QUOTE(reno7 @ May 27 2013, 05:23 PM)
mine also set normal only... which flash gun u all use? nissin di466?? or FL600R?? any other alternatively instead of olympus and nissin?
This post has been edited by subrok007: May 29 2013, 03:55 PM
Photography Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V6
May 29 2013, 03:54 PM
1,632 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Sea |
May 29 2013, 03:58 PM
273 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
YongNuo flash is cheap.
But I don't know which model to get with m43. I had the YN580II with my Nikon D7000. If I put that on my EM5, it feels a bit off balance. |
May 29 2013, 04:26 PM
i saw YN560III can use for olympus but didnt mentioned model.. dunno compatible o not...
yes most important is CHEAP compare FL600R damn expensive.. |
May 29 2013, 05:02 PM
794 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Kuantan |
May 29 2013, 07:38 PM
381 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Kuching |
May 29 2013, 07:40 PM
May 30 2013, 11:45 AM
2,567 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 30 2013, 09:42 PM
![]() Shot by 45mm F2.0 Flash gun ON This post has been edited by subrok007: May 30 2013, 09:43 PM |
May 30 2013, 10:20 PM
May 31 2013, 11:45 AM
Guys, I'm thinking to get another lens for my m43 system. Now I have the oly 12-50 kit lens, and oly 17mm f1.8.
I plan to get the oly 60mm f2.8 macro. You guys know where I can get it cheap? |
May 31 2013, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(Nogol @ May 31 2013, 11:45 AM) Guys, I'm thinking to get another lens for my m43 system. Now I have the oly 12-50 kit lens, and oly 17mm f1.8. now the market price of this lens is about RM1.5k to RM1.6k if i not mistaken.. soon or later might get 1 to shoot shoot.. I plan to get the oly 60mm f2.8 macro. You guys know where I can get it cheap? |
May 31 2013, 11:47 AM
May 31 2013, 11:52 AM
where you get your price reference?
actually i can't decide to get the 60mm macro lens first, or the 45mm f1.8 because the 45mm is cheaper. do you think olympus will come out a 25mm f1.4 lens? |
May 31 2013, 12:02 PM
The price i get is Penang market via phone
actually 60mm can shoot in any mode of photography, it means to macro but not necessary only for macro ma. only the downside compare 45mm is F1.8 and longer Focal Length, the rest is about same.. can shoot landscape, street or watever. The Pro is dedicate macro lo.. hopefully olympus come out with 25mm F1.2 then awesome liao.. olympus quite expensive is compare to panasonic.. it didnt bundle with hoods and lens storage.. compare with panasonic like 25mm does. even the 12mm F2.0 expensive lens also no bundle. quite sad.. This post has been edited by subrok007: May 31 2013, 12:04 PM |
May 31 2013, 02:26 PM
91 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Wah everyone buy dedicated m43 lenses. Under budget, I buy manual/legacy lenses also I happy
Although true, if oly comes up with a 25mm/28mm prime, I think I would pick it up. Now looking at the Oly 12mm prime, might just be a near future investment. Here's to my Olympus OM 50mm f1.8! ![]() Bongga Bongga Band by JonDoyou, on Flickr ![]() Bongga Bongga Band by JonDoyou, on Flickr ![]() Bongga Bongga Band by JonDoyou, on Flickr edit : aiyer 2nd shot out of focus. This post has been edited by Mowgly: May 31 2013, 02:41 PM |
May 31 2013, 03:10 PM
I don't want manual/legacy lens because size and weight.
or maybe i just haven't got the chance to try one on my camera, so i don't feel like getting manual/legacy lens. |
Jun 3 2013, 05:36 PM
87 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
hi guys.. im using epl2 at the moment and am looking for SD card. which one is the best?
Jun 3 2013, 07:42 PM
18 posts Joined: Aug 2012 From: Bukit Jalil |
QUOTE(subrok007 @ May 30 2013, 09:42 PM) Oo my, sure gonna get this. I just decided to get OMD-EM5 and 17mm f1.8. Oo no, I just did put an order from Bintang BBPlaza last friday. Am I making a wise decision guys? For a street price, I got 2800 for the body and 1440 for the lens. Is that a good offer? |
Jun 3 2013, 08:15 PM
601 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Boleh LannD~! |
Hi guys,
I m planning to get either the oly or panny... currently was offered RM1.9k for either EPL-5 + 1440 or GX1 - 1442 + 14 2.8 Any reason i shouldnt go for either one of them? I m a fan of prime lens, often shoot with 50 1.4 when i use my D700, so this is gonna be my travel cam. But i still need a versatile prime on the range of 35mm (at 35mm equiv.) preferably faster lens. |
Jun 3 2013, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(ceghiamin @ Jun 3 2013, 07:42 PM) Oo my, sure gonna get this. I just decided to get OMD-EM5 and 17mm f1.8. Oo no, I just did put an order from Bintang BBPlaza last friday. Am I making a wise decision guys? For a street price, I got 2800 for the body and 1440 for the lens. Is that a good offer? yay man, u making good decision olympus prime lens always above 1k and no lens hood included also.. This post has been edited by subrok007: Jun 3 2013, 10:57 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0254sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:04 PM |