Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V29, Excitement Embodied

limyuyang
post Mar 14 2013, 10:03 AM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Mar 13 2013, 11:35 PM)
everyone with NU, huuhu me still on Aegis...

Nice work , bro !

The green and red colour thing is really nice !
limyuyang
post Mar 14 2013, 07:34 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(onnylam @ Mar 14 2013, 01:19 PM)
Finally complete everything.

Gonna take a break b4 starting on one of these:

Great work !

limyuyang
post Mar 16 2013, 08:10 AM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Mar 16 2013, 03:14 AM)
Halfway there, starting to take shape.  thumbup.gif
JESTA CANNON !! rclxms.gif drool.gif rclxm9.gif
limyuyang
post Mar 16 2013, 08:47 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Mar 16 2013, 02:32 PM)
It finish laugh.gif

Great work !
limyuyang
post Mar 17 2013, 12:44 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

Anyone has a crossbone gundam ( full cloth ) ?

I don't know why the two 'WINGS' is disturbing me and hard to make pose + hold weapon ...
All because of the 'WINGS' , so does you face this problem too ?
limyuyang
post Mar 17 2013, 04:06 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 17 2013, 03:49 PM)
It's a design flaw of the Full Cloth. Looks menacing with the additional armor parts but impedes articulation.
You face that problem too ?
Hard to pose and old weapon right ?
Its looks smart with the Full Cloth , but once i want to pose it , it looks DUMB !
limyuyang
post Mar 27 2013, 04:20 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

Litt tak warehouse sales.

Sorry, didn't see the front page, someone posted already. Forgive me.

This post has been edited by limyuyang: Mar 27 2013, 04:26 PM
limyuyang
post Mar 28 2013, 11:35 AM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

CANT WAIT !!!!!!!
limyuyang
post Jun 5 2013, 10:37 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

Hi guys. biggrin.gif

It's me, I don't know whether you still remember me or not.

Btw, I have a little easy question. I hope you guys can help me icon_question.gif

Well, the question is : how tall is strike freedom full burst mode ? Is it same height as the unicorn gundam + ms cage ? icon_question.gif
limyuyang
post Jun 5 2013, 10:56 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jun 5 2013, 10:43 PM)
http://gundam.wikia.com/wiki/ZGMF-X20A_Strike_Freedom_Gundam

check the height of the gundam, then scale it down.. MG is 1/100 so divide its height by 100 then you have Strike Freedom's height.. then go measure your unicorn whistling.gif
Strike freedom is 18cm , still smaller than unicorn. Btw, thanks. biggrin.gif
limyuyang
post Jun 6 2013, 08:53 AM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jun 5 2013, 11:17 PM)
exactly.

the SF only "looks" big mainly of its wings, but physically Unicorn is taller
Ok. Appreciate it. I'm gonna leave this thread again. Bye. All the best ! biggrin.gif
limyuyang
post Jun 6 2013, 09:38 AM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

Say cheeseeeeeeeeeeeeeee !!!!!!!!

P/s: I know my gundam skills are bad.
limyuyang
post Jun 7 2013, 09:19 AM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(Lacersan @ Jun 6 2013, 01:07 PM)
My latest and first haul from Japan!

How much is the mg aile strike gundam ? Almost the same price at here ? "
limyuyang
post Jun 7 2013, 02:09 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(Lacersan @ Jun 7 2013, 11:21 AM)
The box says 2013 release, the cheapest I saw was ¥2772 (RM88), Cursing myself cause I just bought the day before at ¥3700 (RM118)-Bandai outlet!

Bought more from the cheaper shop!
I see.....

My aunt is going to Japan, so I ask her to buy a gundam for me. But I have no idea whether I should choose SF FBM or D EBM.

This post has been edited by limyuyang: Jun 7 2013, 02:58 PM
limyuyang
post Jun 7 2013, 02:52 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(Lacersan @ Jun 7 2013, 02:20 PM)
Takes up a lot of luggage space! Make sure you treat her nice nice when she come back!
Also ask her to request for extra seal (sticky tape or plastic bag) on the gundam as it is not sealed in most shops. Parts might go missing. The shops here in Penang selling with 100% mark up on the gundam. Really wow! blink.gif
I'll pay her if she buys for me. I lived in Penang for 12 years ( but now I move to Selangor ), and the Robot Master in Queensbay Mall will take out the box and let us check everything ( those runners and sticker ). The Penang hobby shop service is very good but the price.....is slightly expensive than Litt Tak. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by limyuyang: Jun 7 2013, 02:55 PM
limyuyang
post Jun 7 2013, 03:04 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 7 2013, 02:35 PM)
i scare later she mixed up MG and HG  unsure.gif  whistling.gif

true story.
I think .....
She won't mix up la because I gave her the box image and the model kit model already. If the salesman in the hobby really don't know what model, she will show the box to the salesman. So, I think she won't mix up.
limyuyang
post Jun 8 2013, 12:20 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ Jun 8 2013, 12:36 AM)
Haha I also used a lot of chrome paint on my model kits. Most of the time I use Tamiya Chrome Silver because the paint could flow nicely, but sometimes also use my sharpie marker
That day I went to Penang and purposely go to check out the hobby stores at Queensbay Mall, and gosh the price of Robot Master is not slightly higher, is damn high! doh.gif  Another small shop I forgot what name, got sell many types of model kits and figma, that one not bad got few rare figma. Their gundam price slightly higher than market price, not sure their figma though... maybe still at release price.  brows.gif
U mean the 'small shop' is in queensbay mall and on the same floor as robot master ? If you mean that shop, that shop sells very high price too. And yes, the shop has a lot of figma.

This post has been edited by limyuyang: Jun 8 2013, 12:22 PM
limyuyang
post Jun 11 2013, 12:28 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

HxiiiK, if I want to measure the PG Strike Freedom's height is : 1888cm divided by 60 = 30cm.

Is the statement correct ?
limyuyang
post Jun 11 2013, 07:46 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jun 11 2013, 12:38 PM)
yes, that's pretty much how you get scales for the models
Thanks ! thumbup.gif
limyuyang
post Jun 12 2013, 07:55 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

Dankhoo production build gundam too !!!!

*getting a shocked*

This post has been edited by limyuyang: Jun 12 2013, 08:01 PM

0.0446sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:41 AM