124 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V29, Excitement Embodied

sphiroth
post Jun 3 2013, 09:12 PM

2,804 posts

Is it normal for gundam marker ink to unable to 'stick' properly on old gundam (8 y.o.). I've been trying 'restoring' my old gundam but the result not as good as i hope....
Khai62
post Jun 4 2013, 02:59 AM

Just sharing picture from the event. There are many more in my blog: https://khaigunplars.wordpress.com/2013/06/...e-2013-1st-day/

But these what standout for me.

Tiger I
post Jun 4 2013, 08:04 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jun 3 2013, 07:29 PM)
what day you're going? hmm.gif
Metal Builds are basically completed figures, like those GFF (Gundam Fix Figuration) and RD (Robot Damashii)

the main difference are the inner frame is partially made from metal, so it does have that solid feel
dunno yet, still busy with final presentation sad.gif
shauno
post Jun 4 2013, 11:26 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Jun 4 2013, 02:59 AM)
Just sharing picture from the event. There are many more in my blog: https://khaigunplars.wordpress.com/2013/06/...e-2013-1st-day/

But these what standout for me.

nice coverage! thumbup.gif

all the best in competiton!
rihuhs
post Jun 4 2013, 11:50 AM

167 posts

been a while since I built anything sweat.gif currently in progress: RG Zeta.

quite a different build compared to previous RGs. others you can assemble each part separately like the head, body, arms & legs but for RG Zeta you have to put it together along the way. that's gonna be tricky when it comes to applying the decals tongue.gif

and oohh those fragile pre-assembled parts. luckily haven't broke anything yet. hohoho

Agito666
post Jun 4 2013, 12:12 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jun 4 2013, 11:50 AM)
been a while since I built anything sweat.gif currently in progress: RG Zeta.

quite a different build compared to previous RGs. others you can assemble each part separately like the head, body, arms & legs but for RG Zeta you have to put it together along the way. that's gonna be tricky when it comes to applying the decals tongue.gif

and oohh those fragile pre-assembled parts. luckily haven't broke anything yet. hohoho

now, bend it like macross ostrich mode whistling.gif
Dguy
post Jun 4 2013, 04:27 PM

241 posts

Hi, anyone can confirm whether LITT TAK is having their warehouse sales this week? Might drop by to check it out...
Snake'eyes
post Jun 4 2013, 05:13 PM

Silent Shinobi
1,224 posts

QUOTE(Dguy @ Jun 4 2013, 04:27 PM)
Hi, anyone can confirm whether LITT TAK is having their warehouse sales this week? Might drop by to check it out...
Confirm, warehouse starts at Thursday till Sunday.
bruised
post Jun 4 2013, 05:30 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Snake'eyes @ Jun 4 2013, 05:13 PM)
Confirm, warehouse starts at Thursday till Sunday.
Pretty confirms what Tiger said about the RM80 Titus and Deathscythe, except Titus is only for sale on 6th and 7th June, Deathscythe is on the 8th and 9th

Litt tak page

This post has been edited by bruised: Jun 4 2013, 05:31 PM
sai86
post Jun 4 2013, 05:36 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(sekngucing @ Jun 4 2013, 05:29 PM)
damn the zeta really lambai me laaa
i have the mg, should i go for my first rg?
get it 1st. the item won't expire if u dun have time to assemble it now whistling.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post Jun 4 2013, 06:09 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(bruised @ Jun 4 2013, 05:30 PM)
Pretty confirms what Tiger said about the RM80 Titus and Deathscythe, except Titus is only for sale on 6th and 7th June,  Deathscythe is on the 8th and 9th

Litt tak page
At sungai wang or their warehouse?
rihuhs
post Jun 4 2013, 06:11 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(sekngucing @ Jun 4 2013, 05:29 PM)
damn the zeta really lambai me laaa
i have the mg, should i go for my first rg?
as I mentioned in my previous post, the build is different from any previous RG, and even myself who have built 2 RGs before (Aile Strike & Freedom) found it quite tricky not to push the parts too hard and avoiding it from breaking. luckily so far everything went well. phew sweat.gif

if you haven't tried any RG before, I'd suggest you get other RG first before getting to the Zeta. in my own opinion I wouldn't have suggested the Zeta to be anybody's first RG smile.gif

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 4 2013, 05:36 PM)
get it 1st. the item won't expire if u dun have time to assemble it now whistling.gif
hahaha my own Zeta have been kept since January, and only now I managed to get it assembled sweat.gif
sai86
post Jun 4 2013, 06:38 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jun 4 2013, 06:11 PM)
as I mentioned in my previous post, the build is different from any previous RG, and even myself who have built 2 RGs before (Aile Strike & Freedom) found it quite tricky not to push the parts too hard and avoiding it from breaking. luckily so far everything went well. phew sweat.gif

if you haven't tried any RG before, I'd suggest you get other RG first before getting to the Zeta. in my own opinion I wouldn't have suggested the Zeta to be anybody's first RG smile.gif
hahaha my own Zeta have been kept since January, and only now I managed to get it assembled sweat.gif
u r not alone. i have 3 rg (include freedom which i assemble his head only) since i gotten it dec'12 whistling.gif doh.gif
HxiiiK
post Jun 4 2013, 07:05 PM

i always assemble RG after getting it whistling.gif cannot resist the EXCITEMENT EMBODIED whistling.gif
bruised
post Jun 4 2013, 07:13 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ Jun 4 2013, 06:09 PM)
At sungai wang or their warehouse?
warehouse
TheGreatBahamut
post Jun 4 2013, 07:47 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jun 4 2013, 07:05 PM)
i always assemble RG after getting it whistling.gif cannot resist the EXCITEMENT EMBODIED whistling.gif
Did you get yourself a RG Destiny? brows.gif

QUOTE(bruised @ Jun 4 2013, 07:13 PM)
warehouse
Ok thanks. Not so near for me, so not going. blush.gif

QUOTE(sekngucing @ Jun 4 2013, 07:08 PM)
excitement embodied, fragility guaranteed  biggrin.gif
Actually other RG not that fragile IMO, at least for me... Because 2 years ago I(still a noob) assembled RG Freedom and manage to complete it without any damage. Now is my newbie bro turn to assemble RG Zeta(his first RG), so far so good no damage because I asked him to take precautions when assemble the arm parts. Can't wait to see him complete the RG Zeta. smile.gif
HxiiiK
post Jun 4 2013, 08:02 PM

QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ Jun 4 2013, 07:47 PM)
Did you get yourself a RG Destiny?  brows.gif
tunggu warehouse price brows.gif
asuk
post Jun 4 2013, 08:36 PM

189 posts

i find my RG zeta very difficult to make nice kang-kang pose. anyone else feel the same?
TheGreatBahamut
post Jun 4 2013, 09:09 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(asuk @ Jun 4 2013, 08:36 PM)
i find my RG zeta very difficult to make nice kang-kang pose. anyone else feel the same?
Although I don't understand what you mean by nice "kang kang" pose, but I think HxiiiK able to help you because he is Zeta fans. tongue.gif
HxiiiK
post Jun 4 2013, 09:23 PM

QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ Jun 4 2013, 09:09 PM)
Although I don't understand what you mean by nice "kang kang" pose, but I think HxiiiK able to help you because he is Zeta fans. tongue.gif
kang kang i think means a pose with the legs spread further apart, maybe a more action pose.. for now i dare not pose my Zeta because his gun arm is damaged sad.gif

124 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:14 AM