6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V19, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMB4

fruitie
post Mar 9 2013, 12:26 AM

Rise and Shine
72,817 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Mar 9 2013, 12:19 AM)
1st...check in. Congrates ver 19
Thanks to you I can own my Note II earlier than launching date. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Mar 9 2013, 12:27 AM

Rise and Shine
72,817 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Mar 9 2013, 12:27 AM)
My phone is prompting me to restart every 10 mins or so. No sim card inserted / no valid sim bla2. But it works for 10 mins then it suddenly force me to restart again. Weird
What have you done or installed recently?
fruitie
post Mar 9 2013, 12:31 AM

Rise and Shine
72,817 posts

QUOTE(mydaddyismysavior @ Mar 9 2013, 12:29 AM)
it's 19 biggrin.gif ! cool. . .
QUOTE(Positron @ Mar 9 2013, 12:29 AM)
Wow, congrats on v19..
tongue.gif
joytest, please add this on your first post.
"No congratulatory messages, we don't need that for every new thread's opening."

Guys, this is a post counted section, so these are considered spams.
Thanks. smile.gif
fruitie
post Mar 9 2013, 12:54 AM

Rise and Shine
72,817 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Mar 9 2013, 12:50 AM)
The du@lnote red theme indeed super RED shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
You didn't see my screenshot meh? laugh.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=58781406
fruitie
post Mar 9 2013, 01:24 AM

Rise and Shine
72,817 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Mar 9 2013, 01:07 AM)
Doesn't it hurt your eyes?lol, i can already imagine putting the screen at 50% brightness may cause real blood to flow out of my eyes laugh.gif (especially since the black in our screen is REAL black)
Hurt a lot and brightness is 0 now. doh.gif
Waiting for other themes and ready to jump ship.
fruitie
post Mar 9 2013, 01:55 AM

Rise and Shine
72,817 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Mar 9 2013, 01:28 AM)
and i normally us my phone at min brightness as its good enough for me,and if it hurts at 0 brightness......dont dare to even try lol. for some reason i prefer bright themes with these phone. Which is why i feel like getting nexus 4 or some 2013 xperia just to play around with AOSP ROMs and all those awesome simple looking themes sad.gif
I can't wait to jump ship, even the white theme looks so much better.
Should have flashed back to white... sad.gif

Anyway, no pain no gain. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 9 2013, 01:59 AM
fruitie
post Mar 9 2013, 01:59 AM

Rise and Shine
72,817 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 9 2013, 01:58 AM)
*tsk tsk* ... that's a real typo whistling.gif
laugh.gif Typed without thinking. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Mar 9 2013, 02:03 AM

Rise and Shine
72,817 posts

Looks like I'm going back to Romow again but I can't seem to understand the themes and etc.

The developer is an Italian... sweat.gif
fruitie
post Mar 9 2013, 02:15 AM

Rise and Shine
72,817 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 9 2013, 02:11 AM)
I have added some names to post 8, and provided links to the definitions for the affliction.  tongue.gif
Oh God. Well, look from the bright side, at least I have something to be proud about. tongue.gif
After all, I'm still an Android newbie. laugh.gif

By the way, is there any simpler version of UCCW tutorial?
Like super noob guide? I have no designer's brain, really have no freaking idea how to start. I have downloaded the app, was staring on the screen with a blanked mind. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 9 2013, 02:16 AM
fruitie
post Mar 9 2013, 02:22 AM

Rise and Shine
72,817 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Mar 9 2013, 02:20 AM)
Its true that the brightness set to zero is sufficient..
If I set to max brightness then my yellow spot of my retina will hurt..
But when I am under the direct sunlight, I cant even see anything..
cry.gif
Mine is always auto brightness as in at the middle of the bar.
However, I'm using this red theme and I really can't bear the brightness. Even at 0% brightness is still hurting my eyes a bit... sweat.gif
fruitie
post Mar 9 2013, 02:44 AM

