new.

while the humming sound is because of the radiator fan. it will keep turn on if the engine is hot even after u turn off ur engine. this is normal, to cool down your engine and turbine. most car with turbo have this features.

This post has been edited by calmshot: Apr 5 2013, 04:00 PM
calmshot
post Apr 7 2013, 02:56 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

This is how it's look with 8.5jj 17inch 25 offset with 205/50 profile tyre from the rear.

Untitled by xmox, on Flickr

First time i wash my exo by myself. Refreshing huahuahua

calmshot
post Apr 8 2013, 04:13 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(intrexpo @ Apr 8 2013, 03:45 PM)
Dear Every Owner.

EXORA CFE STILL WORTH to BUY ? Since read many defect from this thread.
                Hope Can sharing...
Not worth it la, buy avanza better. no defect at all, toyota mang, where got problem and defect?, and good resale value summore, vvt-i (exora only got turbo), 4 speed auto (exora dont have gear ratio, using cvt so infite only sad.gif ), no air cond at every row, fuhh cun. same price with exo EB CFE premium.

so my point is, every car got defect not all perfect, most of exora eb defect has been rectified on the new batch, i didnt see any major problem happen from owner unless from the 1 st batch, but all problem has already been solved. only couple of minor problem that still happen, this is normal, even if you buy other brand also u will face some minor prob.

for me, the price at rm80k for premium and 67k for standard justified enough with all the features u have with exora bold cfe.

unless if you have more budget, just get toyota estima smile.gif btw it is ur money, spend wisely smile.gif

I'm a happy exo owner btw.

This post has been edited by calmshot: Apr 8 2013, 04:29 PM
calmshot
post Apr 8 2013, 04:14 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Apr 8 2013, 12:15 PM)
uuuhhh.. this mpv damn hard to wash.. so big.. before bought exora, drive car only.. easy to wash.. now send to shop only.. hehe.. brows.gif

ur rim, so nice.. woooaa.. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
haha ya la, this will be my last time to wash the exo myself huahua.
calmshot
post Apr 8 2013, 06:01 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(intrexpo @ Apr 8 2013, 04:56 PM)
Thanks for your sharing and opinion. BTW, 1st batch mean which period car ? how about sept 2012 is under which batch ?
Yr opinion are helpful for me to make a decision !

Thanks !
exora bold cfe has been launched since dec 2011, so im not sure currently is on what batch, but definitely sep 2012 is not the first batch imho, maybe second batch. im not sure, maybe someone here can clarify on how to determine which batch the exo came from such as look at the serial number etc...
calmshot
post Apr 9 2013, 10:03 AM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(akchang @ Apr 9 2013, 07:34 AM)
Wah, nice..i must cucuk ur bold when i see you driving. haha..

Joking onli but nice sylish rims!
haha dont cucuk me, i drive like a snail icon_question.gif
calmshot
post Apr 9 2013, 11:51 AM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(joefbi @ Apr 9 2013, 11:20 AM)
so ur buying EB? smart choice. welkam to the most malaysian hater's club biggrin.gif
+1 haha i like ur statement
calmshot
post Apr 11 2013, 09:22 AM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(khaixr @ Apr 11 2013, 08:31 AM)
SC in Kuala Selangor recommends to change sythium 800 after 6000km. can I extend a little bit more?
QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Apr 11 2013, 08:34 AM)
Up to you man smile.gif the service book stated to change every 10,000km. Some still prefer to change every 5000km for semi synth.
I replace my semi synthetic oil every 10,000km. My SC Proton Platinum Service Centre say no problem
guys, bout the service interval, if you guys look at the service booklet, recommended service is at every 10000km for normal usage, if you look further page behind there's another table for 5000km interval which is for rough usage (im forgot bout the wording) but 5000km interval is if you use the car more than normal usage such as long distance driving etc... you can see inside the booklet for what different between 10000km and 5000km interval.

so it is up to use wether would like to send for service at 10000km or 5000km interval. some sc recommend to service at 5000km interval of coz they want money liao. but it would do no harm for anyway smile.gif

This post has been edited by calmshot: Apr 11 2013, 09:25 AM
calmshot
post Apr 11 2013, 09:30 AM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Apr 11 2013, 08:38 AM)
Thanks for your feedback. Why is EB having quite a number of issues ? What's happening to sourcing process and QC ?
all car have quite number of issue:

http://site.motortrader.com.my/Cars/Forums...na-Problem.aspx
http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?showtopic=105452
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/toy...-with-vios.html
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/461487/all
http://www.tribetoyota.com.my/forum/topic.dot?topic_id=1900
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1617603/all
http://www.myteamcity.com/viewthread.php?tid=1182&page=1
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/658869/all
http://www.myteamcity.com/viewthread.php?tid=712&page=1

and many more.....

so tell me what happening to sourcing process and QC of those brand? I always heard ppl question bout QC, problem blabla for proton, but non for jap brand, eventhou they have same issue and sometimes more major issue than proton have .... zzz

btw major issue for EB already been rectify and can be solved with SC, only some minor issue only.

This post has been edited by calmshot: Apr 11 2013, 09:35 AM
calmshot
post Apr 11 2013, 10:16 AM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(kelvink78 @ Apr 11 2013, 09:57 AM)
Anyone can enlighten us on the SAT function? When do we use this SAT function?
For me, my SAT function is always ON, not sure what's the difference compared to normal D. Does it save petrol or drink petrol?

And since I'm still new to my EB and 1st time MPV owner, I can't seem to find the trigger (at the driver seat) to open the rear door (I'm sure sedan car has it). Does EB comes with one?

