8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

V10 - Property Prices (Up, Down or .....), and the debate goes on and on and on ...

SUStikaram
post Apr 1 2013, 04:08 PM

10,722 posts

some people asking chinese to be muslim so that can get asb?

Why so discriminate against religion? what make you think one GOD is greater than the Other?

Regilion aside. sorry to said. majority chinese not going to lost root.

some time $$ can't buy what my ancestor gave me "LIM"

Biar putih Tulang. Jangan Putih mata!
SUStikaram
post Apr 2 2013, 03:20 PM

10,722 posts

good news. rclxms.gif

More affordable house soon!

Private developers ask for equality
Get Daily Property News in Malaysia, News Powered by PropertyGuru Malaysia

Apr 2, 2013 - PropertyGuru.com.my
table_add Comment email_go E-mail to friend share Bookmark & Share

By Farah Wahida:

The Real Estate and Housing Developers' Association Malaysia (Rehda) urges the government to create a level playing field for private developers by allowing the same exemptions given to those in the 1Malaysia People's Housing Programme (PR1MA) scheme.

While private developers support the PR1MA and the government's affordable homebuilding efforts, it is almost impossible for them “to deliver affordable houses in urban areas for between RM150,000 and RM400,000 due to the rising land prices, compliance costs, building material and labour costs and interest costs paid on financing idle land when awaiting development approval,” said Rehda President Datuk Seri Michael Yam.

As such, developers are asking for the same exemptions, waivers and/or facilitation grant to help them deliver more competitive products. This will also help them meet the demand for one million more houses in Greater KL over the next seven years, reported Business Times.

Meanwhile, PR1MA Chief Executive Officer Datuk Abdul Mutalib Alias, said the 80,000-unit target will be met through a public-private partnership.

This collaboration will see private developers build the 30,000 units while PR1MA will develop the remaining 50,000 homes on land sourced out from the Federal or state governments.

“When PR1MA Corporation is able to get government land at nominal to 'zero' cost and exempted from a whole raft of conditions normally imposed on private developers, such as the requirement to build low-cost housing, allocation for Bumiputera units at a particular discount, provision of infrastructure and amenities and possible waiver or reduction in capital contribution to utility companies, it has major cost savings that enable PR1MA to supply units at lower than market price,” noted Yam.

“This would render market pricing and products of private developers uncompetitive.”

Farah Wahida, Editor of PropertyGuru, wrote this story. To contact her about this or other stories email farahwahida@propertyguru.com.my

SUStikaram
post Apr 2 2013, 03:21 PM

10,722 posts

In setapak.

saw this in newspaper

affordable housing.

More supply flooding highrise market. brows.gif

This post has been edited by tikaram: Apr 2 2013, 03:31 PM

SUStikaram
post Apr 2 2013, 03:35 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(Steven83 @ Apr 2 2013, 04:30 PM)
hmm.gif thanks for the sharing. But I remember there is someone indicate that 80k affordable house won't affect private developer at all. Now looks like the situation change. Interesting.
more supply for highrise now.

500k above property. location so so one will die first.

SUStikaram
post Apr 2 2013, 04:36 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Apr 2 2013, 04:56 PM)
Well, let's see whether the gomen will actually go through with the PRIMA houses before we comment, shall we? biggrin.gif

Afterall, this is an election year and all sides will promise the sky and the moon to win...
my sources told me. --->many developer asked my ex co-worker for the building materials tendering....

alot of small quatation from pr1ma contractor's as well.

that's why i am collecting newspaper to do my own research areas that will be direct hit - on that demand and supply again.

alot foumner saying pr1ma is located in sepang, seremban sibeh far place. Now we know some pr1ma is located at setapak, subang, cheras, putarjaya.

This post has been edited by tikaram: Apr 2 2013, 04:38 PM
SUStikaram
post Apr 2 2013, 05:02 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Apr 2 2013, 05:51 PM)
subang? Hmm...I don't know that Subang Jaya have anymore land to make build one of those mega-prima condos?  hmm.gif
i have noticed this. subang jaya was told by my sources. very near lrt.

Extract from Bernama (22/3/2013)

PETALING JAYA: 1Malaysia People’s Housing Programme (PR1MA) is currently discussing with Syarikat Prasarana Negara Bhd (Prasarana) the possibility of developing properties which would be integrated with Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations.

Chief Executive Officer Datuk Abdul Mutalib Alias said PR1MA was looking at various possibilities including building houses above MRT stations.

Speaking at a press conference today, Abdul Mutalib said there were three locations being considered namely Putra Height, Jelatek and Glenmarie.

He said PR1MA had embarked on a similar project at the KTMB station in Seremban.

The PR1MA Seremban Sentral would be built within the KTMB Seremban station where residents would have access to rail, light rail transit (LRT) and bus services.

