anyone here playing gunbros 1? the v2 is too laggy.
anyone?
Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V19, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMB4
Mar 11 2013, 04:07 PM
4,789 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
the pixel kingdom game is quite addictive!!
anyone here playing gunbros 1? the v2 is too laggy. anyone? |
Mar 11 2013, 04:13 PM
Mar 12 2013, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 12 2013, 02:09 AM) Sadly , that's not all that is to working life . Being a student once , I too look forward to working . Thinking back , I would say best time in life is student life except for assignments + exams . No other worries or maybe who to ask for a movie tat weekend p/s : not many of us get a hot boss like alexng2208 when we work so it's kinda depressing working sucks lar.. study = stop studying = mother father scold work = stop working = bankrupt, no roof over head, hungry, no basic needs like water electricity broadband QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 12 2013, 02:20 AM) We can also add fruitie 's hot Korean colleague i'm so bored.. everyday (maybe a little more often than that) i will surf into xda and pray that there is a new version 7.4 of Dualnote or maybe 33.5 version of perseus for me to flashWell, back to topic, everything's quiet on the ROM front since Samsung is very busy prepping the buzz for the S4. I suppose those suffering from ORD are experiencing some mild withdrawal symptoms as alexng2208 has indicated earlier today. but i'm always disappointed. i'm back to playing games on my phone. |
Mar 12 2013, 08:57 AM
Mar 12 2013, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Mar 12 2013, 09:09 AM) But working life is very tiresome. when you have been working for a while (well, i think lar for me) Last time I work part time in one MNC, go work early, 1 hour compulsory OT. After work you just wanna go home and sleep. I dont feel that way when im studying morning wake up alarm -> hate to go to work morning at work -> thinking about lunch lunch -> thinking about going home and don't start about mondays and fridays |
Mar 12 2013, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 12 2013, 09:55 AM) I was told that there was some study conducted before in the US that showed people tended to die on a monday. It was speculated that this was due to monday stress i beh tahan and just flashed the ol' faithful dualnote 7.3 again to remove the rubbish AOSP dialer which keeps getting the wrong numbers savedfor a split minute, i saw the screen by samsung (without perseus kernel) and boy oh boy.. what was i thinking? the perseus kernel with its calibration is enough reason in itself to condone rooting and hacking and jailbreaking and smashing and flashing |
Mar 12 2013, 11:32 AM
Mar 12 2013, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(scarlion @ Mar 12 2013, 11:35 AM) oh is it grey? http://www.samsung.com/my/consumer/mobile-...0RWDXME-gallery |
Mar 12 2013, 04:32 PM
Mar 12 2013, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 12 2013, 04:37 PM) YES! but its kinda the same one. Dun really see a point to flash a new one until 4.2.1 is out. same and the sameSo i am stuck with no rom flashing. Kernel also dun see the point of flashing another as the latest Perseus is the only one with color calibration and is very good on battery life. So i am also stuck with no kernel flashing. kernel can't tear myself away from Perseus now haha |
Mar 12 2013, 06:18 PM
wow
design is an evolution of the S3!! i like the metal band, plastic rear (can choose those casings), soft key layout, and the super thin bezel!!! all available in note 2, except metal only |
Mar 13 2013, 09:02 AM
http://gizmodo.com/5990142/why-i-ditched-t...-protocol-droid
Oh ho ho ho gizmodo the pro-apple site (accused of, never proven lol) has a convert! |
Mar 13 2013, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 13 2013, 10:12 AM) New ROM from a developer of Note 1 , Assassin rom . . . . Quite good and nice customization . alexng2208 antt00 , something new to play with beside Omega . Used for a while , smooth and battery life is good as well but then again , which ROM got bad battery life on Note 2 i have actually read about it. so many things to choose, even the modem can be chosen from n years ago but i do not like to risk losing my white settings menu icons is it white or colored? |
Mar 13 2013, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 13 2013, 10:35 AM) wah, diagnosed with a new disease i was wondering why there are no new ROMs to flash, no new stweaks settings to move about, no new kernels to run.. all i need is to update my stufffffff From u . Give u new ROM oledi u mau white theme pulak white white + new rom rom but its features are not far away from dualnote's anyways, i've reflashed dualnote's rom yesterday (fuhhh) to remove stupid aosp dialer and contacts, not working |
Mar 13 2013, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 13 2013, 03:35 PM) LoL ..... Not really , havent flash since Monx last update n recently for the eye straining red theme on Du@lNote . ORD is only a problem for me if I'm using CM or MiUI for medualnote + perseus seems to be the best combo dualnote's cook also presented a few combos for init.d modification i flashed his numbvoid thingy which supposed to save battery but i don't know, i ain't nehalem176 haha |
Mar 14 2013, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Mar 13 2013, 10:51 PM) Looking for a casing for my sister's birthday, preferably SGP brand. Anyone knows where I can buy SGP casing? Retail stores, need it asap, so cannot buy online. Or any good brands that has feminine touch to it. QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 13 2013, 10:53 PM) I thought alexng2208 and a couple of others had a very bad experience with SGP in v14 thereabouts. Bad quality. Check with him. QUOTE(andrewtho @ Mar 13 2013, 10:54 PM) Yeah, I was one of those who bulked with Wira. But Amazon sent us another new set, with better qc this time. Pretty satisfied with it come comei sell you the replacement unit that i have received from Wira. sell you at much cheaper price than outside. the case is so virgin, it hasn't been intruded by my phone before |
Mar 14 2013, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 14 2013, 09:32 AM) ok ok ok i am in a foul mood due to stupid people surrounding me at work anyways my phone has not been into the case / fitted in to the case so the case is still tight and with its secret code embedded. |
Mar 14 2013, 01:47 PM
actually, i think the S4 is an amazing device. so much stuff inside it and yet its only 7.7mm thick. DAYUM
at 4.99 HD 1080 screen hopefully non pentile screen DAYUM and octo proc DOUBLE DAYUM it will eat iphone 5GS for lunch + dinner then spit it out to the dogs design wise (at least on the front glass) is similar to note 2 haha |
Mar 14 2013, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 14 2013, 02:07 PM) design = for human geh, no need dayum iphone = do not deserve a dayum. maybe deserve to be thrown to their fans when apple add a stupid feature and claim that its the best (notification center, revolutionary my big backside) QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 14 2013, 02:08 PM) Correction: octo proc is marketing-speak only. Only 4 cpus are active at any one time. To the OS it is only 4 cores. Re-correction: doesn't matter. the die has 8 procs. can use 1 ka, 2 ka, 8 ka that's a different story. physically, there's 8. like i have a couple of liters of blood in my body. either it goes up or down to power my different brains, its another story, i still have x liters of blood. |
Mar 14 2013, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 14 2013, 02:19 PM) Your different brains anyways, after we (note 2) had passed down some functions unique to note 2 to s3, i believe we might also get an update with the features of s4! i want smart scroll and smart pause! and the magical non-spen hover view thingamabob |
| Change to: | 0.0220sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:00 AM |