Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V29, Excitement Embodied

TheGreatBahamut
post Mar 21 2013, 07:54 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Mar 21 2013, 07:02 PM)
in case u guys didn't know whistling.gif the upcoming HG for the blue frame DOES NOT have an MG.. it, however, has an NG

the MG is Astray Blue Frame 2nd Revise.. the upcoming HG and NG are Astray Blue Frame 2nd L.. both 2nd revise and 2nd L are different but only slightly whistling.gif
Finally got people point out. tongue.gif What HxiiiK said was right.
TheGreatBahamut
post Mar 31 2013, 09:51 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(leoleonheart @ Mar 31 2013, 07:32 PM)
Thanks bro.. thumbup.gif
Thanks bro.. notworthy.gif  U will get attracted to it when u see one.. brows.gif Its not too expensive if u know where to find.. wink.gif
I have been eyeing IJ for quite a long time already. Btw where can I find cheap deal? Please PM me with details. smile.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post Apr 1 2013, 12:12 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Mar 31 2013, 11:56 PM)
dammit.. i also want one... shit.. i guess i have to grab from AF.. sigh

but i really dont feel like supporting scalper doh.gif
If you really want then no choice already, because he sapu all... That is the way ppl make business, biasa lah...
TheGreatBahamut
post Apr 5 2013, 09:32 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(onnylam @ Apr 5 2013, 11:39 AM)
Well, different people different taste. For me, those WoL doesn't quite appeal to me; not only the RG ver, the MG EBM as well. As a matter of fact, I find these WoL not attractive at all, make them Gundams looks....messy.
Anyway, that's just me, no insult to you guys I hope  sweat.gif
I will skip the Destiny and wait for the GP01 instead.....suddenly realized that I'm being sucked into this RG vortex  rolleyes.gif
Give me 5, same taste here bro. smile.gif
Even though I don't like but I still have to accept that WoL look special.
TheGreatBahamut
post Apr 6 2013, 11:17 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(acestoro @ Apr 6 2013, 09:34 AM)
Today I rearranged my backlog and decided to take some pictures of my humble backlog.
Here is my SD sangokuden gundam. I got a presumed good deal someone sold 15 kit to me for convert 120MYR.
I'm a big fan of 3 kingdom so i hope i can grab them all.

I don't really keep and buy 1/144 scale hence I don't have any backlog.. pending arrival will be the 1/100 kshatriya (non b*ndai), 1/144 sinanju (non b*ndai)
and the sd tallgeese ryofu.
Nice deal on SD and some of the SD I really like it. And cool MG you have, I also want but couldn't afford.
TheGreatBahamut
post Apr 7 2013, 10:13 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 7 2013, 09:11 PM)
okay screw bandai for not providing WoL for RG Destiny.. i'll just try this using the HG wings whistling.gif or my own custom made wings

Saw this before, the LED was nice. Too bad the pose a bit boring, they should do some dynamic pose. The pose on MG Destiny box art perhaps...

This post has been edited by TheGreatBahamut: Apr 7 2013, 10:14 PM
TheGreatBahamut
post Apr 17 2013, 11:43 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Tyrant Sparda @ Apr 17 2013, 11:14 PM)
well, those are CHEAP gimmicks for an RG. What is Bandai thinking??  doh.gif
That's crap, not worth my money to get this. Simple gimmicks they also don't want to do well still want make the exclusive WoL for it... doh.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post Apr 20 2013, 04:37 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 20 2013, 03:34 PM)
well i think it's a challenge worth going for.. i really do like the look of crossbone and since it comes with the parts for the regular crossbone, i can easily switch to that, should i decide to give up tongue.gif

i intend to take my time with the kit, so i'll put it together later on after i've finish my semester
Bad kit can become good after you put effort on it, modify,repair it or even repaint it! Just build the kit you love and conquer it! smile.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post Apr 26 2013, 10:54 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 26 2013, 10:26 AM)
i think it is only me paint the zeta shorter horn into chrome  laugh.gif

careful in breaking parts especially for arm/shoulder gimmick and chest XD
My bro going to build his rg zeta as well. Can anyone pls mark the fragile part for me? I think i have saw the pic before but don't recall who post it.
TheGreatBahamut
post Apr 26 2013, 05:47 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 26 2013, 10:57 AM)
i think is Hiik unsure.gif
i added 2 more points to add more caution, because i feel kinda fragile or unstable haha >_<

[attachmentid=3411351]

not to mention someone just break elbow inner frame part, but i think this one not gonna happen  hmm.gif
Thank you very much. I will ask my bro to be careful with these parts. smile.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post May 1 2013, 03:35 PM

