126 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V19, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMB4

sklchan
post Mar 25 2013, 03:42 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Mar 25 2013, 03:38 PM)
ahhh genius

no wonder when i set it to 1,100 and Power Savings On then my phone lagged as i tried loading up some apps, viewing gallery + etc etc

i adopted your GPU changes too + some eargasm tweaks.
I think i will tweak to 500MHz instead... below the new setting use with Android Tuner Offscreen Max Freq 500MHz:

aspire2oo6
post Mar 25 2013, 04:01 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Can I check who got yoobao 11200 powerbank how many times can you charge your note 2 before it runs out of battery?
disasternero
post Mar 25 2013, 04:06 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Mar 25 2013, 03:42 PM)
I think i will tweak to 500MHz instead... below the new setting use with Android Tuner Offscreen Max Freq 500MHz:

do u set it on boot..?
fruitie
post Mar 25 2013, 04:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 25 2013, 02:31 PM)
I remember u were using an app like tasker. So just add a task that when browser is running do not screen off. tongue.gif
Ah, I forgot about this app!
Shall explore further. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
sklchan
post Mar 25 2013, 04:23 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(disasternero @ Mar 25 2013, 04:06 PM)
do u set it on boot..?
of coz... if not why bother to even changing it?? doh.gif
suntzulee
post Mar 25 2013, 04:30 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

I saw in newspaper ad, pink version is selling at RRP2299.....but officially other color already dropped to RM1999, right?
alexng2208
post Mar 25 2013, 04:40 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 25 2013, 04:01 PM)
Can I check who got yoobao 11200 powerbank how many times can you charge your note 2 before it runs out of battery?
honestly?

slightly more than once

charging at 2A uses up the 11,200 mAh faster than slow charge at 1A. but the point of it is to charge asap, so....

but it can charge 2 iphones 2.5 times, meaning like 5 times per iphone

not from 0% but like 10-15% up to 100%
andrewtho
post Mar 25 2013, 04:55 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Mar 25 2013, 04:30 PM)
I saw in newspaper ad, pink version is selling at RRP2299.....but officially other color already dropped to RM1999, right?
Recommend retail price can be altered by the sellers. Up to them to sell at whatever price they like. smile.gif
XeactorZ
post Mar 25 2013, 05:06 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 25 2013, 07:13 AM)
http://www.nonsolosmartphone.it/abyssn2-jb-kernel-t3731.html

Persues dl at btm of 1st post lor in his thread , sleepy oledi la bro , go sleep . Dont look for kernel tongue.gif
for the perseus kernel midnight really don't have any attachment to let me download kernel
yet, last edited time is today 8.36am whistling.gif

yet, by tat time I not sleepy yet, just finished revision then surf internet then go sleep tongue.gif

QUOTE(disasternero @ Mar 25 2013, 10:28 AM)
Anyone using this rom..??
[ROM] Android Revolution HD 14.0
yup
his ROM is closest to stock, don't have any mods installed
and he got add his own tweak in the ROM
alexng2208
post Mar 25 2013, 05:06 PM

4,789 posts

Anyways, thinking that RedPill has stopped developing (by Pongster) at 1.30 (which was like not moving since 1/2/13), a massive 1.42 update was launched same time as perseus 34.2

i don't understand the very highly technical changelog

Anyone familiar with those terms?

Edit:

I was wondering why people use Adam Kernel when everything is like part of AndreiLux's Perseus?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2170184

weird

This post has been edited by alexng2208: Mar 25 2013, 05:07 PM
disasternero
post Mar 25 2013, 05:07 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 25 2013, 05:06 PM)
for the perseus kernel midnight really don't have any attachment to let me download kernel
yet, last edited time is today 8.36am whistling.gif

yet, by tat time I not sleepy yet, just finished revision then surf internet then go sleep tongue.gif
yup
his ROM is closest to stock, don't have any mods installed
and he got add his own tweak in the ROM
need to give it a try..
Noobi3
post Mar 25 2013, 05:14 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 25 2013, 04:01 PM)
Around twice from 10%+ , 3rd time left 1/5 battery bar in yaobao but get only 30%+ before it's flat
aspire2oo6
post Mar 25 2013, 05:34 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 25 2013, 05:14 PM)
Around twice from 10%+ , 3rd time left 1/5 battery bar in yaobao but get only 30%+ before it's flat
So total 2 charge + 30% before it dies?

I charge full but it drop from 4 bars to 2 bars of 60 to 100% charge
aspire2oo6
post Mar 25 2013, 05:35 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Mar 25 2013, 04:40 PM)
honestly?

slightly more than once

charging at 2A uses up the 11,200 mAh faster than slow charge at 1A. but the point of it is to charge asap, so....

but it can charge 2 iphones 2.5 times, meaning like 5 times per iphone

not from 0% but like 10-15% up to 100%
That's the point I curious 2a charge I can lose 2 bars
TSjoytest
post Mar 25 2013, 05:37 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 25 2013, 05:35 PM)
That's the point I curious 2a charge I can lose 2 bars
Brotan did some research and he did say that high current output from the power bank can cause a faster drop in the battery capacity. Think of it like a logarithmic curve ( I guess ).
suntzulee
post Mar 25 2013, 05:43 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Mar 25 2013, 04:55 PM)
Recommend retail price can be altered by the sellers. Up to them to sell at whatever price they like. smile.gif
i wanted to get another pink color for someone special...again i'm not going to pay RRP. If i get 1799, maybe can consider.... tongue.gif
antt00
post Mar 25 2013, 05:45 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Mar 25 2013, 05:06 PM)
Anyways, thinking that RedPill has stopped developing (by Pongster) at 1.30 (which was like not moving since 1/2/13), a massive 1.42 update was launched same time as perseus 34.2

i don't understand the very highly technical changelog

Anyone familiar with those terms?

Edit:

I was wondering why people use Adam Kernel when everything is like part of AndreiLux's Perseus?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2170184

weird
You should see abyss changelog. tongue.gif No point to learn what it means.
andrewtho
post Mar 25 2013, 05:45 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Mar 25 2013, 05:43 PM)
i wanted to get another pink color for someone special...again i'm not going to pay RRP. If i get 1799, maybe can consider.... tongue.gif
For Pink one, I doubt you can get it for that low...since it's new anyway sweat.gif
sklchan
post Mar 25 2013, 05:49 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 25 2013, 05:45 PM)
You should see abyss changelog.  tongue.gif No point to learn what it means.
Perseus latest seem having autobrightness issue... hmm.gif
alexng2208
post Mar 25 2013, 05:53 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Mar 25 2013, 05:49 PM)
Perseus latest seem having autobrightness issue...  hmm.gif
apparently (i dont bother with auto brightness what-nots, how hard is it to do it yourself), fixing it is,

switch off -> switch on -> reboot

126 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0185sec    1.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:51 AM