“We will build a new station there and preserve the old station because it’s part of our heritage,” he said, adding that the furthest housing unit from the station would be about 500 metres.

Meanwhile, Abdul Mutalib said 80,000 new houses would be built under the PR1MA programme this year.

Out of this, 50,000 units would be developed by PR1MA while 30,000 units would be built under a privatisation exercise.

At present, 116,000 units have been launched in various locations in Penang, Perlis, Selangor, Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Melaka, Negeri Sembilan and Johor.

Except for Perlis, sites and developers for all other locations have been identified.

PR1MA Kuantan will be launched tomorrow by Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak tomorrow other states would follow soon, he said.

This post has been edited by tikaram: Apr 2 2013, 05:02 PM
SUStikaram
post Apr 2 2013, 05:09 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Apr 2 2013, 04:56 PM)
Well, let's see whether the gomen will actually go through with the PRIMA houses before we comment, shall we? biggrin.gif

Afterall, this is an election year and all sides will promise the sky and the moon to win...
boss time round is different.

no more building flat 25k or 45 k but rather reasonable unit apartment cost 250k to 350k.

i think for mass products. 300k apartment can get some profit which mean sustainable.

if the land cost is free. maybe 200k developer also can make $$

I repeat key word is they are not building 80k or 50k. 250k to 350k rumah for earning 8K

This post has been edited by tikaram: Apr 2 2013, 05:10 PM
SUStikaram
post Apr 3 2013, 08:20 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(joeblows @ Apr 3 2013, 01:09 AM)
If they build it not for humans to live.....what do you think is gonna happen to BN in the GE?  hmm.gif
they are brining private coming in . see this small chart.

My ex company got some invitation to bid for some pr1ma project already. Was told got 6 other competitor interested to bid for the material supply.

I can't speculate " human to live" remarks or not. But i am sure I ( from low and medium group) can live in an apartment that cost 200k goa.

This post has been edited by tikaram: Apr 3 2013, 08:21 AM

SUStikaram
post Apr 3 2013, 08:33 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Apr 3 2013, 09:23 AM)
Well, in that case, it is lucky that I focus in buying props to rent to transient population, aka students instead of families....
Good job boss. yes try to focus on the things / areas that u are familiar and do lots of risk/ home work before conclude it.
SUStikaram
post Apr 3 2013, 10:10 AM

10,722 posts

look like not many people like me to post my research on this Pr1ma.

I will keep all these newspaper cutting for my own information la.

SUStikaram
post Apr 4 2013, 08:47 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(sakura888 @ Apr 4 2013, 02:25 AM)
dont you realize nobody even bothers what he says ?  laugh.gif sometimes it's easy to see which one have substance and which one is empty.
rclxms.gif laugh.gif
SUStikaram
post Apr 4 2013, 12:56 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(prody @ Apr 4 2013, 12:03 PM)
Some things are more important than property prices. smile.gif

I have no clue about what the short term effect would be.
Long term PR winning should be better for Malaysia and thus for property prices.
+1 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

up camp or down camp disagree this and that on property

but when come to politic. we all agree with this.
SUStikaram
post Apr 5 2013, 08:11 AM

10,722 posts

Look like our sp setia, ijm, dijaya, mah sing have another competitor.

Competition is very good. rclxms.gif

Prasarana

We will hear more about Prasarana from now onward.

Bina Puri wins RM1.3bil GDV mixed project in Brickfields, KL
By JOHN LOH
johnloh@thestar.com.my

<B>Impressive:</B> An artist’s impression of the Prasarana property development project in Brickfields Impressive: An artist’s impression of the Prasarana property development project in Brickfields

PETALING JAYA: Syarikat Prasarana Negara Bhd has named Bina Puri Holdings Bhd as the winner of a RM1.3bil gross development value (GDV) mixed development in Brickfields, confirming an earlier report by StarBiz.

Industry sources had told StarBiz in January that builder-cum-developer Bina Puri was one of the three frontrunners for the job. The other two were privately-held TH Properties Sdn Bhd and NPO Development Sdn Bhd.

This would be Prasarana's fourth property joint venture on land adjacent to LRT stations after similar arrangements were inked with Crest Builder Holdings Bhd, TRC Synergy Bhd, and Naza TTDI Sdn Bhd.

Prasarana, the asset owner and operator of Klang Valley's LRT, monorail and public bus services, said in a statement yesterday that the public-private partnership with a unit of Bina Puri was signed after a “thorough and comprehensive” study of various proposals from leading property developers for the project in the PT110 area in Brickfields, which is linked to the Tun Sambanthan monorail nearby the KL Sentral transport hub.

