124 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V29, Excitement Embodied

post Jun 18 2013, 03:40 PM

1,447 posts

Hi there, its been years since i last build my model kits quite outdated also. What is the best place to purchase model kits with good price this day? I notice those that i used to shop with are either gone or moved to place i dont know anymore.
vkcy
post Jun 18 2013, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Jun 18 2013, 01:40 AM)
Took way too long to finish this darn ship. This is pretty much OOB build with some decal here and there. Some of the details like silver and green are from Sharpie marker (since i lazy to bust out the paints), having "fun" with panel line marathon and sacrifice 2 can of Mr Hobby Topcoat for flat coating.

The color is very nice. Feel like getting one too..
Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 18 2013, 04:35 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(vkcy @ Jun 18 2013, 03:57 PM)
Other product in the same line are White Base and Musai
TSnazrul90
post Jun 18 2013, 04:44 PM

302 posts

woot, Messala so huge

Khai62
post Jun 18 2013, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(vkcy @ Jun 18 2013, 03:57 PM)
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jun 18 2013, 04:35 PM)
Other product in the same line are White Base and Musai
But good luck try to find it with a reasonable price since some sold them over RM1k. sweat.gif
Snake'eyes
post Jun 18 2013, 04:55 PM

Silent Shinobi
1,224 posts

Took way too long to finish this darn ship. This is pretty much OOB build with some decal here and there. Some of the details like silver and green are from Sharpie marker (since i lazy to bust out the paints), having "fun" with panel line marathon and sacrifice 2 can of Mr Hobby Topcoat for flat coating.

nice ship, I dun have that much space to display that awesome ship at my place lolz tongue.gif
man_hakim87
post Jun 18 2013, 09:44 PM

276 posts

Talking abt Ptolemaios reminds me of this vid.

dopeycheese
post Jun 18 2013, 10:28 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Jun 18 2013, 03:40 PM)
Hi there, its been years since i last build my model kits quite outdated also. What is the best place to purchase model kits with good price this day? I notice those that i used to shop with are either gone or moved to place i dont know anymore.
ada banyak tered tat sell for very good price smile.gif
limyuyang
post Jun 18 2013, 10:32 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

HxiiiK I need some advice here.

You think strike rouge is better or aile strike is better ?

If u can, reply me on tomorrow Monday or ASAP.

Thank you.

This post has been edited by limyuyang: Jun 18 2013, 10:32 PM
Khai62
post Jun 18 2013, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(Snake'eyes @ Jun 18 2013, 04:55 PM)
nice ship, I dun have that much space to display that awesome ship at my place lolz tongue.gif
For me i barely have space for this which i put on the top of my shelf. Trying to put inside my glass cabinet before but it will took the whole section by itself. sweat.gif

QUOTE(man_hakim87 @ Jun 18 2013, 09:44 PM)
Talking abt Ptolemaios reminds me of this vid.

I also reminded on this vid also, I really like the LED placement on that.

This post has been edited by Khai62: Jun 18 2013, 10:38 PM
wookp
post Jun 18 2013, 10:40 PM

497 posts

Extra unit of blue astray Mg for sale/trade! PM me! Wanna get rid of it since I have one already!
HxiiiK
post Jun 18 2013, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Jun 18 2013, 10:32 PM)

If u can,  reply me on tomorrow Monday or ASAP.

Thank you.
sweat.gif u compare aile strike remaster with the old strike rouge, of course aile strike is better lar
General_Nic
post Jun 18 2013, 10:55 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

Thank you.
if is just Aile Strike Vs Aile Strike Rouge, they are the same, Aile Strike Rouge is just a PINK Aile Strike

but the photos you took, the left photo is MG Aile Strike Rouge, while the right is MG Aile Strike Ver. RM
the MG Aile Strike Rouge is from the old MG Aile Strike released in the year 2003
while the MG Aile Strike Ver. RM is a whole new, more advanced, better kit just released this year
of course the MG Aile Strike Ver. RM is better
if you really want a PINK Aile Strike Ver. RM, then be patient, Bandai is going to release it later this year
TheGreatBahamut
post Jun 18 2013, 11:07 PM