Rise and Shine
72,817 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Mar 9 2013, 02:25 AM)
laugh.gif try a few days first. The most scary one is settings page. Its like Halloween lol. fruitie Romow nice ah?
Yeah that page is crazy. laugh.gif
I was a big fan of Romow until I found out Emotion Note.
It remains my second favourite or was it third? Hawkish is also nice. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Positron @ Mar 9 2013, 02:37 AM)
Does anyone tried wireless charging??
Actually I dont seem to see the logic behind this..
Since the output power of the wireless charger is tantamount to a usb charger,why dont you just bring the wall charger and get the job done in about 3 hours instead of more than 10 hours..
rclxub.gif
But you cannot lie on bed or go to toilet with your phone while charging ma. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Mar 9 2013, 02:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,817 posts

Er, the IMEI site, I have tried few times and it shows it belongs to Sony Ericsson K770i... sweat.gif
fruitie
post Mar 9 2013, 02:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,817 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Mar 9 2013, 02:14 PM)
maybe I can use these as an excuse to jump to XPZ? laugh.gif

I guess my 64gb sandisk is just waiting for "the day" to come...no problems yet of course(exactly three months old today)
How's XPZ compared to Note II?
Besides the water proof feature?
fruitie
post Mar 9 2013, 02:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,817 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 9 2013, 02:21 PM)
I seriously think that imei site is inaccurate.  Someone may have key in your imei by mistake before and register it as se k770i. biggrin.gif

Basically that site depends on user to key in the details.
Yeah, I also think it is inaccurate. sweat.gif
So long my IMEI is already registered in Samsung Malaysia's database then that's good enough for me. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Mar 9 2013, 04:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,817 posts

Downloading Hawkish now. Latest update. Good reason to abandon red theme. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 9 2013, 04:18 PM
fruitie
post Mar 9 2013, 08:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,817 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 9 2013, 05:21 PM)
Question to all (maybe fruitie can enlighten)

What is the character limit per post? I keep getting a blank post after adding stuff to Post 2. My character count is 11800.

Appreciate a reply.

Er, not sure as I have never posted that many characters before.
I think there is a limit but not sure what's that.

QUOTE(Xirality @ Mar 9 2013, 08:31 PM)
Feel like flashing ROM today. Boring with Omega ROM?

Never use Emotion ROM before, ok ah ? looks nice in XDA
My first love is Emotion Note. smile.gif
fruitie
post Mar 9 2013, 08:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,817 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 9 2013, 08:35 PM)
Heard the developer is getting back his Note2 in a few days so development for it will resume  icon_idea.gif
Hopefully. doh.gif
The GF just took it like that... sweat.gif

QUOTE(Xirality @ Mar 9 2013, 08:35 PM)
How does it compare with other ROM? Anything special that attract you ?  biggrin.gif
Oh you could refer to botakbin's review: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=58397264
fruitie
post Mar 9 2013, 08:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,817 posts

As far as I know rooting will increase binary counter but on the first page, I do think there is a tutorial on how to remove that.
fruitie
post Mar 9 2013, 09:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,817 posts

QUOTE(lol4291 @ Mar 9 2013, 09:46 PM)
Thanks biggrin.gif btw, firmware is the baseband version right? Mine is in N7100DXALJ1.. probably cuz still in 4.1.1.. If i update normally to 4.1.2, root and use triangle away is ok right sifu?
LJ1? Still LJ1? There is no multi-windows yet then.
Try to long press back button and see if the multi-windows thingy appears.

When I bought mine in mid of October last year, it was already LJ3...
fruitie
post Mar 10 2013, 11:34 AM

Rise and Shine
72,817 posts

QUOTE(mydaddyismysavior @ Mar 10 2013, 09:38 AM)
I duno why I cant send message.  Maybe can't receive also. Empty sms. Keep sending failed.  Is that possible a rom or kernel problem? Im on watam and using perseus. Im on the bus to kl. Is that safe to flasg watam rom again? Do I have to wipe anything.  Or flash back stock kernel only can flash watam again? .. please help.  Urgent
Sorry what is Watam? sweat.gif
Watan hor I know la... sweat.gif

Did you mean Wanam?

Check your message centre no., just in case though I know the possibility is low.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 10 2013, 11:35 AM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0498sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:11 PM