And is it normal for the rear wiper to wipe by itself during rain coz I encountered this yesterday and I'm sure I checked it is off twice and didn't accidentally on it?
SAT (Stepped Automatic Transmission) is just to simulate gear change like normal automatic gearbox nothing more than that. If you want the "feel" of gear changing, then turn the SAT on, if not, just turn it off, coz each gear changing simulation will drop the rpm a bit then it will rev up again, so this will consume more petrol.

This post has been edited by calmshot: Apr 11 2013, 10:18 AM
calmshot
post Apr 11 2013, 03:29 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Apr 11 2013, 10:46 AM)
k&n unversal 3".. can use 6" also.. unleash the true power.. the blowoff, kepisHHH... flex.gif
can use speedworks k&n, which is mounted right after the turbo.. thats the best location, but need to have heatshield..
mine, already do ram pipe, so no need heatshield la, look more nice..haha

save budget.. k&n -RM 220, pipe + install RM 150 = 370..results? kepish!! kepishh!!
nice, definitely my next mod end of this month haha. btw, is the pipe is custom or made for exora? i can see the pipe bend nicely along the head cover. coz couple of month ago i ask kakimotor and they still dont have pipe for exora, unless need to custom.

This post has been edited by calmshot: Apr 11 2013, 03:31 PM
calmshot
post Apr 11 2013, 05:01 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Apr 11 2013, 04:52 PM)
at sunway, people call the shop wakdin.. its a very small shop.. but the welding quality.. tiPtoP!! you wont notice theres a welding unless look closely..
location?.. let me try googlemap it..
-edited- ok u already provide the map tongue.gif

yah the welding is very perfect based on ur picture, did u ask how much is the cost to make complete stainless steel pipe for exo from intake to ic to turbine?

This post has been edited by calmshot: Apr 11 2013, 05:04 PM
calmshot
post Apr 11 2013, 05:30 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Apr 11 2013, 05:12 PM)
at nagamotorsports, the pipe is at different location, is it more to the right..some said that the place is more cooler.. well.... since its in exora, all area of the engine bay is damn hot.. thats why the existing airscoop is important..thats what wakdin said.. since he also install BOT for gen2 n neo..
yup as long u not remove the airscoop aka CAI, the filter can get fresh air from the outside.
calmshot
post Apr 11 2013, 07:49 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(AriesChai @ Apr 11 2013, 06:34 PM)
jus have me eb cfe 1k service, they use syntium 800 10-40w and ask me back for service after 5k, for 10-40w can i jus service my car after 10k rather than 5k?
Can. Please see ur service booklet, normal service is every 10000km while if heavy usage service interval will be 5000km. Please see at the service booklet everthing stated there.

This is section where u have to service for every 10k (routine service)

While this section is for 5000km interval service if u think ur car usage is severe/lasak

So if u think ur usage is quite heavy, u can opt for 5k interval. Else just service at 10k. If im not mistaken there is no statement in the manual nor service booklet stated u have to service 10k if use fully syn and 5k if using semi syn. The book only said use at least 10-30 engine oil or higher gred.

Sc tend to said to service every 5k of coz because the often u come to service, the more money they get. But also it is goodla for ur engine if u can keep on service every 5k.

This post has been edited by calmshot: Apr 11 2013, 08:29 PM
calmshot
post Apr 12 2013, 08:17 AM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(dreamKrusher @ Apr 12 2013, 12:38 AM)
last row i know can tint black, but REAR also can tint so dark?!

btw, i noticed...the power window button, isnt really power window...need hold it so the window will glide up or down continuously.

tested on pressing brake while P > R, it moves smoother now, though still got a little bit of stuck while trying to move down.
For power windows for me it is normal u have to hold it to close the window while to wind down u can press it harder once (until u or feel some click) then it will glide down automatically.

The function of u have to hold the button for closing the window is for safety reason, what if someone or kids hand is on the windows, but then u accidently press the button once then i automatically glide up without notice or panic u forgot to how to stop the windows, so the result to the hand or head of a child is catastrophe.

This post has been edited by calmshot: Apr 12 2013, 08:18 AM
calmshot
post Apr 13 2013, 02:32 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(noonies_naruto @ Apr 13 2013, 11:04 AM)
oh i see.. but i dont quite get the stimulate that 6 speed gear changes part la bro sweat.gif

by stimulate, meaning, gear changes faster? how does that help with the driving?

so if i switch it off, meaning the red light wont turn on la right? means I'll be using cvt?

im not sure what are the advantages of having it on or off.
U are always using cvt, not that if u turn on the sat means u are on 6 speed gear.

Sat is just to make the cvt gearbox to simulate like there are 6 gears, if u observe ur rpm when on sat, u can see the rpm will drop abit and then kick back. Cvt dont have fixed gear ratio = infinite, so that is why u wont feel any gear changing like other 4at gearbox. And because of that, proton make the sat, so some ppl that feel boring on the cvt can turn on the sat for some fun of simulation 6 speed gearbox.

There is no advantage of sat, it is actually a useless feature.

To make the eb more responsive, just drop ur gear to L

This post has been edited by calmshot: Apr 13 2013, 02:34 PM
calmshot
post Apr 19 2013, 10:19 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Apr 19 2013, 09:54 AM)
nope.. but i do change the seats to caldina.. hehe..
How much the cost of caldina seat? And how bout the railing?
calmshot
post Apr 19 2013, 10:20 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

Lots of haters said exora looks like a lorry or big ass van. I dont think so :-"

calmshot
post Apr 21 2013, 01:16 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

Got new shoes. Wedsport sa60m 17*9jj 25 offset

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top