Photography Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V6

Rice_Owl84
post Jun 7 2013, 02:45 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(12Digit @ Jun 6 2013, 11:38 PM)
i have one 14mm f2.5 and 45-200mm , planing to get one wide lens and considering the 12-50mm but heard my friend said that 14mm and 12-50 is not much different. But 7-14 really expansive.
You can just buy a prime to fill up the focal length gap between your lenses. A Sigma 30mm F2.8 is cheap and very good budget lens (reviews say same image quality at the Panasonic 14mm F2.5). Or forget about the budget and go for Panasonic Leica 25mm F1.4 (For m4/3 lenses this is the best there is, the best there was and the best there ever will be!)
danielcmugen
post Jun 7 2013, 05:04 PM

5,538 posts

This kind of camera can put in pants pocket?
reno7
post Jun 7 2013, 06:29 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jun 7 2013, 05:04 PM)
If with 14mm or 20mm I think no problem.. But not if Pana GH series or oly Omd bodies..

This post has been edited by reno7: Jun 8 2013, 11:40 AM
incubus_skj
post Jun 7 2013, 06:45 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(Rice_Owl84 @ Jun 7 2013, 02:45 PM)
You can just buy a prime to fill up the focal length gap between your lenses.  A Sigma 30mm F2.8 is cheap and very good budget lens (reviews say same image quality at the Panasonic 14mm F2.5).  Or forget about the budget and go for Panasonic Leica 25mm F1.4 (For m4/3 lenses this is the best there is, the best there was and the best there ever will be!)
I thought that honor goes to the Oly 75mm 1.8 dy?
Rice_Owl84
post Jun 7 2013, 08:21 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jun 7 2013, 05:04 PM)
I can fit GF3 with 14mm pancake in my pocket. The Size is like two wallets. Not exaclty comfy but it fits as long as you don't have other things in your pocket. And 14mm is the focal length I tend to use the most for travel pics.

Just so you know I'm talking about normal pockets that can fit a whole hand in it. Not those skinny jeans with super tight pockets that can't even put a wallet inside (those tight pockets where you can't even fit 3 fingers in....)

Woopy_901
post Jun 9 2013, 05:22 PM

87 posts

Hi guys. Im going for a trip next month. Currently I'm using epl2. I wan to ask, can i use micro sd card with adapter instead of normal sd card for the memory? And is there any third party battery for it?
frequency
post Jun 10 2013, 09:54 AM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

birdies...finally make some use of 40-150mm except moon shoot

This post has been edited by frequency: Jun 10 2013, 09:56 AM
incubus_skj
post Jun 10 2013, 12:33 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

Launching of George Town Festival - Taking Off

P6080039 (2) by Sonja Inc, on Flickr

P6080031 by Sonja Inc, on Flickr

P6080007 by Sonja Inc, on Flickr

P6080058 by Sonja Inc, on Flickr
busyman
post Jun 12 2013, 03:09 AM

1,465 posts

Any OMD user here?

got some question regarding mount on CCTV lens on it

when i mount it on with adapter, it just black on the screen.

where can i set " release without lens" like what in sony nex?

seems cant find any setting~

any solution to use the CCTV manual lens ?
frequency
post Jun 12 2013, 07:54 AM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Jun 12 2013, 03:09 AM)
Any OMD user here?

got some question regarding mount on CCTV lens on it

when i mount it on with adapter, it just black on the screen.

where can i set " release without lens" like what in sony nex?

seems cant find any setting~

any solution to use the CCTV manual lens ?
should be on shutter menu , button (RLS)
ceghiamin
post Jun 13 2013, 09:11 AM

18 posts

I just got my OMD and 17mm. Found out that the grip is not gripped well in my hand (my problem i guess). I came across the HLD-6 which could help providing some grip (as well as bulking up my omd) but this thing is overpriced. Any alternative way to this kind of problem guys?
Nogol
post Jun 14 2013, 08:58 AM

273 posts

I think there's people selling 3rd party grips in the forum around RM400.

But there's no buttons or dails on the 3rd party grip like the HLD-6.

Anyone bought 3rd party OMD batteries? I bought one from ebay, and it doesn't charge with the original charger. I asked for a refund.
szern
post Jun 15 2013, 08:23 AM

364 posts

Most 3rd party batts won't charge in the original charger. This is because they're not chipped. You should be able to charge the original batt in the 3rd party charger.

I've read that there are 1or 2 chipped 3rd party batteries, but off-hand I can't remember the names.
I use wasabi 3rd party batts (bought fr Amazon), they're not bad, however still doesn't charge in original charger.
EightPhantomz
post Jun 17 2013, 01:51 AM

1,766 posts

Olympus M.Zuiko 60mm F2.8 Macro SOLD!

This post has been edited by EightPhantomz: Jun 20 2013, 10:25 AM
Mowgly
post Jun 17 2013, 02:26 PM

91 posts

I LOVE my newly purchased Vivitar 135mm f2.8. wub.gif

Ollie by JonDoyou, on Flickr

Big Air by JonDoyou, on Flickr

The Grind by JonDoyou, on Flickr
Nogol
post Jun 17 2013, 04:18 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(szern @ Jun 15 2013, 08:23 AM)
Most 3rd party batts won't charge in the original charger. This is because they're not chipped. You should be able to charge the original batt in the 3rd party charger.

I've read that there are 1or 2 chipped 3rd party batteries, but off-hand I can't remember the names.
I use wasabi 3rd party batts (bought fr Amazon), they're not bad, however still doesn't charge in original charger.
Thinking if I should buy a 3rd party charger.
Because the 3rd party battery is really cheap compared to the original one. I already bought 1 more original battery, but sometimes I feel that having one more battery is safer if i want to use it to shoot events.
beck_ken
post Jun 17 2013, 06:34 PM

4,716 posts

i am stuck between GF-5, Samsung SMart Camera and X-100

any idea which one to buy?

no preference, just a camera that can easy bring along to snap special moment with my gf when travel.

EightPhantomz
post Jun 17 2013, 09:36 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jun 17 2013, 06:34 PM)
i am stuck between GF-5, Samsung SMart Camera and X-100

any idea which one to buy?

no preference, just a camera that can easy bring along to snap special moment with my gf when travel.
EP5? Awesome camera! But pricier than the OMD.
Prolly EPL5?

Anyway, been away from this thread for sooo long. Now only remember bcoz want to sell stuff. LOL.
Woopy_901
post Jun 18 2013, 01:22 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Mowgly @ Jun 17 2013, 02:26 PM)
I LOVE my newly purchased Vivitar 135mm f2.8.  wub.gif

Ollie by JonDoyou, on Flickr

Big Air by JonDoyou, on Flickr

The Grind by JonDoyou, on Flickr
awesome pics thumbup.gif are the pics straight out from the camera?
Everdying
post Jun 18 2013, 10:59 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

the oly 45mm 1.8 in black should be out end of this month right?

198 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0316sec    1.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:37 PM