86 posts

Thank you.
I hope you will read my suggestion even though you just summon him for his advice.
If you want better details I would say Aile Strike RM is better than Strike Rouge.
I do like Strike Rouge because of the pink color and also the pilot, Cagalli. But when I want to buy a kit, I will judge from the details and price, with almost similar price I will choose the one with better details. It easily prove that I will buy Aile Strike RM over Strike Rouge, but if you going to buy the old Strike I have nothing to say it will just be your own preference. I will be buying Strike Rouge over older Strike, because with same details I prefer something special which is pink color kit.
HxiiiK
post Jun 18 2013, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ Jun 18 2013, 11:07 PM)
I hope you will read my suggestion even though you just summon him for his advice.
If you want better details I would say Aile Strike RM is better than Strike Rouge.
I do like Strike Rouge because of the pink color and also the pilot, Cagalli. But when I want to buy a kit, I will judge from the details and price, with almost similar price I will choose the one with better details. It easily prove that I will buy Aile Strike RM over Strike Rouge, but if you going to buy the old Strike I have nothing to say it will just be your own preference. I will be buying Strike Rouge over older Strike, because with same details I prefer something special which is pink color kit.
*cough*.. i don't want to say lar tongue.gif ahahha

but strike rouge i think would stand out more than strike, but if strike mold, Strike E IWSP all the way! or at least Strike Noir
but in the end, if strike, get the new strike, better than any other old ones, but wait a while and definitely it will come out all the strike variations from A to Z and beyond
TheGreatBahamut
post Jun 18 2013, 11:26 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jun 18 2013, 11:09 PM)

but strike rouge i think would stand out more than strike, but if strike mold, Strike E IWSP all the way! or at least Strike Noir
but in the end, if strike, get the new strike, better than any other old ones, but wait a while and definitely it will come out all the strike variations from A to Z and beyond
No other meaning, just the colour will stand out more compare with the normal strike. smile.gif I'm just getting bored with white, blue, red ,yellow combination, but main suit from most gundam series usually using that colour scheme so I still have to accept it, if can I will just avoid buying that colour scheme kit unless they really attract me. And this make me love UC kit more than other series kits because they don't come out with that colour scheme.

Lester1987
post Jun 18 2013, 11:43 PM

2,017 posts

nice ship. How much is it? i check hlj not selling anymore. Any painting required?
Snake'eyes
post Jun 19 2013, 01:39 AM

Silent Shinobi
1,224 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 18 2013, 10:55 PM)
if is just Aile Strike Vs Aile Strike Rouge, they are the same, Aile Strike Rouge is just a PINK Aile Strike

but the photos you took, the left photo is MG Aile Strike Rouge, while the right is MG Aile Strike Ver. RM
the MG Aile Strike Rouge is from the old MG Aile Strike released in the year 2003
while the MG Aile Strike Ver. RM is a whole new, more advanced, better kit just released this year
if you really want a PINK Aile Strike Ver. RM, then be patient, Bandai is going to release it later this year

But Pandai is gonna release MG Strike Rouge 2.0 without the Aile pack >< instead with a New Pack. U guys think Pandai will release Aile Strike Rough MG again? zzz sweat.gif
General_Nic
post Jun 19 2013, 01:59 AM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(Snake'eyes @ Jun 19 2013, 01:39 AM)
But Pandai is gonna release MG Strike Rouge 2.0 without the Aile pack >< instead with a New Pack. U guys think Pandai will release Aile Strike Rough MG again? zzz sweat.gif
confirm will, whether it's normal release or online limited exclusive then it's another question whistling.gif
limyuyang
post Jun 19 2013, 07:33 AM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jun 18 2013, 10:52 PM)
sweat.gif u compare aile strike remaster with the old strike rouge, of course aile strike is better lar
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 18 2013, 10:55 PM)

Thanks for advice. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ Jun 18 2013, 11:07 PM)
Sure, I want everyone's advice. The more advice, the better la.

Thanks for your suggestion. rclxms.gif

But, I think I would have a Aile Strle RM, because its more details and a latest model.

QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ Jun 18 2013, 11:26 PM)
No other meaning, just the colour will stand out more compare with the normal strike.  smile.gif  I'm just getting bored with white, blue, red ,yellow combination, but main suit from most gundam series usually using that colour scheme so I still have to accept it, if can I will just avoid buying that colour scheme kit unless they really attract me. And this make me love UC kit more than other series kits because they don't come out with that colour scheme.
I have decided, I will choose the Aile Strike RM ! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Actually my target is SF FBM, but ...... My aunt went to the Japan hobby shop, there's no stock for SF FBM, so she simply buy 3 gundams and ask me to choose. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by limyuyang: Jun 19 2013, 07:34 AM

124 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:50 PM