86 posts

Time to clear my backlogs. Currently working on MG WZC, 00 Raiser, HG GN Arms Type D. smile.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post May 3 2013, 02:45 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ May 3 2013, 01:12 PM)
GUNDAM MID-YEAR CHALLENGE 2013
3rd - 9th June 2013

The great Model Kit Challenge that you have been waiting for has finally touched down again!!There are lots of interesting model kits with modified gears and accessories exhibit which will be showcased. There is also opportunity for you to learn various techniques for assembling a good model kit. Don’t miss out this” Gundam mid-year challenge 2013”, organized by Litt Tak Sdn Bhd. at the Concourse of Sungei Wang Plaza from 3rd to 9th June 2013.

Limited Edition Gundam Model Kit!
Limited edition Model Kit available for sale only during this period such as super best deal! 1/100 MG Aile Strike Gundam, 1/144 HG Gundam Astray Blue Frame Second L  and many more.

Please call Litt Tak Sdn Bhd at 03-9172 1108 for more information on the event.
user posted imageuser posted image
What picture mistaken you can find in this link below.. smile.gif

More smile.gif
Wrong naming for Aile Strike and Astray Blue frame. If they sell Aile Strike at HG Blue Frame price will be great! brows.gif LOL
TheGreatBahamut
post May 12 2013, 11:56 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ May 12 2013, 11:38 PM)
some kits are still pending
later they will jeles seeing newer ones get completed
Haha, kits have life... Nice one. I should think this way too, so I can stop increase my backlog! smile.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post May 15 2013, 11:21 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ May 15 2013, 10:50 AM)
Its not armor against frame, since when that has been a problem? Armor pieces and frame pieces comes separately we can paint it separately. Keyword here separately, what u r proposing with this single frame pieces is every frame is molded into 1, all moving pieces is inside preassembled and u cant remove it. U dun c the problem with that?

If u paint the expose part, when u move it around the unpainted unexpose portion will now be expose...... U dun seem to understand this, let me illustrate it for u:

Also since when we r not suppose to paint the inner frame? If u hav a SF with puke gold do u to just suck it up and live with it or do u improve it? This whole "don't think bandai really wants us to paint the whole inner frame" argument is not valid ever since tey release ps frame that r meant to be paint friendly. U think Bandai will dump this in just 5 month on the shelf?

Also since when spending time on a kit hindered any of us from buying more? If thats the case the backlogs wouldn't hav existed in the 1st place now would tey if every1 buys only after they completed their kit.
Admiral, you are right. I definitely will paint my SF inner frame, those puke gold really an eyesore for me. I also like to paint others inner frame or details up to make it look better.

And backlogs really a headache. At least for me(I don't know about other people), my backlogs increase when I saw the kit I like, it doesn't matter with how many kits I have not build yet nor how many kits in progress. Now I have 5 kits under progress and I still keep on buying and increasing my backlogs until I hit my budget. So all your points are valid. smile.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post May 19 2013, 03:08 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(constantine85 @ May 19 2013, 02:54 PM)
More Zaku!!
Like Like drool.gif Zaku man!
TheGreatBahamut
post May 19 2013, 03:09 PM

86 posts

Damn laggy, double post. mad.gif

This post has been edited by TheGreatBahamut: May 19 2013, 03:12 PM
TheGreatBahamut
post May 21 2013, 05:13 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(sekngucing @ May 21 2013, 04:19 PM)
i wonder why in gundam anime there is no smaller size gundam like HG, do gundam in anime all in mg size?
Are you trying to troll us? doh.gif HG have 1/144, 1/100, 1/60(a.k.a NG). Gundam in anime don't use HG, MG, RG nor PG. These grades only applied to model kits to categorize the scale or designs.

This post has been edited by TheGreatBahamut: May 21 2013, 05:14 PM
TheGreatBahamut
post May 21 2013, 05:26 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Tyrant Sparda @ May 21 2013, 05:18 PM)
the way u ask questions almost sound like that Lim kid....  laugh.gif
That's true, remind me of that Lim kid also... He disappeared right? Hope no 2nd ah Lim here.
TheGreatBahamut
post May 21 2013, 05:28 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 21 2013, 05:28 PM)
WHY GUNDAM GOT V FIN? whistling.gif
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Speechless when I saw this kind of question last time...
TheGreatBahamut
post May 21 2013, 07:44 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ May 21 2013, 05:43 PM)
supplier kata jun sad.gif i has sadding.. that's why i shout sad.gif
AF-Hobby already stock in RG Destiny, I think JSHobby will stock in soon as well. smile.gif

0.0232sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:02 AM