The currently-abandoned 4.61-acre site will be developed into 1,660 units of small office versatile office, or SoVo, with three towers, 22 floors of service suites, a commercial podium, a sky bridge, restaurant and car park.

The win would push Bina Puri's total GDV to RM2.48bil, group managing director Tan Sri Datuk Tee Hock Seng said in the joint statement.

Bina Puri's in-house development projects include the Puri Tower at Puchong, the Laman Vila at Mon't Kiara, and the Main Place Residence and Mall at USJ 21.

The cost paid by the company for the land was not disclosed, but Prasarana had previously noted in an interview with StarBiz that the state-owned firm typically received about 16% of the GDV for use of the land.

“This project will be managed by Prasarana Integrated Development Sdn Bhd (PRIDE) and a ceremony will be arranged soon to formalise our partnership with Bina Puri Group,” PRIDE chief executive officer Rudyanto Azhar said.

The yet-unnamed development, Rudyanto added, would be complemented by the River of Life project.

In a brief filing with Bursa Malaysia, Bina Puri said the project would be completed within 67 months.

Prasarana had last year signed an RM1.04bil tie-up with Crest Builder for a mixed-use tower atop the Dang Wangi LRT. Earlier this year it announced an RM687.5mil commercial-residential project with TRC Synergy and an RM153mil 26-storey condominium tower in Taman Tun Dr Ismail with Naza TTDI.

This post has been edited by tikaram: Apr 5 2013, 08:14 AM
SUStikaram
post Apr 5 2013, 11:03 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Apr 5 2013, 11:49 AM)
Rofl!!! Very sad person indeed... Its quite amazing how thick skin he/she is... gosh...
I always giggle at her post. laugh.gif

At least she provided some entertainment.

Look like my strategy ignoring her is much better.
SUStikaram
post Apr 5 2013, 11:04 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(sakura888 @ Apr 5 2013, 03:24 AM)
a word of real advise, look at yourself before even assuming you are qualify to advise people.  doh.gif
+1

This post has been edited by tikaram: Apr 5 2013, 11:04 AM
SUStikaram
post Apr 5 2013, 11:18 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Apr 5 2013, 12:05 PM)
How you know its a "she"? Because of the attention seeking characteristics? biggrin.gif
it is just for the "entertainment value" laugh.gif
SUStikaram
post Apr 5 2013, 11:27 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(SilverSpoon @ Apr 4 2013, 09:30 PM)
You're welcome. Sometimes they just reply for the sake of replying. The more they write the more they reveal their intelligents (the other way round of course). Just ignore those mad dog avatar, mad kid, kid mad & etc.

By the way, I recently found out one of my colleague starts to sapu low cost house.
Previously before the property boom in 2009, he said the price is around RM30k to RM40k per unit.
Now he is buying at RM120k. He said is a good buy. He sapu 2 units. Max out his loan with a fake income.
Other than the above 2 units, he also have another unit (not low cost) renting out. He said this 2 units low cost house is for rental play, so if bubble burst also it wont affect him. 0 rental yield at the moment but able to cover the house installment. What do you guys say? Good investment or not?
Thanks for sharing. interesting story.

My opinion.

I think if he is familiar with low cost. He should focus on that. Suggest you make sure he has done his home work. measue the risk and reduce the risk like smart on selecting tenant, having $$ incase of emergency and etc.

generally low cost is for passive income and it is recession prooft. Which I think it is a wise move with sky price of propertyin KV. low cost risk is lower as you spared to many different tenant/ propety and supply is limited vs compare with condo 500k like what we focus on.

I would said u won't win big and u won't lose either . Afterall. The supply of low cost will not increase. We are talking building mediun cost Pr1ma now. Not supply of low cost.

actually property agent is slowly sapu low cost for rental play.

Any agent here can confirm this? lets discuss it more.

This post has been edited by tikaram: Apr 5 2013, 11:37 AM
SUStikaram
post Apr 5 2013, 04:06 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Apr 5 2013, 12:19 PM)
Oh. lol!!!
boss.

if you set your defalut option to ignore her.

U will get post below like mine.

"You have chosen to ignore worgen. View this post · Un-ignore worgen"

This post has been edited by tikaram: Apr 5 2013, 04:08 PM
SUStikaram
post Apr 8 2013, 08:37 AM

10,722 posts

Some of our END GAMES .....

BN manifesto
Building 1,000,000 new affordable homes, including 500,000 PR1MA houses priced at 20% below market rates.

This post has been edited by tikaram: Apr 8 2013, 08:38 AM
SUStikaram
post Apr 8 2013, 09:08 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(Steven83 @ Apr 8 2013, 09:56 AM)
Tikaram, you are too good to update them....keep it secret, let 'them' surprised.
okok.... my mistake.... i will let them not suprised.... "shocking suprised..." brows.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:56 AM