Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V15

kentang99
post Sep 10 2015, 06:09 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(bigmac999 @ Sep 9 2015, 10:20 AM)
I'd say it's an OK deal
It's recommended to wait till official release of the phone by mi Malaysia. Likely to be cheaper and easier to claim warranty
Unless u need the phone now
Currently using a backup phone, will be buying one in a few weeks smile.gif

Btw do you know whether or if the X10 processor supports slow motion video? I saw some reviewers on youtube mentioning that slow motion will be coming in MIUI7 update but I don't really put too much hope for a phone with that price tag
bigmac999
post Sep 10 2015, 07:04 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(kentang99 @ Sep 10 2015, 06:09 AM)
Currently using a backup phone, will be buying one in a few weeks  smile.gif

Btw do you know whether or if the X10 processor supports slow motion video? I saw some reviewers on youtube mentioning that slow motion will be coming in MIUI7 update but I don't really put too much hope for a phone with that price tag
Yes it does support slow motion video and time lapse but only in 720p mode. Doesn't support it in 1080p mode
zedy
post Sep 10 2015, 10:00 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(kentang99 @ Sep 10 2015, 06:09 AM)
Currently using a backup phone, will be buying one in a few weeks  smile.gif

u mean buy redmi note 2?
from where dude?
kentang99
post Sep 10 2015, 10:29 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(bigmac999 @ Sep 10 2015, 07:04 AM)
Yes it does support slow motion video and time lapse but only in 720p mode. Doesn't support it in 1080p mode
oh wow that's great, I wouldn't mind 720p. what's the max fps?

QUOTE(zedy @ Sep 10 2015, 10:00 AM)
u mean buy redmi note 2?
from where dude?
well for now you can only buy the imported China version (I have to since I need a new phone urgently). DirectD is selling one at 749 while another Lowyat seller is selling around less than that I believe. Will simply flash the Global ROM once it's out
zedy
post Sep 10 2015, 10:47 AM

152 posts

satugadget sell 739 but no stock.
directd sell 749 (not sure got stock or not) and I email them yesterday and they said import version got no different with not import version.
I also confuse.since I don't know how to flash the rom.can let the store do it or need to do by our self?

This post has been edited by zedy: Sep 10 2015, 11:04 AM
zedy
post Sep 10 2015, 11:04 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(kentang99 @ Sep 10 2015, 10:29 AM)
oh wow that's great, I wouldn't mind 720p. what's the max fps?
well for now you can only buy the imported China version (I have to since I need a new phone urgently). DirectD is selling one at 749 while another Lowyat seller is selling around less than that I believe. Will simply flash the Global ROM once it's out
directd sell 749 (not sure got stock or not) and I email them yesterday and they said import version got no different with not import version.
I also confuse.since I don't know how to flash the rom.can let the store do it or need to do by our self?
kentang99
post Sep 10 2015, 11:45 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(zedy @ Sep 10 2015, 11:04 AM)
Yeah it's just that the imported version has more native Chinese apps. Well it's quite easy using Xiaomi phones, no need to root la use custom recovery la all that, Xiaomi has its own updater app to flash. There's already a few flashing tutorials popping up on youtube.

PowerGadget
post Sep 10 2015, 08:25 PM

821 posts

Guys,anyone bought xiaomi mi4 from directD? Think of buying from there but worry about the warranty issue. The phone that bought from directD can claim directly from Mi Malaysia service center?

I still dilemma between zenfone 2 laser and xiaomi mi4..

http://www.directd.com.my/zenfone-2-laser

Guys,help me out icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by PowerGadget: Sep 10 2015, 08:48 PM
murrayaustin
post Sep 10 2015, 09:02 PM

19 posts

nice rclxms.gif
bigmac999
post Sep 10 2015, 11:09 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Sep 10 2015, 08:25 PM)
Guys,anyone bought xiaomi mi4 from directD? Think of buying from there but worry about the warranty issue. The phone that bought from directD can claim directly from Mi Malaysia service center?

I still dilemma between zenfone 2 laser and xiaomi mi4..

http://www.directd.com.my/zenfone-2-laser

Guys,help me out  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
is 4g lte important to you?
V-Zero
post Sep 11 2015, 11:27 AM

Another day, another $
1,213 posts

Sifus, need recommendation on Android phone that comes with among-the-best camera. Budget is unlimited, but mainstream phone only please. laugh.gif

superhuman88
post Sep 11 2015, 11:42 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(V-Zero @ Sep 11 2015, 11:27 AM)
Sifus, need recommendation on Android phone that comes with among-the-best camera. Budget is unlimited, but mainstream phone only please. laugh.gif
z5 premium
4k display, 23mp with g-len, UNBEATABLE !! flex.gif
but i think price also unbeatable sweat.gif
YAYA.C.
post Sep 11 2015, 12:13 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(superhuman88 @ Sep 11 2015, 11:42 AM)
z5 premium
4k display, 23mp with g-len, UNBEATABLE !!  flex.gif
No launch announcement date right?

superhuman88
post Sep 11 2015, 12:20 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(YAYA.C. @ Sep 11 2015, 12:13 PM)
No launch announcement date right?
Coming soon
YAYA.C.
post Sep 11 2015, 12:29 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(superhuman88 @ Sep 11 2015, 12:20 PM)
Coming soon
Hmmm....looking into the trend....should be after 2mths since this was just announce in IFA
V-Zero
post Sep 11 2015, 12:38 PM

Another day, another $
1,213 posts

QUOTE(superhuman88 @ Sep 11 2015, 11:42 AM)
z5 premium
4k display, 23mp with g-len, UNBEATABLE !!  flex.gif
Need it by Nov. sad.gif
bigmac999
post Sep 11 2015, 04:21 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(V-Zero @ Sep 11 2015, 12:38 PM)
Need it by Nov.  sad.gif
if cant wait need to buy current smartphone camera champ then
lg G4 or galaxy s6/s6 edge/note 5
sirknieghf
post Sep 11 2015, 07:33 PM

312 posts

Reposting again due to no recommendation sad.gif

Brand: anything
2. Budget: max rm1500 (looking for bang for buck nfc phone)
3. Specs: must have nfc for development purpose and android
4. Type/Size: prefer 5" or more

currently using zenfone 5, the spec should be better or same with my current phone

thanks in advance notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by sirknieghf: Sep 11 2015, 07:33 PM
bigmac999
post Sep 11 2015, 08:06 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(sirknieghf @ Sep 11 2015, 07:33 PM)
Reposting again due to no recommendation  sad.gif

Brand: anything
2. Budget: max rm1500 (looking for bang for buck nfc phone)
3. Specs: must have nfc for development purpose and android
4. Type/Size: prefer 5" or more

currently using zenfone 5, the spec should be better or same with my current phone

thanks in advance notworthy.gif
zenfone 2 4gb
oneplus one
lg G3
oppo find 7
sirknieghf
post Sep 11 2015, 08:27 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(bigmac999 @ Sep 11 2015, 08:06 PM)
zenfone 2 4gb
oneplus one
lg G3
oppo find 7
thank you, will look into those model you recommend icon_rolleyes.gif

183 Pages « < 170 171 172 173 174 > » Top

0.0410sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:24 AM