126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V19, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMB4

fruitie
post Mar 9 2013, 08:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

As far as I know rooting will increase binary counter but on the first page, I do think there is a tutorial on how to remove that.
Noobi3
post Mar 9 2013, 09:01 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(neo0915 @ Mar 9 2013, 06:25 PM)
Found a solution...
SD Maid
careful , dont delete anything unless u r sure . Got some users accidentally deleted some files and folders who seem useless and ended up with a dead phone . Have to flash the firmware all over again
suntzulee
post Mar 9 2013, 09:13 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

Guys, do u think powerbank is indispensable? Can recommend a good seller? A good powerbank can full charge note2 how many times?
Noobi3
post Mar 9 2013, 09:17 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Mar 9 2013, 09:13 PM)
Guys, do u think powerbank is indispensable? Can recommend a good seller? A good powerbank can full charge note2 how many times?
Brotan
Yaobao 11200mah , should be able to get twice but didnt try b4 , only full charged once from 10% +/- and still get 3/5 bar on the powerbank

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Mar 9 2013, 09:22 PM
TSjoytest
post Mar 9 2013, 09:32 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(lol4291 @ Mar 9 2013, 08:42 PM)
Hi.. new user here biggrin.gif Bought it yesterday... Titanium Grey 16GB SME.. extremely happy with this set biggrin.gif
major upgrade from my previous xperia x10  rclxms.gif

Been reading since V17, juz wana confirm few things sifus, if its ok:

1) planning on rooting using the method posted in 1st page.. Rooting does not increase counter right? Only flash custom rom/kernel..

2) noticed that users are having problem with sandisk memory cards.. can recommend me some good brands? price high a bit ok.. tongue.gif

3) planned to get Spigen Oleophobic SP... As for the casing, im stuck.. UAG, Kraken AMS, Ballistic SG and Otterbox Defender, all four are attractive.. Any1 has experience with the other cases except UAG (read in previous thread) tongue.gif

Appreciate any help.. Thanks.
Welcome to the community.

Samsung implemented a checksum in the bootloader to detect rooting, so all rooting attempts will raise the flashcounter. The only way to avoid this is if you are on firmware DLL5 and below with the old bootloader, by using Exynosabuse. However, since you have a brand new unit, I'm pretty sure you are on DLK7 and above with the new bootloader.
The only way to zero-ize the counter is to root and use Triangle Away.

Happy flashing.
lol4291
post Mar 9 2013, 09:46 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 9 2013, 09:32 PM)
Welcome to the community.

Samsung implemented a checksum in the bootloader to detect rooting, so all rooting attempts will raise the flashcounter. The only way to avoid this is if you are on firmware DLL5 and below with the old bootloader, by using Exynosabuse. However, since you have a brand new unit, I'm pretty sure you are on DLK7 and above with the new bootloader.
The only way to zero-ize the counter is to root and use Triangle Away.

Happy flashing.
Thanks biggrin.gif btw, firmware is the baseband version right? Mine is in N7100DXALJ1.. probably cuz still in 4.1.1.. If i update normally to 4.1.2, root and use triangle away is ok right sifu?
arslow
post Mar 9 2013, 09:55 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(lol4291 @ Mar 9 2013, 09:46 PM)
Thanks biggrin.gif btw, firmware is the baseband version right? Mine is in N7100DXALJ1.. probably cuz still in 4.1.1.. If i update normally to 4.1.2, root and use triangle away is ok right sifu?
use exynosabuse.apk to root. then use mobile odin to update to 4.1.2 with the everroot function checked. That way you will get a rooted 4.1.2 with zero binary counter smile.gif
fruitie
post Mar 9 2013, 09:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

LJ1? Still LJ1? There is no multi-windows yet then.
Try to long press back button and see if the multi-windows thingy appears.

When I bought mine in mid of October last year, it was already LJ3...
Noobi3
post Mar 9 2013, 10:00 PM

4,984 posts

firmware is build number . Baseband version is the modem currently in use in your phone . LJ1 ?
Xirality
post Mar 9 2013, 10:10 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 9 2013, 09:57 PM)

Downloading Emotion Note. And surprising they use MEGA as their download site. Awesome thumbup.gif
lol4291
post Mar 9 2013, 10:14 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 9 2013, 09:57 PM)

yep multi-window is working sifu..

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 9 2013, 10:00 PM)
firmware is build number . Baseband version is the modem currently in use in your phone . LJ1 ?
baseband is N7100DXALJ1...and Build is JR003C.N7100XXALJ3..
gin&tonic
post Mar 9 2013, 10:50 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(lol4291 @ Mar 9 2013, 10:14 PM)
yep multi-window is working sifu..
baseband is N7100DXALJ1...and Build is JR003C.N7100XXALJ3..
So its ALJ3.
aspire2oo6
post Mar 9 2013, 11:46 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I bought a new game

online photo storage
XeactorZ
post Mar 10 2013, 12:18 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 9 2013, 11:46 PM)
I bought a new game

online photo storage
aiyo why don't wait whether it got sales this week or not only buy
although I think it won't got offer since is new game whistling.gif

btw, your notification, that red octopus is ??
Positron
post Mar 10 2013, 12:40 AM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

I love that game temple run oz..
tongue.gif My highest score..
maswan86
post Mar 10 2013, 01:07 AM

129 posts

Omg allready V19??Dem fast hehe congrat2 :-)
aztoiozalan
post Mar 10 2013, 01:39 AM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

One slight discomfort I find for full cover cases in this case my defender otter box, it eats up my hp fast when using it as totally no breathing space n the back polycarbonate case is covered with foamy thing.mand plus when charge hard to open up mafan . , and the screen easy to attract dustbeven underneath the provided screen. Doesnt cover home button so that is where ust will come in from .. Put aluminum home button also got few managed to go through. , .
Noobi3
post Mar 10 2013, 02:54 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Mar 10 2013, 01:39 AM)
One slight discomfort I find for full cover cases in this case my defender otter box, it eats up my hp fast when using it as totally no breathing space n the back polycarbonate case is covered with foamy thing.mand plus when charge hard to open up mafan . , and the screen easy to attract dustbeven underneath the provided screen. Doesnt cover home button so that is where ust will come in from .. Put aluminum home button also got few managed to go through. , .
Apa lu cakap ? ? ? rclxub.gif
antt00
post Mar 10 2013, 08:14 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 10 2013, 12:18 AM)
aiyo why don't wait whether it got sales this week or not only buy
although I think it won't got offer since is new game whistling.gif

btw, your notification, that red octopus is ??
Red octopus is astrid. Apparently he got lots of task to do. tongue.gif
mydaddyismysavior
post Mar 10 2013, 09:38 AM

56 posts

I duno why I cant send message. Maybe can't receive also. Empty sms. Keep sending failed. Is that possible a rom or kernel problem? Im on watam and using perseus. Im on the bus to kl. Is that safe to flasg watam rom again? Do I have to wipe anything. Or flash back stock kernel only can flash watam again? .. please help. Urgent

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:56 AM